Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Adler This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Aalener Strasse 16-18, 73463 Westhausen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Westhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 3 of 4 confirmed rooms were available. We had to push the hotel stuff to find the way how to get what we booked. After several minutes we got it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    Very comfy large rooms with bed couch tv and kettle for coffee/tea. Very nice bathroom. Happily stay again. Just a quick overnight for us in between destinations. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stopped over for one night on both 'up' and 'down' journeys on the A7. Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly welcome at Reception from english speaking staff. The room on our second stay was much more spacious with a proper bed for my son instead of the narrow sofa bed under the TV that he had on the way down. Adequate charged breakfast with good coffee. I would recommend Hotel Adler and would use it again for a stopover with no hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just as good and convenient as always.

    Comfortable, quiet room with good wi fi. Close proximity to A7 and good car park. Excellent varied breakfast at reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the main strip and the noise from the start was a little loud when the windows were opened.

    The location is near the autobahn and near supermarket and bank. The restaurant was great quality and price. The breakfast buffet was offered for 6€ per person but did not partake. Overall wonderful experience and great location to spend after a long day at Legoland and heading towards Playmobil Funpark.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen is closing at 21:30 :(

    Lovely place to stay not far from highway. We've enjoyed bavarian breakfast with sausages, room was clean and perfect WiFi speed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 5 people and this a Great place to stay all five In The same room for One Night. Very Nice people and services. Very very fair Price!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are always happy to help. The restaurant has great german food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near highway, clean nice quiet and cozy. Best value for money. We travelled with a dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place good service!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to the Autobahn, good clean rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three person bedroom was crowded.

    Very clean and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice affordable hotel located a few km from A7. Good restaurant and breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, fine breakfast. Near highway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place for a short stay on the way back from southern Europe! Nice beds. We were pleasantly surprised by the affordable breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant inside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town is more or less nothing, brekfast was to simple for our taste.

    Close to Autobahn, fantastic food in the evening, room is nice and quiet, perfect place for drive and sleep. High value for low money.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay at this extremely comfortable and convenient hotel a couple of times a year. It is located close to the motorway, but in a quiet village, has a good car park, excellent wifi and even tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Good, reasonably priced restaurant with tradional or pizza menus. Great breakfast (optional) with lots of variety

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a double bed, but two single beds next to each other. Quite cold in the room, temperature couldn't be adjusted. The staff at the reception wasn't very welcoming (in fact there was no one at the reception, so we had to search for someone)

    The location was perfect for us, close to some nice cities and also not far from highway. Really nice village and really nice hotel, with car park right under the windows of the room. Nicely furnished and spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Overall the place was really nice, price was ok, wifi was fast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    After arrival, noone on the reception. Breakfast was not included in the price (and not informed in advance), and generally rather weak.

    Standard was OK, very close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff is very kind the hotel is nearby the higway the breakfast and the restaurant were very good. the cleaning of the room and the rest of the hotel was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We asked for a cradle for our 8 month old baby. When we arrived (it was late and check in closed), we found a broken cradle in the room. it seemed that the staff could not get it opened up and they just left it there as it is. It was not a big deal for us, as the baby could sleep in our bed with us, still I would have expected some sort of "sorry guys" from a lady at the reception the morning after, but no.

    Near to autobahn. Free wifi and parking and free cradle for babies up to 2 ears old.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Couple

    Beds are very firm, too firm for my arthritic body, but adding feather duvets beneath helped soften.

    Location is great for us, and the hotel is very clean. Friendly staff, includes people who speak English as well as German and other languages. Love having a good restaurant adjoining the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    I did not like that I ordered a room for 4 persons and I got a double room with an extra sofa. It was just one night, but I did not like it, and I thought I did not get what I ordered.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was not really very enthousiast/hospitable at breakfast. Rather routinely. OK for a one night stop, but would not stay here for a longer period.Room was a bit hot, but it was really hot the day we stayed.

    Hotel OK for a one night stop on our way to Slovenia. Good choice for that purpose.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi only worked near reception. Terrible bedsofa in family room Arrived at 9 pm as we informed but parking was full, found key at reception and the staff only informed that the kitchen just closed

    Near Autobahn. OK breakfast for an extra €5

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes the wifi wasn't strong enough in the room.

    This is a lovely and convenient place to stay while visiting the Ostalbkreis. It is convenient to the autobahn and there are many sightseeing, hiking and cycling opportunities within minutes from the hotel. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was nice and the dinner att the restaurant was affordable. You can feel that the hotel is a family business. There are several examples they trying to do a little bit extra for the guests. We will come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located close to motorway, but in quiet village. Comfortable rooms, excellent wifi and good car park. Good restaurant with traditional food or pizza, all reasonably priced. Great breakfast with lots of variety.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable place, good restorant, very comfy bed, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    absolutely nothing...

    Very nice, large and clean rooms - very very good breakfast and coffee. Nice staff and easy access from the autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always great meals, room is cozy.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The ease of access from the autobahn. Very pleasant clean comfortable hotel, with friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place was beautiful! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was much larger than we anticipated.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine!

    Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Group

    In the hotel terrace it was forbidden to eat own snacks and the staff informed about this fact in a rather rude way.

    Vicinity of the Ries crater

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean room, a nice stuff, nearby the highway

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to highway, large parking, family rooms, good wifi, great beds!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very friendly and more than happy to help. We've had a family room and beds were good - quite enough space for us for sleeping over.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Nice restaurant. Staff helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    family room was on 3rd floor but no elevator

    quiet and clean place

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were super uncomfortable.

    Staff was friendly, good price.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excelent restaurant, good location, very friendly staff! Another good stay in hotel Adler. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Couple

    nice, comfortable room,good restaurant on the spot

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good car park, comfortable room with excellent wifi connection. Great food in restaurant and good varied breakfast. Our second time there.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Restaurant Adler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: