Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#116 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1564 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The room was quiet, we had nice view from 5th floor, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quiet, we had nice view from 5th floor, the supermarket was around the corner (we didn't pay 13€ for breakfast as it wasn't valuable for that price) and the Zoologischer Garten station is only about 15 min away (walking).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    It feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The most friendly and helpful staff I have ever seen! It feels like home -- many thanks to everybody, but especially to David, Chistin and Laura! The room was very comfortable and beautiful, good shower and nice kitchen etc. Supermarkets are very near, location is super -- very near to Kurfürstendamm. It was already our fourth time to stay in this hotel and we' ll be definitely back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Kitchenette has stovetop and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit worried when we realized that we had booked what is listed as a "sofa bed", but it's a normal bed that just folds up onto the wall. It's also quite comfortable

    Kitchenette has stovetop and microwave. Location is convenient with lots of public transport. Also has washing machines for 6 euro and a small gym with treadmill etc. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    pillows

    everything was excellent .beds extra comfy though pillows weren't the best, Air Con terrific, laundry facilities a bonus .staff always smiling.lots of good places to eat nearby. we had the best time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, close from everything I need, staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t clean the apartment. You have to pay 18 Euro daily if you want your apartment to be cleaned. AC almost not working. It is central and was put on a very low mood.

    Perfect location, close from everything I need, staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel with extra kitchenette
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast below expectations regarding the price (13EUR), scrambled eggs just unacceptable (dry, thick mass) - rooms a bit tight, especially when you actually want to take advantege of the kitchenette and have breakfast in the room, just one chair in the room

    + extremely comfortable bed (mattress) + clean, comfortable rooms + overall impression + location, just near Ku'damm and S-bahn at Savignyplatz + vening machine at the reception with beer at 2EUR

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic having a hotel room with apartment functions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and well kitted out Extremely convenient to the messe exhibition hall , a short walk to the over land rail station and a few stops to the entrance

    Fantastic having a hotel room with apartment functions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    They gave me a disabled room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a disabled room. The bathroom and toilettes are not comfortable at all. When I asked to change for a normal toom , I got a very small room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice that the aparthotel was near kurfurstendamm but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite boring, but nice apartment hotel. Nothing special/didn’t stand out in any way

    Nice that the aparthotel was near kurfurstendamm but not directly situated on the main road = Not that much trafic so nice and quite and we could sleep with windows open without being bothered of any traffic noises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, but may be in better condition for such a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at midnight. Finding parking was not straightforward. Reception is 24h but we had to wait for some time for someone to appear and let us in. Equipment needs some maintenance: microwave had no turntable; hair dryer was not working; shower was leaking and had to be tightened; dishwasher had one spray arm fixed with wire (seems it was not removed during installation), also dishwasher turns off when you go out of your room. Smoking is prohibited in the rooms, and we had fire alarm at 12AM because someone tried to smoke in nearby rooms. Nevertheless it was comfortable overall.

    We had apartments on the first floor. There was nice courtyard with trees and squirrels observed through floor-to-ceiling windows. We even had owl woohooing at the early morning (it wasn't disturbing, just nice background if you get up early). The position is great, not much crowds nearby and center is near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment hotel close to Kurfürsten Damm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average. We tried it the first morning but decided not to use 13€ per person the following days of our stay.

    Nice apartment hotel close to Kurfürsten Damm and Uhlandsstrasse U-Bahn station. We had a pleasent stay in Berlin. Room was nice and clean. It is possible to prepare breakfast and small meals in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Good comfortable accommodation with quick city centre (west Berlin) access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to say. It met my expectations.

    Breakfast very good and ample. Nice little kitchen. Only drawback: lack of instructions for equipment. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Set back slightly off the road so very quiet to sleep. Very close to underground. Room, bathroom and kitchen very clean. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Well located and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Very good location, 10 min walking distance from metro station, restaurants and shops round the corner, renovated and comfortable apartment. The personnel was very friendly and helpful and the price/quality ratio is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    nice location, very clean and great for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot fault anything as it is exceed our expectations

    brand new facility really nice location the western part of the town. near to bus station to the city airport and subway station is just nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    We had all security , peace and comfort we needed for a happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very good for the price we paid. It exceeded our expectations.

    The hotel location is very good, since it is close to a supermarket, to Ku'dam, to metro station, buses, etc. The hotel environment is perfect for vacation, very clean, cheerful, with vending machines close to the reception. The lounge where the breakfast is served is very spacious and modern. The hotel is secure, with security cameras all over the place. I and my family liked the hotel a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in west central Berlin. Close to a lot of great shops and places to visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some cleaning had been missed. I spotted some what looked like coffee marks on surfaces from I guess previous guests, the first night I was there.

    Great location, roomy apartments, I liked the 3 piece desks, i.e. one table pulls out from under the other and the top one has a fold down you can set things on top or work from with your laptop. I really liked the desk set. Made relaxing or working as you please most enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only slight negative was the comfort of the bed- the sheets were a little rough and gave me rashy elbows! There should have been 4 pillows instead of just 2 also.

    Overall we had a really pleasant experience staying at the Adagio Aparthotel. The staff were super friendly and really helpful, the room was beautiful and clean and the location was really ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The kitchenette was very useful, size of the room was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the most comfortable and the pillows were tiny and lumpy

    The kitchenette was very useful, size of the room was good, location was also very good (5-10minutes walk to a variety of bus / underground and overground train options)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Like having a small Apartment in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location isn't close to public transport. Very small kitchen area.

    The hotel is a little bit of a walk to any public transport but it was comfy, clean, and quiet. The little kitchen is perfect for making snacks and breakfast. Not really much room to make and eat a proper meal. The bed area and bathroom were well kept and pretty spacious. You can't hear any noise from the street so it is very peaceful at night. A couple of supermarkets a few minutes away. Nice cafes, small shops, and restaurants 15-20 minutes walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Great for a longer stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenience stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more cardio machine in the fittness room. The tv was just underconstuluction while we ware using the room.

    Convenience kitchenette was useful. The fittness room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    It didn’t worth what you paid for .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was central controlled either very hot at night in cool day time , inside the room minor adjustment .wifi is weak in the room Cleaning twice a week

    The location The kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and it was so wonderful having access to a kitchenette - we saved a fortune because we could just buy in some food from the supermarket across the road and cook. Will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect and very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two wooden chairs could be replaced by a more comfortable armchair.

    The studios are quite well equiped and had all we needed. You can leave the windows open during the night as you do not hear any street noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room with rubbish beds and pillows and we could hear next doors conversations and laughing all the time.

    Clean, cheap and good location. It served a purpose but wouldn’t stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, Apartment with good infra-structure and devices,...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning concept must improve, we found hair in the bath and also in bed when just arrived, cleaning should be more frequent (and not only once per week)

    Location, Apartment with good infra-structure and devices, modern decoration, quiet, good Quality of furniture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 days. The room didnt get cleaned at all, nor do the towels get changed, apparently only against a small fee.

    The location is excellent and the studio has everything one needs for a few days' stay. Its all very compact and practical. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was our second time staying at the Adagio and we would come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall, very good stay. I just wish breakfast is included.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much info on private transport/tours. No one has picked up our trash for the rest of our stay. We’ve been there 4 nights 5 days.

    Chian the receptionist who works in the evening was very professional yet accommodating and very helpful. Friendly too. He’s an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    -Be aware that cleaning is only once in every 8 days! So if you stay less than that, you dont have your room cleaned, and if you stay longer but not a "multiple of 8" you can stay with your room uncleaned for a long period. In my case i've stayed for 14 days and only got my room cleaned once. -A little bit far from public tranportation (10 min walking from Sbahn and 8 min from U-bahn). -Wi-fi didn't work well

    -Spacious room -Good price -Close to Supermakets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location to u-bahn,s-bahn, shops & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't particularly cool, but the room was fine with the window open.

    Great location to u-bahn,s-bahn, shops & restaurants. Apartment was very well equipped, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are quite thin, the neighbors were unfortunately quite noisy and were frying something with garlic and the smell ended up in our room.

    Very nice location! The room was an apartment so it included a small kitchen with a coffee machine and a kettle. We had an apartment intended for 4 to ourselves (2 people).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Room is good, well organized space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea pot was dirty and no one could replace it. Hair driers has been broken twice within a week. Extra cleaning has not reasonable value. Breakfast is poor.

    Room is good, well organized space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It surpassed my expectations! Very friendly staff, clean and quiet room, excellent shower, good kitchen etc. Definitely will come back if need an accommodation in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice neighbourhood; two supermarkets nearby; being able to cook ourselves; public transport nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed did fold up but didn't much care for the resulting sofa so wouldn't bother doing that again.

    Being left alone (dislike having staff in every day); having all requisites - kitchen, bathroom etc all provided for with dishwasher tablets; soap etc. Have used Aparthotels Adagio before and would definitely do so again - we could eat our own breakfast, snacks etc. Nearest train station 10 minutes away, Lidl and another supermarket just across the road. Bikes to hire available at the aparthotel. Staff very helpful with guiding us how to get to places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I had a pleasant stay and would recommend it
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that when the doors slammed close I could not only hear it but feel the vibration and that from several doors down from my room.

    I like the independence of the studio apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Smart, clean, functional apartment hotel at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the air conditioning could have been a little stronger, I don't know how hot the room would get in summer.

    The kitchenette unit surpassed my expectations. All the utensils I needed, plus a fridge-freezer and dishwasher. Great soundproofing in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The ping pong table was an excellent addition!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was kind of hard and there could be a couple more pillows for the bed

    The ping pong table was an excellent addition! The room was very spacious and we loved the kitchen. The wifi was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much. Location is good. Staff were very nice. Plenty of choice of shops etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive at 13 euros. The room was airless but we could open the door to freshen it. Not having any cleaning services or bedding change in seven nights stay. Two chairs instead of one would offer more comfort. A little map showing the shortest route from Savignyplatz station would have been useful.

    The room was spacious and the shower was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the location is very good per se and very well connected with public transport, if you want a walking distance to most attractions, you should go to the other side of the botanical garden.

    Very clean and very well located. Everything you need is in the apartment. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice place, just could've done with a few niceties to jazz it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit cramped for an apartment - 2 hobs in kitchen area stuck onto bedroom, so not any separation between cooking and sleeping. Also, no comfy chair to sit on - just utility for the desk. No coffee or water provided, which would've been a nice treat. Hadn't been vacuumed just outside my door, so felt a bit neglected and grubby when entering, even though the room itself was clean.

    Beautiful bathroom - v clean and schick, and nice balcony and bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay. More space to relax in would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    However, the room was very small, even cramped, and the kitchen was ill-equipped - no culendar, no wooden spoon, no decent sharp knives - please bring these if you are cooking for yourselves. We asked reception for a culendar, and received a negative response. Also, there was very little room in the apartment on which to sit down and eat, or relax - we spent most of our time, when in the room, sat on the bed - not the most comfortable seating position.

    The location was excellent, and the hotel, as always with Adagio, was very clean. There was a supermarket close by, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A cute little apartment, great location, we were extremely happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners could have stocked up on things more when they stopped by, as we ran out of things like toilet paper etc. before the next visit.

    The apartment had everything we needed. A very good use of the small space. Very comfortable, convenient and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Well thought-out layout for family of 4.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well thought-out layout for family of 4. Great to have modular furniture. Very helpful, friendly staff. Very, very grateful for laundry facilities, but could use another machine for that size hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    We'll stay there every time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit to expensive.

    The bathroom was very large. A second pair of towels was in the dresser. The safe was for free. It's 5minutes to the next subway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view wasn't that great... but did not expect it to be.

    Calm and quiet hotel with good communications with U-bahn etc. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. No complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Blissfully quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality pillows and not enough of them. Wanted to charge 13 euros for extra towels.

    The quietest hotel ever. Immaculate room with good kitchen. Staff great, especially David. Courtyard garden outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good apartments in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €13 is too expensive so I did not bother. Could do with some brighter light in bathroom to do make up. Some issues with card machine not accepting pin.

    Apartment had all requirements. Comfortable bed. Useful kitchen facilities. Lidl round the corner to purchase food. Easy to access all parts of Berlin. Receptionist happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    There was no cleaning service for the studio.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no cleaning service for the studio. The service was possible when you paid Euro28 extra! which was unfair to pay this surcharge for the very basic services that all other hotels are providing. I recommend all guests to consider this as it is very annoying to stay in a 4-star hotel without cleaning services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Aparthotel Adagio
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the laundry facilities are pricey - 9 euro to wash and dry one load.

    We loved this Aparthotel so much that we extended our stay. David has been a joy to see everyday. He is friendly, helpful, funny, and a dear person. The studio apartment has everything we need, including a kitchenette. There are two supermarkets that are about a block away, lots of shops and restaurants, and the subway is about a 7 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    An excellent, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like black coffee but the only black coffee available was espresso with no option to add hot water. Admittedly, hot water probably would have been provided on request. It was my choice just to accept the espresso.

    Room was very well equipped, bed was comfy, shower was excellent and generally everything one could need for a comfortable stay was provided. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was well equipped and plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot when we were there and the aircon didn't work great. Found the room was very warm all the time.

    The room was well equipped and plenty of space. The kitchen was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and convenient location – a very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Relatively small kitchen and dinning table , not as shown in the pictures

    Excellent and convenient location , with a public transportation in 500 M from the hotel, A good Supermarket located at approximately 100 M, just over the street . Spacious clean rooms and bathroom , two modern spacious elevators , a very helpful staff . The kitchen is equipped with fridge , a kettle to make tea / coffee , hot plate, pots, pans, cutlery, glasses , microwave and dishwasher .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Berlin is fantastic and this aparthotel made it perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious room, good facilities in the room, great reception from staff every time we saw them (day or night), great proximity to local amenities and to the fabulous Berlin public transport systems

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning not upto mark first 2 days and bed in the second room was not comfortable should have been same as in the master bedroom .

    location. Rooms were good . Staff was pleasant .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Pillows were not comfortable at all - Free Wi-Fi was a bit slow, expect to have to pay for the Premium one if you are planning to work from the location - Breakfast while good, was very basic

    + Great location, right next to Kurfürstendamm and within a 15min walk from both S-bahn and U-bahn + Staff was exceptional + Great value + Room was well equipped and very cosy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a family with a small kid, but not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dusappointing for the price. The first day there was nothing warm at all ( e.g. eggs). From then on they provided eggs but that is all. In Berlin, you can find better food outside easily. The apartments are not cleaned while you are there, only at the end.

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped, location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were fabulous at the front desk and we enjoyed having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and no English tv channels for when the weather was bad. Seemed a little further out than we Thought. We didn't realise the sofa in the room came from the bed and the bed was actually a sofa bed.

    Staff were fabulous at the front desk and we enjoyed having a fridge and mini kitchen. We enjoyed the local area and it was close to the Hard Rock Cafe and other nice places to eat. We visited el dorado a five minute walk away which is a tapas place and it was incredible. We all enjoyed visiting monkey bar around twenty minute walk next to the zoo which is on the tenth floor of a building and looks out onto the zoo. The bathroom was very nice and had a really good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is basically public and fee isn't included in room costs. Way from/to the hotel is guarded by heavy metal doors that are not easy to operate (especially with luggage)

    Apartament is good equipped: microwave, frigde, washing machine, coffee machine, induction hob. You can live there as at home :-) Underground parking place with direct hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Rest and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, u-bahn is near - easy to go where ever you want to. You have a good rest, the hotel is quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The television is set in a very restrictive "hotel mode" that won't allow you to change the audio language - which is very annoying as everything in tv is dubbed in german.

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Very nice and clean rooms with basically every basic furniture you'd find in an apartment. The kitchen is small but impressive - it's has everything you'll need, including a dishwasher. Very quiet, the rooms are very well-insulated, so we couldn't hear neither our neighbors or noise from the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed with a proper bed sized quilt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist had problems taking my card payment, I had to visit a cash point to withdraw money using the card that they were having trouble with. Not good after a day of travelling

    Very comfortable bed with a proper bed sized quilt! Good kitchenette with all the facilities and a good sized, clean shower room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been bigger.

    All the staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were modern and exceptionally clean. It was great having a kitchen especially if you have kids. Only a street from Kurfuerstendamm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Short and Sweet Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just don't like separate toilet and bathroom. For hygiene reasons I prefere a sink to wash hands straight away and not have to move from one room to another. Duvets were not warm enough and no extra pillow\blankets in room.

    It was a very nicely designed modern apartment, for two adults and two children. Ideal for long stay which ours wasn't. We didn't have breakfast there. There was plenty of storage. Lidl is close by to buy food. And I liked that they supplied dishwasher tablets so we didn't need to buy our own. Near the Ku'damm shopping area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    lovely aparthotel, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken in 1/3 of our rooms this was reported on the first day however nothing was done but it wasn't much of a problem. The pillows are very thin and you are only given 1 each but can go down to reception and ask for more and they are more than happy to do this

    Staff were so friendly and helpful whenever you required help. The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms were lovely with cooking facilities. The hotel was fairly central and buses and trains were only 6-10 mins away. Area is quiet and there a Lidl just round the corner which we found very handy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to improve, though, the pillows could be bigger.

    The location is very central, but still calm and charming with exclusive shops, trendy restaurants and not too far away from public transport. The rooms at the hotel are nicely decorated and cosy, very clean and functional - one can find dishes, a fridge, an electric kettle, a hair dryer and a very comfortable convertable bed with a desk. The staff was friendly and helpful, when we needed to print some documents. This is really one of the best experience during our holidays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff are friendly and exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture was rather like a school dorm.

    The staff are friendly and exceptionally helpful. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The shower was a pleasure to use. The temperature in the room was well regulated. The room was spotless. The location was super.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, more than I expected...loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not even a smallest issue that I can complain about...

    The room was great, everything what a family, person or couple need...working desk, kitchen with all things needed, even better than what I saw in photos. Quite place, near public transport station, nice restaurants, groceries stores (ex. LIDDLE store) near hotel, ..In addition to all this I liked the style of the room a lot... Very clean, one of the rare places where I used hotel towels without thinking. Bed was very comfy. Staff was very helpful. I stayed in the same chain of Hotels "APART ADAGIO" in Paris - I had great experience with them. That made me and my husband to go again for the same hotel in Berlin..If I comeback in Berlin I will again stay in the same place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow could have been better

    Perfect location, no traffic, close to supermarkets, shopping, restaurants, public transport etc. You have everything you need in the room, facilities for making tea, a small oven, fridge, perfect for making your own breakfast or snack. Clean and modern room, friendly staff, perfect facilities for parking. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was well accessorised with the kitchen having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed mattresses were ok but note very comfortable.

    The apartment was well accessorised with the kitchen having everything you need. All was new and clean. I had a free upgrade which was an additional plus :-) The apartment is centrally located and also very quiet, and I understood all apartments are like this, since its an inner building. Staff was very nice. I really liked staying there and will definitely come again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a very good neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi wasn't that good. Even when we bought the premium WiFi for 24 hours it wasn't that fast. We wanted to watch some TV shows on our laptop, but the internet couldn't manage to load them properly. You'll have to buy your own coffee, sugar and so on, that isn't supplied in the room. Everything else was very lovely.

    Easy access to the hotel, clean room with a very nice bathroom. Enough space for two, the kitchen was good for preparing meals, and you can buy whatever you need in the nearby shops. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.0
    Nice time in Berlin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym should be better maintained: some equipment doesn't work properly.

    Rooms are very well equipped and modern. Staff is very helpful. Neighborhood is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!! No differences with the pictures..perhaps even better..no complaint at all!! Everything was great..warm,spacious,bright,clean rooms.. wifi signal..great, new furnitures..the lobby was ideal for relaxation..no hidden charges..I would definitely recommended it and revisited again in the future!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Our room was very quiet in the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not room cleaning during our stay.

    Our room was very quiet in the 5th floor. The room was spacious enough for a couple and we loved the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Second stay here, a great apartment just off the Ku'damm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second stay here, a great apartment just off the Ku'damm. Great reception staff. Clean and modern like a nice hotel room with the benefit of a small kitchen which had a hob, microwave/oven/grill, large fridge & a dish washer. 2 supermarkets over the road. Good transport links into the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Convenient, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows throughout Europe are generally too small and unsupportive. Sadly this hotel has this problem.

    Location excellent, easy access to S-bahn and U-Bahn, local supermarkets and restaurants. Very clean, friendly helpful staff. Useful cooking facilities in the room and bed folds into wall to make a settee.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: