Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acomhotel München-Haar This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münchener Straße 33, 85540 Haar, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Haar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT IS FAR FROM THE METRO (U-BAHN) AND WE WERE OBLIGED TO TAKE THE TAXI TO GO TO THE CONGRESS CENTER OR THE TOWN CENTER (AND IN MUNICH TAXIS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE. IN OUR ROOM THERE WASN'T ANY REFRIGERATOR SO THE WATER WE BOUGHT WAS QUITE WARM IN THE MORNING AT THE AWAKENING

    THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BREAKFAST WAS COMPLETE AND WITH MANY OPTIONS RECEPTION GOOD AND HELPFUL TO OUR NEEDS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were only able to stay for one night!

    Spacious room as well as good design, and attention to even the smallest details like enough hooks for towels or clothes. Great breakfast, good choice of food, fresh fruit, etc. Also, very helpful staff on hand to bring anything that wasn't readily available e.g. teaspoons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some fresh fruit (juices) would be a bonus at breakfast...

    modern, clean, quite place. good breakfast, friendly staff, washing and ironing room free of charge available to guest. bar with good and affortable small meals offers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could smile a little and she looked like it’s too much if you ask something... looked quite uninterested in answering the questions

    I liked the double pillows, that they are pet friendly and that they have paraben free soap in the shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great, facility& staff, I would like to thank the manager he was very friendly & helpful, he solved my issue in professional way I hope if all hotels staff like him .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we could provide the bookings.com reservation and reservation no. Reservation seemed to have been lost. Although according to his own words, enough rooms available, receptionist let us wait half an hour in the lobby, searching the reservation in various systems, before giving us a room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi could have been better. very poor connection, was not really usable and had to us mobile instead.

    Breakfast was excellent and facilities where great as well. The hotel has been renovated not long ago and they really managed it good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feshly renovated, very clean, nice staff, pleasant design. Perfect for business trips in that area but also okay for sightseeing in munich. 20 min from city centre by public transport. Fully recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged for drinks at bar on two different evenings we eventually got it sorted due to a friend who speaks German but before that they were threatening to phone police

    The hotel was situated in good place which met our needs. Some of the staff were friendly & beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms need update, they looked a bit on the older side like in a hostel. But they are now in the reconstruction process, from end of September apparently the rooms should be completely new

    the breakfast and lobby bar looked nice and comfy and very modern the breakfast was good enough staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rainy day in Munich, but a reasonably-priced taxi was wonderful.

    Kitchen management and staff (Cecile and Sarah) made a special effort to bake delicious non-gluten breakfast bread rolls for my wife. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit far from the train station by walk. They were not provided the slipper (the floor was very cold).

    I like the staff. they are very helpful. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although this hotel did the job for our stay, Acom need to improve their understanding of customer service. On the second day I asked for an extra pillow as I have neck problems. I can speak fluent German so had no problem in conveying my request and was told "Of course, no problem." After about half an hour I got a call in my room from reception to say unfortunately they had no extra pillows as the hotel was fully booked. Admittedly this was the Christmas period so going out and buying one (Ikea 15 minutes away) probably wasn't an option), but I felt very disappointed by such a simple thing and actually something every hotel should be able to fulfil - Hotels must realise travellers are away from their home and a comfortable sleeping experience is key. Unfortunately the room smelled dire. The room was set out with a separate toilet and the shower and washbasin in the room with only a sliding door if required to separate from the beds. This wasn't a problem, but there was a terrible stench which I assumed was from the drains. This needs to be fixed as we couldn't shut it away. There were two separate beds in the room which makes it easier to share a room with someone you don't want to sleep with, but for couples it's not ideal, although this is traditionally German. Many German households sleep on separate mattresses. We did not eat breakfast at this hotel but the breakfast room looked bright and inviting. I noted that a lady at reception was trying to make the staff understand something about the TV in her room, but she couldn't speak German or English. The staff member couldn't understand her and ended up shrugging her shoulders helplessly. If this were my hotel, I would accompany the guest to her room so that she could show me her problem. Like I said, they need to learn customer service. The price of this hotel on the offer we got was ok but parking in their garage for €8 a night is steep.

    The room was modern and well decorated and the beds were comfortable. The staff speak pretty good English. This hotel has a lovely bar area in the foyer which I think is open all day and evening where you can order drinks, coffee or a pizza etc. Great place to sit if you're travelling alone - great atmosphere. Situationally the hotel is on a main street (although you can't hear traffic noise from the room unless you open the window) and so there are lots of choices for eating out, shopping or getting coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Condition does not work when the outside temperature drops to a certain degree even thought the rooms on the inside were still hot. Had to keep the windows open and hear the outside traffic all night. Staff was not helpful or knowledgable of how their ac system worked.

    Price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The three-minute eggs were always perfect, the staff were always pleasant and helpful to travelers/guests, the cleaning staff always waited until the best time to come into my quarters to provide superb services. Your location in Haar is great for travelers to access the city, but to retreat to a quiet area at the end of the day. The village is blessed with local food eateries and services that add to that comfort. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Your staff is very talented, and they managed every question or service I needed. Thanks for a great visit in Haar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no free Wifi in rooms; only at the reception / bar (so I felt like having to order sg) toilet brush not clean / paper was stuck on it door of room was hard to close; when closed it still wasn't shut properly but moved/clanked when other doors where opened the shower and sink area only being seperated from the bed area makes room look more spacious but doesn't provide much privacy, having only the clanking door seperating you from the halway

    Location depends on what you need - to get to the vet-hospital in haar it is great; if you want to visit Munic it's ok but far from perfect. they use soap / shampoo-dispensers, which I think is environmentally friendly. they have paper towels additionally to normal towels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with excellent facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, limited shelf space, open shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigirator in the room.

    Recently renewed hotel, modern furnished. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location when you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design and interieur is very nice and the atmosphere in the whole hotel is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi can only connect with 2 devices per room and the signal was really bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night on our way to austria and was perfect! Private Parking garage was only 8 euro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could have better pillow.

    simple clean an reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crazy about toilet size and lunch/dinner options or quality.

    Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the free Wifi is very slow and the fast Wifi costs 7EUR

    very modern rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is free, but only the bandwidth limited one, the high speed costs 7 EUR

    The breakfast was great and the new rooms are nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first hotel I have stayed at without drink making facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not free

    nice hotel nice staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very happy or helpful . Breakfast lacking and rooms looking a bit dated and tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is well connected with public transport and the receptionist can give you the timetable and tickets of bus service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Clean room and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very basic.

    The location was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and the rooms were fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is free only the first day, you will have to pay the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thicker pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly service. Nice crispy beacon, fresh bread. Quiet room. The LONG bed was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand washing in toilet

    Good view from window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fee wifi but FAST wifi. paying for a fast wifi is very old-fashioned. otherwise full recommendation.

    staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to town center.

    Great parking facilities, very important to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty stain on the wall under the television. For €522 for 2 nights I would have expected a palace.

    Nice friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and a comfortable size. There was an extensive choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very cooperative, particularly a gentleman from Dominican Republic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its too expensive prices for economic class hotel

    Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to get the room to a cooler temperature.

    We had a quiet room and felt very comfortable in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say

    Great location close to Bus and Train to center of Munich. Great staff they were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is modern,nice decoreted and the furnature good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are a let down. No wi-fi (paid only), no mini bar, thin walls.

    Staff friendliness is certainly a plus. Breakfast to go is a great asset of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no slipers in the room.

    It was very silent and very clean. Location of the hotel is preliminary , very closed to bus stop and metro. Working people was smiling.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unpleasant personal !

    Nothing ! Far away from the city ! There was reconstruction of the hotel during my stay and it was very noisy all the day ! Very disappointed !

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free Wi-Fi in rooms like so many other similar hotels that I have used. The lack of a free hotel shuttle between the Haar station and the hotel.

    Location. Very convenient for my requirements. A wonderful staff. :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location since in the webpage it says that the bus stop is in front of the hotel and that Munich is 25 mins away. Actually the bus stop is 400 mt from the hotel and Munich is 40 min in public transport. Wifi is toooo expensive!

    The room confort.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located quite far away from the center of Munich, but you get used to it in a few days. We used S-bahn (Haar station)

    Helpful personnel! Helped me out when my notebook failed to work. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the free wifi in the reception only .

    the reception was really good he really help us finding some address . in the morning the other reception was so smiley .

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon isn't as cool as I liked but it was a heatwave in Munich!

    Parking underground is nice, breakfast is good, staff were great. A generally nice and comfortable hotel!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is free only in the public area.

    The room is clean and decent. There's no wall between separating the shower and the beds. Don't think it's good for non-couple traveller. About 20 mins bus then train to get to the city center - not too difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    - Payment in advance - additionally 50 € caution money because I didn't have a credit card with me - the noise of the neighbour rooms was quite loud because the noise insulation seems not to be working so good

    - Clean rooms - good beds

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Couple

    - Free wifi should be standard for the entire hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Group

    No Free WIFI

    Exelent Brackfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit of a walk from the station

    Bedroom was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen odours in lobby ( frying oil); wifi in the room should be free; checkin/out could be automated/robotized

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    high price but that's the Octoberfest time

    close to motorways and straight ride to Munich Central good underground parking

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked the hotel. It's a clean hotel and friendly personnel. Also close to the S-Bahn (10 min walk) and 25 min to Munich.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very closed to my work institution.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noting at all they where brilliant

    Staff where extremely friendly and delivered excellent service would recommend this to family and friends

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WLAN only in the lobby

    Friendly unpretentious hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No free wi-fi and fridge in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location was decent the room was simple. Parking was easy in their garage. 35 min from the airport

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi procedure

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was far from Messe

    Staff, food, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No free wifi access in the room

    staff, location

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: