Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adesso Hotel Astoria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 135, Vorderer Westen, 34119 Kassel, Germany

#13 of 54 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1862 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really tiny.

    The location was great - really nice hip neighborhood not far from the city center - 20 minutes walking. The room was comfortable, nevertheless in hot summer an air-conditioning would be useful. Breakfast was really great value for money. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is quite small.

    The hotel is well situated in Kassel. Hotel is not the most modern but rooms are good, good breakfast for a small price available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and very helpfull. We were ment to meet family while on our stay in Kassel but found out they had passed away. The staff helped us with phone calls and translations it was way beyond what you would expect them to do and we are very greatful for what they did for us.

    Great location. Tram out the front door and quick rid to the main town and to shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed overnight in the hotel twice (we drived to Italy and stayed 2 times on our way back and forward)- very good family rooms! Family room on the 3rd flor has a new big renovated bathroom with Jacuzzi+ smaller bathroom with shower and wc. Kids were very happy about staying in this hotel. Clean and big room, comfortable beds. Good breakfast with great choice for all tastes. We could find a free parking spot outside on the street close to the hotel, otherwise it is possible to park in the special parking place at euro 12 per day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a pretty old building, you feel that from the furniture. The soundproofing is not the best, sometimes you can here your neighbours TV. The bathroom is very small. The Wi-Fi was problematic, had to refresh the page several times to have it loaded.

    The staff is very friendly. The location of the hotel is good. The breakfast is great. I would recommend it for one or two nights stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really knock it for the price but decor was dated. No issue though for a couple nights cheap accommodation.

    Can’t fault it at this price. Basic and dated but all clean, everything in order and for €5s a breakfast you can’t complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said free parking. But, there was no available street parking so we had to pay 8 Euro for the hotel's parking space. I think it should have been free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located hotel in a lovely neighborhood, a few minutes walk from the downtown and from Willhelmshoe. And fully supported by Kassel public transport, with tramway line 1-4-7 and 8 stops reachable in just a few minutes walk. Pretty easy to find a long term parking spot in the surroudings. Friendly and supportive staff, lovely bedroom perfectly clean and tidy and great breakfast. Great price for quality rate, Highly adviced !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terable location - injfron of the charch and bells keep ringing all the time!!! We wanted to speak to a manager and he is in dieferent hotel and refused to talk to us. The bathroom is so small you fill the shower and bath are same one!

    Nothing. Just nothing! Tearable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and that you have to pay for a babybed. The only hotel out of 7 that we have stayed in the last month that charged us for the babybed.

    Clean room and nice bed. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service marching into the room at 8am while we were still sleeping with a 1year old!!! I am sure there must be another way to see if thw room is occupied!

    Room was spacious and comfy bed. Breakfast was very good and cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite the hotel is the church I am not used to hear the church bells every one hour it's waking me up and the cleaning staff they also start very early cleaning so morning it's little noisy.

    The room I had was nice and with a balcony, very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was good in one of the quietest area of Kassel and very near to the public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful from the beginning. We were offered free tram tickets of the city to access the Documenta easier. The lady at the reception took the time to give us all sorts of explanations. The room was comfortable and very clean. There were a billiard table and other games available on the ground floor. Breakfast was great, full of different options and fresh fruit, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small thing that could make a difference was that the one pillow I had was very flat and uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, gave me tram tickets for the entirety of my stay, gave me directions and all info I needed to see the most of Documenta while i was in Kassel. The breakfast served was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy if your room is on the road side (trams and cars).

    Brilliant €5 breakfast; friendly staff; easy location to get to Documenta as tram stop 100m away from hotel door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was tiny. The breakfast buffet is on a different level from where you eat it, which is awkward if you have difficulty walking stairs. (It is not funny when you can only use one hand for your plate ~(and the other for the railing) and you have to climb up/down the stairs 10 times until you have everything collected for breakfast.)

    We were given a very large room, with annex, balcony (unfortunately it rained the whole time), two TV's and an electric hearthfire. So we had a lot of room. This hotel is one of the hotels in Kassel that give their travelers a free pass for public transport for the duration of their stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly and happy. To those complaining: If you have problems with internet speed just logout and login again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely receptionist, easy to park the car and conveniently located in a beautiful area of the city few tram stops from the very centre. quite an area next to the beautiful church and close to my preferred restaurant in town. it's a very good option when visiting Documenta and the beautiful city of Kassel did not consume breakfast but it looked rich and good for the price they charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the hotel offered a lactose-free "milk" option for those of us who get sick when we drink cow's milk, but there was nothing -- neither of the standard options that German cafes offer (soy milk or lactose-free milk) was on hand. Of course, those are not good options, but I have found only two cafes that offer almond milk. Sigh. The bathroom was pretty small -- it was hard to move around in it.

    We loved the excellent and astoundingly inexpensive breakfasts in a room with high ceilings! You can even make fresh-squeezed orange juice if you are so inclined. We were in Kassel for the Documenta, and the hotel is perfectly located on a tram line that extends from the train station to the square where the main venues are located. In addition, the hotel supplied us with two-day tram passes. The hotel is surrounded by antique shops and bakeries. There are even a couple of very good restaurants mere steps away. I always stay in this hotel for the Documenta and I will be delighted to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is a little bit small, especially the shower room. However, I was staying in the single room, that might not be applied to the standard twin beds rooms.

    Clean room with nice design. Bed size is large and comfortable. There is a fantastic view outside the window, and I could take a breath of fresh air there. The breakfast is as good as recommended by others. The location is safe and quiet, but you can still get 10 mins tram to city center. Tram card is provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated. Old man at check in made a racist remark. Church bells from across the road woke us up from 6am every day. Bathroom and shower a bit awkward. Pillows were not comfortable. Hotel located far from central area. Over priced for what you get though we visited during Documenta.

    Large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at 5th floor do it was too warm! It had low ceiling ( like an attic) the bed was too short even for me as a woman, pillow super uncomfortable, bathroom smelly, the neighbors super loud and were talking loud in corridor and banging eachothers doors at 5 in the morning on Sunday. I could not sleep at all. I could hear the lift all the time! Room 509 was terrible! Very poor!

    The location was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    The staff were excellent, the bed was super comfortable, location ideal in a smart area close to the center of Kassel. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room facing the street which is a bit noisy due to the passing traffic and trams, not to mention the 7am wake up call from the church bells! Ask for a room on the inside if you want a quiet night.

    Really comfortable beds in the spacious room. Very friendly staff. In a lovely neighbourhood with supermarkets nearby and good public transport links. And an amazing breakfast buffet that is worth every euro!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat noisy in the mornings with the church bells and early trams going past. But this depends on what time you like to get up.

    The staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Included public transport ticket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was small.

    We loved being near the beautiful church across the street and directly on the tram line. The staff was very friendly and cheerful. The room was comfortable with big windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient to Documenta, just a few tram stops away. Lovely residential neighborhood with good restaurants nearby. Staff is personable and excellent. Breakfast not to be missed. My top floor room has a terrace with sweeping views of Kassel. Altogether a delight. I've stayed before and would stay again, gladly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but workable, no English channels

    Big room with great view and huge terrace, great staff, very clean, excellent breakfast for 5 euros, small refrigerator in room came in handy, wifi was perfect, front desk very helpful and all spoke English, free tram ticket was a great bonus, two huge TV's. We stayed there for 10 days to visit a relative. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room details not in English, no English speaking TV, but WiFi compensated for that.

    Covenience to public transport. Closeness to convenience shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent and very cheap breakfast. Helpful and attentive staff. Very stable WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are clean and bed too. Bed also very comfortable. The best about this hotel is the staff, they are so nice and make you feel at home. I will definitely recommed to anyone coming to Kassel. It is also right in the middle of the city , close to the entertainment centers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was clean and tidy. Very quite The breakfast was really good enough. I paid 54€/night and it really worth. 3 star hotel in Germany definitely = 4 or 5 stars in other places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is getting more and more disappointing: about a year ago the sparkling wine disappeared, since about 6 months there is no more fresh orange juice to be made... this time the fresh croissants were also gone... So I will be looking for a new place to stay in Kassel.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, like always

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is poor and doesn't work. There is no bathroom in the room but WC with shower.

    Everything was fine but I just didn't feel well stay in this place. All the time was kind of tired and each time when I went out I felt 'normal'. Strange. Big comfy bed. Big room. Fast room service. Good breakfast for 5€. Very nice area where is hotel and close to team stops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sheets and pillows smelled used - not very fresh. thought breakfast was included, but was an additional fee. bathroom was tiny.

    price, staff were accomodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street was available but only before the end of the work day. For an extra cost, the hotel had a parking lot within a short walking distance.

    Room size was good and very comfortable. A delicious European style continental breakfast. Many TV channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many choices of a delicious breakfast. I also was happy to receive a tram ticket so I could ride the city tram for free during my week long stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning ladies made a lot of noise one morning. the Toilet was in front of the sink so it was uncomfortable.

    The hotel and Room was always clean, and the "Happy Hour" on the Bar was very worthy. The view from the windows was great watching the street. The location was good, there's a nice restaurant in front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms (if a little outdated). Very small bathroom. Kassel isn't exactly a lovely town, but this hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Bergpark. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depends on which room you get. I got now the one just under the roof. It's hot, small and if yopen the window, it faces street - trafic of cars an tram.

    Location, breakfest and staff are good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park close to the hotel, but we did find all-day street parking several streets away.

    Reasonably priced, good sized room, excellent breakfast, free tram passes for duration of stay (with city tram approx 150 metres away) and very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stop through. We had a huge balcony looking over the South Part of Kassel. The family room was easy to be in with two little ones. Overal would totally stay there again when we get the check to really visit Kassel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nur die WLAN. The signal kept dropping the signal. This was the only concern we had. Really nice hotel, and very nice staff!

    Die Fruestuck war sehr gut! Really nice breakfast with lots to choose from. The staff were really nice.t he hotel was very clean, and our room had really large windows with great views. Not too far from either station, maybe 1.5 miles, Very quite neighborhood, so you can sleep with the windows open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower--the water hits either the ceiling, the main room , or just flows on the floor. the designer of this shower probably never had a shower him(her?)self

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was not working properly but I am sure will get fixed

    Great location and very friendly staff. Room was as described and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and great value for money at 5 euros. Would use the hotel again if stayed in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reservation of parking place a little bit expensive. however, free parking places are easily found

    1.location:just in the midpoint of Wilhelmshoehe and downtown. 2.comportable room. 3.excellent breakfast. the most valuable breakfast i have even had. book in advance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy room facing a road with trams although we had requested a quiet room. My bed was directly beneath a window. Reluctantly I slept with long dark, dusty drapes hanging over me. Given such spaceous rooms, they need to work on a better layout. As there was no restaurant at hotel we spent an hour taking trams around Kassel to find a place to eat--getting to bed late rather disgruntled and tired. It would be beneficial if they provided a list of nearby restaurants and their hours in case there were any. Relying on our own research, we travelled to a restaurant which had good reviews located in the centre. According to its own website it should have been open, but they told us they were closed when we got there. After 9 pm the city did not feel inviting--the Italian we discovered at Koenigsplatz had bad service, a rude waitress and middling food.

    Large spaceous room with high ceilings; clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Decent room, good breakfast. Next to a tram station. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast (extra fee). Very comfortable room with plenty of space including a large bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast option was very good and worth having. The room was kept clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to tourist visiting places

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everthing was great

    Excellent breakfast.clean room & frendly personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Delicious breakfast for 5 euro extra per person, quite worthy of the value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLan was pathetic

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and loacation is very good. Also breakfast is very delicious..the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s better if there is smoking room or make some room allowed smoking on it really make a difference for me :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities. no slippers. "dancing floor" in the bathroom.

    friendly staff, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor facilities Breakfast selection very basic Load noise from the church outside Low value for money

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room with comfy beds. For the price you pay, this place is a gem. This is our second stay and if we pass Kassel again we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has't wardrobe

    The quality of beds was very good. I have slept in good condition Also the small bathroom has been very clear

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , very thing is ok

    It is a good hotel and breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and convenient stopover

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for a leisure visit to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really

    Breakfast buffet was very good, staff were friendly & helpful, location was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very helpful, the breakfast is great and the place is peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit expensive compared to other accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Free public transport cards for entire stay. Right on tram line. Fantastic breakfast. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in bedroom

    Room was v spacious and bright

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to city centre; street parking in front of hotel; spacious family room; good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Near town centre and easy access to public transport. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a great, big deck. Single bed. Shower, no bath. 1 of the TV channels din't function.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old hotel. Facilities are old. Bathroom is small. Not cheap for the level of facilities.

    Staff friendly, location convenient .

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adesso Hotel Astoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: