Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Robert-Bosch-Str. 58, 63225 Langen, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Langen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit frosty on reception, but a nice clean room, and good breakfast. Safe hotel carpark onsite too. Train station is a short from the hotel with direct links to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel which I assume is used mostly for layovers (due to its location) the breakfast starts very late (6:30AM on weekdays, 7AM on weekends) which means that if you have an early flight you will not be able to have breakfast there (i couldn't!). The shuttle bus is a good plus but it only runs every hour, as opposed to other hotels that are just a bit more expensive and have shuttles every 15-20 mins, if the shuttles were more frequent then it could make up for breakfast starting so late. But then again the other hotels are way closer to the airport than this one! The evening staff is not prepared to handle emergency situations... When I was checking in there was a group of Lufthansa passengers that had their flight changed so they got a hotel for free, the check in queue was absurd as there was just one guy at the reception desk. I spent nearly 1h to be able to check in while actually paying for the place.

    I only booked this place to spend a long layover in Frankfurt. If you are planning to stay just one day it's not bad. They had a free airport shuttle so this was a big plus, otherwise it would have costed more to pay for a cab than to stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was wrong, just as expected for this type of hotel.

    Everything was as expected, nice b&b hotel, clean, quiet, recommended for travelers to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very cold around February. There was only a single radiator in the bathroom and not in the actual room. Only a thin, heavy sheet for the bed. I booked a room to be included with breakfast. As for the checkin The lady at the reception only threw me my room key and received my signature. No details on the breakfast, time for checkout, or anything related to my reservation. The next morning, another girl at the counter tells me that breakfast is not included. I told her to reserve an airport shuttle on the time she suggested and that didn’t come until she called again after all the hassle happened. The breakfast totally wasn’t worth the price paid and I wouldn’t have paid that price un top of what I’ve already paid. The girl doing Sunday morning’s shift didn’t let me go until I paid extra for the breakfast and suggested no other means to resolve this problem. Please do a thorough check in for your customers. You guys don’t even check who eats your breakfast, and I could’ve got away with it by saying I didn’t eat it. I could’ve been notified either during my check in or as I got to the restaurant. But only to notify me for my payment after everything’s done? Also to sleep in this cold room, is not worth the price. Very thin walls. I could hear chatter from another room 4rooms apart (mine was at the center and that room was at the end of the hallway) Doesn’t even deserve the 5.0 rate in average. I’d say 3.0 and for everyone that reads this review. Please serve yourself a free breakfast and tell the reception that you haven’t eaten in as you check out. Why give off a complimentary drink without a bottle opener tho?

    Free transport from the airport Spacey bed. Clean in general. Stove to cook

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the airport, difficult to find the shuttle bus. Room windy and very small duvet on bed.

    Restaurant on premises had really good food and excellent prices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It looks and feels like a prison barracks. Also the food in the mediocre restaurant, as well as the drinks, were horribly horribly expensive. And the hotel is in the ,middle of nowhere and there is nowhere to buy stuff.

    I liked the fact that it was real easy if far to get to Messe and back. The hotel is right next to the S bahn line. Also its fairly clean but could be much better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms in ground floor with windows directly to parking so you can sleep only 5 meters from your car (if you like it :-) )

    Good connection to Frankfurt Messe, free shuttle to Airport, clean room with kitchenette, nice staff, good Hungarian restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given that it's very close to the forest and it's windy although the staff cleaned every day the windows will get some dirt on them (on the outside), but this can't be helped.

    The hotel is very close to Langen-Flugsicherung (small train station) so it's very accessible. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The fresh air was a plus given that it's close to the forest. Also the small stove in the room was a plus as well. P.S. If your business is with DFS the hotel is very close so you don't have to walk to much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of cramps in my legs I asked for some salt, to make a salt solution. In the restaurant kitchen I got a plenty of salt, rest of which I returned the next day. Was very helpful from the staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a railway in front of the hotel with quite noisy trains at night. It was hot and we had to leave the windows open (no airconditioning in the room). In addition to that the Hungarian restaurant in the hotel has a garden area just in front of the hotel. The guests staying there can be noisy, too.

    I was there for the Ironman Frankfurt. The swim part of this race takes place in the Langener Waldsee. The hotel's location is excellent to reach the lake. You can ride a bike through the forrest, which takes about 10 minutes (3.2 km).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom items were not readily kept at the room, Tooth brush, shaving razor etc., towel was too small Shuttle frequency from airport shall be increased, else it is too costly to reach the hotel

    Environment around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    The location is very good, but its only good if you want some peace of mind as the hotel is situated in a very deserted place. You cant find any supermarkets or restaurants near by. Other than that its a calm place to enjoy the nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a non smoking room, which we got but our windows opened to just above the smoke pit essentially. It was 27 degrees at night and there was no air conditioning or fan so we were forced to have the windows open for some sort of comfort but with a wedding or big function going on we smelt smoke to the early hours. There was a breakfast buffet the next morning, no one asked for our room number when we went, there was no price posted anyway, so we assumed it was complimentary since there wasn't much offered. WRONG ... when i checked out he asked if I enjoyed breakfast, I naturally responded with it was good thanks ... then he added 26€ to our room!!!!!!! We would have skipped breakfast for that cost!

    The hotel faces tons of greenery which is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit erratic for my PC, while I had no problems with the phone.

    For my needs very good location and effectively rather quiet, but rather if you have your own car. Spacious room with good storage space. It would also have had a kitchenette, which I did not get to use. Not cheap, but rather good breakfast, even for German standards. The Hungarian restaurant in the basement also serves as bar and its owners seem to have unending reserves of hospitality. Try some of their specialties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were too hard for us and the room, even though the heat was not on, was too hot.

    Great location - close to the train and about 10 minutes to the airport. Very nice front desk people too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow WiFi, breakfast started at 6:30 h which is late for an early flight

    close to S-bahnhof, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff, easy connection to FF main and Flughafen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad and unstable wifi connection - really bad for business trip to DFS camp. Good breakfast but slow staff there to clear tables and replenish food.

    Hungarian restaurant is really very good here. Nice people and very tasty food and excellent service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, maybe the bathroom a little small:-)

    It's really very close to the airport and the position also close to the S uban station(maybe only 5 mins). Nice service for the hotel stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We often stay at this hotel, and the service is always excellent. We like the location, and the free shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forest around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considerable distance from airport, but free shuttle is available.

    Very short walk to public transit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free shuttle bus to the airport. room is really very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no direction signs at the nearby station.

    Easily accesible from Frankfurt Messe by public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very bad

    Good clean hotel location is excellent to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think price is little high for a small place you get

    Clean, confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are small and our room had the dreaded shower curtain

    A standard hotel, clean comfortable and efficient. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms at basefloor are a bit noisy

    - everything was OK - preffered place to stay for me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just unfriendly, not customer driven, Made one feel it's an honor to be allowed to stay here

    Unfriendly male receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the restaurant was open longer...

    Clean room with basic amenities, location near train station, highway, very polite staff...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day. No AC in the room. Room was very small. The complimentary / welcoming water bottle was warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shops or restaurants near the hotel except for the hotel restaurant.

    Good overall value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the environment of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Clean, comfortable room with added bonus of kitchenette. Pet friendly with good walking trails just outside the door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI did not work, shuttle bus each hour

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was terrible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little distance from Main Highway

    best value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness maintained all the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no amble wifi bandwith when hotel is full, expensive breakfirst, no power point near table for laptop. not near airport

    clean, warm in winter time,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the s-ban station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist at arrival was rude.

    Clean and good Internet. The restaurant attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and location is close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleaning staff didn't understand requests to come at a delayed time due to language barrier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😉👍

    I liked the location and the facilities!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small

    Breakfast was excellent but expensive at 13 euros per person

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive breakfast. Nothing nearby.

    Very close to train station towards Frankfurt center. Very clean room and the morninig stuff were quite helpfull. The shuttle bus to airport is a quite good option.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The area is for office or factory .There is no kiosk or cafés in the neighborhood.

    Breakfast inclusive, and easy accsess by walk from S-Bahn (3 or4) local station " Langen- Flugsicherung " .The shuttle bus to FRA runs 1or 2 times every hour.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Despite of 5 nights stay, only one drinking water is provided.

    Closed to train station. Clean, calm, comfortable. Service for airport shuttles is well organized.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It's very near to train station. Has a good restaurant attached to the hotel. The S3 and S4 trains go directly to the Messe don't need make change trains.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in the room did not work and when I told the receptionist she replied with "ok". The next morning I told the new receptionist the same story and his response was not any better. When I asked if I could have water I was informed that I have to pay although there was complimentary water in the room. Another negative is the location, nothing nearby within walking distance. Thank god for the restaurant in the hotel because I was starving and everything that I ordered was delicious.

    Slept like a baby, very quite area.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not enjoy my stay, and moved to another hotel in the area after one night, mainly because the level of the hotel did not seem good enough for me, and because there was no wifi, and no one knew if and when it will be back. The reception area went through renovations when I was there, so it was quite messy. The room itself was not new or decorated, but was generally clean. The bathroom, on the other hand, was not clean enough, and the shower was quite narrow and with a curtain which made it inconvenient.

    The location is fairly okay, due to the proximity to the Langen train station. The location is not very close to the airport, though. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was very busy with two bus loads of guests which made check and check out a bit long but the staff was great.

    This was a stop for us before we boarded early on a flight home so being near the airport was very important. It was a clean, comfortable and quiet place. the value was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I were the hotel manager, I would negociate a better service contract with the elevator maintenance company. During my two days stay one of the two elevators was out of service, while the hotel was quite busy booked. I didn't mind to take the stairs to/from the fifth floor, but I noticed many people were waiting for the operational elevator to come (half of total capacity left).

    Everything you need for a short stay. In my case very close to the DFS campus and to the S-Bahn Railway station (Langen Flugsicherung). Delicious and affortable meals in the Hungarian restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The blanket on the bed was tiny and two people had to share a twin size blanket. No cool air had to open the window which was fine but you can hear people talking in the wee hours of the morning

    It was close to the train and they shuttle to the airport

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is only a five-minute walk from the S-Bahn and right next to a lovely green area where one can walk and ride bicycles. There is a wonderful Hungarian restaurant in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not good at all!!! its in the industry area, no stores nearbuy, no restaurants, you have to eat at the hotel( the food its done in 5 min max all in microwave). the rooms are so old,you cant belive your in Germany and the smell inside its awfull. honestly dont recommend! for this price you can find better somewhere else. unforrtunatly i dont have pict( but see booking- they dont show you the bathroom in the pict, why? because its horrible)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In spite of information in the hotel promotion material, WiFi did not work on arrival. This happens - but it took time to make reception clerk even to try to handle the issue. Finally it was fixed and worked reasonably during night. No air-conditioning, no utensils/dishes.

    Clean and cosy rooms, quiet place apart from FraPort. I appreciated complimentary juice/water on arrival and free coffee in the morning at reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The truck there unloaded the products for the hotel, and if you are staying on the first floor close to the reception's office, at 5 o'clock in the morning is no chances to sleep.

    Nice, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many loud Asian tourists. Gathering at 6:00 in front of the hotel for a bus trip making terrible loud noise. Sleeping was not an option anymore.

    Bar and restaurant server food and drinks till late night.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed this hotel more than 10 times; however, I cannot think of anything positive point about the hotel except for the price. Limited breakfast choice, not delicious with lots of done dishes left. Waiter / waitress service quality is NONE.

    Price only

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is to expensive

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very Nice and Quite Hotel , Good for Business Traveller, Very Close to Metro Station.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The building could do with an upgrade

    The staff and the food

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Die Lage

    Personal

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wait for the shuttle was a bit long

    internet was excellent. Bath tube was really big and I fit perfectly

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No hot water kettle in room.

    Airport shuttle transportation. Train stop!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast items quite simple

    Price is reasonable

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ...impersonal staff - good service but no drive at all

    ...confy and clean ...quiet ...free shuttle from/to airport

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated, but comfortable; Very small shower.

    Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Closeness to airport

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I hope the room could be more spacious.

    The room is clean and tidy. There is a cooking facility in the room which is very nice!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small room. No complimentary coffee or tea in the room.

    Friendly stuff and free parking. Room was clean, although not spacious enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance to the Frankfurt City Centre Internet access did not work in the evening

    Airport shuttle service Attitude of staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: