Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adam This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 51, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#480 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nooooo complain! The hotel is perfect! It was more than I expected!!

    Everything was perfect!! This is my dream hotel! Me and my friend were treated like queens!! Perfect breakfast , they listen to us when we need to talk or ask something. They tried their best to make us feel confortable and helped us if we needed something! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found on the Friday night it was noisy so think the internal walls thin, but also the people next door where talking quite loud to be fair.

    Made very welcome. Bed very comfy an pillows wonderful. Breakfast was a feast of foods and very well organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everyhing was great

    Hotel Adam offers a simple yet very clean accomodation. Easy to find the place and extremely close to Charlotenburg station, making travel to the center of the city very easy and convinent. A very good breakfast was provided, which was just what we needed to start the day out in the city. Nothing fancy, and food choices are limited and same on all days, but the choices were still plenty and good. Room was bigger than we even expected and had a nice addition of sitting coach with a small table and 2 chairs. The hotel is small and simply furnished, I'd say maybe even wanting some refurbishment, but when all you need is a shower and a clean bed for a couple of nights, this is a great choice. We had a room with an ensuite bathroom, so this was a perfect lodgings at a bargain price. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. They even called on a day of our arrival to check on the excact time of our check-in. The room was cleaned daily and even towels were replaced on daily basis. Plenty of choices to eat or get a drink around the place. Close to Charlotenburgn Palace. A couple of supermarkets are walking distance away from the hotel. Since hotel is in inner yard, if your windows aren't facing the street, it is very queit during the night. Since you get a set of 3 keys - one for the gate, one for the hotel entrance and one for your room - it is easy to come and leave at any time of day without disturbing the reception. Hair drier was provided by very friendly ladies at the reception and there were complementary toiletries provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was too small - had to wait for other guests to finish. Stair walls to rooms needed complete refurbishment - looked dirty and very unwelcoming. Room smelled - over-powering fragrance. Very small en-suite. Shower was not clean and basin was cracked. You get what you pay for.

    Bed was good. Location was good - very close to main transport links, so ideal for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all receptionists are speaking english and due to that it can be hard to communicate. However, they were nice and welcoming.

    Room is quite spacious, simple, nothing fancy. Comfy bed. Rooms and the hotel are very clean. The only downside was having shared bathroom and only one shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water supplying. It appears and disappears suddenly, you have to play with faucets. Mattress was pretty old with fallen off springs. Very uncomfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same all week long. Walls between rooms were very thin, we could hear everything other people were talking. There were no showers in the room, if you want to shower you have to go out of the room; but as our room was next to them it wasn’t so bad.

    It was inside courty yard, so no street sounds bothered us. Good option for budget travelling - nothing special but it is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet in the room doesnt work at all, which is dissapoting. Apparently some rooms are not covered with wifi, so better chose other hotel if you need wifi for work. At the breakfast area one could catch some wifi.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a bad smell at first and it was like an old house, whenever you step in you make noise.

    The bed and the fact that we had tap water in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had just one key :( The customers before us broke something in shower and we couldn’t use our room for first hours. They didn’t offer any discount or anything for that and I think it was unfair. The room were super cold and smelled like vinegar, it was disgusting. The carpeting was dirty and full of stains, it didn’t feel comfortable to put anything on the floor because it was so filthy :/ And also the shower was full of dust and stains. The breakfast was good if you eat meat and dairy products. (For us it wasn’t so good cause we are vegans and even cucumber were served with fish some categories. Otherwise tea and coffee were good and the breakfast wasn’t for any extra cost.) They gave us small and pretty poor looking soaps (one for each) for one week. It was just sad.

    We liked the location of the hotel. Housekeepers were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked quite old and was very compact.

    This was a quiet hotel, even though it was in the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a double bed even when requested before.

    Breakfast is a good reason to book it! Not bad location. Even it is located kind of far from the main attractions of the city, there is a main transport station just out of the hostel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel as it was behind gates - had to go through a shisha lounge into the ally. The rooms smelt damp and felt like a fire hazard as the doors didnt open easily. I have stayed in some ok places before but this didnt even reach the standard of ok - worst place ever stayed. Moved in the morning to a 4 star in Zoological Gardens for the same price - best decision ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite there being a wee bit of an language barrier, the Staff where very hospitable and helpful willing to do whatever they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Even giving me and my partner a small bottle of rose and a chocolate Santa on New Years eve which was a very much appreciated gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared bathroom wasn't great - shower didn't drain well. Looked blocked with soap. We should have informed staff though so partly our fault.

    Room was comfortable, location was great (next to the Charlottenburg station). Great shops and restaurants all around, and a nice Christmas market too. Great value for money - everything you would expect for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator in the room turned off at night to the point of cold waking us up. Spider webs in corners of the room. Big problem with wi-fi or lack of thereof in spite of what was promised. Personel does not speak English. Damp smell in shared bathroom shower. Fugue in bathrooms turned black and dirty. Rather pricy.

    Tasty breakfast, spacious room. Clean sheets and towels. Personel seems overally nice but it is hard to tell when they speak German and I do not.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think they should renew their furniture and put some variety in their breakfast. Pillows were extremely big.

    Helpful staff. Breakfast was good but not with variety. Very good and fast WiFi. The beds was really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner start disturb really early morning like 8-8.30 and no matter if you are dont disturb sign a door and they dont speak english so its same what you say them.

    You got what you paid, its nit Hilton but worth for money i guess. WiFi works well, Breakfast its reasonable, room its ok and location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was weak. I could not get anything to load. There was only one shower for several rooms and the piece to hold up the shower head was broken, so you had to hold the shower head in one hand while you showered.

    Hotel Adam is located very close to both the Sbahn and the bus stop. It is an incredibly easy connection to or from the airport on bus line 109. The breakfast was also great. Although the beds were squeaky, they were pretty comfortable. We requested a quiet room if possible and although the neighboring guests were somewhat noisy, because the initial door opens up into a courtyard with other buildings, we were away from the city noise and the lounge next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not there elevator - not easy with 20kg of suitcase!!!

    Clean & nice, cheap & good breakfast.. near centrum and main street of Berlín.. staff a spoke a many linguage.. thats a cool.. super quiet !!!.. num.27

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was problem in the Bathroom. when we touched the tap it was Kind of jerk and shock. The Manager does not want to Change the room. Before receiving Money the People in the Hotel were friend. Once they got Money from us, they thought they cn treat the guests like........

    The Room was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our car was slept away by the police, they only called us once, we would appreciatie it that they did a litle bit more to let us know. But they didn't.

    Breakfast was good! Room was good. It was a litle bit old there, but you get what you'll pay for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fine all things considered, but would have been nice to have a healthy option (everything was either sweet or meat!), such as some natural yoghurt and fruit, or some wholegrain breadrolls

    Nice friendly greeting, comfortable room, and good location near public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom I was in had bedbugs and may not have been clean well. Also for the rpice of 60 Euro it was expensive if compared to Novum Hotel Lichtum which Charge only 40-45 Euro with very good Quality furnishings wit internal bathroom with bath in a good area of Berlin (Kurfunstendamm). Also bathroom and toilets are shared which is expensive for Budget Hotel. So no recommendations for any friends or Business colleagues. A lot of Long stayers on the dole and drugs or something perhaps they should convert to only pensioners. The worst place I have stayed similar to the dirty Australian low Budget Hotels maybe it is a Joint dirty venture between the Hotel and the dirty stinking Australian ones.

    The morning breakfast is alright as it includes sausages and boiled eggs cereals. Good to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet and shower weren't in the room where we stayed. The staff didn't speak english. Also the room smelled weird and the walls were thin so everything could be heard in our room.

    Breakfast was great and the hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dingy hotel which is spread over three parts of a residential building . Lack of storage space, had to live out of a suitcase as only a bare wardrobe with one shelf. The sink in the bathroom was blocked from time to time. Had a room facing the street. Curtain too thin to block out the light from the street at night. Constant noise at night with thump thump music coming from the bars next door. People shouting and screaming could be heard from refugees in an adjacent property. One of our party was in a quieter part of the hotel away from the street but still heard the music until the early hours of the morning . Internal walls paper thin, you heard the guests in the next room.

    Breakfast only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration is not the best but they compensate with clean facilities and nice staff.

    The location is perfect, even if is not in the "cool" Neukoln or Kreuzberg, there are a lot of restaurants around, specially asian food. The subway is just 2 minutes walking (Charlottenburg Station) and the lines U2 and U9 are also close. Supermarkets and some other stores are very close to the hotel. Beside that the breakfast is super complete and it has all what you need to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were awful, my bed was literally broken in the middle, causing my back to arch uncomfortably at night and ache the entire trip. The staff didn't speak a lick of English, the entire welcome greeting and general information was in German/Polish with a little bit of broken English.

    Breakfast was alright, offered many different options. Location was superb, just next to Charlottenburg train station, in walking distance of Savignyplatz where many restaurants can be found.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cheap but decent hotel, very close to the Charlottenburg S-Bahn, and bus stops right in front of the hotel. Great value for money - quality. It's the third time I'm going to Berlin: always in Charlottenburg. And the second time I go to Hotel Adam (another time I had not found a place). Recommended for those who want a cheap, dignified holiday and good public transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff did not always speak English well, but they were very nice and helpful

    Nice rooms, clean, confortable bed Clean bathroom Easily accessible by public transport - the bus from the airport arrives right at the hotel, and there is a S bahn station 5 min away (15 min to Alexanderplatz by either S5 or S7) Nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - near shopping street, metro,a lot of bars and cafés where to have your meal. In the hotel we had very poor breakfast, few sandwiches, even no omelet. No air condition in the room, very loud air extractor in bathroom. The room reminded me Soviet era, nevertheless room was clean,responsive staff, mainly Russian speaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the room.

    The breakfast was great and the ladies in the reception were very helpful! Great access to S-Bahn Charlottenburg and U-bahn Wilmersdorf. Around 20 minutes by S-bahn to Potsdam. Near hotel there are many shops, including Lidl and Netto. I recommend to stay there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Strong stable wifi Good breakfast with plenty of variety The rooms were comfortable and clean, as we're the showers and bathrooms. It's location was close enough to the centre of the old town that everywhere could be walked to in short order. It was also reasonably close to Charlottenburg Bahnhof

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didnt tell it was share bath. The bed wasent any good. No fan or aircondition. It was so hot,we couldnt sleep.

    Breakfast Is good,the staff is nice. And the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, Like no walls at all. Tiny bathroom, one for each floor.

    Location is superb. Gorgeous breakfast buffet. We asked for second set of keys ans we were granted though it was a problem for the staff to find and collect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showers were not the greatest because when you turn the handle to find a combination for warm water, one mm to the left its boiling hot and one mm to the right and it's freezing cold.

    The location and the morning breakfast were fantastic. The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and the staff serving breakfast always kept the food refreshed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was said the reception desk closed at 11 pm. We arrived 20 minutes to 11pm but the door was locked. It need about half an hour for us to knock the door until someone inside heard it and unlocked the gate for us. The reception lady couldnt speak English Breakfast wasn't vary

    Location is really convenient, close to train station There is Asian shop across the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may have some complains about the furniture, even though it is not a problem, because the hotel is very tidy.

    Perfect localisation near urban rail and underground stations, and also close to Ku'damm. Good value for money. If you speak polish, ukrainian or even russian, you will be alble to speak in your language what was really nice. I like to crew.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so small and so loud. They let another guest sleep just infront of my door. Some of the staff were friendly but other were rude.

    The location of the hotel is very central. 10 mins to the center train station. The breakfast is ok but not fancy though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the curtains, the should be darker (the light enters very early in the morning in the room).

    The hotel is situated right in front of the bus station which for Tegel airport is very helpful. It is also a few minutes from U7 bahn. The area is full of bars, shops, restaurants and very safe, so definitely to be recommended. The hotel is clean (every day) and the breakfast offers a lot of things for everbody. Very good relation price-quality. I have no complaints at all and will recommend it to my colleagues. I am very satisfied with the whole service, thank you staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the rooms. The shared bathroom was clean but it would be nice to have ensuite. TV was really old and tiny :)

    Breakfast spread was good. Staff was constantly replenishing the food. Staff helped keep our baggage after checkout. WiFi signal in the rooms were strong. Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed to be helpful but their English was poor. The hallways smell like cigarettes and my room also did once I entered. The smell disappeared only after 2 days of keeping the window open. The room is poorly equipped and outdated but was clean enough.

    Good location. Direct connection from Schönefeld airport by Regionalbahn and the Sbahn station can be reached in 3 minutes taking you directly into the center. The breakfast is good enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    stairs and the hotel despite being nearly empty tried to give me a room right in front of the main room where it would be impossible to sleep through the noise. I wasn't the only guest they tried this on with. Breakfast is served very late (8am - some of us came here to work)

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light odour of cigarettes invaded trough door edges (where odour came from was mystery). Big corridor doors are noisy, at least on 2 floor.

    Staff are friendly and helping. Location is good, 15 min on buss from Tegel airport. Bed was comfy and sheets clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet in our room didn't work at all. Not even one bit. Not a single second of wifi connection to be had here. The rooms unfortunately smelled of cigarette smoke, although it was a non-smoking room.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was az italian restaurant named Buon Giorno, I would not recommend it.

    It was the most greatest stay ever in Berlin. The staff is very kind and generous, the room was quite big, the bed was soft and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfying. The hotel is very close to the station where you can reach both Potsdam or berlin center. There is an amazing pub next to it named Zum Hecht. In short: we loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but got two single beds so a twin room instead.

    Breakfast was good, location (since it's close to the Charlottenburg station), small and cheap restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we went around morning 6.00 AM. The restaurant lady warmly welcome us and give morning tea with out checking any notice. She is very kind lady. and also supply wifi facility also. after reception lady came they provide early check in around 8.00 Am without any extra charge. Very flexible staff and higly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult communication with the staff. One of the beds was broken. The price is quite high vs standard.

    The breakfast was quite ok. Close to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No escalator: it might be a liitle hectic for those coming with huge luggage to top floors. You have to ensure that you are always with your 3 keys for the main door, entrance door to your floor and room door. Wifi works sometimes

    Room size and bed is och Bed and toilet is always clean. Easy access to taxi, bus and the train station I love the heater because it was very cold this winter

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were awful, very uncomfortable! Hotel walls are very thin, no sound isolation at all. Floors in main hall are creaky and loud, especially when in the night it is very disturbing. TV is very small, but works, the remote was quite dirty and we had to clean it with wet wipes. Hotel should invest in beds, that made stay in there unpleasant.

    Staff is speaking fluently in english, german and russian. OK breakfast. The keys of the room and hotel doors give opportunity to go in and out in any day of the time. Towels and bedsheets are nice and clean, the hotel provides soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal a bit rude on a simple parking question. No wifi on room

    Was last hotel free when i drove to berlin in night. Not my type of hotel I normale booked. (Shared bathroom i AM not ussed to in hotel) But location was good, could park my car! So overall I was satisfactied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfotable, the staff were rude and do not speak english.The place is old and smells bad. I would not reccomend this hotel.

    Breckfast was the only thing we liked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to identify the hotel the first time since none of the photos show the facad that faces the main street.

    Budget hotel very close to the city center and public transport. Great breakfast but I have had better at budget hotels in berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay in Berlin when you are on budget. We only stayed there for 2 nights and took a room with shared bathroom to save some money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was just a piece of paralon and old pillow(( I'm allergic and I was afraid that I would feel bad but everything was ok) that I The shower works, but was broken a little bit so the water sprinkled in different directions and it was uncomfortable too.

    The staff was really polite. Breakfast is good for such price. Clean towels every day. Hotel situated in a good area near the subway, many caffe, restourants and interesting places is around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel and room really clean, comfortable bed, no noise at all during the night. We've booked the room with private bathroom, it was very clean. Breakfast superb, we really enjoyed it. Staff friendly and always helpful. Two minutes walk from S-Bahn station, strategic position to visit the Charlottenburg shopping street, the city centre and to go to/from Schönefeld.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My one bed room was extremely small ( I could just walk next to the bed) and was located next to an exit door in the hall that made a terrible noice each time someone opened/closed it! TV,sink and chaire were stuffed on 1 m² in front of the window. Even though it was not that expensive, it still was far too expensive. Animals in the zoo have more space in their cages.

    excellent location next to S-bahnhof Charlottenburg

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms and furniture were old and worn out, beds were sagging and uncomfortable. It wasn't too bad, but certainly not worth the money I paid for it.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lacking on the sweet side. The atmosphere was a bit too spartan for my taste but if you're planning to be in Berlin for a few days it's a good base.

    Very good location, 15 minutes bus ride away from Tegel Airport, and right across the S-bahn station. Very well connected. The hotel room was clean, towels were changed every day. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are not inside the room and it gets boring to go out every time.

    Hotel Adam is the perfect place for those who don't want to spend too much money but want to have a quality service. It's very close to the bus and metro station and that made it very easy to go downtown and around the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken toilet flush with "no possibility to be fixed soon". Very difficult to adjust warm/cold water level in the shower (at least in our room) - even when adjusted it could any time change to too hot or too cold.

    Great location - very close to S-bahn station, also lot of shops and bars around. Wonderful, rich breakfast. Very friendly staff. Hotel situated in the backyard, hence no noise from the main street. Clean - fresh bed sheets and towels, no dirt. Good price for such location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly stuff, good location, quiet place, as the hotel is situated in courtyard.It was pleasantly cool even in a hottest day - the building has very thick walls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, close to the Metro Station or buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink for just washing face or hands.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad.

    This is not hotel, this is very bad HOSTEL. DO NOT GO THERE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of the three lights in the room Or broken.

    The lady in the front desk on 6/3/2018 Was extremely helpful, patient and sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no view

    The location is very good, close to Charlottenburg S bahn. The breakfast is also very good, but repeats the same everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift

    very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were deceived. The beds were sadly not comfortable (uneven, lumpy).

    The staff were amazing. Free breakfast was included and it was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at all.

    The breads were always fresh in the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location ! Easy and fast way to central train station and aeroport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and location excellent, staff very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very near railwaystation into the city hart

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Adam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: