Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Hotel & Restaurant Groß-Gerau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Straße 11, 64521 Groß-Gerau, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Groß-Gerau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    City had everything you need like restaurants, shops and other supermarkets (most in walking distance ). No need to travel to Frankfurt for shopping . Good connections to highway . High recommendation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was huge with a big 2 person bed but I only got a smallish 1 person cover. That was a little weird and less comfortable

    Good breakfast and friendly and professional staff !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in Gross Gerau for two nights for a friend's wedding and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel * Location - Centrally located on the main street w/ cafe's, restaurants, and shops around it. Picture a small town German hotel - and you won't be disappointed * Staff - The front desk was extremely helpful * Food - Good food at the restaurant * Value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Air conditioning. Unusually hot for Germany, and the provided fan was not adequate.

    I had a suite, and the room was spacious. Breakfast was good, staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I use this hotel if I have an early flight out of Frankfurt Airport. As I normally have a hire car, it is only about 15 minutes from the hotel to the airport. It is comfortable and convenient and has a good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very satisfied with the hotel . It is situated in the centre of Gr0ß-Gerau but the room was very calm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always looked after very well, everyone so friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staðsetningin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA, not managed before closure time

    Very large and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not my taste in terms of furniture and decoration. A bit outdated.

    Good location, clean rooms, very friendly staff, food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Couple

    old-fashioned bathrom. inadequate bedsitting room facilities. No clothes cabinet or dressing table.

    convenient for city. v.good restaurant & service helpful domestic staff

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have always looked forward to the warm, traditional charm of the restaurant, and the excellent kitchen, but were very disappointed this time. The remodelled interior of the is cold, colorless, and unimaginative, and looks exactly like the type of American restaurant we strive to avoid. Moreover, the quality of the food has diminished.

    We have stayed at the Adler several times through the years, and always find it to be clean, comfortable, and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning, but fortunately the weather was fairly mild

    The location in the heart of Gross Gerau is perfect. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many really good restaurants and cafes. The hotel staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel was amazing

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far off but ok if you're driving.

    Clean, simple, ample parking, a bit of shopping nearby and pub downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airconditionning missed

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The early checkout

    The Good size of the room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Adler Hotel & Restaurant Groß-Gerau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: