Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mauritiusstr. 7, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#39 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms. There was not enough space for me to step into the shower, as sink was to close to the wall, and only some skinny people could take a shower. The same situation with beds. Not all people will be able to sleep there, as their legs will hang from the bed. No air conditioning, what was a nightmare during the summer. Old building, as the result, some repairs should be done

    Very close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    In the City Centre - you can’t be more central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- during summer that’s a big deal. It was super warm and opening the window wouldn’t help. The bathroom is way too small. Around 2 square meters...shower and toilet in one little box.

    In the City Centre - you can’t be more central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location. Very enjoyable stay, Great value for what I paid....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Summer time and the room I had did not have air conditioning. It did have a fan and when I asked the hotel staff for another fan, they gladly accommodated my request...

    Amazing location!!! Great architecture with the historical buildings within walking distance. Access to more than 20 restaurants, pubs, bars within this location also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    global positive note
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Lady at the desk in the morning was rude, not friendly, not helpfull and not welcoming at all. She is definitely not customer-oriented and should change of occupation. Agriculture seems to be more suitable to her.

    global note is positive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    will not be going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked a room with a double bed, we got 2 singles. I asked for a quiet room because I wake up a the least noise, we got a room overlooking the main shopping precinct and restaurants. The doors on the shower cubical did not close properly. We stayed for 6 nights and there were no facilities in the room to make a drink.

    the lift worked ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, modern rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not confy at all; transparent door would not close properly, shower funtions unclear. Breakfast overpriced = 17 euro for average but filling buffet

    Location, modern rooms, friendly staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    First time in Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Staff try to put me in a smoking floor. Have to push back to move to non smoking. No air conditioner, have to open window. Have to pay before check out as they have system down each second Wednesday 12 o’clock. Hotel is quite average, next time will chose another one

    Location is good. Room was rather quiet. Breakfast is very expensive 17 Euro considering quality. Seems Hotel believes they are in a center of universe. Some staff is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff at a great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a centrally located hotel with pleasant staff, a nice bar and a comfortable, clean room. They take pets and the price was really good. I have not stayed in an Achat hotel before but would look out for them in future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel position is very good for walking through the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old structure, small rooms with old equipments gives the impression not to be clean. Need a renovation as soon as possible.

    The hotel position is very good for walking through the pederstrian part of the city. Price is very cheap compared with other structures in Wiesbaden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a business trip. Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small.

    Great breakfast buffet. Very good location. Good access to the city and transportation. Direct access to parking (which is not free of charge). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Everything is just correct.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too cold inside during winter. No way to turn on the heating.

    Everything is just correct. I like to stay at this hotel when visiting Wiesbaden. The staff is always helpful and friendly, the location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably priced accommodation close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive parking in the middle of the city. Bathroom is quite small. Rooms are not really soundproof. Not sure if the heating didn't work but it was reaaally cold in our room.

    Good accommodation & reasonable pricing. Everything you need for a short stay. Great location, nice staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff was completely inflexible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Came with group. The group got one rate and I get a different rate because the reservation was through booking.com. They refused to add me to my group. It cost me 102 more euro than my group paid. I will not stay the hotel again.

    Nice and looks new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in the center with late check-in available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find 17 euro for the breakfast far too expensive. I did not have breakfast there because I am definetely not willing to pay 34 euro in total for just a coffee and two croissants. Of course I enjoy having breakfast directly on the hotel, but 17 euro is far too much.

    Good hotel, near the center. I really liked the bathroom, although it was a little narrow, but the design was really nice. We had some snacks as we checked-in in the room, and two water bottles. Taking into account that we checked in late in the night, they were really welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Wonderdul location and very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom were a bit small without furniture in which to put our dresses: a fridge was absent too. The shower towels were a bit small even we are not so tall. The breakfast was a bit expensive so we missed it. It seems that some receptionists was able to speak English and understand it not in a wonderdul way.

    The location is perfect: just in the centre! The staff was very kind because my girlfriend had fever so, even they don't have some termometer, they gave us some ice during the night. For the same reason we were able to stay one night more at the same "price for night" like the other ones booked on booking.com. They give a small "welcome" bottle of water into the room :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Short on comforts but great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was tiny and cold. Elevators were not always working correctly. Had hot water most mornings but one morning had to shave and shower with lukewarm water; not a fun experience in December. Certain reception staff members seemed generally unhappy and unmotivated. Had a breakfast buffet which was good when the hotel was not busy, but some mornings the breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed by number of guests and the buffet was not well stocked at those times.

    Great location in the heart of Wiesbaden's downtown pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the booking.com site was indicated that for our dates no double room is available. So I booked two single rooms. When we arrived at the hotel it was clear that the rooms were suitable for two. We asked to change the booking to one room instead of two. At the reception desk it was done. But the whole thing was confusing.

    The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Central location, just next to the X-max market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heavy construction works started in the building next to the hotel at 7.00, no way to have a good rest. First night I stayed in smoking room and it was not possible to change it.

    Central location, just next to the X-max market and pedestrian area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Please choose different hotel if your sensitive to smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a horrible old smell that just wouldn't go away. I expected more, I was pretty grossed out. It was very hard to find parking close by without getting a ticket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice litte re
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to take a taxis or bus to get there from main station. Wasn't quite easy to make the bathroom heating work. Found a hair in my show which wasn't mine.

    Friendly staff, tidy rooms, centrally located, a couple of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Check-in was no problem prior to 2 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    for its price you get a very good standard of accomodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is one hallway for smoker rooms and the smell is not great there.

    for its price you get a very good standard of accomodation, real value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    I've stayed in better hotels around Wiesbaden for less money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realise the IAA was on in Frankfurt, but the price was steep, even taking this into consideration. The room had a stuffy smell, almost a bit damp, probably from the bathroom. The bathroom heater had the annoying habit of shutting off after about a minute, meaning that the bathroom didn't really get warm The soundproofing could be a bit better too.

    Check-in was good. Car park is a public car park, not cheap (nothing is in Wiesbaden) and about 5 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Turn up early and expect a tiny room, do not take the top floor as it sounds like someone is rolling pipes across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far too small for two people, crammed everything into a small space. No parking as arrived after it all closed so had to leave the car outside the hotel with a chance of a parking ticket or getting it towed away. That meant an early rise to get into the closest car park no parking on site even though Booking. Com state otherwise

    Reasonably central. But no on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable hotel but a lot can be improved upon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made the booking I was of the understanding that for the price I paid I would at least get breakfast included in the price, also a kettle to make myself a drink tea or coffee would have been expected The room was smelling of tobacco not very pleasant at all for non smokers.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    It was a good value of money they charged. Its centrally located and good option for foods and shopping are near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit hot. The rooms were without AC and fan, however, a separate small fan was provided on request.

    The hotel is situated in the city center. The hotel has good wifi facility. There are lot of restaurants around the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience! Loud, noisy and tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, noise

    Horrible experience! Very loud construction noises which sounded like straight next from your bed. When calling reception the only think they could offer was ear plugs. The rooms are tiny and nothing special. Would not recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is not completely separate from the bedroom, which provides some "challenging" moments for intimacy if required.

    You're right in the city. Close to everything the beautiful city of Wiesbaden has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    One night was enough!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Claustrophobic experience in the smallest hotel room we've ever stayed in; really only space for one person. Scaffolding outside the small window; no air/con, with hot summer weather and crowded room it was truly difficult to sleep. Check-in went smoothly, very nice and efficient lady, but next morning's check-out woman could have cared less. Overall, very sterile hotel with little atmosphere. Wouldn't stay again with this hotel chain.

    Breakfast buffet was relatively large and diverse. Hotel is conveniently located near the pedestrian zone with lots of shops and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Passable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room - door bumped into the bed - NO Air conditioning in the room! It was 30 degree in Wiesbaden - just guess the temperature in the room.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit hot and outside it was noisy

    I liked the design of the room and how it was distributed. Also the bread from breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Not really any parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not as described. Off-site parking advertised as available €15 a day, this was not the case. As we arrived on a Sunday all car parks were either closed or were not open 24hrs. Free parking was available on the nearest main road, but it was pure luck that after 30mins we found a place to park. The hotel is not accessible by car either as the entrance is on a pedestrianised zone. This hotel should not advertise itself as having parking.

    Very nice, clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable Room and Good Location in Downtown Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No 24 hour room service to order a meal at this hotel; nothing in the hotel to purchase small items such as food, water or snacks; places to dine close early including the grocery stores and department stores; Thursday, 25 May 2017 is considered a holiday in Germany. I was told by a German local on the street that everything is closed except for a few places. The hotel should advise tourists, so they could plan ahead, such as purchasing food and water the day before. Even the little mini markets in the area were closed the whole day. I was glad to find a small cafe that was open that morning as I was walked out the door that morning searching for a bagel and coffee. The hotel clerk did not mention, nor advertise this kind of information. The hotel staff are there just to check you in you in and check you out. No small talk, no information. The German staff at Achat Premium need to learn how to greet customers as they come in and depart their hotel daily. No friendly greeting = the staff seemed unhappy to me and preferred sitting in the back office instead of the front office. Perhaps, it's their culture. I think the maid was much friendlier who did not look like German than the front desk people.

    Comfortable and clean room, walking distance to stores and shops; easy to obtain a taxi from hotel to airport -however, the cost is 65 euros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Quiet room and nice location but the hotel needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small. Especially the bathroom is tiny. Bathroom door was difficult to open and close. The carpet in the rooms is old. The Wi-Fi required the password and the username again and again every time I got out of the hotel and back

    The location was very good The room was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the centre for a flash weekend trip to Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Very friendly personnel. The room is small but everything in the right place. There were two complimentary bottles of still water And was very quiet. Location is great, in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay in a central place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door in the room did not close well, resulting in noise in the room whenever my partner or I were using it. Not ideal, but we overcame this by leaving the water tap on.

    Very polite staff and decent facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.5
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Transparent toilet door !!! 2. Very noisy and could easily hear people snoring in the next room 3. Had construction in the building next to the hotel which made it very noisy 4. Dirty carpet

    Close to the bus station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Location, WiFi, Breakfast, all good. Parking??
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is well away from the hotel in a City Parking building. By the time I checked out the next morning, I had to pay €18 in addition to my hotel stay. That was not something I saw on the booking site ahead of time. I don't think I would have booked it, had I known since my work is in the afternoon making my parking/hour an expensive addition. Furthermore, they put me on the side of the construction site meaning that after working late, going to bed late, I was awakened in the morning by jackhammers!

    Although I was late to breakfast, there was still a good breakfast I could have. Though small, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but certainly not worth 17€ each. The room for one night cost only 62€, then 34€ for breakfast (for the two of us) !!!!! In close proximity to the hotel are many eating places - a really great choice of cuisine from all over the world. When there is so much choice within short walking distance I would not take breakfast here again. Of course, we did not know this when we arrived.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but check if construction works are still on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction works right next to the hotel which started at 7am(!!) and were so loud that there was no chance of further sleep (even the room was vibrating), apparently the building site has been there for a longer time - if we had known about that we would not have stayed at the hotel (in the end we got 20€ back as compensation); parking not included - there are two bigger parking houses nearby for 15€-20€ per day

    Very nice, modern rooms; clean; nice bathrooms; hotel has a great location right next to the main shopping street; many bars & restaurants close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Decent location, but not premium by any measure
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I preface this by first stating that we have been to Wiesbaden numerous times and have stayed in multiple hotels in the area. With this hotel, I can say that the staff were very nice and were always courteous and professional. Also, the common areas were tastefully decorated and appeared recently renovated. Those are the pros. However, the rooms are unusually small. And judging from the evacuation map in the hall, it appeared that we had one of the larger standard rooms. The very tiny bathroom is enclosed in glass with major gaps (2 cm or so) between the glass door and the glass wall, so there is absolutely no privacy. If someone were to use the bathroom, the entire room would effectively become the bathroom, as there is no sound proofing or sufficient ventilation. The beds were not terrible for two nights, but much more than that would start to be an issue. Breakfast looked good, but at 17€ Per person per day, there was no way we would partake. Especially when you can get a decent breakfast nearby for a fraction of that price. For our two day stay, we both had breakfast outside of the hotel, and the total cost of both days for both of us was less than 17€. The "spa" features a sauna, gym and relaxation room. These amenities are typically free at most hotels we have stayed in, but there is a 3€ per person per day charge for that here, which seems nickel-and-dimey to me. All in all, while it was not a disaster -- and it would probably be quite good for single person occupancy -- we could not recommend it and would not stay again.

    The location was decent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location. It had good access to lots of shopping, good food, and the market. It was easy to get to the bus. Staff were helpful and courteous. Place was clean and pleasant. Free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.2
    Please, avoid it if you can !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    carpets are old and dirty, bad smell all-over hotel, small or micro rooms and bathrooms, sad view of back yard of building, at 8 am starts terrible construction noise from hotel, etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the heart of Wiesbaden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was across the main road from their location. No crossing possibilities close by. Had to run the gauntlet of the traffic with my bags. Those who can't walk too well would be advised to stay elsewhere

    Very friendly welcome. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    The location was good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people might consider it a bit small room for two people. But everything was fit into the room like a typical business hotel, so it was o.k for us to sleep over there.

    The location was good and the room was clean. The price is affordable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    When I arrive at a hotel I expect a warm room with a well heated shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a room sevveral weeks in advance; when we arrived on 5 December, it was bitterly cold but we were given a room that was not heated and took hours to become marginally comfortable.

    We come to Wiesbaden once or twice each year, and have been to this hotel when it belonged to "ISIS". It is in the Center of the shopping area and the comfort is just value for money. The breakfast offers little fresh fruit for €17.-

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Not bad at all...Free / cheaper parking would've made it excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe not the hotel's fault, but with no parking available except the 15 euro per day, that was definitely not desirable. If you don't need parking, the price was quite reasonable.

    The staff was nice, and tried to help with any issues quickly and to my satisfaction. Clean and aired-out room...I like that!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    Very very cold; also don't have any climate solution or heater.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very very very cold; they put a very small-mini sized electricity heater (Just 600watts), but absoluteloy not enough to get warm! They also don't have any extra heater.

    Location and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    the welcome and assistance for providing the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV menu limited to German programs not even CNN - and there were a lot of maintenance going on: (too noisy) as of 8:00 am.

    the welcome and assistance for providing the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    Hotel well positioned but questionably managed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking rooms stinking of cigarette smoke, noisy not insulated rooms, status of the equipment looked old.

    The position close to the pedestrian zone is excellent, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location, expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really expensive compared to other hotels we've stayed at

    Nice location close to city center, but still pretty quiet. Everything clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea coffee making equipment in the room

    clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location right next to the old town, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to the old town, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Some rooms smell of smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms smell of smoke.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    For the money you pay you will be disappointed. I paid 175 euro a day thru booking .com
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is too small for the money you pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Very cramped room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room very very small.needs to be bigger and awkward to move about

    Close to town center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Location downtown at the edge of the pedestrian area
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So old and tired, tiny room, noisy due to thin door, overpriced for what is offered

    Location downtown at the edge of the pedestrian area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Closeness to key facilities in the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Closeness to key facilities in the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Toilets are part of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are part of the room. But, there have guest toilets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly and caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    badly soundproofed

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very centrally located place. Rooms are clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive and simple breakfast and no a la carte choices. Some staff at the reception is not friendly.

    Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny. Nothing like the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough drinking water, a bottle is not enough

    Loved my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Sauna was available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I connect PC to VPN via wifi, connection often cut so not able to join conference from room. Email was fine.

    Sauna was available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good ,but not earth moving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV programs. 2018 and no English language programmes available ?

    Just its location,great for sights and venues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in bedroom.

    Location ideal for centre of Wiesbaden and staff extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Small TV. Awful smell in the floor.

    staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Amazing staff and they are honest. Location of the hotel is fabulous. I do recommend it for weisbaden travellers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel in the hart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel in the hart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.5
    Smoking room while my reservation clearly stated "NON...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking room while my reservation clearly stated "NON SMOKING".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    I loved how close it was to the city centre
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think its a bit too pricey for what you get

    I loved how close it was to the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Price for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    The room and the restroom were quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the restroom were quite small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    We will stop next time. We will recomend to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: