Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACRON Hotel Wittenberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Hauptbahnhof 3, 06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Germany

#22 of 33 hotels in Lutherstadt Wittenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1203 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is well located to walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is well located to walk from the train station and to walk into the sites of Wittenberg. Breakfast was very good. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean. The shower was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    excellent stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent hotel in a good location between the railway station and the city centre ,trains run past the hotel but they did not bother me .it has a good car park at the rear good modern room good breakfast and helpful staff .it seems very popular so book early 10 out of 10 from me .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Top location for exploring the old town (300 m to the Luther...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location for exploring the old town (300 m to the Luther house). We also liked the parking facility behind the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and with plenty of choice. Room was big enough with comfortable pillows. And of course the staff was very kind, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing visit. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The castle Church was a long walk which was fine the first day but subsequently we drove closer. There are a number of Parking areas to use around the old town perimeter.

    The property presented light, comfortable and clean rooms. Lots of parking. Nice continental breakfast. On ethe dge of the old town in a quiet location. The old Wittenburg was wonderful to visit .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, it had everything we needed for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning but this is normal over in Germany we discovered.

    Breakfast here was great and also this hotel was close to the train station. A very comfortable hotel and price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay neat Wittenberg old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nichts

    Near the train line but no noise lots of parking, friendly atmosphere in small hotel, short walk to centre, good breakfast, very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in this class in Germany
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in a perfect location. Extra kindly personel and nice atmosphere. Very tastefull breakfast with wide choice of dishes. Comfortable and clean room. Definitely one of the best hotels in this class in Germany. Personel of the hotel is extremally trustfull, I left my Bang and Olufsen headphones in the room. Today I received DHL package with them. Thank you very, very much ♥♥♥

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is about 8 minutes from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask the Wifii. The hotel provided the Wifii for one day and we had to renew it on the next day.

    The hotel is about 8 minutes from the train station. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Staff were friendly, great location, NOT handicap accessible, moderately clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handicapped accessible bathroom IS NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. There was one safety bar, but it was in the wrong place and when it was down blocked the toilet. So could not get off the chair to use the toilet and could not get off the toilet back to the chair. There was no handle in the shower, so could not use the shower. The 'chair' in the shower was a stepping stool, so not possible to get onto...especially with now safety bar. If you are looking for an accessible hotel, do not stay here.

    Great location. Breakfast was good, basic. We liked how they solved the booking issue that we had. *Booking please note that this hotel only has single handicap accessible rooms, this was not stated anywhere. The hotel did not email me to tell me this, but when we arrived they were quick to solve the problem and the manager compensated our need for the extra room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    We would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very large spider in the room. Our room was close to the front desk and there was a bar located there also so some nights it was noisy with people in the bar area. The lady at the front desk was going to charge us again for the room when we checked out and I told her it was already paid for. She then checked a different binder and saw that it was paid for.

    A good location. Close to the train station. Breakfast was included. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    I like sleeping with the window open .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like sleeping with the window open . The hotel is next to the railway and there are freight and other trains passing the whole night, so I woke up a number of times until I closed the window

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location right at the city centre and close to the Elbe bike route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor vegan options at breakfast.

    Helpful staff. Excellent coffee at breakfast: espresso machine. They should have vegan options for spreads and milk. We travelled by bike and they had an excellent garage for this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    One night in Wittenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a full or queen bed got 2 twins. Front desk staff didn't speak English. Appeared annoyed that we didn't speak German. Staff smoked at rear door leading to the lobby so it reaked of cigarette smoke.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location for walking to all of Wittenberg's historic Martin Luther sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right near the train station but the noise was quite tolerable and my wife and I were able to sleep well.

    Excellent, helpful, multi-lingual staff that helped me with wi-fi connections, restaurant selections, and sites to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is perfect if and because you can walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, but very plain with the smallest flat screen tv possible. Breakfast 'buffet' was like in the 80's, but ok.

    The location is perfect if and because you can walk to downtown in a few minutes. Hotel has a spacious parking lot AND doesn't charge(!!) for parking!!! That's what I call unique nowadays! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    A no frills hotel which provides good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there had been tea making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was perfectly adequate for my needs clean, comfortable and the location -a short walk from both the station and the town- was ideal. The breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location to the train station and center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the staff moved me to another room for internet access, I still get frustrated when internet access doesn't adequately reach every room. Also, and they informed me, to get better internet access I had to move to the train track side of the building. Since there is no air conditioning in the room and windows needed to remain open, it was very noisy.

    The staff were helpful in putting me in another room because the first room was at the end of the building where the wireless was not well received. When I was moved to the center, everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel. It is just a 8 minute walk to town, and right by the train station. It is very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is great with a lot of variety. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definetly stay there again. Great to have parking on site. It is quiet and there are places to eat just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is within walking distance of the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work

    The hotel is within walking distance of the train station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was convenient and delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    A practical hotel providing the main necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The trains through the nearby station could be heard at night, though were less disturbing than feared.

    At one end of the town it was easy to reach by car and close to the main sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    Great social atmosphere in this hotel, nice being there relaxing. The hotel's location is excellent for both the station and visiting the attractions of Lutherstadt Wittemberg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Alright, not bad but not very good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and hall had a very nasty sweat smell. Bathroom wasn't so good (small and cramped). Staff was alright. The girl at the reception was on a avery mad mood at night but nicer next morning.

    Cheap and good location. Bike friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything negative for the value for money hotel!

    Very short walk to centre and Luther Museum. Very convenient for station. Nice clean small modern hotel within short walk to great restaurants serving fabulous German specialities like potato soup and pork knuckle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money; excellent location to visit the sights of Martin Luther Stadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room

    Everything - from the ambience to the breakfast buffet. They provided a warm welcome for two weary travellers who arrived late at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value hotel in excellent location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the course of our stay of 7 nights we were sometimes disappointed with the breads/rolls available at breakfast and replenishment of the fruit juices. We would have liked a couple of comfortable chairs in the room so that we had somewhere to relax between daytime sightseeing and evening concerts. We had the same problem as a previous reviewer with water from the shower leaking over the floor, but that just meant we had to have clean hand towels everyday after mopping up.

    Very well placed for walking into town and there was ample free parking. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    an ideal side trip location for those visiting Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    For cyclist this is an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were awful.

    For cyclist this is an ideal location. Good staff / breakfast/bike garage etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, location, good for one night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of phone or fridge in room but this is a budget hotel.

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor wifi connection
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very glad we stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal place to stay for cyclists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Disabled no, all others ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size was small. No handicapped ability.

    Located fantastic to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little complicated to park with all the construction. On roads around hotel.

    The breakfast was so elaborate and wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, comfortable and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in the middle of all touristic places.. room very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel near to railway station and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room with en suite bathroom. Good location close to railway station and town centre. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    There was not enough shampoo for us(2 person)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough shampoo for us(2 person)!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    My sister and I had a very interesting time in Wittenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if they served an evening meal, but there were many places in the town anyway

    breakfasts excellent and very good beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location to reach from the train station and to walk on into town for the museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists, with one exception, were tightlipped and curt. There was no phone in the room.

    Location; outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not speak basic English

    Well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel was full and the personell had problems keeping up...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was full and the personell had problems keeping up with the food and dishes at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Price is high for that hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high for that hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Near railway station for journey home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not being in town center

    Near railway station for journey home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channel

    Easy access to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Wittenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small for three beds.

    Location was excellent. Good secure shed for bikes. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location from train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location-easy walk from train station! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Easy access to train station and local attractions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    great location, Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night made sleeping difficult, especially with window open. Car and train noises.

    Friendly staff. Easy walk from train station. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Poor breakfast
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    A bit better than average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matresses were very hard Poor tap beer (the worst in our 7 weeks)

    Location Great breakfast Good staff but overworked manager

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Good in value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good.

    Comfortable & feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    The building has a lift;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tiny.

    The building has a lift; breakfast was quite tasty; the room was very clean. The location is great, very close to the historic centre, yet quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Convenient for the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff a little flustered.

    Convenient for the station. Be aware that it is 10 minutes walk to the old town. This was not a problem for us, though - everything was close by. They also packed us a good takeaway breakfast because we had to leave so early on the day of departure.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    The room was very clean and everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very small. If we were doing anything other than sleeping there it would have been too crowded.

    The room was very clean and everything worked. The bedding was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very elegant breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi in the rooms was a bit spotty.

    Great location, very elegant breakfast. They have a bar and seem to have a lot of activity in the evenings (but you don't hear it from the rooms).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location from train station and to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very plain, unimpressive hotel. No frills. Had to leave early to catch train the morning I left. Nothing ready to eat even though I had been told the night before that there would be.

    Convenient location from train station and to downtown. Beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was closed when I visited due to staff illness.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Location excellent - though very near railway and road, I had no noise issues at all, and it is 5 minutes' walk from the old centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Group

    Nothing really. Rooms were small but clean and tidy. Located opposite railway line, but did not hear trains at all at night.

    The location was excellent. A 5 minute walk to and from the train station and a 10 minute leisurely walk to the Castle Church. Great value for money. Single beds in the double rooms. Great for friends travelling together. Breakfast was plentiful and good variety.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit of a walk to the towns main attractions, but it was not out of walking range. This was also balanced by its closeness to the railway station.

    Excellent breakfasts. The staff were more than helpful and friendly: when one of us became ill they provided meals in the room even when their kitchen was closed. Nothing was a bother to them.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    The location and price were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was extremely small, especially for 3 people, but we did not spend much time in the room anyway.

    The location and price were great. The breakfast was also quite good and the facilities were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location with on site parking - easy drive with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smokers at the door with doors left open left us nonsmokers very dissatisfied with the smoky air and smell. The odor of smoke was even in our rooms. If you allow smoking, separate the areas and CLOSE the doors. Very offensive. However, would not keep me from returning to this convenient and clean hotel.

    Excellent location with on site parking - easy drive with ample parking in the old town. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff although we did not speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little problem with shower area. Water got into bathroom section.

    Friendly and helpful staff although we did not speak language. We were afraid of noise of train, but there was no problem. Great location, close to all area we wanted to visit and to main station.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is within walking distance of the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints.

    The hotel is within walking distance of the railway station. It is on the edge of the town but just a short walk into town and places we wanted to see.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Within walking distance to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Within walking distance to the train station. Excellent, typical German breakfast. Very clean hotel. We keep coming back to the same hotel every time we are in Wittenberg.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Enjoyed the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff, great breakfast and close to train station and elevators which go to the same floor as rooms, would definitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a trifle small for three people, but it didn't really matter, as we spent all of our time seeing Wittenberg.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was extremely clean and quiet. The included breakfast was the best we had during our entire trip. The hotel was an easy few minutes walk from the train station - very convenient. The gardens were blooming when we were there - very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent to visit Luther's museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are a little bit small. It was ok for me, but could be an issue to other people.

    The location is excellent to visit Luther's museum. The breakfast. Quietness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    convenient to city centre but not in .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is really only available in the public areas ( hotel states this on its site so it is a fair representation)

    convenient to city centre but not in . Car parking on site

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Bathroom was sparkling clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was sparkling clean. Breakfast was not a huge selection but still great! Felt homey

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.1
    Nothing warm to eat for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing warm to eat for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Good location

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: