Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Dresden

Budapester Str. 34, Südvorstadt, 01069 Dresden, Germany

#87 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1764 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    a good value for money and close to the old town and central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is Close to the Dresden HauptBahnhof (15 min walk) and also to the old City (15 min walk). The bus stop is 2 min away from the Hotel. The staff is very polite and the rooms are clean. I had a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition- during very hot night you either sleep like in a sauna or open the window and get woken up by the cargo trucks delivering their staff at 3 in the morning. Quite strange and very small bathroom.

    Clean room, city centre possible to reach within 20 minutes walk. Free parking included. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast (however a little bit expensive). Nice restaurant/bar just next door. A supermarket five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    There was everything that was needed in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was everything that was needed in the room. No problem experienced. The location is near to the central train station and the city center, but you have to walk a little bit or take a bus. The surroundings are quite dull, but there is a nice restaurant just in front of the hotel building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is a 15min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a 15min. walk from the train station. The city center can easily be reached by bus 62, which stops right at the hotel. A supermarket is just 150m. away. The hotel itself is well maintained, clean and has spacious rooms. It has a small bar where football is shown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I was not told to pay the extra city tax till I arrived there, and even in the confirmation email of the order this tax is not referred and included in the end price. 2. For the breakfast there are only the words "(good breakfast, 14 Euros)" showed on the webpage, without telling you if this price is already included in the total price or not. Actually, it's not :-( 3. On the last day, the room is out of hot water for the reason of maintance without any informing before. 4. The bed is so soft and uncomfortable that I could hardly sleep well. And It's width of ca. 1.5 m(double bed) is rather too narrow for 2 persons. 5. This hotel in Dresden does not deserve this price!

    Good position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Bathroom’- like Ibis budget. Very basic and not in the best area of the town. I think it was kind of a bit expensive for what they offer.

    Good wifi. Friendly staff. Good bed, warm and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Great reception staff, room perfectly clean, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for the price (not just instant coffee, more fresh fruit). 1 staff lady was not very friendly. Mattress too soft, walls very thin, you could hear everything.

    Great reception staff, room perfectly clean, free complimentary water, supermarket nearby, quick and easy connection to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Based on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on booking.com, I should pay to the hotel around 95 Euro. However, the hotel charged me 100 Euro saying that I need to pay for the city tax. I believe that booking.com should be more accurate in your numbers!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Nice and clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, private parking. 25 min by foot to city centre and old town, central station just 15 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room. Bus stop in front of hotel makes connection to altstadt easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath linen was worn, Could use some fabric softener.

    Check in was fast and easy, room was clean, with comfortable beds. Good water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great confortable hotel, a short ride from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in our rate, but it looked good.

    A little away from the Old Market, but an easy bus ride to the town center and a short walk to the main train station. Great location if you have difficulty finding any reasonably priced hotel nearer the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend these apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and comfortable apartments! Perfect location, underground parking, excellent stuff. Really good price/quality level! Dogs friendly as well👍🏼🐾

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall between one of the neighboring rooms was very thin. I could hear the guests in the other room talk. The mattress was too soft. The internet was very slow. Download speed was less than 1Mb.

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The bicycles is available for guests for 24h/10€ It is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was busy at that time but with the only one person at reception. There is no teapot in the room.

    The bicycles is available for guests for 24h/10€ It is only 10-15 min by bicycle to the Alt Stadt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    We took the bus from our hotel to the city. The bus drivers are not very friendly, rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms are clean. Only thing in our room was that the bathroom light kept going off. We did report it to the front desk. Personnel were very friendy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    We took that bus from our hotel to the city, the bus drivers are not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. Personnel were very friendly. Rooms were clean. Only thing is that the light in our bathroom kept going off. We did report it to the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great room for a great price. Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit firmer than I'm used to, but it wasn't terrible.

    The room was a perfect size and the property was quiet and secure. It was around the corner from a Lidl, which was convenient, and it was a short drive to the city center as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was further from the city center. In order to get there, we had to take a taxi (around 10 € for one ride). The staff was very loud in the morning, from 8:00. Cleaning lady opened our doors while we were sleeping inside the room. The furniture and rooms are clean, but really old fashioned. Not worth the money we paid.

    The very best thing about the hotel was its underground parking. This was a great opportunity as in Germany, you usually have to pay for parking on thee street during weekends as well. The breakfast was good (eggs, yogurts, bacon, cereals), but not really worth the money. There is a typical German restaurant next door, food is very good, but not many choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for those money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't know why took room for smokers which had typical smell :D

    Good hotel with own underground parking, fresh breakfasts. 30 min to the center by feet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.9
    Spatious apartment-style rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are literally on the ground level with parking 1,5m away from room window

    There were two beds in the single room - a softer and more stiff, so you can choose:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with its own parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel with its own parking. Near the hotel have a restaurant (pub), where you can drink a beer ;-) To the city center 15 minutes walk. At the reception you can take a map of the city and get answers to all the questions - where to walk and what to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel had a private parking lot, which was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room so many mosquitoes went inside because it was warm and the window had to remain opened. Very small bathroom, but the shower was delicious. The bonus water bottle wasn't refilled for the second day. When we got to the car to leave the hotel, there was a Propaganda for the Right Wing Party of Germany in the windshield. The hotel should care better for their parking lot.

    The hotel had a private parking lot, which was very useful. It is around 3 km from the center, but the walking is pleasant. Room was ok size and the window opened completely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    I will recommend it to my friends and it's definitely my place of choice to stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, cosy and clean, breakfast was amazing and overall impression was really very good. Great variant of the accommodation for the price and distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Size of the room was very good and very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the kitchen is of responsibility of the guest but the hotel does not provide towels and things for washing the dishes.

    Size of the room was very good and very friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    It was a comfortable and nice stay, and I really enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little difficult from the main station - a hard walk with a suitcase. On the other hand, the location is very good to get into town as there is a bus stop very close. It was a little hot in my room.

    It was a comfortable and nice stay, and I really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The location was good and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and easy to find. Our room was spacious and clean, with a seperate corner dedicated to the kitchen area. Private parking in underground garage was also included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best value for money and be advised: apartments are really great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything, maybe some cooking pans would make it perfect.

    Underground (safe) parking, apartment was very nice with lots of space(!), microwave, refrigerator, next door to Lidl supermarket (gets you everything you need for breakfast/lunch/dinner), comfortabele, bus(line) 62 to centre bus stop nearby, walking distance to tourist bus takes 15-20 minutes crossing the bridge over traintracks to train station (also not too far away), overall definitely best hotel with apartments available at great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice English-speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facing the entrance are very noisy because of the hotel bar´s outdoor bar where not all the guests know how to keep it quiet at night

    Very nice English-speaking staff. Free indoor parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Would stay again with changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room no issue but a standing fan would have helped cool it down. There was room under the bench for a small fridge and room for a kettle standard in this day and age. Normally the do not disturb sign has on one side make up Room. This sign had do not disturb on both sides. In a dimly lit corridor when we went out for the day we turned it over expecting to have room serviced. Well you can guess the result no serviced room when we returned. When we pointed it out to front desk we got a shrug of the shoulders On arrival there was a small bottle of water maybe 200ml/300ml The sign by the water said " Dear guest please help yourselves. This bottled water is included in our service. I asked for another bottle for our second night and was told no. I was paying for the 2nd night. Unbelievable Finally no art on walls, no English new channels and very poor wifi having to connect all the time

    Beds comfortable. Distance to centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The price benefit was good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not black-out in the windows, very early in the morning the sun came into the room. The bad was in the living room was not so good.

    Service was good, clean, the room was big, parking lot and the rent bike in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying on arrival and not being able to get breakfast unless pre-paid and pre-booked on checkin. Noisy room at night as windows open and busy road - not perfect if you are a light sleeper

    Free car parking, room was basic but clean and comfortable. Only 20minute walk in to the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Polite staff, good internet connection, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An air-condition is a must in summer. There is no one in my room. So the open windows was the only option, but the street below the windows is VERY noisy :(((

    Polite staff, good internet connection, close to the Hauptbahnhof. A HUGE room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    A good enough stop-off on your travels that boasts an excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the room was just a bit odd. A long hall that went straight, then right, opening up to a very narrow living area with a separate bedroom (we didn't realize they were twin beds!). All rather no-nonsense in style. It had a kitchenette with a stove and oven but no pots and pans. Not one. It did have an electric tea kettle and Keurig style coffee maker.

    The breakfast was really a treat. After our no nonsense room, I was hesitant to bother having breakfast but we're so glad we did. It was a lovely buffet in a large dining room - lots of options (eggs, cheeses, meats, breads, tea, coffee, yogurt, fruit, many, many other goodies). There didn't appear to be other breakfast options close by so we were thrilled that their breakfast options were so diverse and well thought out. It was relatively close to the train station. We arrived late at night and walked through dark streets to find it but had it been daylight it would've been much easier to find. The staff was friendly. We speak no German and it was not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    The right place for a short stay in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing w.r.t. the price level

    Very good value for money. The hotel is quite close to the main station and well connected by public transport. Breakfast was good value for money. The room was not equipped with air conditioning but this is usually ok in Germany. If you need to keep the window open during the night you will find it a bit noisy early in the morning due to rush hour traffice since the place is located on a busy road into the city. Which is good for public transport connection on the other hand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff is really kind and helpful. The room is spacious enough with a lot of storage. The bathroom is small but convenient with the necessary. The location is ok, 20mn walk to the city center, and for the laziest/elderly there is a bus stop next to the hotel. Calm area. Was really hot though...a fan or air conditionner would be much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Practical hotel with large rooms and good connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Hotel close to city by public transport with stop close to hotel or a walk of 20 mims . Dresdner isn't very rich with majestic historic places and shops. In the eve the beer house next to it is excellent and convenient. List super market is also just 5 mins walk up the road on the way to the city. The hotel has a parking area onsite but not very big. Check in was swift and the offered us a free bottle of water each in the room and free water with pineapple was also available at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel, but located in no man's land
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In walking distance, there's only one rather unfriendly restaurant and one supermarket with very restricted opening hours. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    New and very clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent Wifi. Easy on-site parking. Neighborhood seems quiet and safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Ok but felt over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 adults and 2 children. When we arrived we were informed that they only had a room for up to 3 people. They used the excuse that booking.com did not tell them gown many people were in the booking. After much argument they provided us with extra bedding and we accepted the room. Initial impression left a bad taste for the rest of the visit. Hotel was fine but felt it was over priced but we did book late for part of the Easter Weekend.

    Location was good to visit Dresden with public transport links. We drive in and there are plenty of car parking places as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    We didn't borrow it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a stove but no pot/pans If you want to cook anything, you need to take your own. (There are dishes and glasses)

    We didn't borrow it. but you can borrow bicycles at hotel (1 hours - 2EUR) It it not that far to walk to centurm (By taxi, it costs 8~12EUR) Was good value for money with big space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The Location from Hotel Achat is perfect, very close to the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location from Hotel Achat is perfect, very close to the center of Dresden and the Bus Station is very close to the Hotel. The personal is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean place, underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast costed 13EUR, that's expensive! The breakfast room was full, it was difficult to find a place to sit, not speaking of a clean table. The food was ok, but nothing special.

    Nice, clean place, underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked via booking.com, the value for money was ok, but when I extended the stay without booking.com, it was much more expensive. Breakfast not included in the price. Bathrom was small.

    The location is ok, close to the centre. The hotel has a free parking, the room was clean and service was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    If you come by your own car you may like the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very cold. I would love to have a warm room - - but the heater was turned down. The blanket was too thin for such a frozy night. The public transport was very poor - a single bus connection which did not go to the train statiion.

    The receptionist was very kind and made me after my arrival at 2:30 am a cup of hot chocolate. the waitress during the breakfast was very kind, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get, as usual in Achat Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always the same with Achat hotels. High price puts high expectations but hotels are always in the middle-low range. Too expensive for what you get. I would recommend it for half the price...

    There are no points good enough to highlight

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, comfortable & clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean & spacious accommodation just 7mins by bus into the Old Town and an excellent restaurant/brewery next door with free parking. Friendly staff! Good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean, quiet & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar had only very few drinks available and no ice. The underground garage doorway was so narrow we struggled to drive our standard sized car through and actually ended up clipping the wing mirror in the process..

    The bed was super comfy & the apartment layout worked well for 3 people. Quiet, which gave us a good night sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really, this was very nice experience! If I had to find something, it would be the pillows. They were flat and thin.

    The front desk was always accommodating with requests, including heating a therapy heat pack in their microwave for my 10 year old daughter. Hotel is on a direct bus line into the city. Perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good affordable choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no really worthwhile restaurants close to the hotel. The breakfast is nothing special.

    This hotel is a good choice if you like hotels that keep things simple. Rooms and beds are comfortable, and clean. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the central station in Dresden, but sufficiently far from the touristy bustle of the city centre. The staff are always polite and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    The location was pretty convenient for my purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and the garage, while not the most cramped I have ever been in, could be a challenge for anyone driving a mid-size or larger car.

    The location was pretty convenient for my purposes. Free car parking and a relatively easy quick walk to the main train station. I certainly cannot argue with the price compared to anything else you'll find in downtown Dresden. The accommodations were actually much nicer than I expected given the price. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting a dinner restaurant and helping me find the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    I slept two nights here and I really liked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept two nights here and I really liked this hotel. Very service minded staff, comfy bed and complimentary fast and stable WiFi. Just ten minutes walk from Dresden Hauptbahnhof (Dresden Central station) but the bus stop is almost right outside the main entrance door if you prefer the bus. I will stay here again next time I visit Dresden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Indicated for short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outside the city centre, behind the railways in an area of block-of flats, communist area alike, but clean and quiet. Therefore, to go in town need to take a bus 5 stops. But it's good that the bus stops vis-a-vis the hotel and there is an automatic tickets vending machine. The price was quite high, but it looked like a very busy week-end (Reunification Day), with a lot of tourists. Therefore, most of the hotels were fully booked or extremely expensive.

    I booked for a double, and surpise,I had a suite with a kitchen corner well equiped. It was nice to have a coffee/tea in the morning. And also a bottle of water. Very good sleep, like a log as this is a very quiet area. The underground free garage was a big plus. Wi-fi worked perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and modern room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is occasionally a bit slow; the hotel is not in a central location but still somewhat expensive.

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and modern room,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    It's really difficult to evaluate this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really difficult to evaluate this hotel. There was a disaster at the beginning because I've ordered early check in at 12:00 and at 13:00 rooms hasn't been ready yet. The guy at the reception was unbelievingly slow. I tried to order a beer to kill a time but it take about 15 minutes to prepare everything. Finally I resigned. Another receptionist, at the night shift was really helpful and efficient. In the morning cleaning lady came to one of our rooms (about 9:00) and started cleaning despite that we haven't checked out. The entrance to the garage was extremely narrow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came during a hot summer month so the room was quite warm during the day.

    The wifi works prefectly,even in the room (5th floor). Amenities. Easiness with check in, facilities in general. Very close with the bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    One night stop during a motorbike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A central lamp in the room that can be switched on from the entrance instead of having to go to each bedside tables. Not a big deal however.

    Clean, enough space in the room, facilities, free wifi, free private parking, a nice restaurant just next to the place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    The location is near to the main station but a little far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is near to the main station but a little far from the city center. The staff are kind. The room is really large for three. Quite clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Modern, comfortable hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern, comfortable hotel with great location. Safe and quiet area. Hotel rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. Highly recommented. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at Hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, bottle of water as a present, supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the street with busy traffic, even at night impossible to open windows due to noise and no air cond. City tax bigger than in other hotel in Dresden. Far from the centre.

    Friendly staff, bottle of water as a present, supermarket nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Twenty minutes away from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak Wifi signal in the fifth floor.

    Twenty minutes away from the city center. The hotel is located exactly besides a very nice brewery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, free underground parking is a massive plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, free underground parking is a massive plus!!! Room itself - simple, but there is everything you need for one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Very clean and nice rooms, quiet street, 20 minuets to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely clean and organized, comfortable, late check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking. Convenient location for main railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly outside the centre, and expensive breakfast

    Good value, great breakfast however slightly pricy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    All was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good! The only inconvenience - there was no fridge in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great place to spend your visit in dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room size and how clean it was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean rooms, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Strong but very SLOW wifi, no fridge in the double room.

    Good location, clean rooms, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    the garage under the hotel is a big plus:) friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the garage under the hotel is a big plus:) friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, good breakfast, English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from historical center, 20 min walk

    Clean room, good breakfast, English speaking staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice,clean and quait place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is poor

    Nice position,20min walk from city centar,place in parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cheapest hotel in Dresden.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it served the purpose while we were there.

    No coffee in the room, but free coffee on reception. Room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Management reduced our charge, given we had a disabled guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management reduced our charge, given we had a disabled guest and their lift was broke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Close to the Main Train Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough light in the room.

    Location is ok. The room was clean, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ACHAT Comfort Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: