Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#22 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1735 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious in the centre of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small things. For accessing the underground garage we had to stop, leave the car and use the intercom. Not optimal in rainy days. Some type of card scanner that we could access from inside the car would be useful. The fitness centre rowing machine needed lubrication, and probably better batteries for the display- they had to be replaced twice in a few days. I also did not find the restaurant particularly appealing, but this was not an issue because of the options nearby.

    This was an apartment with bedroom and living area separated by a door. It was very conveniently located, and offered space and washing and cooking facilities which you don't get in a normal hotel. It was an excellent option in my view for a reasonable price in comparison with hotel rooms. Has a nice courtyard, a small fitness centre, and a small indoors swimming pool. Parking underground was possible, which helps if you arrive by rental car. The staff were polite and efficient. I will definitely consider it again in my next trip to Berlin, particularly if the value for money aspect is maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, space and location - definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things only - thought that all rooms had laundry unfortunately not studios and as the hotel was full we couldn't change rooms The bar tender at the hotel was extremely rude

    Fabulous location - walking distance to wherever we wanted to go - we booked a studio which was huge - far larger than expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    V nice and located near to many tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough right size cutlery for 5 people. Needed bigger pots and pans and hob for amount of people in room. Sofa was a bit dusty

    Two bathrooms and two bedrooms. Facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good experience.......near train station for travel ease. Tram from airport stops close to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment very clean and contains adequate kitchen items to prepare meals. Check in and check out process smooth. Utilized staff expertise to get to grocery, post and sightseeing options. Cannot comment on restaurant or room service since we did not use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern, well equipped spacious apartment in central location for easy transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. One of the receptionists was not so friendly but the other one we saw regularly who spoke English very well was friendly and told us where the local supermarkets were which we appreciated. Bath ran a little slowly but was worth waiting for.

    This is an excellent Australian owned apartment complex. Very well appointed - well finished I.e. Good quality tiles and carpet. Black out curtains in lounge and bedroom. Spacious bathroom with bath was a treat. Great kitchen setup with microwave convention oven, stovetop and dishwasher. Spacious dining and lounge area for relaxing. Easy to use clothes washer and dryer. Very good location - near tram and bus stops at Invalidenpark. We also hired bikes at €12 per day and were an easy option. Hire ends at midnight. We biked through the Tiergarten on these - it was such an easy way to get around. The day pass for all transport at €7 is excellent value. The Adina also had a great swimming pool which we used at the end of each day to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable, well situated, quiet apartments with pool to keep teenagers happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small pots of UHT milk/cream supplied. Small carton of fresh milk would have been very welcome on arrival.

    Spacious and very clean, comfortable apartment with adequate facilities (eg washer, drier, fridge, small hob and microwave)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice Well-Located Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air cooling system was not effective and the Apartment was too hot, particularly for sleeping. Overheard other guests complaining about this to the front desk. Would expect effective air-conditioning given the outside temperature was 28C.

    Modern, clean apartment, large and with big window and balcony with open view if at the front of the building. Well-equipped and generally very comfortable (other than too hot). Small swimming pool to cool off after a hard day sight-seeing. Sufficiently close to walk to many notable sights and to Hauptbahnhoff. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We were able to relax and enjoy touring Berlin knowing we had a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent English speaking reception staff, providing good local information. Close to public transport, good supermarkets within 5-10 mins walk. Within about 25 min walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, nice to go there for an early morning walk to beat the crowds for some photos. Hop on hop off bus located just one tram stop away near the main station. We had a great time at the hotel which has Australian owners and some Australian Aboriginal art featured in the room and elsewhere. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    great quality for reasonable price; "hyvä hinta - laatu -suhde"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd appreciate if there was a few clean towels in kitchen too. The equipment in kitchen was otherwise adequate.

    The location was great, the area is very peaceful also at late hours. Tram line near and tube and city rail stops in a few hundred meters range. Not too far from city center if you prefer walking. Our apartment was space and clean, children appreciated bath tube. The staff was helpful and friendly. Price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning didn't work. I felt that deliberately, it was not started. Most of the staff is not customer-friendly.

    Good Location. Tram-bus stop 3-4 minutes walk. Berlin Central Station 10-12 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location right in the center of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first couple of days/ nights we were kind of disturbed by some annoying noise occurring every 15 min from a neighbouring building but once the source has been rectified it was peacefully calm.

    Even though the hotel was located right in the center of Berlin our room was facing the quiet courtyard which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful cozy room with all facilities you may need.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    I went for medical treatment at Charite hospital across the road from the hotel.. the one bedroom flat was cozy, very clean, very bright with windows that can be opened and perfect balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel.... terrible air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was terrible.... had to sleep with the balcony door open every night to try and cool the room down... so didn’t get the best sleep while I was away.

    The room was lovely.... so much space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff member was rude, and desite highlighting nothing was done to correct. Also left some cloths in my room on departure and still waiting for replies to my emails!

    Rooms are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment overlooked an inner courtyard which contribute to calm but less daylight. If I had to come back I would ask for a room facing the outer plaza, very quiet also.

    Cleanliness of the apartment: cleaning was done every day; High quality of the bed; however if you like soft bed, you may be disappointed; Location of the hotel: allowing walking distance to the museum island (20 min), metro (5 min) and at least 2 supermarket near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool’s water was cold.

    I feel like home, everything is ready. There’s dishwasher, washing machine, even dryer. We used extra beds, but they were very good, exceeded my expectation. The location is so convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Location, facilities and staff made it a very wonderful relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything that the hotel had to offer. The surrounding area was quite and pleasant.

    The beds, facilities and kitchen were 1st class. All major tourist attractions were within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC did not work, you can always open a window though.

    Great place to stay! One stop away from Berlin central station by tram. The room was very clean during our stay and the management received us with complementary wine. Very central hotel and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing long weekend in Berlin where we could cook and do some washing after weeks travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go down and ask for coffee and tea supplies each day because they weren’t replenished and we weren’t used to dogs barking in rooms near us.

    Loved the apartment. It was modern, clean, spacious and quiet. It had great cooking facilities and a washing machine and drier. Handy to main train station and because it was Easter and shops etc were shut for 3 days we were able to walk to train station supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    was a perfect place once but next time i look for somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the invalidenstr noise from a neighbour room, the room was a half of double room suite with internal door closed. 50 euro preauthorisation for minibar in advance makes me feel like a thief.

    perfect location, spacious rooms, good pizza at porta nova.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was amazing hotel! If I could put 11 scores out of 10 I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the only thing I can remember is magnetic cards - two or three times it get demagnetized so I needed to go to lobby and renew it.

    Kitchen was amazing there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Adina A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, value for money, kitchen and a washing machine. When travelling as a fam you need these facilities. Plus our room was cleaned everyday! Having visit Munich and stayed at another provider, Adina was definitely worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean modern rooms which are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spring and quite warm. Air con wasn’t the best. Had to resort to leaving the balcony door open which let the traffic noise in. Not ideal at night

    Nice clean modern rooms which are spacious. Reasonably close to Hauptbanhoff and other metro stops. Great service. Perfect for a city stay. Nice clean sauna. Would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, enough spacy room with kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot jacket belt at the room, and it wasn`t found even we came back later in afternoon. Pity.

    Good location, enough spacy room with kitchenette. Thanks to staff we got early check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    it was a wonderful hotel couple years ago, now it seems to stay behind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet - is free for 30 min/day, more at extra cost. awesome in 2018. the mattress need to be exchanded. air condition not working. new - strange 50 euro prepayment for minibar in advance.

    location, spacious rooms, room equipment including fridge, kitchenette and washmachine , pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor smelled a little bit from waste water.

    The public transport is excellent near by. I liked the fitness facility. The room war nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Superior apartment/hotel in quiet neighbourhood near Central train station and public transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no oven mitts to remove hot pans.

    The bed was very comfortable, the bed linens and duvet were superior quality, the daily housekeeping service was meticulous. Kitchenette was well equipped. Staff were very helpful, made every effort to answer questions and meet your requests, very friendly and welcoming. Studio apartment was bigger than expected and had dividing wall between living area and bed. Very spacious. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment hotel in Mitte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant stay-the staff was really helpful, the location is good, not far away from the main train station and a short walk away from the center. The hotel room was great. The facilities in the room were more than adequate. The bed was really comfortable and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dressing gowns and slipper would have been a nice added touch in our room. More varied TV channels to accommodate international visitor.

    The bed was so comfortable we slept very well. the accommodation with kitchenette was clean and the housekeeping excellent. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The gym was well equipped, the pool was clean and the sauna relaxing with robes and clean towel at the ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable ,spacious apartment 1 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable ,spacious apartment 1 bedroom apartment. Meticulously clean and housekeeping staff provided daily service. Bed and linens were of high quality. Bathroom was spacious with great shower. An efficient washing machine and dryer was an added bonus for us as we were travelling for 1 month. Front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. The location was perfect for us ...an easy 8 minute walk or a choice of several buses to Berlin Banhof and a tram/bus stop around the corner. We used public transit and trains every day tp explore Berlin and surrounding areas. Also Bus TXL from Tegel Airport stops here as well. Loved Adina Apartment Mitte and are planning to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the apartment as there were 3 of us staying so very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention could have been made by the room staff as twice we had to ask for towels for 3 people,and the tea and coffee that was left in the room was for 2! A coffee press would have been nice too.

    We liked the apartment as there were 3 of us staying so very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore Berlin with space to unwind at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location near the main train station and within walking distance of a few restaurants. 5 minute walk to a Lidl - which was handy for the basics. Kids loved having the pool - although it was a little chilly. Definitely need to swim in it not just relax. Space in the appartment was perfect and very little noise from other guests. Great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful. We booked a one-bedroom which they ran out by the time we checked in. They upgraded us to a two-bedroom. Apartment very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hotel for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect hotel for a city break. So nice to be able to come back and relax with a sauna and swimming pool after a busy day exploring the city! Delicious cocktails in the hotel bar. I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay would use Adina again if we returned to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities for the price. Good location near to the station. Berlin is so big that finding a cluster of restaraunts was hard but staff told us about a few hidden Gems. A good property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in the room was not very English friendly and the television on the bedroom side was jumping to hdml which meant I needed to correct by going to “source” ! Pretty frustrating !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to the Hauptbahnhof, as well as...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looked like it was only 30 min free wifi, so we skipped it and relied on our phones.

    Excellent location close to the Hauptbahnhof, as well as direct access to the airport bus to Tegel. Very friendly and helpful staff, and an excellent ginger-carrot soup and apfel strudel to finish the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean, spacious and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, spacious and quite. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Next time I will defenitely consider this accommodation again if I travel to Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Would always come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wellness area could need a little more attention (no towels and empty anti bacterial solution at fitness room, no light and clock in sauna, swimming pool area chilly)

    Very nice hotel. Clean. Friendly stuff. Our room at the backyard was super quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow wifi We arranged room service for breakfast on January 1st 9.45 but it did not show up, upon calling reception we were told it would take 10 more minutes, we waited until 11 and then were told that the Chef was sick on that day and they could not provide room service.

    Comfortable apartment Kitchen utensils good for small meals Quiet and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like it to have more english speaking TV stations :)

    I really liked the lobby, it had a fireplace and kosy atmosphere that welcomed us and we felt really comfortable and knew this would be a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Ultimate central location right next to Berlin Hbf & all public transport
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought some eggs as there is a kitchennette in every room but there were no cooking plates- I should have asked beforehand! (Otherwise well equipped little kitchen)

    Studio is huge! Appartments are even bigger!! Feels like home away from home. Nicely furnished & room service is quick! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice design,real 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in swiming pool very COLD The closest metro station about 10 min.walking

    the position of the hotel infrond of a plaza The kindness of the stuff The large and practical space of the appartment The fire place and nice entrance in loby The good restaurant in the hotel The facilities in spa area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location for New Year's visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was very warm and we kept opening windows to cool it. Our room had previously housed a smoker so retained a background smell.

    Loved the space in the one bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    New Year's celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning did not take place until late afternoon. Otherwise all was good.

    Great location near trains, trams and buses. The restaurant/bar was staffed by friendly people and the food was delicious. The Reception staff were also very helpful with all our requests, including giving excess clothing to a local charity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    World class hotel. Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can not fault anything.

    This is an amazing place. From the moment we arrived we could not have been happier. The hotel has everything you could want and wish for. Staff are just the best and so helpful and friendly. Bar food was extremely tasty, we eat in bar twice over our stay. Location is perfect, walking distance of most sites. If your considering a stay here, do it. You will not be disappointed,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Great apartments in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We're happy.

    Our second stay here and we love the place. Great location in Mitte, closeby main train station and a tram stop. Berlin is at your doorstep. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, safe, convenient and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have breakfast at the hotel because of the steep price.

    The hotel had a nice atmosphere- fireplace with lounge chairs in the lobby. Everything seemed extremely clean. The bed was especially comfortable with big fluffy pillows. Very easy access to the train station. It also has a gym, which I don’t think is mentioned in the website.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff did not seem to be familiar with the neighborhood and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not seem to be familiar with the neighborhood and did not help to recommend any local restaurants or sites. Otherwise hotel was good for the price...location was not the best for what I was interested in doing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we turned heat all the way down and turned up the fan to circulate air, our room was warm and stuffy.

    Can’t say enough what a perfect property this was for our needs. Our son lives in Berlin but in an outlying area. The 1 bdrm w/ pull out couch was perfect so he could stay in-city with us. There was a Rewe grocery store 2 city blocks away also with a wealth of restaurants to select from on same street. We had our breakfasts and one dinner in. Kitchen facilities adequate for our use. Our purpose was to explore Berlin with our son and to see the Christmas markets too. Great location. As for the public transport, it’s very comprehensive BUT the son knows the U, S Bahns, bus, trams well. If we didn’t have him, we’d still be standing on the platforms trying to figure out. So much to see. The price and location was really good and a straight shot on the bus back to Tel-gel (TXL) airport when time to return. The Adina will not disappoint!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard. Air con doesn't cool enough at lowest temp.

    Modern hotel, clean smart looking rooms. Large apartment style with mini kitchen but also has hotel facilities such as room service etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, so easy to get to and centrally located.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing ! I’m sure if you were in the sauna for a while it would be lovely, but it was a bit cold for an English girl wanting a quick dip.

    Great location, so easy to get to and centrally located. Be careful to book the right one though as there are 3 Adina’s In Berlin !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    amazing accomodation in an amazing city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    longer holiday !!!

    Bed was superkingsize with fluffy pillows !! Breakfast was a feast!! The pool and spa was that little extra that made our stay complete. The staff at front desk in the bar and at breakfast were amazing, nothng was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Quietness and quality of the accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are doing a very good job and I can see no obvious improvements. The safe in room 711 needs to be secured properly as it moves.

    Quietness and quality of the accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit strange with mobile phones not really working properly unless you are on the balcony or standing by the window. It's all very well for it to be a very 'safe' building but I had work to do and it was a nuisance.

    I've stayed at other Adiina properties. A very comfortable alternative to a hotel. Hotel barman was charming and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and spacious option in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sofa bed was not the best, but none really are. Also, the washing machine settings were tricky at first (with the washer going for hours!), but once I figured out only to use the short wash setting, it was fine.

    This was a great apartment/hotel option in Berlin. Basic kitchenette facilities but the rooms were really spacious (bedroom and living area). Even had a washer and dryer in the bathroom! Overall, this was a great place to stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good quality apartments and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wi-fi was very slow. The insistent knocking on the morning of the check out starting way before the actual check out time.

    Confortable bed and nice living room area. Very nuce view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location. Friendly service. Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Spacious room with kitchenette facilities. Most spacious we stayed in across 3 European cities. Friendly service in the bar. Convenient walk to Berlin HBF train station and Brandenburg Gate and other sights. Lidl supermarket very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Better then being at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off just as we were ready to leave for the airport nearly made us miss our flight

    Everything amazing in the hotel felt better then home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service could have been much better.

    Excellent apartment which was very quiet. Well situated for access to the main station and public transport. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good but I suppose it should be for £20
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not particularly comfortable for this quality of hotel We stayed in a room with balcony facing the main road (the hotel gave us a choice of room). with the window closed the external noise was not a problem but as there was no cooling the room became quite hot and once the window is open the noise is quite disturbing Goods from mini bar out of date, good service recovery though on check out

    Breakfast was very good but I suppose it should be for £20 very helpful staff and the size of the room was very good with good facilities ie microwave, fridge etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Will be going back for sure! ++
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The staff superfriendly. It is only a 28min ride by TXL bus, you get off right in the centre of the City & you can dive straight into your Berlin adventures

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice and convenient. Recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Spacious room with balcony. Spacious moderne bathroom. Kitchenette. Large comfy beds. Very clean. Good location with good public transport connections in all directions within a 10 minutes walk. Easy access from Tegel airport with TXL-buss stopping close by. Not too much traffic in the neighbourhood but some traffic noise with sirenes from nearby hospital.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position quiet area and all you could want for a few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near main train station ..TXL bus to and from airport just outside supermarket for all self catering requirements 5 mins walk easy to walk to centre 20mins safe and quiet area..very well fitted out apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A very pleasant, comfortable stay - would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to NOT like.

    Our one bedroom apartment had full kitchen facilities - allowed us to self cater. Lots of space in the apartment. The Airport bus stop TXL was literally just around the corner. Supermarkets within a short walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a large group and had 3 to 4 people to a room. The bed in the bedroom was great, but the pull out bed in the sitting room was not very comfortable. Could have used some extra padding.

    Location was great. Very close to public transportation making getting around very easy. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay; well located, friendly staff. Price little above the average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi very slow; almost useless. Maybe it would be interesting to have more options for kids in the restaurant.

    Well equipped: washing machine, clothes dryer, TV, dishwasher, refrigerator, excellent toilet. Friendly staff, good restaurant at the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Within walking distance of Berlin Central Railway Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Great place.I just feel that we paid for a much higher standard of accommodation than we really needed e.g. two bathrooms, TVs in every room, swimming pool.

    Within walking distance of Berlin Central Railway Station. Facilities for meal preparation. Place very comfortable and modern. Views over city skyline. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good hotel, friendly staff and good service! Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful!!! The free WiFi was too slow to even load google homepage but even the paid “premium” service was very very slow! For me that I needed internet for my business it was a huge pain. It is the only poor service I encountered at this hotel and it is as shame as it could score top points if it wasn’t for that! Fix the internet guys! In 2017 it is unacceptable to offer “premium” WiFi service slower than what dialup used to be!!!

    The breakfast was good! Adequate variety and of good quality! The room (studio) was excellent, cozy, clean, with a great view of the city. The bed was comfy and overall the hotel is a very good choice for staying in center Berlin! Will definitely consider staying again when in Berlin!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, less than a 10 minute walk with luggage from the main station. Everything we required in the apt type room but with the benefit of hotel,services. Lots of restaurants around. Walked everywhere too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good price-quality-location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi is slow.

    Perfect location. Nice, spaceous and clean rooms with good beds, a good bathroom and good facilities such as darkening curtains, large and clean closet, desk, lights, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Loved Adina Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The methods of Booking.com-- once a reservation is made, not able to adjust

    Great neighbourhood bakery Lovely Italian restaurant with good pizza and ambiance just down the blick

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was spacious, clean and modern. Well equipped with washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, spacious fridge etc Staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a good location, a short walk from the main rail station and close to tram and bus stops. We'd definitely book here again when we come back to Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, and good sized apartment with easy access to public transport and to central Berlin. Large bathroom with bath and plentiful supply of toiletries. Helpful, friendly staff. Well equipped with two TV'S, two ring hob, microwave oven, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher, washing machine, steam iron and ironing board, electric kettle and toaster. Serviced daily. Restaurant and bar available in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    A great base for a week of sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very spacious, quiet and comfortable room and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is close to a variety of public transport options and within walking distance of a number of major tourist attractions. We would definitely stay there on a return trip to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: