Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kasseler Landstraße 118-120, 37081 Göttingen, Germany

#20 of 24 hotels in Göttingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1675 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for our one night stop over. Great value for money breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat and the entrance to the reception wasn't ideal for dogs. Although the staff did go out of their way to help.

    The mattress was really comfortable. I had a good night's sleep 🤗

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Not coming again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is not easy to find. There's a staircase leading to the hotel lobby which is very slippery and easy to fall. The receptionist is rude, not helpful with luggage and the elevator is extremely slow. The wifi is free but unlpeasant connection. The location is not close to the city and transportation is difficult (not close to bus stop)

    There's a nice fireplace at the lobby. Close to KFC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Just good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without any extra's . Missed a minibar and a coffee maker.

    Very good breakfast. Quiet room. I arrived very late at night but that was no problem at all. Staff was very attendant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no nice view out of my room, but it was not important for me

    comfortable bed, nice bathroom, big tv screen, tasty breakfast buffet and the employees were very nice and helpful, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for business people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mini fridge was not working. Upon inquiry at the reception, I was told, it is is not working in all rooms.

    Near by shopping mall though 15 minutes walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for a night, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on, which made everything a little bit more difficult. Was surprised that our 3 year-old had to pay for breakfast.

    The breakfast was much better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    the staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was on top floor and i am disabled,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was cold. i like to have tea and coffeee in the room, there was none. The hair dryer not working. pillows too flat, i had to reconnect with a new log in. everytime i turned my laptop on.

    i like that i was able to print my tickets for my flight and coach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    OK place, but I would probably stop some other place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking when you arrive late (and tired) - 'park on a nearby road' was the advice from the receptionist. The rooms are uninspiring, which was OK since we stopped over one day, but I would not stay here several days. My kids slept on a converted couch. Noise from the road.

    Convenient and close to the highway; 24h reception; straightforward breakfast at a reasonable price; could be a motel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing because previous stay was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very bad. Clearly not enough spaces and nothing in close proximity. Night porter was overwhelmed and quite rude; he was not able to produce a second room key stating the system was closed. Hotel is being renovated and the breakfast room was too tight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    A stay in Göttingen
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the room was very high so we had to sleep with an open window even though it didn't feel as the neighbourhood were you should sleep with your window open. At breakfast the staff litterally cleaned us away. Because of the dog we ate breakfast separately, which resulted in that the staff kept asking us unnecessarily many times about our room number. When we left the staff sat and ate breakfast and nobody said goodbye, not even the receptionist :-(

    We were just staying one night with one dog. They were pet-friendly and the room was OK. Nice interior of the hotel, light and airy. There were a very nice Chinese restaurant nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    We travelled with a toddler (1,5) and we got an extra large...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was a bit old. The pillows were way too soft,so we had to use 2 or 3. There is no ramp for the stroller or the wheelchair at the entrance into the hotel (or we could not find one) which is unacceptable nowdays. The location Coul be better. You need to catch the bus or call a taxi to reach the train station (13€ by taxi) or the city center.

    We travelled with a toddler (1,5) and we got an extra large room with one double bed and 2 single beds which was great. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was satisfactory. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Dinning room very clean, fresh fruits choice for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Room was missing handy refrigerator, despite it was noted as part of its equipment. Restroom and Shower room uncomfortable small, 10 extra centimeters on each side would make a difference.

    Dinning room very clean, fresh fruits choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    budget option if you are not a snob
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unpleasent cleaners, not cleaning well. when you turn on water in bathroom sink, from shower cabin stinks like from a sewer.

    50€ for 1 night with breakfast. decent. reception stuff is very friendly and helpfull, kitchen stuff as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Nice Welcome to Gottingen
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good. But, the collection lacked variety. I know it is expensive to do but a piece of Cassava or few Bananas would have given the impression that people from different parts of the world are considered in the breakfast package. That said, it was a really nice stay.

    I'm a web guy so I really enjoy the free Wifi service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Quick stay. Very comfy and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like is how far away it was from Göttingen City. It is a 15 min ride with the bus. This shouldn't be a problem for many. We wish we could've had breakfast there but had to leave early.

    We stayed for a night. Arrived late and left early, so we didn't get to see much of the hotel other than the entrance and our room. The beds were super comfy and warm. Shower and bathroom were nice. Night staff was friendly. The rooms have sky, so I was able to watch recaps of the Bundesliga.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Small room in central location in Göttingen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sealing in the room is so low in one corner, that you bump your head into it from time to time. Parking is very crowded and hard to navigate trough.

    Central location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good choice for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lift only till the second floor, then - only steps, very inconvinient with heavy luggage and baby stroller

    - a nice clean room, comfortable beds; - delicious breakfast with a big choice of dishes, both cold and warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    very confortable room, perfect cleaness, very good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor parking (I left the car in the parking lot of another hotel just in front). Unfortunately at the reception they speak only german

    very confortable room, perfect cleaness, very good breakfast, kind staff, easy to reach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offered a great variety and quantity. Wi-fi was excellent - contrary to another Booking.com review I read. Very close to the autobahn. Room was clean and bright.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to open the windows because the stuffy air. Air conditioning would have been good since the windows opened to a rather noisy street. Breakfast not included

    The room was good enough for three people; my wife and I and my wife's adult daughter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel (I think because of renovations)

    The rooms are nice and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    breakfast was great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was an important part for a good time in Goettingen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from train station and city centre to walk.

    Quiet. Big shopping center and greenery nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    pretty
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were making reconstruction, I think. THere was no restaurant

    Breakfast was +, Room +, position +

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    - The staff and Cleanliness was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - A little too far from Gottingen city (2-3 Km) - Wifi in the room was OK'ish but often disconnecting

    - The staff and Cleanliness was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful landscape, lovely owner and very cozy place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful landscape, lovely owner and very cozy place to stay :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Large room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff is very nice and carefull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Restaurant for dinner and no room service

    The staff is very nice and carefull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Great and cheap breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen weren't really clean.

    Great and cheap breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place could be better.

    I am simply ok with this hotel. It's lokated very close to speedway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, clean environment, very good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean environment, very good value for price breakfast, although renovation ongoing minimal impact on convenience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Loudness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel at the edge of Goettingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the town centre

    Particularly extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location near the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the motorway. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and even cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and even cheap. Big comfortable room. Very quiet even though close to the main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy acces from the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard

    Easy acces from the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 'till 10.00 a.m.

    Fair-price-hotel located at 5-6 bus stations form downtown. Flawless WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for stop-over on autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of the house was under renovation so difficult to carry bags up to the temporary entrance.

    Good basic hotel for a stop-over from autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Good beeds and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot room at night with poor ventilation and if the windows where opened too noisy from traffic

    Good beeds and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying suitcases up stairs. Narrow beds (maybe it was just our room).

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Perfekt location. Room and services was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    No idea where the good rating of this hotel is coming from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and opening the window not an option as the main road right under the window is very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    happy with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra charge €15 for a baby cot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent quality
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and works only on one device.

    Convenient location, good breakfast, 24h reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    One night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good, near motorway. We only stayed for one night, but it was clean and nice beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff is really nice and the place is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is really nice and the place is easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    The Spanish rececionist was super nice and helpful with us...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spanish rececionist was super nice and helpful with us and just because of that we would repeat. Great breakfast for 5 €!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Outdated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated bathroom too small

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Wi-fi was not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    beautiful nice big room, but unfortunately no restaurants anymore..which we hoped for!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic outside was rather disturbing during night

    beautiful nice big room, beds were a bit hard..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice parking lot right at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny-tiny room. Rather poor breakfast

    Nice parking lot right at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dubet super small and very bad pillows!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast was quite reasonable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not very comfortable

    Good breakfast buffet. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Well connected to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    EXCELLENT ROOMS AND VERY GOOD SPACE AND FURNITURE
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NON AVAILABILITY OF ELECTRIC KETTLE IN THE ROOM

    EXCELLENT ROOMS AND VERY GOOD SPACE AND FURNITURE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice and clean hotel in Göttingen. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really effective hotel, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Close to A7
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Close to A7

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    The location was suitable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No enough parking spaces. Spiders in the room. Internet connection in the evening very poor.

    The location was suitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location, free parking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small things needs to be renewed.

    Good location, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and big room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast for only 5€
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast for only 5€

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Fairly good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. No air conditioning. No sheets available, just a winter duvet in summer

    Free car parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Perfect place to stay for a few days .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet / Wifi not able to connect for I phone

    Amazing breakfast buffet never seen this before . Friendly staff . Perfect location .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast, parking, close to Autobahn, nice hotel for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Faraway from town center, very small room, very few choice of restaurants around.

    Good breakfast, parking, close to Autobahn, nice hotel for overnight on business trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Frendly staff, good breakfast, good location, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Frendly staff, good breakfast, good location, good value for money. But remember it is cheap in this case you get what you could expect and a little extra.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    2.5
    It is cheap but you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Possibly the worst hotel I have stayed at in Germany. Very rude check in staff. Noisy location and poor insulation. Rooms are not properly cleaned. I would never recommend this hotel.

    It is cheap but you get what you pay for!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Great option, spacious rooms, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought it'd be closer to the touristy center of the city.

    Great option, spacious rooms, family friendly. Parking on site and a great complete breakfast buffet!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor hospitality! The receptionist was lousy with no English speaking and she was very rude. We spent 170 euros for 11 hrs stay in the hotel, it was not worthiness.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was really easy to locate from the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were really hard and shower was hard to get in and out.

    Hotel was really easy to locate from the autobahn. Hotel and room was clean and well kept. Breakfast, though not included in rate, was inexpensive and a good value.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Best price we found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi is not very reliable and EACH device needs to be logged in with a username and password in order to access internet. If you come during the hot days be aware that there is no AC in the rooms.

    Best price we found. Breakfast buffet for 5 euro. Pretty decent.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was unbearable in the hot weather. Impossible to have the windows open at night because of the noise of the traffic. No fans available to help the matter.

    The breakfast was very good and value for money. Some of the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    The front desk clerk was so pleasant, and her English was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was stuffy and hot in our room. We may just need to travel with a fan from now on. We also just had the poor luck of having the room above the front door and next to the lobby sign that stayed lit all night. We had to leave the window open, because it was so hot, so the bugs which were attracted to the sign, then flew into our room. It's on a fairly busy road, but that didn't bother us too much.

    The front desk clerk was so pleasant, and her English was great. We were so tired from staying in a horrible place the night before, and she made us feel good when we entered the hotel. The room and the entire property was very clean, and the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    The fact that we were only staying for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needed a good airing, no fresh air had been let in for at long time. Same with the corridors

    The fact that we were only staying for one night.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: