Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Plaza Hamburg/Buchholz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lindenstr. 21, 21244 Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Buchholz in der Nordheide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here a few times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a few times. Good deals are available especially in winter. Good sauna and pool. Some rooms have coffee and tea making facilities and a fridge but most do not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    The pool and the sauna were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The equipment in the fitness room needs upgrading. The cross-trainer was unstable and squeaked. We therefore didn't feel that we could use it.

    The pool and the sauna were great. There was a coffee/tea machine in the room and a fridge. But having stayed there before I am not sure if this is new or that I was I a better room this time. There is not much in Buchholz to see and do but the Thai and the Greek restaurant (Athena) were good and there are a reasonable number of shops. However the Luneburg Heath is close by and Hamburg is 25 minutes by train. Station is 10 minutes walk away. The staff are helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the room, opened window for fresh air, but hotel is close to church (bell noise), hotel restaurant was closed (no room service available)

    Very friendly staff, breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Central location in a quiet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleaseant smell from the bathroom drains which was not corrected during our stay. I would venture to suggezt that at 17€ pp the breakfast was overpriced.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Thr room was larger than average but the TV was too small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Staff accommodation and food all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both enjoyed our stay and have no negative comments

    Both breakfast and every meal were of a high quality and beautifully presented. Breakfast had excellent choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for visit to Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing missing in the room was a minibar/fridge.

    Very good location for business trip to center of Hamburg (train connection every 20min), without having to pay the extreme rates in the center of the city. Buchholz itself is a nice town with some shops and restaurants. Hotel is quite new, clean and with very friendly and English speaking staff. Restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Quaint relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found parts of the room a bit dusty (corners of tv, lamp shade, water cup). But we enjoyed our stay nonetheless.

    We enjoyed the wellness center. The pool was clean and mild to the eyes. All facilities were well maintained. Parking outside is also free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Quite well located in Buchholz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small parking area, if completed , difficult to find a place somewhere around.

    Quite well located in Buchholz. Good breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Central, good value but nothing memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast surprisingly expensive at 17,- Euros per person. Not worth it. Personal recommendation: Take your car and visit Hof Oelkers (15 min drive) offering an awesome breakfast buffet with local and fresh specialties at just 13,90 per person. :)

    Very central, got everything one needs, uncomplicated, clean - nothing special but very good value! Had shoe horn, hair blower and other small amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Stay here! Its perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    The first room had an odd smell and we were moved quickly to another. The lady at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. Dinner was insanely perfect, gentleman waiter was a treat, so polite. They were helpful and even lent me a charger for my phone as I had forgotten my adapter. Hotel was beautiful and in an amazing location. Would stay there again 100%

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    god value, but somewhat rundown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not friendly. bathroom not clean.

    location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Convenient location for business

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    One has to log in every time you have been outside the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One has to log in every time you have been outside the hotel. The TV screen was too small. The TV Channel list was outdated, but overall 7.5 is OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    The female part of the staff we give a negativ mark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not worth the money.

    The female part of the staff we give a negativ mark. And the male part of the staff a big positiv mark.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.3
    Ok stopover near Hamburg
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bike in fitness room

    close to railway for Hamburg and Bremen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good for car traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from the city without public transport

    The bed is big and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    I think €17 is too much for the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think €17 is too much for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    The interior needs to be a bit modernised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior needs to be a bit modernised

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    Will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Many things actually. Was really hard to take shower. The water was very week. Parking was always full. Tv in the rooms is as small as pc screen. There was room maintenance 7am in the morning in my corridor.

    Will not stay there again

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and professional and so were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite having a double bed we had single duvet covers. We did ask for a double cover but was informed that the hotel didnt provide any. This I feel isn't ideal for couples and hope this could be reviewed by the management of the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and professional and so were the kitchen staff. Also proximity to the shops, restaurants & train station was fantastic. I would definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, right in the center of town within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi in room 208 was unsatisfactory. we had to go to the lobby to use internet. breakfast too expensive.

    Location, right in the center of town within walking distance to train station

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Location in the center of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Location in the center of the town

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Good pool, saunas etc, Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good pool, saunas etc, Staff very good

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, walking distance to many stores and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had dinner elsewhere, where told chef did not show up and long wait if we wanted dinner.

    Nice hotel, walking distance to many stores and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    I enjoyed every moment of my experience there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed every moment of my experience there! The Staff was amazingly nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean! You will definitely be PLEASED!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    Swimming poole is grate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming poole is grate

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: