Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Darmstadt/Griesheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Flughafenstr. 2, 64347 Griesheim, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Griesheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, easy to reach from the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is noisy. The person in the room next to me was coughing all night. The thin walls meant he might had well had been in my room. Did not manage to get to sleep before 2am. Under the bed was not cleaned properly.

    24 hour front desk and friendly staff even at midnight. Easy to find and parking space available. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is great if you need to get to Darmstadt daily,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was really soft, when I slept on the side of the bed I was falling down because the mattress got so compressed :) But maybe if someone likes bed this soft it would be a plus. there were some weird spots on the carpet that were sticky. I get the they cannot clean every carpet everyday...but it was kind of disgusting. the room was not very light, there was only a dimm lamp on the desk and another beside the bed. The wifi was not very good, but it was working and the lack of electric sockets was weird - one beside the bed where the lamp was plugged in so I have to decide if I want to charge my phone or have a lamp. Another one free was behind the table...I cannot picture my mom getting on the knees and trying to plug something there, but for younger people it was possible.

    The location is great if you need to get to Darmstadt daily, there is a tram line 2 minutes walk. The hotel seems very nice from the outside, normal from the inside. The receptionist when I checked in spoke very little english so I gave up explaining what I need although she was very nice. The other guy in the morning was great and helped with everything. The room was comfy, a lot of space, good value for the money. Although my room was facing frequent street it really was not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    The Achat in Griesheim is perfect for a short-term stay! The staff at the hotel were incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi could be faster!

    The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Every reception person made me feel very at ease and they took care of everything warmly and professionally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is fairly limited but didn't present a problem during our visit. The lighting in the room is very subdued. The double bed only has a bedside table on one side, which is strange. The bed was very soft and not to our personal taste.

    The hotel is in Griesheim and can be easily reached by tram from Darmstadt town center. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked well. The room we had was above average size for the price category and the bathroom was great. +++ A small problem with the shower was resolved very quickly. The hotel must be commended on their maintenance reporting door hanger (see photo).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The stay was adequate for my very short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated and there is some noise from the road.

    The breakfast was good with variety of choice and fresh ingredients. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Place is a hoodwink. The staff is not ready for Western customers who expect quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very accessible to main highway. In room kitchen is useful. However the staff needs to understand that customers are #1. If something doesn't work like the internet, the staff shouldnt lie and tell the customer that your the only one having a problem with the internet. I have 6 devices between my wife and I and none of them worked for a whole day. Next day they just all started working. Waking up here is a disaster if you dont want to be awoke by a loud obnoxious maid. She will wake you up if you dont have a do not disturb sign on the door (understandable) but after she wakes you up 3x and you go to the door 3 x to tell here you dont want cleaning today, she finally stops. Normally telling the maid, "no cleaning today please" one time, they stop coming to your room. Not here. When you address a complaint to the staff with the exception of the main manager, they could care less. They are more concerned with your attitude in expressing grief over the lack of service and how offended they are then they are with addressing their quality of service issues. I would describe the staff as passive aggressive and childish. I can no longer recommend staying here because its an absolute hoodwink. To the manager you have some retraining on the relationship between your employees job security versus customer satisfaction. Customers will vote with their money. Im never coming back and will not recommend any US government or military service members stay at this hotel again either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    I will avoid this hotel in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not well cared for and there is currently no onsite restaurant. The soap dispenser by the sink was empty in the entire stay and the carpet had a layer of dust along the wall behind the beside tables that was obvious. Mattress lumpy. The location is great for me but I will definitely try to avoid staying there again.

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location / friendly helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, there aspects of the hotel which have not kept pace with time. The lighting in the room is very subdued with no option for brighter light to work or read by. The double bed has only one bedside table. The room is cronically short of power points. You have the choice of having the bedside light plugged in or charging your phone! The Italien restaurant adjacent to the hotel is currently closed. WiFi works well but is tedious in so far that you have sign in every time you leave the building. Parking is limited.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. Complimentary coffee in the lobby was appreciated. Location is very convenient for public transport (tram to Darmstadt).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work on the fifth floor and we had noise from traffic and the street car all night. Try to get a room on floor 2 or 3.

    We stay at the Achat at least once a year on our way home from France. Great location, always friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location; quick and easy access to Darmstadt as well as A5 & A67 and Frankfurt Intl. (FRA)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    In general it was an excellent choice but with such hot weather air con is a must in every hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there is no air conditioning

    The room was clean..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.5
    Overall Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Overall Good

    Overall Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty much traffic noise in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much traffic noise in the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Very very bad internet connection - wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad internet connection - wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean. Very close to autobahn. Good parking in basement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Not easy to park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has the tend

    Well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    We often stay there whilst visiting family, it is close by, just a short walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Nice to have free bottles of water in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good, the position is very convenient to...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good, the position is very convenient to visit Darmstadt and easy to reach from the road system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel but more can be done to improve
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or air conditioners in the room which was quite disappointing at this time of the year

    Mattress and bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Not capable of handling a business travelers needs and not to suitable for someone on Holiday. 1.2
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude. All a reflection of the Manager. Inconsistent internet.

    The city of Griesheim only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    comfort and location and public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was ok except check out time 11 AM

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    It was adequate for a place to stay short term but not one I would stay at again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking and room was not cleaned every day

    Everyone spoke English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greate value for money. Polite staff ready to provide support when needed. Nice beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Clean. Comfortable

    Many things. It's good hotek

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Best value in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom smell in reception.

    Best Value in Darmstadt area. Friendly staff. Kitchenette was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Truly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower room had no steam extractor.

    I requested a fridge in the room, if possible and was given a fridge/freezer, and microwave and sink.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Not a bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid $13 Euro for breakfast. They didn't check to see if you paid or not, some ate free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice for business stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small traffic noise..

    It has a nice restaurant attached!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Location is superb 1 min.
    • Solo traveller

    The motorway is noisy so light sleepers should keep it closed and bear with the warmth coming from the hallway.

    Location is superb 1 min. Off the motorway and the room was very clean. The duvet was crispy an comfy: perfect for the room temperature, with window open. If you like they ready the kitchenette for you.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    standard hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Next to a busy road so expect traffic noise -WIFI didn't work reliably -my shower head holder was broken -my main light switch didn't work

    standard hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    The room was comfortable, good breakfast, car par parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was comfortable, good breakfast, car par parking (in underground parking) was included in our reservation. I think this hotel is good for transit travels, it is near from Frankfurt airport (20-30 min drive).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Good price for a comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good price for a comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    6.7
    The surrounding was very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The surrounding was very noisy.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Italian restaurant with superb service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking, although free, it is limited in space.

    Excellent Italian restaurant with superb service.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.5
    The room was a good size, comfortable bed and full bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a good size, comfortable bed and full bath. Restaurant downstairs was reasonably priced and food was good quality

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.4
    Helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy (traffic)

    Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Nicely located, has a nice Italian restaurant connected to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nicely located, has a nice Italian restaurant connected to it, rooms are clean, has a bathtub and Lift is nice and fast!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Nice helpful staff
    • Couple

    Nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    8.8
    Really nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Very nice service and clean every where
    • Couple

    Very nice service and clean every where

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: