Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IBB Hotel Passau Sued This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neuburger Str. 79, 94036 Passau, Germany

#24 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1770 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat near the hotel except for a pizza place and a restaurant that opens at 17:00.

    Nice and friendly staff. 24h reception that came in handy when we checked out at 2 in the morning. They prepared a nice bed and some treats for our cat. Good pressure for the shower water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super kind staff at front desk. The room was basic, but large enough - with a spacious and well-lit bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Underground parking is available, but there is a free parking lot also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in the price, that is not small (standard room for 57 euros in February). Free parking on the dirt, and you pay 5 euros extra if you want a garage.

    Not excellent, but not bad. Clean room and good size bed, a bottle of water for free. A bit outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2 o‘clo in the night, and i was feeling very bad, even the man from the reception saw this he acted very careless. he keep us more than 20 minutes for the check in. Even all the details of me were already printed from the Booking.com booking he insisted that i have to fill in the blanks a complete paper and to write them one more time, after i‘ve put all my efforts to do that he looked and said that is not nice looking ( my hand writing) and he throw it to garbage in my front and put me to write one more time.

    parking, hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in smelled like smoke even though it was marked no smoking. The WiFi never worked for us. The beds were typical European hotel beds, meaning they were “so so” at best.

    The stay was enjoyable, the location was fine, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities feel a bit tired. Some refresh would be welcome.

    The family room was large and the beds were comfy. The staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making the walls soundproof, would enhance comfort.

    Convenient location when just stopping over (close to highway). Free on site parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed at check out that they charged us an additional 15 euros for our small Yorkshire Terrier, This cost in my opinion should be clearly identified on the Hotels Website and explained on Arrival . We did question this charge on departure , but we're just told that it was a flat standard charge whether you had 1 or many Pets in the Hotel , a bit unfair .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Heating was off once we arrived, was pretty cold in the room. One window could not be closed, was noisy a bit and chilly. Very small room with lots of edges and strange spaces. Wifi never worked.

    It was okay for one night, but not more. The room was okay, quite clean, but certainly not a 3 star level. Staff and payment was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't 100% cleaned at our arrival. Beds very soft (uncomfortable) and creaky.

    Nice and friendly staff. Hotel is near the bus station so it is easy to get to the old town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi, noisy, bad location(for restaurant in sunday you have to take a bus to the citycenter (there is just one every 30 min), tv doesn't work, the breakfest is very expensive

    Nice stuff, tea and coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger parking would have been netter, but the staff is nice and you always a place, even for a trailer.

    Everything, a good hotel for value, clean and very nice. Good english spoken by staff, for those who not speak german.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble connecting to the WiFi, but maybe it was just me.

    Absolutely everything you would expect from a hotel of its category, plus that little bit extra of German quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited. Odd parking space in the garage that are slanted. Makes it hard to park when your car is low.

    Good hotel. Stayed one night, stopover. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a business room but no internet. Given 2 passwords but neither worked.We were told it is a bit"hit and miss". No meal pm and local restaurant closed. Nowhere to get a drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly informative staff who spoke our language. Secure underground parking. Even though the hotel restaurant was closed for evening meals, reception recommended an excellent nearby family run pizzeria Vis a Vis. Room was clean & cosy. Excellent buffet breakfast. No evening bar but vending machine dispensed beer & juices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner - bread crumbs on the sofa, spider webs on the windowsill. The window was facing a busy street and it was far too noisy to keep open - which IS a problem in summer.

    The room (double business) was very comfortable and practically eqipped, the receptionist quite helpful. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, parking is very tight and it was difficult to drag my luggage in gravel to the hotel door. Beds are squeaky. The breakfast is not included in the room rate, which is high for what is offered in my opinion.

    Large room, two double beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single rooms at the last floor got quite hoot but the weather was hotter than usual when I visited Passau. Quite far from the center but there are public transportation possibilities if you want to visit downtown.

    Clean hotel a bit old furniture with good price/quality ratio. Good pizza nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out from Passau centre. Felt a little bit uneasy about the window/door of our room to the outside being open, but it was very hot. We were advised that the buses were every 15 mins but not advised that this did not apply in the evening-much less frequent. It is quite a long walk from the rivers to the central bus station.

    Had a ground floor room with easy access to the outside car park via a door. Decent room. Nice, good sized bathroom. Hotel is easy to locate and close to supermarkets and fuel stations. There are bus stops nearby with regular day time buses into Passau-fare €1.60? Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not appicable.

    The hotel is well located. There is the Schwaiberger shopping centre at walking distance. It is not far from the A3 motorway. The wifi works fine. There is 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was bad, for a rich modern nation that's not right. The two pillows felt old and lumpy. Glad we travel with our own.

    Easy to find the hotel, on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very stuffy and warm. No WIFI in the room.

    Staff were very helpful when our bikes were delivered to the wrong hotel. They made phone calls for us that were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young receptionist needed more training. When she didn't know the answer to "Do you have a garage where can we park the E-bike?" She answered "No" and pointed to the bike rack out the front. On further inspection, we found that the garage had designated areas for parking bikes with plenty of bikes already parked there. Other questions were similarly answered in a unhelpful way. Definitely needed more training or a different job. Other staff were competent and helpful.

    Room size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came late, after midnight and the receptionist was very unkind saying that check in is until midnight max 01am, even we have a reservation.

    Room was very comfortable and clean, but on street side which cause very loud morning :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a family room and did not have a fridge (a must have on a trip with family), small ~17 inch TV, needs some renovations for sure, old carpet, old furniture.... for 83 EUR you expect more and maybe a small coffee or a tea in the morning.

    Large room with comfortable beds, large bathroom with tub, all around quiet, parking and restaurant at the Hotel. Was a problem with payment when I made the reservation, but room remained booked and managed to pay on spot at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one user that said walking th eye from station is good, no way, it's uphill all the way and longer than Google says as walkway at Station ckosed

    All good thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms are quite small even for budget option (but that's the reason why you get good price) - In the evening bus goes once in 30min and no buses from city centre after 23:00 - Breakfast is 9 EUR per person, so for a family of 4 a bit pricy - WiFi has one-time login/password system and was hard to get in via Android (why some hotels still have it???)

    - Good budget option right outside the city centre - Easily accessible by car + free car parking - Rooms are clean - Location is fine. 5 minutes by bus to the centre but the bus doesn't go often (or 8 EUR by taxi) - Staff is nice - If you arrive late, there's pizza place just next to the hotel (otherwise there's nothing much nearby)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with view to the main road, althought the hotel did not seem to be fully occupied. As we tried to rest between 2 days of long driving, we would have prefered to get a quiet room on the other side if the building.

    I had a very short but comfortable stay at the hotel. A very clean room. The only staff we met were the staff from reception at check in and out. Both were polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Route description was completely wrong. To find the hotel (after one and a half hour exploration) we had to hire a taxi to guide us to the hotel. In the advertisements had the hotel had signs for a wheelchair, but the door to the bathroom was too narrow to enter with wheelchair We tried to order food, but the restaurant was closed and all restaurants in the surrounding area could not charge the card. (Only German bank cards) The sum of this means that we can not use this and similar hotels for our travels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi coverage is pertty good, with to access points per corridor, the number of clients allowed on the network was limited though. So in the evening you often couldn't connect. Also some protocols were blocked, e.g. I couldn't log into remote machines via ssh ("Secure Shell")

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room. If you want tea or coffee late night or early morning-no chance! For that money we spent , should be there more than small bottle of water.

    Good location , not to far from town historic centre , neither from motorway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The ventilation in the bathroom was a little bit noisy (Room 204) - The noise isolation of the window is not perfect

    + Friendly staff + Nice temperature in the room + Sauna (switched on for two of us :O)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General location, too far from town. Small room, stuffy, noisy, from a very busy street. A room this small needs an overhead fan in the warmer months.

    Helpful staff, generous breakfast. The receptionist when we checked in explained our Donau Radweg information well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark blue carpet in the room, very dog hair sensitive. 13.5 € per dog is much.

    Large room great bed and bath. Great coice for breakfast. Commercially, only 1 dog was charged

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room, the internet was not too stable, had to try to connect several times and often it disconnected. In hall it was great.

    It was a quiet area with decent size room. It is a good value for money and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and nice rooms, we stayed here for 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no balcony

    There was a parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude receptionist, not very friendly with non german speaking guests.

    Very comfortable bed, clean. Good place to spend a night when in transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a very good and affordable stop in the area. Good value for the money. The breakfast is very good, worth it. Clean, basic, simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the halway

    Was a lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    She was rude about a Capachino .

    The waitress at Breakfast was not very nice!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful at any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel. Pretty comfortable for transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, the staff, the room and my goodness the beds (mattresses) are awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodaring and helpful receptionist Ms. Verena Pinson. Thank you for your smile and quick-witted info about the public transport! :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration of the room was very poor....

    Breakfast was very good as also the bed was very comfortable,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a mirror in the room.

    It was warm and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has free parking and it's quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love IBB Passau Süd Hotel. Use to stay there to have a well rest, when we are on our way back to the UK. Our favourite Hotel in Germany!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a gym and lobby bar.

    Bed is really comfortable and breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way that guy is talking to the visitors. Stop eating, start thinking.

    Clean and organized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice place to stay, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet had some mold like stains and I had to call reception to have it changed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rich, but it wasn't delicious.

    Good arrangement, kind stuff, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bitt colder.

    Very good food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working well

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom was a noise from ventilation.

    Everything was fine, no complains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place , we will return on our future trips .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice Hotel, very clean, rooms where confortable. The Staff was very kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi signal in the rooms

    Close to the highway, clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and the room was warm. We slept very well. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t really have any expectations.

    The free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, very good breakfast, not far from the highway, restaurants nearby. Quite good price-quality ratio!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit cramped and not very secure

    Straight forward budget hotel just off the motorway, some shops and retail quite close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really comfy, powerful shower and good toiletries. Great selection at breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, suitwas gwinderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast

    Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was pretty bad, could not stay connected for more than a few minutes at a time and with several long outages.

    Super clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: