Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acht Linden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alte Dorfstr. 1, 21272 Egestorf, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Egestorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    The heat had been switched on on my single room, but apparat...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat had been switched on on my single room, but apparat ly for the first time that winter. The room was icecold, and so was the bed. There must have been bedbugs because when I arrived home the nemt Day ro the day after I had more very itchy stings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located next to a clock whose bells ring every fifteen minutes (also at night) which some people might find disturbing.

    Nice location in a village, comfortable beds, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    pleasant visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit short (if you are close to 2 meters) and duvets were quite warm (but then again it all depends on what you like).

    Super clean room and bathroom, really nice stuff, cosy pub right next to the hotel, nice neighborhood for evening walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was pleasant and quiet, the wi-fi up and running in seconds, such a relief to a lone traveller. Attentive service and great food in the restaurant in the evening, and an ample breakfast the next morning. I had ordered a double room, but my travelling companion got ill and could not come. I was prepared to pay the full price, but found ,to my surprise, that the hotel had reduced the price from 110 to 70 Euros. Great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Pleasantly Surprised
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Check in was a breeze. Staff was supper friendly and accommodating. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. The location could not have been better. Located in a complex that included a Bank/ATM, market, pharmacy, coffee shop/bakery and other stores. Will definitely stay at this location on my next trip to the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent home base for a week visiting Hamburg and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot say enough nice things about this property. We booked a junior suite and it was sparkling clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not all of them spoke English, but I didn't find this a problem even though I only speak about 10 words of German. You can make yourself understood in any language if you're patient with yourself and the person you're talking to, especially if you do it with a smile and a willingness to laugh at yourself. In the case of Acht Linden, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, even when they were very busy. Breakfast was a buffet style, all you care to eat. There were soft-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (eggs made specially to order on weekends), an array of breads, juices, cereal, cheeses, lunchmeats, teas, and a bottomless cup of coffee. This may sound familiar if you've stayed around in hotels, but what may not sound familiar is that everything was absolutely fresh and delicious. Everything was prepared with what I can only describe as loving care - imagine your grandparents spoiling you with a lovely breakfast, and you'll get an idea of what I mean. Immediately next door to the hotel is the tiny (seven tables) Linden Pub. This is owned by the hotel, but nevertheless manages to achieve an authentic pub atmosphere. Although the food offerings fall into the "pub grub" category, everything was perfectly prepared and elegantly presented out of the hotel kitchen. It was reasonably priced and the portions were generous. The staff are extremely friendly and an English menu is available. It is also worth noting here, for those who are nervous about it, that our suite was directly next to the pub and even when it was full of people watching football, we were not disturbed by noise. Across the parking lot from the pub is a little supermarket called Nah & Frisch. What amazed me was how much variety was packed into a tiny space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place to spend a weekend or relax after work. Autstanding food and beer/ Wine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no complaint I can think of.

    I always stay at the Hotel, because of the Location , Food [restaurant] and friendly staff They are located in the famous Lueneburger Heide great hiking place for the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a peaceful stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our needs.

    Giant room. Very peaceful. Perfect spot to stay for the night after or before a ferry at Hirtshals. Restaurant, pub, grocery, easy parking all on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Clean and fresh hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egestorf is a very small town and there is nothing to do.

    Clean and fresh hotel. Nice restaurant and good breakfast. Very convinient location close to the autobahn but with out any disturbing noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we could have wished for since it was a very hot day/night was a air conditioner in the room.

    Fantastic dinner with great variation of different courses and beverages.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Stay over south of Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food at the restaurant. Perfect place to stay over on the way to Italy. Big room with nice bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with very good restaurant-food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better TV

    Good comfort and very good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    close to the highway to our trip to Italy :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything :)

    Itt was close to the highway to our trip to Italy :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Passing Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so friendly personal. They didn't pay attention to us.

    Just stayed for one night, passing. Enormous suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Romantic place among woods and heather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The friendly staff, the dinner, the fact that lovely nature park was a bike ride away. The easygoing atmosphere and client friendly attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the highway, but still enough distance to be very cosy and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy until very late in the night (1.30 a.m). Customers from a pub nearby shouted ind the street. We could not sleep.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice room (junior suite), friendly place, close to A7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not great in room - but worked

    Nice room (junior suite), friendly place, close to A7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Very great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    good facilities and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    good facilities and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff a little morose

    Lovely spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Professionel but not charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    The Wienerschnitzel is the best we've had ever in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the beds in the room was so hard that we could't use it. We squeezed two kids and one adult in to the double bed. But we never told the staff about the problem, sorry to say. Hope they read this and upgrade the convertible sofa to a proper bed.

    The Wienerschnitzel is the best we've had ever in Austria or Germany! Also the rinder rouladen was delicious. The shower was truly impressing and fresh bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    WE got stuck in traffic for hours and when we wouldn't...
    • Family with young children

    WE got stuck in traffic for hours and when we wouldn't make it for the restaurant closed. I called from the car and they were sweet to make us something when we arrived. They were lovely to my young children too

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    - restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - we asked for a child's cot through booking.com remark field but never got a reply and it was not present

    - restaurant staff - great bathroom (shower) - food - location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    A very nice place to stay if you are traveling south or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing...

    A very nice place to stay if you are traveling south or north in Germany. Short distance from Autobahn. Friendly staff, good restaurant and great rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Really nice hotel and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really nice hotel and great breakfast. Had dinner at the restaurant, that was excellent. Friendly staff and the hotel is in a beautiful village location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Good food, clean comfortable room and beautiful Luneburger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our shower flooded the whole bathroom which we thought was a real shame when it was presented so beautifully ...

    Good food, clean comfortable room and beautiful Luneburger Heide ... so close and so gorgeous to walk around.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Arrival late for dinner and was served bear, obstler and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrival late for dinner and was served bear, obstler and shinkenbrot in the room. Very nice gesture.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    excellent food for dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent food for dinner

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Delicious breakfast Friendly staff Bicycle rental

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice place with great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice place with great hospitality. Superb bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic food in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Spacious rooms, convenient parking, nice restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms, convenient parking, nice restaurant and serviceminded people

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast not what can be excpected from this type of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not what can be excpected from this type of hotel. Internet not working in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Location and easy access from motorway A7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and easy access from motorway A7

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The location, and dinner in the restaurant was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been nice to know that we should have made reservations in the restaurant.

    The location, and dinner in the restaurant was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Warm and wellcoming atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm and wellcoming atmosphere. Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Don't miss the restaurant for excellent local food.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Conveniently reachable from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conveniently reachable from the highway. Silent room. Restaurant good.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: