Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Newton Karlsruhe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der Vogelhardt 10, 76149 Karlsruhe, Germany

#20 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1947 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is very pleasant, with a good variety of food. Nice to have coffee any time, day or night. Good location with easy drive to Karlsruhe center city or north to where I was working on this trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff, really helpful from the beginning, giving information about breakfast and free coffee and tea all day long.In the room you can find two water bottles, that's another plus.I liked the free underground parking and the decent-sized room.Everything was clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is it's a bit remote and no restaurants nearby. It is near a bus stop so the centre is easy to get to in about 20 minutes, but better to have a car to be flexible. i could hear the main road outside, but it didn't stop me getting to sleep.

    It's quite new and all the facilities are excellent. The room was large, comfortable and had good air conditioning (rare in Germany). There is bottled water in the room and free fresh ground coffee & tea available all the time. Breakfast was excellent value. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good business type hotel. Lots of parking. Nice staff with easy check in. Free tea and coffee all day dispensed from a machine, really good coffee. We only stayed one night, but good sized clean bedroom with very effective aircon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and a large and newly renovated room and a satisfactory breakfast at a very good price. In fact, the most price-worthy hotel I have visited for years. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Extremely clean, very good value for the money. I appreciated the free parking just in front of the hotel and the quiet environment (my room was overlooking a garden). Rich breakfast already ready at 6.00 am when I had to check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The provided duvet is slightly smaller. The noise insulation could be better for the rooms on the ground floor as you can hear the voices of the guest from the reception.

    The hotel is located just outside the city on a quite street. The rooms are big and clean, with air-conditioning provided. There is free parking available onsite. Also free tea-coffee is available throughout the day in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a wonderful stay in Hotel Newton. It is quite close to the bus stop to take you to the city center. 2 Supermarkets(penny, lidl) are within 200meters from the hotel. There are Gas stations close by and the staff was really friendly. They provide free parking in front of the hotel or in the underground. Value for money! The rooms were well furnished with a fluffy bed and flat screen tv and a cozy bathroom. The free coffee for all was the cherry on the top! The cappucino was seriously good which is a rarity in Germany!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Printer didn't work in lobby, AC unit started to leak water the last 2days and we had to put trash basket under it to catch water

    Clean rooms, modern bathroom, good breakfast buffet, Good coffee 24 hrs , friendly staff, great housekeeping every day,reception was staffed 24 hrs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free, very good coffee/(tea), available 24h. Good (and cheap) breakfast. Free parking outside the hotel or underground. Very clean rooms. Close to the main road yet a peaceful area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing to complain about

    Very clean rooms and amazingly comfortable beds to sleep in. The room is well sized , free parking underground garage, the hotel is only 200 meters from Lidl away, to do your shopping. Free WiFi, nice big tv screen in the room. What I like also is: when the curtains are closed it is completely dark in the room (cannot see your hands in front of you) And best of all; free hot beverages during the whole stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came late at night and were able to check-in without any issues. The free underground parking is perfect especially when you don't have time and energy to search for a spot at night. Beds were nice, we had a good sleep there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIchts.

    Brand new hotel, quiet room with agreeable view on the avenue, free lowerground garage (Tiefgarage). Didn't have breakfast, so cannot say anything regarding it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and large beds (no problem to sleep as 2 adults and 2 kids if necessary). The hotel also provided us with a baby bed, which was great. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to book a second night, due to some urgent requirements and hence that was a bit expensive. I think the price range is okay, and if it's within the range of € 50, it would be perfect.

    Very nice hotel, just at the outskirts of the busy city, but very close. Nice parking, very nice staff, perfect for a short stay. I would recommend the same to the rest, who would like to travel on business or a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pillow! Only one pillow supplied, which was ridiculously soft, with no support. Also, only a single duvet, on a king/queen sized bed...

    Breakfast was good for the price. Location is good for the growing business area of Neureut.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning units right outside our bedroom window - very noisy; made having the window open unpleasant/uncomfortable.

    Accessability, Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone was ringing all the time during the night so couldn't sleep; the location is very remote out skirt of Karlsruhe, not much to do/ eat around there.

    Breakfast( for 6 €; excellent coffee) nice staffs, free parking; Supermarket right next to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for a night stay. Nicely renovated pretty large room with new furniture, private underground parking, wifi, great bonus to have a free coffee at reception. You can check-in even at late hours!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super unfriendly. You had yo pay to use an iron at the hotel. The room had a very strong smell of smoke. Breakfast was paid for but you could not take it out with you. So overall quite a frustrating experience at newton.

    The room was modern, recently refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some construction or other kind of noise from other rooms. The AC (used in ventilation mode, it's winter) had a smell which only went away after a few hours.

    Underground parking is nice but a little tight. The hotel is new so the rooms are new-ish as well with effective amenities. Clean and very comfortable for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay the elevator was out of service. Not a big deal for me, but I guess for other people it might have been a problem.

    The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The area is quiet, but not so close to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room with 1 bed, they gave us 2 single beds. No elevator to work and he said something that it is not his problem and to carry my heavy bagages on the stairs to the 4th floor. No chance to change the room, at the end he helped me with the bagages, I said thank you and he didn’t even said one word(like sorry or whatever). Very very unpolite front desk guy. Also, very strange sound in the room, the pipes makes noises alllllll night long, we couldn’t sleep. Anyway, I will never sleep again to this hotel!

    Underground parking, that’s all - nothing else!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I booked had a noisy ventilator, I was provided with a much quieter room. I slept very well. I did not require breakfast, happy the option was an extra cost that I did not need to pay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is very clean, the bed is very comfortable. There are really nice bathroom supplies and the towels are included. The staff is very welcoming. We didn't ask for the wifi password so we don't know how it works. Overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont refresh breakfast items enough. When you come late, there is often only one or two rolls, little yogurt etc.

    Super friendly staff. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is grocery store within walking distance, but not a lot else in the area - so if you want to eat out you need a car

    Breakfast buffet good - and better value for money that most places. The underground car park is free and has good size spaces, so no worry about squeezing in or getting a little chip in the paint on a rental car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located a little bit further from city center but it's easily reachable with a car. Hotel has very convenient underground parking, and at the time of my travel parking and children up to 5y could stay free of charge. There is an elevator and free tea/coffee 24 hours long from tea/coffee machine in reception. You can even bring tea back to your room. Room which I've got was newly renovated, spacious, clean, comfortable and bright. It has small kitchen with fridge, microwave (kitchen sink was still not fully installed). There are free goodies: shoes cleaning kit, hair-comb, bottled water (more common in polish hotels). For me bed was comfortable and with closed windows the room was silent (with open windows there was some not disturbing noise from nearby street). It is worth to order breakfast - good selection of hot and cold dishes, desserts, good coffee. One of best breakfasts I had in that travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay. Very clean room and nice breakfast. free coffee is an excellent idea. Especially, coffee to go. Means a world when you make a pit stop to your final destination

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the city, car is needed

    Very clean, very good parking, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Was greatly surprised by the ongoing renovations. Room conditions have improved significantly. Air-conditioning has been installed and is operational in the rooms so no need to keep window open at night time anymore. They got rid of the old wooden single beds, and installed very comfortable queen sized modern beds. Ample indoor/outdoor free parking space. Good breakfast at a reasonable price with plenty of choice. Friendly and helpful star who is also fluent in english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were advised that the hotel is currently being refurbished, we were initially allocated a room which was completely unfinished (i.e. most furniture still in flat-pack boxes, exposed pipes etc). When we complained we were given another room, which was much better - but we should have been given this in the first place.

    Good value for money, convenient location but not particularly attractive. Small but friendly bar. Welcoming staff. Great breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel presently undergoing some refurb I think. Brand new A/C in room but not working. Clean room, staff spoke excellent English. Fantastic breakfast, lots of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was still under construction - some workers were there for the last installations. No noise or other inconvenience regarding this matter. No possibility for dinner and the next place was not so near. We took our car. No particular accomodation for disabled (bathroom's door not large enough if we want to come in with a walker).

    The staff was professional and efficient. The place was clean. Good television.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was rebuilt during our stay, so we saw a lot of materials everywhere in the hotel and some walls were unfinished. In the lobby there was a great smell of cigarettes, which wasn't very welcoming.

    Good value for your money. It's an old, but clean hotel. The free coffee / milk / tea / hot chocolate service 24/7 was great. Easy to access during our trip from the Netherlands to Austria. No Umweltplakette is needed to reach the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff service and very good location to get to. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and I stayed in a partially refurbished room (we were told about this). It was really clean, comfortable and great service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web site does not do it justice, hotel is in the throws of a refurb. Really hope they don't change too much cos I would like to stay there again.

    This place is GREAT... First impressions and from the photos I did not expect much, it was 37.6'C outside. The staff were FANTASTIC, so friendly... The room was perfect, no fancy bits, just comfortable and everything worked. There was a FREE - INCLUSIVE 24hr coffee machine and fruit juice available in the Breakfast room, open all night. Hotel is on main road, but sheltered by trees, my room at the back was quiet. MAGIC HOTEL, loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absence of Kitchenette though it was mentioned in the website that it is available in all rooms. Little costly for the facilities provided. Rooms were hotter. Issue with Wifi while connecting to iphones.

    Rooms are clean, Coffee machine available all time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was what looked like some work being done in my room (207) maybe where a fridge or something use to be. Looked a bit unsightly. Didn't bother me but I imagine some people it would.

    For where I was working the location was excellent. If you do want to go into the city the busstop is 1 minute walk away and then a 10 min bus ride. The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a map of greater or suronding Karlsruhe.

    We were in transit traveling with a car, so for us was better to stay a little outside than in center because center has street parking and here the place has its own parking and 24 hours working people in reception. Breakfast was excellent, very nice breakfast room ! Sleeping room was big . They even has San Pellegrino water !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eating facilties or restaurants in vicinity other than a MacDonald.

    Hotel seems to have been updated recently. Spacious room, bathroom a bit small but well presured taps with immediate warm water. Enjoyable fast wifi internet, free covered parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked great, did not use it, because we were in a hurry. We used the hotel for a sleep-over towards our skiing destination in Austria. Quite close to the highway and best value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below expectations: - Scrambled eggs were dry - No natural yoghurt on the last day - Choice was somewhat limited Not enough power points in the room for charging devices

    Free parking All day access to coffee machines

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Reproductions of paintings by Banksi overall :) There was a fridge in the room. There is enough parking. The tv screen is extra large. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Air conditioning would be a definite plus. I think a microwave and a tea kettle and a few dishes instead of a stovetop would be better. Screens on the windows would also be an improvement. A common room on the ground floor where groups could meet at night (we were a group of 5) just to chat, play cards, etc would have been nice as rooms don't generally have enough space for much socialization.

    This hotel had recently been taken over by a new owner. The breakfast that was served was very good, pleased to pay only 6 Euros per person. Although it is not near the downtown area, travel via bus and tram made it easily accessible. The staff more than accomodated all our needs, going out of their way to be helpful. They explained that renovations were in progress and plans are ongoing to make the hotel more attractive to guests, and that our opinions would play a role in what will be done in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning, so the room was quite warm in summer. Restaurant only available for breakfast. Only single bed available.

    Fridge in the room. Good shower. Plenty of free parking space, also for motorcycles. Clean rooms. Good wifi. Complimentary thee and coffee all day and night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only passing through, but we really liked this accomoation Breakfast was very ok, the room was very comfortable Great conditions for this price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft for my gf. Just a minor thing.

    Really good hotel, nice room with comfy big bed, staff was very friendly, excellent underground parking, small kitchen, really nice bathroom, everything you need from a hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi connection wasn't really good. distance to the city centre of Karlsruhe.

    Good breakfast, clean rooms with good beds (recently renovated).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I has a really bed experience in this hotel. I booked a room whit a big size bed, when I went to the room was 2 small beds. Then, I went to the reception and ask the receptionist about that and he replied "I am sorry I don't have any other rooms available, I can not do anything for you" I went again in the room because I was waiting for my friend and I was "eating " for mosquitos . Was horrible. I left the room. Didn't use or touch in anything. Really bad experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English TV channels!

    This is fantastic hotel to stay in. The staff are very good and helpful. You can help yourself to tea and coffee and the breakfast was excellent. The price was good in comparison to other local hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A dedicated area outside for smokers, preferably covered. Checkout is quite early at 11 am. Better signposting from street.

    Provision of free coffee throughout the day; Friendliness of staff at reception; Simple but good breakfast; Size of rooms is good. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please invest in aircon

    Check in was slow as only one person present. All the staff are great but have a feeling they are spread a little thin. The hotel is really clean and very good facilities. We arrived in hot weather and it could do with aircon, that is my only criticism. Breakfast etc all great.room great beds great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again the German style pillows compensated by rolling up the duvet!

    Breakfast was excellent, variety of breads, drinks, cooked food (eggs, bacon, sausages etc though we never eat a cooked breakfast). Underground car parking essential in temperatures over 30°! HUGE extra large double bed. Friendly reception staff who spoke English. Banksy pictures on the walls. TV channels available and WIFI with code from reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stove in the room & dirty. Smells stink & the carpet was wet every time after shower.

    They have my favorite croissant for breakfast. And very fancy coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning (i knew that though), room was a little bit hotter than i hoped for, but nothing big.

    Nice hotel, very clean and good wifi. Excellent transit hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpectedly nice room with a small kitchen and a huge TV. It was a very nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location...

    Everything....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New hotel. Comfortable and spacious room. Good WiFi. Good breakfast. Save space for my bicycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place near the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from​ old town city.

    The​ hotel​ service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals

    Hotel comfortable but lacked in hous dining in the evening. Nearest place for evening meal was at least half a mile away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice pastoral country setting, situated on great walking trails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy lift and the street outside...

    Breakfast ++++, room clean, bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was one of the best hotels at Karlsuhe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at the Reception on date of my evening arrival. Did not like his job. Sorry but not my fault

    Noise isolation in rooms is quite OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.. variety choices of coffee and foods

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to say.

    I liked everything about this hotel. This is the second time I stayed here. I have already provided my review earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge stove room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room

    Well-equipped room with microwave and fridge. Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was nice, the room was clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good parking possibilites, cozy rooms and low price

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Newton Karlsruhe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: