Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Köln/Monheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Delitzscher Str. 1, 40789 Monheim, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Monheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Did not meet my expectations !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning system in the room, and thereby really hot in the room. We could open the window, but because of not wanting to have the flies / mosquitos in the room, we only had the window partly open purely out of necessity. There was a large cabin with a refrigerator and a cooking plate inside, and as we needed to have cold water by the hand, we had to have the fridge running, witch in turn made the cabin and thereby the room allot hotter than what we wanted as it was hot outside as well. We only had one side of the bed for plugging our electrical devices in the wall (as the big kitchen cabin was on the other side) and only one lamp, witch I don't think should be a reality on these type of hotels. The overall design of the room was quite outdated and did not meet our needs. The internet is then a story of its own. Why we do have to log on the internet nearly all the time we need that is a mystery to me that I have not had to to on near all other hotels I have been to before ? This was really annoying and distracted us from having a enjoyable stay at this hotel.

    The location, bathroom and the bed and the breakfast was all according to my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are big enough for 2 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around the hotel, at the midnight walking around the hotel is not possible.

    The rooms are big enough for 2 persons. The area is quite too much. Internet is too fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    thanks. Good and slept well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything that springs to mind

    Convenient and people / staff are very friendly and helpful. A place is made by the people. It can be awful but if the staff are pleasant it is normally a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    I liked the convenient location, cleanliness, price, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My room was two floors over the main entrance where people sat outside and and talked, drank/smoked until 1 in the morning or later. It was so hot I had to have my window open but then was not able to sleep due to the noise.

    I liked the convenient location, cleanliness, price, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Our stay at Achat Comfort/Monheim was really good !
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room maid was in a rush I guess? She was already knocking at our door at 8 in the morning. We came back from a wedding at 5 so we were very tired. Maybe she should check her paper before disturbing the sleeping guests.

    The reception in general was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Reasonably priced en suite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been too hot in hot weather - we could only cool it down with the window wide open - and which therefore noisy from early morning when cars and coach moving in car park. ( If we had been on front of hotel, it would have been very noisy as overlooked a busy road.)

    Comfortable well thought out ensuite room at reasonable price. Quieter over car park than front of building. Staff multi lingual. Free wifi and flat screen TV. We did not eat there but there is a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    BREAKFAST SUPERTOP !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST SUPERTOP !! BAR AND BEER VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small for the extra childs bed.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money worth driving 30minutes from cologne if you are looking for decent night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and comfort bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Break fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Heater didn't work Small television Don't Hasse security card to close the door, neighter safe

    Break fast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😁

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive.

    The property was tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    very soft beds, not good for spine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very soft beds, not good for spine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Good connection to both Köln and Düsseldorf via combination...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Carpet in the room need replacement. WiFi connection - does not store login details during stay.

    Good connection to both Köln and Düsseldorf via combination bus (50m from the hotel) and S-Bahn. Düsseldorf HBf in 40 min! Good breakfast. Free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location for visiting Cologne,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed tea and coffee in rooms, this was disappointing as no way to sit in room and relax with a tea or coffee

    Friendly staff, great location for visiting Cologne, Düsseldorf Langenfeld and the Rhine. Breakfast plentiful to last until evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Functional and fairly efficient for business purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to rest wifi login password every time I left the hotel and came back to the room - system does not remember login details. Minor but annoying inconvenience.

    Functional and fairly efficient for business purposes

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.8
    Location, good restaurant connected, but seperate paying!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were simple, no decorations (white walls), very small TV, low bed with only 1 small cushion.

    Location, good restaurant connected, but seperate paying!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff rally helpful and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow too soft.

    Staff rally helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    the bed's and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location no nice resaurant near the hotel

    the bed's and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.5
    Basic, clean, convinient location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a fridge would be nice

    Basic, clean, convinient location and parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    A bit noisy during the nigt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy during the nigt.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, clean, comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking at hotel. They don't have security at car parking. At night someone try to hack in my car.

    Breakfast, clean, comfort.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Just German TV programs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just German TV programs

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The person at the reception did not speak english
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The person at the reception did not speak english

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: