Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Adler This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haupstrasse 60, 78144 Tennenbronn, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Tennenbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - a lot of noise can be heard in the room that I stayed in from the restaurant - until after mid-night. There is also a lot of traffic noise after 6am.

    Really nice rooms, friendly staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. It's located in a quaint little town in the Black Forest. It has been beautifully renovated and the restaurant food was excellent and made with all local fresh produce. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family owned hotel now in the 6th generation. Very attentive. Excellent restaurant serving regional specialties using the freshest local ingredients.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. We were initially checked into a room that had not been cleaned after the previous guest.

    Good breakfast selection, fresh and organic produce.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Charming and relaxing. Family that owns it really cares. Excellent breakfast and dinner here. Kitchen is organic only and sources only from Baden region. Wifi is secure unlike most hotel free WiFi locations. In a beautiful area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very heary rooms, we could hear our neighbours conversation in the next room (@ 7AM !!)

    nice typical black forest hotel, with friendly owners, only not enough time to test (and enjoy) their restaurant...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing seriously negative

    Ideal place to spend some nights, especially if you are making a road trip to black forest territory. In a very quiet thus beautiful village, in the perfect spot to perform day trips and rides of exquisite beauty. The famiky that owns the place is very friendly and nice. The food is very good, a bit expensive, but this has a logic: they have gained a michelin price for it. The room was super spacious with a fantastic bathroom and very nice view. The breakfast could be a little bit richer, but this doesn't mean that it was not good and fresh. Generally had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    What a great experience. Nice location, good food and staff were superb. Sixth generations of family run hotel and the experience with the friendly staff and comfortable facilities shows it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special.. No elevator (but not so many steps) No toaster (but they toast bread when requested)

    Very comfortable and wide enough So Clean Fresh and organic food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Mattress was not firm and sunk under the bed frame. - Shower head was a small hand shower in the bathtub. - Room in front on main street was loud. - No WiFi in the breakfast room.

    Food was great. Staff was helpful, friendly and reacted immediately. Room was very clean and decorated in a lovely manner. Parking is directly in front of the hotel. Very easy to find and near downtown. Breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Hotel is run by sixth generation family members. Nice to see "Stammtisch" still exists in Germany. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Great setting, quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing!

    We received a very warm welcome (having stayed here before). Breakfasts were most enjoyable with eco-based food on offer. Room was of good size, very comfortable, quiet, had a balcony and good view. Very good restaurant meals.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was huge but without shower

    The restaurant. The bath tub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Great breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could have been quicker.

    Parking was convenient. Very friendly. Nice view with a quaint private balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy

    The people here were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bedding (size of duvet) and mattress could be improved.

    Very professional and pleasant staff, impeccable service and delicious cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotlessly clean, a lovely family, food was to die for and excellent beer! Would stay again, Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The beds were not that comfortable. We believe they were too old as the matrasses were no longer straight and firm. - The check out is already at 11:00. We find this early but ok. However as we stayed during the weekend of the time change,we had expected the service to be be able to check out at 12:00. We were used to this service from other accommodations. - We did not like the fact that there were dogs at the same floor.

    - The staff is in general quite friendly. - The restaurant of the Gasthof has quite its charm. - The breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not stay long but there was nothing to dislike for our visit.

    Wonderful family run gasthouse. Very nice organic restaurant and good central location for activities in the Black Forest.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there was a small problem with our booking. The room we had booked was not available so we were given an alternative room. Not quite the same but owner was very apologetic and helpful. It didn't spoil our stay, just a comment.

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Restaurant serves some excellent food. Staff in traditional dress. We asked for a packed lunch for the following day and were told to just take some bits and bobs away from breakfast. The owner brought us baggies over at breakfast and encouraged us to help ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel offers not only an authentic Schwarzwald experience but also an excellent restaurant with traditional menu from organic produce. Try the local venison. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent a night at Gastof Adler on a road trip through the Black Forest. The rooms were comfortable. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need a little attention and spruce up, especially the Balcony

    Friendly & helpful, We had the suite so the rooms were large and bathroom was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    limited dinner opportunities in town, Adler is open until 9 pm, but food is excellent.

    Genuine hospitality of owners, especially the First Lady; cleanliness is impeccable; nearness to mountains for quick hikes, and just beautiful scenery in general

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They cater to guests who are on a gluten-free diet. Very good food. Very friendly staff speaking German, English and French.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location for our needs, near the sights we wanted to see.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly lady, family atmosphere, great breakfast - soft boiled egges.... English speaking

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best restaurant we have ever been, with a talented chef who composes from healthy, delicious and fresh organic ingredients.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice room, good bed, little bit old fashioned, but comfortable. Very pleasant personal.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Gasthof Adler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: