Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Hotel Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kötzschenbroder Str. 185, 01139 Dresden, Germany

#44 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a very good place, a bit far away from the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very good place, a bit far away from the centre of Dresden, but with good transport options. It has a very nice and cozy atmosphere. The owners are very welcoming and supporting. I recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked everything, parking next to the building, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    We liked everything, parking next to the building, the room was super clean and comfortable. Also the owners were very helpful. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place if you come by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, no private fridge (just small one at upper floor). I'd like to have kitchenette to prepare food for kids if needed.

    Free private parking, clean and nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Russian speaking staff. Close to the Supermarkets and auto repairs. Fridge / microwave available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water kettle No elevator/lift

    Hotel was easy to locate, near the highway Free parking within the hotel vicinity Staff was kind and accommodating, offered us rooms on the 1st floor (guessed we had heavy luggage)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    A lot of room and service was timely and good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beware the extra taxes of 5% that the City of Dresden requires!! Cash only... Also, the house can be noisy.

    A lot of room and service was timely and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was near to center by public transport, totally in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also paid for 4 breakfasts 60€ for 2 persons. I have traveled a lot to Germany and everytime breakfast was amazing. Unfortunately, I missed some vegetable and eggs in Adler hotel. Breakfast was kostky about bread and butter. I recommend to try one breakfast and after pay for more if you would like it.

    Hotel was near to center by public transport, totally in front of hotel is bus no. 64. Even, when we had ranning all time it didnt stop us because we just sit into bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast and parking facility were good. Wi-fi and heating did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is clear to me that at the price of our accommodation (102 €) we can not expect a certain luxury, BUT the BASIC things like HEATING and WI-FI connections were not used throughout our stay. When we asked why they did not, the answer was that heating started in October and gave us a blanket. This makes me quite logical, but when the guest is in a very cold room, he should turn on the heater. Wi-Fi connection did not work at all, which I think is a very basic and obvious thing, regardless of the price of accommodation. The hotel is situated in an area where animal dung is processed to feel it everywhere. When you get there, it instantly raises your nose

    There is plenty of parking space on site, and there is no need for a reservation. The breakfast was very tasty, we got the bread still warm from the oven and there is also the option to choose from more species. The room was quite clean. The owner and staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    On the road again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a sulphuric smell around the hotel, possibly fertilizer for the surrounding land.

    Easy hotel for staying one night on our way to Prague. Small shop where you can buy a bottle of local beer for little.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    A very good hotel in suburban Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that this hotel is some distance from central Dresden, however the S-Bahn station is only 10 minutes walk away, with a good service to Dresden Haptbahnhoff, approximately 20 minutes away.

    This is a very good value for money hotel in the suburbs of Dresden. The staff are very friendly, helpful and willing to 'go the extra mile'. The room was large, clean and well equipped. Breakfast had a wide and generous range available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is out of the center but reachable via public transport or by car of course. Easy neighborhood, you can find some supermarkets around as well.

    The staff is so nice and helpful. The room is pretty clean and big enough for 3 of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel out of the centre of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal in our room was poor so we had to sit in a corridor to have any connection. Breakfasts could have been better (once other guests ate most of the things we didn't have much choice)

    Nice staff, although not always speaking English. Good room, with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Advantages and disadvantages of staying in the Adler hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating hardly worked(it was the middle of October). There were flies in the room which made a lot of noise. The location is not so comfortable, one has to change from a bus to a tram to get downtown, to Zwinger and the Gallery. It takes about 20-30 min.

    It is a nice, clean, well-equipped hotel.The receptionist was nice and polite, breakfast was substantial, fresh , tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The listing says that you will have wifi in all the areas of the hotel but in reality the wifi was not working most of the time we were there.

    I liked the place in general. Comfortable, spacious, clean and close to the old town and other places of interest by bus and tram.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small in loft with low beams everyware. Always bumping your head. Had already taken the payment of our credit card when we arrived. We wanted to pay cash as we have with all our other bookings.

    Breakfast was good.Not much else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Dresden place to stay with good service and value, cleanliness and location are tops too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner Michael was very helpful and actually made the 'experience' of our stay in Dresden a delight. Having someone friendly to greet you and help with any questions in a friendly and 'nothing is too much to ask' approach is not often seen by us and Michael has it as just his natural way of life. We appreciate his open and helpful manner. The location being on a direct bus route to the city centre was excellent and he prices it so it maintains a very good value for money result for guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    The spider hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very remote, you have to take a bus and a tram to get to the city centre, but with a car there is no problem. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who hates spiders and other insects, as this place is literally flooded with spiders, even in the rooms. Next time I'd rather pay a bit more to avoid throwing spiders out of the window.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly. The room was clean, updated, and it had good WiFi. It also has a private parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Room, toilet and shower facilities were extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, toilet and shower facilities were extremely clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable rooms , very helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the uper rooms was very unreliable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, could be even standard in room price! No noise around Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great for travelers with car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection

    Big parking place for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    It is very nice, little hotel at the suburbs of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't remember

    It is very nice, little hotel at the suburbs of the city. The personnel is pleasent and helpful. My room was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Super friendly and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    The placement does not match the description.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The placement does not match the description. There was no hot water. The Internet worked only in the lobby or in the corridor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very,very comfortable beds!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to rest when driving a long distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room.

    The receptionist was extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this hostel

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.4
    Very basic. Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the room are really very basic. The price is just inadequate. Not worth the price for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice, clean and friendly place to stay over a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from city center, no elevator in hotel.

    Nice and clean place to stay over a night or two. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Teeny room, cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't too comfortable, the bathroom was shared in the hallway, and the room was VERY small.

    Hotel was very close to a bus station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to autobahn, free parking, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived 10 minutes before 22pm (checkin close time), and I even called before, advising that we were coming, however they already charged my credit card for the room (even if you would have preferred to use my debit card to pay the bill). Accepted only cash to pay for anything at the hotel bar

    Close to autobahn, free parking, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    The room was small but clean and breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet access was not working very well.

    The room was small but clean and breakfast was good. The hotel is not in the center of the city but if you are just travelling it is easy to find and close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Outside of town but only a few minutes to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No curtain on bathroom window causing a privacy issue, no fans despite unbearable heat ( doesn't have AC). Could be cleaner. Very small pool.

    Outside of town but only a few minutes to center.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Reasonable price, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sleeping was awful, folding out sofa bed for two adults and a single bed for our son who is 12 but adult size. Bizarely we were told that we were going to have nice city views and all around is an industrial area full of rubbish and a noisy road on which the Hotel fronts. I noticed the description of the hotel includes swimming pool available when the weather permits. We had to LOL when we saw an inflatable wadding pool in the car park behind the hotel where the entrance was. We were in stitches. Had to carry our luggage three stair flights up, last floor. The room was so tiny it was obviously designed for one person only. The sofa bed was placed under the sloping loft ceiling and I think we all bumped our heads against the ceiling at least once during the evening. We had a terrible night's sleep... The bathroom was massive, almost the same size with the bedroom. LOL again...Fridge was outside the room in the hallway.

    Reasonable price, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    nice room, nice atmosphere of countryside:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    would be nice to have a fridge in the room...

    nice room, nice atmosphere of countryside:) helpful staff: I was able to get my room at 4 a.m. (it is hard to estimate the location: I can assume it could be good for those who travel by car)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. There is no elevator. Have fun carring your luggage to the 4th floor. 2. You have to make special arrangements for late arrival. If you happen to be late (after 10 pm) and you do not call ahead, your booking is lost and you don't even get a refund. There is no phone number to call after hours. I watched somebody in that situation. They had to look for another hotel at 1am despite their prepaid booking. Can you be sure your plane will not be delayed or you will not get in a traffic jam? 3. The hotel is not willing to be flexible with the booking. I reallized I made a mistake with my booking and called the hotel within 5 minutes, but they refused to change it. I had to use it as is or lose money.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    Staff was kind, room cleaning was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on ground floor, at our window were guest talking past 10:00, also nude swimmers one night also talking and laughing. Talked to staff who seemed as if to say he couldnt control those , who chose to ignore the signs.

    Staff was kind, room cleaning was great

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    The owner is a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator. I stayed on the 4th floor and my bag was very heavy. An elevator would had make the big difference.

    The owner is a great host. The hotel is small, but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel a bit away from downtown but with very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    7,5 euro per person for breakfast is a bit too much, but it seems to be so almost in every hotel now

    Nice hotel a bit away from downtown but with very good conections. Internet is good ( don't need to "look" for signal around the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, easy to access from the highway, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi worked only for about an hour (don't know what kind of issue was there), although the bus stop is very close it takes about 30-40 minutes to get to the city, quite an abandoned place around

    Nice staff, easy to access from the highway, close to the bus stop, comfortable and cosy

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    3.3
    Parking :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection, bed (too soft), smell inside the bathroom and location.

    Parking :-)

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast, close to autobahn, close to restaurant, on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs

    Good breakfast, close to autobahn, close to restaurant, on bus route to town, helpful staf

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    very helpful owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, all good

    very helpful owner

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Cozy, clean and quiet hotel with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cozy, clean and quiet hotel with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere, small Hotel with a good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice atmosphere, small Hotel with a good wifi. It was a pleasant stay, owners were friendly. And the price was a real bargain as for Germany.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.3
    Close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet not working well. No eating on. Breakfast expensive Could be cleaner

    Close to highway

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast is so so and There are flies in the dining hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is so so and There are flies in the dining hall.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very good

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.0
    inflexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    inflexible

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't that stable

    Good value for money. Room was very clean and the staff nice and happy to help

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Litle far Breakfeast expensive Tolls with humidity

    Welcoming Price

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.4
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from the trafik,I couldn't sleep all the night

    Clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Employee is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is far from station. You have to walk to go somewhere.

    Employee is very kind.She hepled me a lot:)

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    The city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The city center

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.5
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    Staff, really clean, good parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not brilliant, would recommend something warm, bacon and eggs etc would be worth the charge.

    Staff, really clean, good parking,

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    Tiny room, but very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room is too small....

    Tiny room, but very clean and quiet. warm heart service

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: