Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Villa Achenbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Achenbachstr. 17, Düsseltal, 40237 Düsseldorf, Germany

#2 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel looks really good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional for Düsseldorf, it was the whole time over 30 degrees, which was great, but... not in the hotel. There is an ventilator in most rooms, which makes A LOT of noise. You can not sleep with it on, so you open the window ... which is directly at an construction site, which you can hear at about 7AM weekdays

    The hotel looks really good. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast ok, nothing over the top, Mon-Fr from 7am, Sa und So from 8AM, not flexible. Position is great, in proximity of the Metro/ U- Bahn. Great that you get a card, you can use public transportation for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere in the rooms and anywhere else in and around the hotel. The quality of the breakfast and the style of the breakfast room. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

    This hotel has an incredible retro atmosphere. It is difficult to describe without having seen it. My experience is one of the best I have had in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    The customer service was excellent, and the room very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television was scratchy, made a droning noise and was difficult to watch / hear.

    The customer service was excellent, and the room very comfortable. I loved the afternoon light falling in through the open windows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Quality of food provided during breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overzealous staff, old-fashioned design and ambiance, low number of breakfast food choices (no muessli, very little in terms of vegetables)

    Quality of food provided during breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful villa in a residential neighbourhood - but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the furnishing follows a coherent concept, it is visually heavy and not our personal taste. Unfortunately, noise from the hallway is very easily audible in the rooms.

    Beautiful villa in a residential neighbourhood - but still easily accessible from the city centre. The rooms are neat and super clean and we found the bed to be very comfortable. Due to the hotel's rather limited size, it has a nice personal touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    A well furnished hotel, room 21 was quite comfortable and staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ialways prefer tea making facilities in my room, this was not present. I found the bed uncomfortable but my partner slept quite well so the jury is out on that one.

    The staff, they could not do enough in terms of providing information we requested. One member of staff in particular, Lena, was the epitome of excellent service. S

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Charming property, with lovely rooms,conveniently located to get into Düsseldorf Town Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So the breakfast was very good - cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, bread, scarmbled eggs. A mnor improvement would be to offer some variety from one day to another. The breakfast was the same every day. However, we can't fault the quality of what was on offer, and we enjoyed it.

    Lovely room in a very charming property, fully festive with all the Christmas decorations up! Confortable bed and very tasteful furnishings in the room and throughout. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great place completely deserving of its excellent reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there was nothing. We would normally have a kettle on the room, but it was no hardship without.

    The hotel is a lovely building in a lovely street. Inside, it is beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    My favourite place to stay at in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were on the second floor, and there wasnt any elevator. We didnt mind at all, but this may a consideration for some people.

    We liked everything! The staff was friendly, the rooms were quaint, spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, weird, and meticulously restored mansion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room. Expected a bath tub in the deluxe room, but it was a shower.

    Beautiful, weird, and meticulously restored mansion. Bed and bathroom were very comfortable. Everything worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    I am a very critical hotel guest and rarely give votes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Achenbach Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a very critical hotel guest and rarely give votes higher than 7 or 7.5. This hotel, however, deserves at least 9.5. It is a paradise of a hotel. The managing director and his employees really care for the needs of their guests. They are friendly, helpful, gentle and intelligent. The composition of the interior is lovely and you can see how every detail and small item is perfectly embedded in the general composition (renewed 19th century upper class style). Further to this, the breakfast is great & very rich. Some key words: cosy, elegant, warm, welcoming, luxurious and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A hotel with a distinctive style and a friendly manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was an easy walk into the centre of Düsseldorf and the riverside, though we could have taken a train had we wanted. The local Italian restaurant was very good. The hotel itself is in a beautiful house, full of interesting decoration. We booked parking and this was easy to use. Certainly a good base for a visit to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    This was a beautiful hotel in a quiet neighborhood just a short tram ride from the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect.

    This is a small old style hotel which is impeccably maintained and beautiful. The staff is friendly and courteous. It was a great find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet spot in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated amongst houses but is easily identifiable. The young lady who took care of our check-in was a university student studying Hotel Management and doing a five-week internship. She was lovely. We reserved a parking spot for 10 Euro and enjoyed breakfast for 12 Euro a person. The breakfast was a typical hearty German breakfast with great coffee. It was very good. The young lady took the time to explain how to use the strassenbahn. Five stops to the Altstadt. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. The extra large rainforest shower was lovely with strong water pressure. The bed was very comfortable and big. A typical American king size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This house built in the early 1900s does not have an elevator and rooms go up to 4th and 5th floors so be prepared to climb if you have an upstairs room. Ours was on the first floor which was helpful. Don't need to worry about luggage as staff will carry it. Also there is no air conditioning. We were there in July with the help of a room fan were comfortable but friends upstairs who had some type of air conditioning were warm.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a Düsseldorf suburb. It was so charming and Sasha helped us with so much. Quick walk to subway. Car was parked on the property. The yard was beautiful. It is on a street with majestic houses. The interior holds to an antique style. The breakfast served in a grand setting and well appointed. A beautiful place to stay and relax or you want or go off to explore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift although the staff are very helpful and will assist with baggage on the stairs.

    Lovely hotel with beautifully furnished rooms situated in a very quiet residential area ensuring a good night's sleep. However the metro runs from the end of the street and it is a short ride to the old town centre and surrounding areas, with all amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Enchanting European glamour and style.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The ambiance of this mansion exceptional. Authentic European classic style and luxurious comfort. Most extraordinary detail. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pitty that there is no dark curtain at the Windows. The light wake you up very early in the bedroom...

    Decoration retro, area very calm, nice place and personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    great place with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was very high but it was becuse we booked too late.

    The room was very nice and uniqe. The bed was just great (big and comfotable) and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Status, Luxury, Old Fashion Beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The shower head was a bit old and some green stains. I would have expected better from such a hotel. - The queen sized bed had two separate blankets, which we were not used to.

    The hotel is located in the middle of a quiet and beautiful neighborhood just outside the city center, very easy to reach the city center by public transport within 5 - 10 min. - The interior design of the hotel is amazing, its based on a old fashion luxury. - The details, paintings and other antique artifacts, the red lined stairs. It gives a feeling of high status and exclusiveness. - The staff is wonderful and very helpful! They explain everything you want to know and give useful tips! - Service here is genuine and from the heart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our short stay in this very comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift, which I was unaware of (I didn't read the small print). I have some mobility problems so climbing the stairs to the second floor was a bit daunting. The hotel was unable to change our room as they were fully booked - Messe time!

    Really enjoyed our short stay in this very comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a classical style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve

    Large and stylish rooms. Very comfortable bed. The common space in the hotel rather nice, especially restaurant with perfect garden view. Our special thanks to Sasha, he is a owner and very attentive and helpful gentlemen. Please, don't hesitate to ask him about restaurants and entertainments beside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    All Is Well at Hotel-Villa Achenbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything negative.

    Friendly, helpful staff, Old World ambiance, quiet location near public transportation, lovely breakfast room and wonderful breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Small quiet hotel oozing with character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to rooms but they did take suitcases up which helped. No evening meals and as a single female I didn't particularly feel like walking around to find a restaurant by myself in a foreign German speaking country.

    Small hotel with lots of character. Very personal service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    The place to stay when you love Victorian Styling, English & Irish gusts would feel right at home!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was surprised to find that in the afternoon on a working Monday, it was very difficult to find a free parking space on the street in that neighbourhood of Dusseldorf, maybe "working from home" became very popular for German people. So it is therefore advisable to pre-book car parking from the hotel before your arrival. If you go to the recommended Italian restaurant (La Luce Due) for lunch (as the hotel does not serve lunch), then make sure you get the 10% discount that the hotel says you will get, because those friendly Italians are forgetful (when it is to their own advantage), or maybe it is like "You do not-a ask-a (remind), You do not-a get-a". Lovely People, Italians, Lovely People, Really! (as Mr. Donald Trump might say).

    The solid mahogany wood furniture and the Victorian Styling. Düsseldorf city guides available in different languages, including Russian language.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel-villa Achenbach is situated in relatively quiet street at 2,5 km of Düsseldorf centre, 30 minutes on foot or 10 minutes by underground. Underground station is just around corner. Villa Achenbach is cosy hotel in Victorian style. In particular, with Christmas ornaments decorated salon appeared to originate from novel of Dickens. Breakfast is fine. Service is professional, yet personal and friendly. Room with canopy bed is most charming hotel room (out of hundreds) my wife and I ever stayed in. Bedroom is furnished, equipped and decorated in detail in Victorian style, as in museum. Bathroom is designed mainly in modern style. My wife and I had very pleasant stay for three days, to visit Christmas markets and shops in Düsseldorf and Oberhausen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Stunning Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel. A lovely change from the large brand hotels. Beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Bedroom was huge and absolutely stunning. We've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this was probably the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    This hotel is absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. It was built in 1907 as a large house for one family and has been converted into a beautiful authentic Victorian style hotel. When we stayed it had all the Christmas decorations up and was so festive. The staff are lovely. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    The hotel is located in a very calm district, still with...
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually this is not a problem, but as the building is old there is no elevator.

    The hotel is located in a very calm district, still with good connection to city center (15 minutes max). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Not any problem with rooms and facilities. Definitely it is a perfect value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Gorgeous little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a fault but I would have liked tea/coffee making fasciitis in our room.

    Could not fault this hotel. Location,perfect. Access to transport,perfect. The staff cannot do enough for you. The room was beautiful!! Very cosy. Spotlessly clean. Such a comfy bed. The sheets nice and crisp. I loved the fur throw on the bed. Superb shower,plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast was scrumptious and plenty of variety. I loved the ice cold mint water. The dining room itself is really lovely. The Christmas decorations made it for me. Beautiful and very tastefully done. The furniture throughout is gorgeous!! Everything was perfect! I would definitely stay here again and would totally recommend this hotel!!! 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Such a beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a beautiful hotel! The rooms are spacious and very nice. The hotel also have a wonderful lounge and breakfast room. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent. No other words.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing location, amazing room, amazing staff. My definite next stay in Dusseldorf. I do travel a lot in Europe, and this was one of the best experiences ever.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is amazing, the detailing and care that has gone into the decoration is immaculate and all the staff we encountered were outstanding, you have to try this place, it's worth the extra bit of time to get there from the town centre, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to say I am still speechless

    This hotel is amazing. I really enjoyed my short time in this old environment. Very old heritage but kept in a very good shape. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was on the third floor without stairs, but the beautiful room made up for that

    beautiful hotel with lovely staff, we had a beautiful room with everythhing we could have asked for. The property is wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good hotel. despite old style hotel, bothroom is very clean and new. Friendly hotel staff and willing to help for travel advice. Good breakfast. If pillow could be improved, it would be even better. We booked the hotel during show time. Possible during non-show time, it would be more money for value.Convinient to tram and train station. Would come again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although staff were very happy to make us tea or coffee at any time at a reasonable price, a tea/coffee making facility in the room would have made it perfect. This is something that is common practice in England but presumably not in Germany.

    Quiet comfortable spacious room with an excellent bathroom and brilliant shower. The breakfast was superb in a beautiful room. Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not an air conditioner in the room, so it was hot at night(I stayed in summer).

    The staff is very kind. The atmosphere of the hotel is good. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A lovely experience👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a bit picky it would be the doors of other guests rooms closing quite loudly.T hat is our only complaint.

    The ambience of the hotel and nice manner of the staff.Clean sheets every day,wow😀. Position ideal for the shops and sight seeing. A lovely choice of goodies for breakfast.Would recommend without hesitation xx

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This great little hotel is situated a short way down a quiet road. Getting into the town centre is easy by walking or public transport - personally I was there for business and it was as close as possible to my meeting venue. The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was superb - especially the coffee! I will certainly be staying here again and have recommended to plenty of others I know as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Elegant, romantic hotel in quiet residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Achenbach Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike to Downtown, but easily reached by trolley.

    Very luxurious suite with nice bathroom and fantastic shower. A lot of space. It seemed a bit misleading for a moment that we went down a level from the reception, seemed like 1/2 below ground, but the room had full windows, a terrace and garden view. Breakfast @ €12 was great. Very professional, kind reception with dinner recommendation for dinner and how to reach old city by trolley.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Breakfast was great! Loved the place where they served it and I had some good stuff to eat. The room and the hotel in general was just absolutely gorgeous on the interior and my room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely wonderful hotel - thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless all round!

    Fantastic hotel, wonderful helpful staff (thank you Gadi and Ana on reception - my wife left a shoe in the room and they contacted me and arranged to send it same day) Incredible value for money and I cannot recommend enough, absolutely fabulous all round. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Charm, comfort, and warmth. A small jewel not to be missed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An atmosphere of elegance surrounds you in this quaint yet comfortable hotel. I was greeted by a lovely young lady named Ronja who checked me in, showed me to my room, and offered several suggestions for dinner and activities for the evening. She and the rest of the staff were always genuinely warm and accommodating. This was the last of 7 hotels I had stayed in during a 12 day business trip throughout Europe. It will be the one I fondly remember and hope to return to..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The place is really amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All excellent except Wifi speed.

    The place is really amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Romantic feel of yesteryear with the luxury of Today!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nostalgic yet top modern bathrooms give it the romantic feel of yesteryear, 1800s and earlier, with the luxury of today.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Business meeting event.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot, had to move furniture to open window to vent the room

    Location is good parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Could not fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Achenbach Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent facilities Breakfast outstanding Friendly efficient people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Next time I will stay there
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location in a quiet green place. The owner is very hospitable. The breakfast was perfect in a lovely atmosphere with a pleasant music.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Bakery and restaurants around
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bakery and restaurants around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    It was an ideal place for my short business trip and not far from the exhibition centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High stairway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice, classy decoration and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, classy decoration and a comfortable room. Breakfast was splendid! Great choice for couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service and good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and good room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel! Feels like home , very nice & friendly staff! Feels like an old hunting mansion.... breakfast is great as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    comfy bed, wonderful bathroom, quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast selection

    comfy bed, wonderful bathroom, quiet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    The design was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have more variety.

    The design was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option for light snacks for dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    very clean, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very clean, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amazing experience and highly recommend the Villa. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely stunning decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Achenbach Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely stunning decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Weekend in Düsseldorf
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish location easy to reach and public transportation close by to get around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Recommendable stay than urban hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very calm and Histrical atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    They didn’t allow me to have 1 hour late check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t allow me to have 1 hour late check out!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Unique athmosphere in all aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique athmosphere in all aspects

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful small hotel conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller size and beautiful hotel with charm close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Antique furnishing and ambience, breakfast room, well-kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All except one reception staff members were very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Antique furnishing and ambience, breakfast room, well-kept environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    It was a beautiful building, well decorated and people were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, friendly hotel. Breakfast good, though not included in the booking deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Availability of Still bottled water

    The room interiors were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel interior, comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only positive

    Nice Hotel interior, comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no aircon or fan

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Everything I paid for:beautiful hotel, clean room, good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I paid for:beautiful hotel, clean room, good breakfast, close to public transport and friendly. Thanks for a great stay

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Villa Achenbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: