Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of acora Hotel und Wohnen 3 stars

In der Donk 6-8, Hassels, 40599 Düsseldorf, Germany

#84 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, which we didn't have, seemed expensive at EUR14.

    Room was big, and bed was comfortable. Reception is 24 hour which is useful as we had a late flight into Düsseldorf, and wanted to spend the night somewhere close to airport before moving on the next day (note we had a hire car). Parking is outside and free. The hotel is in residential area and I doubt it would be that convenient for a visit to Düsseldorf itself, but for our purpose it was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a bit soft. Pillows extra thin and soft. Carpeting under the cooking area (tiles would have been better).

    Easy to access. Spacious room. Convenient mini-kitchen for sparing on food on a 6-day stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heating in room was not working during the night. Free Wifi login needs to be requested each day, which is annoying during long stays. Lack of irons on a busy morning.

    Large room with comfortable bed. Excellent room cleaning. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem is that you can enter in the room in 15 o clock which is a problem if you travel all night.

    Room is comfortable and big. Parking is always available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a terrible lot of noise when raining because of running and ticking water, old fashioned hotel asking high prices during expo-days,

    staff was friendly, room was neat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the blond waitress, while having breakfast! so charming, and nice looking! would date her anyday! and would love to invite her to dinner!!! regrets I did not do it..silly me!! ;-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi only has very limited bandwidth ! Could not even get my mail synchronised. I had to pay extra to get wifi with upgraded and useful bandwidth.

    Nice, clean and a big room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow and the free wifi has a limit(250 MB for 2 ppl for 24 hours). So it wasn't really a great experience. I had to switch to Mobile data on roaming sometimes.

    The room was comfortable, clean, big and quiet. We had a good nights sleep! Kitchenette in the superior room was an added bonus and great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't too motivated to spend hot water in the morning.

    The bed is really comfy and big. Staff is friendly even in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi was extremely slow (couldn't even check email) and phone signal in the area was poor. Had to purchase upgraded wifi to get speeds fast enough to work.

    Room was clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price is Expensive.

    24 Hour Reception is open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    The staff and the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet facilities House keeping on each day of stay Drinking water facilities

    Break fast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaning staff came too early.

    The room was big enoguh. The breakfast was good. The kitchen facility in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kraak in bed

    Rustig

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a stock of drinks in their fridge... not knowing its a mini bar that had to be paid for😫😫

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects from outaide when you open the window door

    Location, kitchen , cleaning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flexibility of the hotel to fit in with my working arrangements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    250 mb internet transfer limit in our times is a joke.

    Every room has it's own balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good public transport links.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound travels easy through the hotel.

    the staff was super and the rooms clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quet residential area. Spacious rooms. Free parking.

    Occasional bad smell in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi is poor and restricted for 250M per day.

    Some rooms have balcony, which is good for smokers. Free parking. Close to Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room. Quiet hotel. I could stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we've arrived, 2 persons got inside behind us. They came inside a room in the same floor as us. My boyfriend went out a while later and find them again, disturbing a girl in the elevator. We had to call the reception, change building (in the main building, the receptionist needs to press the button to open the door, in our building you could open the entrance door with the room key) and call the police. After our testimonies, they find these guys there, nearby. Our night was short and I didn't feel safe at all (both room doors were not safe, so I couldn't lock them properly). I don't have to mention that the hotel didn't give us any compensation. The hotel is in a quiet area but there is nothing around.

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was indicated on the booking website that the breakfast was free, which was not. And 14 Euro for a breakfast was too much compared to breakfast at other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There is no internet (even they say there is internet). The interned connection is so bad, that you can't open nothing. In rooms we didn't have internet. Staff not polite. They shouted at us when we complained about internet. Breakfast poor. Restaurant so small, sometimes you have to wait until somebody else finish.

    Nothing. I wouldn't go again at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Sunday morning i woke early to the smell of cooking meat-not so pleasant. Super slow wifi, if and when it worked at all

    The property is located in a quiet residential area--no distractions from my work. clean facilities and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room, despite our request for a quiet one. Hotel was unable to change our room that evening or the following day as well.

    Convenience to relatives in area.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was meeting friends in the evening, though if you were alone, I'm not sure if there is a restaurant/bar nearby.

    Hotel located in a quiet neighbourhood, a short walk away from supermarkets, bakeries, etc. The Schlosspark Eller is also only a 20 min walk away. The hotel consists of two buildings next to each other with easy parking at the front of the hotel. The room was lovely & spacious with a balcony. Wifi was free and quick. The staff were really friendly and I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the high prices during the fair Prowein, the amount for the breakfast (€ 13 pp) and the bad access of the WiFi internet.

    a calm place, nearby railway station. very efficient for visiting the town and the fairgrounds.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The cooking line hidden in the closet

    Breakfast was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Room spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE WORST WIFI INTERNET CONECTION THAT I HAVE HAD

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location. Very far from Exibition area. Not worth the high rate applied during Medica Expo.

    Comfy rooms. Good breakfast (but expensive)

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive but trade fair the reason

    Breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi is very very slow, almost unusable.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is too weak

    closed to the city center .there is a balcony .very quiet at the night.good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very bad and slow Wi-Fi

    Not far from the railway station

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff were very rude, no smiles on faces whatsoever

    Quiet neighbouhood

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although, it is written internet access, no access to internet. It was terrible :(

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is very slow and not very stable.

    Very big room, balcony, mini-kitchen

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet bit slow.

    I really like hotel management. Staff very polite and friendly. I would like to stay again.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: