Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Post This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grabenstraße 1, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#18 of 25 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Owner was very accommodating and speaks good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very accommodating and speaks good English. Setting was spectacular. Felt very homey. If you want to visit Titisee don’t stay there; stay here only 15 miles away and much more peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Owner did not explain that breakfast was not included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner did not explain that breakfast was not included despite what booking.com indicated. Then charged us excessively high for continental buffet breakfast of bread. Cold cut. Yogurt, canned fruit and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rather old gas fired in-room heating system decided to stop working on the first evening. The electric heater in the bathroom was also not putting out any heat. The room was freezing. The owner checked it out (without any smile or apology) and promised to repair it the next day (which he did). No offer to change our room. No apology. Huge customer service fail. It was very, very cold in the room (February and ski season).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    Desagradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is a nasty person, the family room is not what the picture showed in fact it was smaller than a double room, the hotel is clean. Beakfast basic. fare away from the ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    I had a geat time in the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow and duvet had a very damp smell. They need to be changed or deep cleaned. Also when we arrived the room was very cold and it took some time to get warm once the heating was put on.

    The staff were very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Frugal and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good but for somebody that is eating light in the morning wasn't the most inspired and there were no croissants

    It's a good place to stay if you want to visit the area. It's reasonably quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Well placed base for a visit to Lenzkirch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited during a period of very hot weather and needed to keep a window open at night, so noise from nearby properties made it hard for me to get to sleep. Not really the hotel's fault! A fan in the room might help here.

    Perfectly located right in the middle of Lenzkirch. We (including our rather lively 6yo daughter) received a very friendly welcome, and our room was spacious and clean. We got some very helpful tips about the festival that was happening on the Sunday while we were there which we might have missed otherwise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent place to stay, if you are in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was not the most expensive in the area, but also not the cheapest. We did stay for a holiday weekend, which might have influenced the price.

    The hotel was nice and clean, with a number of places to dine (mostly Italian), in the evening, nearby. Breakfast was basic, but acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Worst stay ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel was not very welcoming and was only interested in charging us extra money. We booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children and we got a tiny room with a double bed and a single bed. The owner wanted 20 euros extra to give us a 4th bed, but there was not even enough space in the room. We asked for an extra blanket for my daughter, because we only got 3 blankets and we actually had the place booked for a family of four. The owner asked again for 20 euros extra and was very rude to us. In the middle of the night the gas heater went off and we were not able to turn in on again. So we only had 2 blankets for 3 people and no working heater in the room. The room was really cold and we didn't sleep very well. We asked the owner to turn on the heater in the morning. He got very angry and rude to us and told us that it is our fault that the heater turned off. He accused us that our kids played with the heater in the middle of the night. We actually really looked forward to a nice hotel stay, but the stay was really disappointing. The hotel is run down and the owners try to get as much money as possible without any interest if the guest is happy or not.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Love the small town and location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not know there was a free breakfast until it was too late and over. We were not told about it at check in.

    Love the small town and location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    the owner of this hotel made the diner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the owner of this hotel made the diner. wich was very untastefull....the meat came from the freezer and the mashed potatoes of a pack...much to expensive what we had to pay for it!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Hotelier was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has a good menu itself, but if you wanted to eat out, then the options in the town appeared to be quite limited.

    Hotelier was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was lovely and good selection. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Amazing place and amazing staff-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about-

    Amazing place and amazing staff-

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Good dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unconfort beds. Small shader cell and very poor WiFi (for extra pay)

    Good dinner Large room Nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Fabulous breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi.

    Fabulous breakfast buffet. Also liked the traditional German interior décor.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Comfort and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location by the road and noisy neighbours in the next building

    Comfort and space Large comfortable house Sauna Breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: