Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Unter den Linden 77, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#5 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3513 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent for us on our first visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for us on our first visit to Berlin. Great to be so near the Gate especially as they were showing the World Cup matches on huge screens, and provided live music entertainment. A lovely carnival atmosphere with stalls for food and drink. Also it meant the local streets around the hotel were closed to traffic, perfect for pedestrians. Lovely local restaurants. We didn’t eat at the hotel as thought it rather expensive - we did have a drink in the bar one night and the charge is €12 for one limoncello or amaretto, although you do get nibbles. The staff were all helpful and cheery. The hotel has some lovely quirky features: the lifts are styled to be old fashioned and in our room where the loo was next to & adjoining the bathroom you can access the loo from hall or bathroom. An added touch of luxury is to have the room made ready for you go to bed with dressing gowns hanging by the shower and slippers placed by the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, issue with billing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well without a word property charged 15 euros on my card later on which I somehow noticed looking at my statement ! When I complained they returned the money but very strange that you can just charge someones card without informing !

    Stay was very nice and breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was spectacular- near all WWII & communist era...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice, but not fresh. Drapery fabric deteriorating & chipped furniture. Bathroom sink area was tiny & not big enough for 2 people. Water in shower had temperature control issues - which were dangerous. Had some housekeeping issues that were eventually resolved by hotel manager.

    Location was spectacular- near all WWII & communist era historic sites. Concierge desk was very helpful with great suggestions from Ole & Myik .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Pay for an excellent location but expect to be disappointed by an over-rated luxury hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is far too expensive. Although we could afford it, we refused to waste money and used an excellent nearby cafe that served a delicious breakfast for a third of the cost at the Adlon. Swimming pool area floor requires a non-slip surface as it is dangerously slippery when wet, and adjacent jacuzzi has missing mosaic tiles around its rim. No comb in bathroom, scales had a flat battery, large table lamp obscured TV screen with nowhere else to put it. Required a 25 Euro deposit to borrow a plug adaptor - significantly more than its value, and likely left behind by a previous guest!

    Location is by far the most compelling feature of this hotel. Concierge staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    A different world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find your way round if you are staying in the annex. The reception staff didn’t mention that we would need to change lifts to access our room.

    what is not to like! A week before our stay the hotel emailed an offer to upgrade which we took advantage of and ended up with an executive room on the 6th floor which looked out over the city . We could see Potsdamer Platz illuminated at night. The pool and gym were fabulous and not busy Can recommend the cocktails at the lobby bar Expensive but special place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    The air was very tough to get cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was very tough to get cool. It took a whole day. Other than that it was very nice. Clean and very comfortable. The other issue was breakfast was way too expensive ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place to base yourself to explore this amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from check in to check out. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service in all aspects was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a favourite Hotel for me anywhere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the morning of 1st June . There was no milk either skimmed , semi skimmed or full creamfor the cereals and when I asked the male member of staff the response was - someone is fetching at some time - do you want it now ? I just gave up and had cereals without milk .In my previous visits to this Hotel nothing similar has ever happened before and is my only negative observation.

    A great location with super facilities especially the new bar area .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Adlon lives up to its fine reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor in the shower is wrong construction - flat, so the water does stand on the floor. I cannot understand that it is so. A big drawback.Tumblers were too " wide ", difficult to hold in fingers.

    Breakfast was more than excellent. Location of the hotel central and convenient with U-ahn and S-bahn around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful room in a wonderful location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, our stay was perfect

    All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and we received excellent service. Our room was of a high standard with a fantastic view. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A memorable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high tech lighting took a lot of effort to understand and get right. Ditto the bath/jacuzzi!

    Just great to stay one night in a top class hotel in an iconic location. The room the bed and the room service breakfast were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    A long-time dream came true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location the room facing Brandenburg Tor can be a bit noisy occasionally - but that can be handled by closing the window.

    We wanted to stay one night in the hotel because of it's history. Our stay was really nice, we even had a view towards Brandenburg Tor. And the breakfast, you should try it at least once during your stay even if it is on the expensive side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, historic hotel, comfort and elegance in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Nespresso machine was provided with lots of capsules but only 2 tiny long life milks. The shower was incredibly difficult to operate, some instructions might help. We were excited to be staying in this legendary hotel but didn't see anything about its history (though we might have just missed it).

    Magnificent location. Our suite was wonderfully spacious. Almost all the staff were friendly and helpful. The beautiful furnishings in the foyer lounge and the even more beautiful flower arrangements were a joy to behold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The ‘Ladies in Red’ reception team deserve a special mention. Top quality service with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was located in the bottom of the bed which meant that the only time you can watch the TV is if you are in/on the bed.

    The staff in The Adlon are superb. The hotel retains its iconic historic feel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the last 30 years. That was truly superb. The hotel creates an amazing tranquil atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. Just what I needed. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Adlon Kempinski Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reported the television problems 3 times, engineers attended but nothing changed. Still didn't work when we left. Milk wasn't replenished

    Very central, classic opulence, staff were always smiling and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Concierge's were impeccable. Housekeeping were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful building in very good location.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had quite a journey to reach our room and spa area... Building is huge and has a lots of corriors and levels. Kind a reminds maze. But if you have no rush then it is not a big thing.

    Beautiful building in very good location. Room was comfortable and cozy, bathroom was big and had all amenties we needed. Pool and sauna area is really nice and good for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very very nice stay in a lovey hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some outdoor quiet space would have been nice, such as a roof garden or a sitting area in the quads. The front of the hotel is very noisy so no where nice to sit out.

    Excellent hotel with excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location, we will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This beautiful hotel steeped in history, is in such an historic part of Berlin it brings out goosebumps when you see it. We loved the location so much. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The 2 Michelin starred restaurant is a must, as the food was unbelievably delicious. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    One of the hightlights of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere of the hotel and the room that we were provided exceeded our expectations. The staff were all welcoming and informative and we would love to return to this hotel again one day. Staying here was one of the highlights of our month long European holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    will certainly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great area, on walking distance to most of the top attractions.Staff very polite, providing useful info on access to sights. Breakfast with variety of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a long walk to the room if you took the wrong lift! To get to the shorter walk lift you need to walk through what every function they were holding in the conference/function room. The bar/lounge area was often filled with 'sightseer' guests or people from the function room... No sofa's left for guests.

    Extra, super, quiet room. Slept amazingly. Room was perfect plenty of space. Well serviced, clean and excellent shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect position with well designed rooms, lovely staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have been offered something other than Nespresso coffee in the room and fresh milk would have been a bonus

    Perfect position with well designed rooms, lovely staff in all a great experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    very confortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some in room supplies very dated or poorly explained (cd/ tape player! No information to connect Apple TV even though there is one) Room felt like in an abandoned part of the hotel,very far from lobby or pool Lots of business meetings which kills a bit the prestigious atmosphere

    very confortable room Great shower Amazing pool and jacuzzi area 5 stars breakfast Authentic luxury everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place the absolute location for Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two treadmills for a such a Hotel what a pity. Some staff members below expectations the lady letting queuing at breakfast we waited mor than 10’ we did not get even a simple sorry anyway those things can happen!

    Dream location excellent infrastructure staff like Eric at the reception desk did our check out the Greek lady at the breakfast guest service and the slim blond short hear rather red skin guy unbelievably humble and polite great people experiences

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Not worth upgrade. Room was certainly NOT either superior, or Deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room. We spent 110euros per night to upgrade to Superior Deluxe room, about three levels up from executive, but was not worth money. Bathroom cramped and hardly able to move, mirrors of no use for makeup. Clothes storage facilities were totally inadequate, just three SMALL drawers for 2 of us and even these were full of hotel items. e.g. bathroom scales, laundry bags etc. Hanging space limited and kept being filled with towelling robes that we tried to return to staff. Overall, room looked good on first impression but was totally impractical for user. Obviously fitted by an interior designer with no thought for customer.

    Superb Breakfast buffet, good facilities, concierge helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, people, area, place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    From entering the lobby, the service was wonderful, the amenities, decor, room and staff were all outstanding. The pool and spa were great.,The location was exactly as we’d hoped and the breakfast amazing! Thank you for making my birthday visit such a huge success and pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel where everything works perfectly and you can simply relax and enjoy life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Wonderful, helpful and accomodating staff. Cleaning and room facilities perfect. Top class facilities in general. Especially the lobby/foyer area is a fantastic place to “hang out” for drinks, coffee or s light meal. We will for sure be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, luxurious, central location from which to explore Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool temperature a little cool Breakfast coffee terrible (although a little better on the 4th day) Lobby lounge food & beverage prices eyewateringly expensive!

    Location - 100 metres from Brandenburg Gate, >50 metres from S-Bahn Quality & friendliness of staff, especially Concierge team Excellent breakfast, but, coffee - ugh! Very good lobby lounge, but, pricey Quiet, comfortable room on the 5th Floor, lovely bed and good bathroom Great jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Just do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    I don´t know where to start - it was fantastic. Super friendly staff, great breakfast and a lovely room. We had dinner at the hotel one night - sitting in the restaurant overlooking Branderburger Tor - what a view. We will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wc had smell, and there is no tea on the room.

    Everything. You are staying in front of the Brandenburger Tor. The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable. Food and Roomservice are good, maybe not for 5Stars, but fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect, relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is wonderful. The Brandenburg Gate is next door and scores of great attractions are within walking distance. Very good value as top hotels in major cities go. Room was comfortable and staff were incredibly attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel in superb location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback, that I really did not like was the quality of water. After spending 3 nuo nights in hotel, my body was very itching. This is my only doubt about returning.

    Beautiful room, very well equipped. Best breakfast in town. Nice spa area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Kempinsky Adlon deserves even more than 5 stars hotel, I rate it as 10 stars hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was above and over my expectations, staff is Excellent, Service is extraordinary, location is awesome. I put Kempinsky Adlon on top of my list

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff; great location; just a few tweaks would make it a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were very firm and left us with back ache. We wanted to swim but the water was too cold. The weather was very cold and the hotel wasn't at a comfortable temperature. Needed some better communication to housekeeping; asked twice for a tea tray and the Apple TV to work, was promised it would be done...tea tray never transpired and took 24 hours for the tv box to be replaced.

    Great location. Staff were exceptionally pleasant. Concierge and door staff exceptional. Very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast although better explanation of where everything was and how it worked would have enabled us to have eaten the breakfast we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! ❤️ The rooms are amazing and ultra clean The breakfast is the best - variety, quality and impeccable service The location is better then imagined -close to everything The food is great The atmosphere is cozy and luxurious same time The personnel are qualified and service oriented - really helpful with all the inquiries. Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location good breakfast , however there are a lot of points to improve/
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first impression was not as great as i expected we came long way from belgium and were very tired, we came around 12:30 at night , i book 2 days with 2 different booking, one was normal second was deluxe , i paid 40 euros for upgrade but i am sure the hotel could have made a welcome gesture to offer it free of charge for us not to swap rooms next day, anyway it is not the question of money, but the common sense of employees, i also said it to the gentlemen that did check in but he kind of ignored me . when i came to the room i did not like the blankets and pillows at all. The bottle of evian was already open ( i showed it to the gentlemen that helped me with luggage and he brought 2 new ones well done for him) i wanted to order something from outside but the operator could not help me or direct somewhere thats why i had to order margarita pizza from room service, it was not good at all, pizza is a very simple thing to make you defiantly have to look into the preparation of the food. however breakfast was very good, but room service defiantly lost and the last thing i had my ice for medicine that i asked to bring at 10 ocklock to my room, i was waiting fro 1 hour and i ended up getting it on the reception when i was almost leaving .

    obviously the location is very good and i liked breakfast a lot very big variety and excellent atmosphere. The gentlemen that helped me with luggage was extremely professional and did extra mile which i liked a lot i did not get his name but he was afro- american looking .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay in every respect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about our stay. The facilities were excellent. The breakfast was first class. The concierges and doormen could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are nice
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV - no movie channel and no netflix they only had the ablity to plug in apple i think more options needed for international travellers.

    Rooms are nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel - a must visit while in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a beautiful hotel in a very central location. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. I loved sitting in the very comfortable lobby bar by the elephant fountain with the beautiful ceiling above. It was a nice spot to people watch and afternoon tea there was a treat. Breakfast was another treat, so much lovely food to choose from. Highly recommend this fabulous hotel and hope to return or visit another Kempinski hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations. Very friendly and professional staff, Will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was forced to pick one thing to be improved was choice of TV channels for English guests. But to be honest there wasn't much time to watch TV.

    The room was certainly big enough for a city deluxe category. Lovely thick towelling robes, beautiful furniture, not at all noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel all the staff very helpful . Fantastic room great view of brandenburg gate. Beds very comfortable and pillows exceptional. Breakfast was superb did have included in the price of room. Train stop right outside hotel and easy to follow I downloaded bvg app which explained which lines to use which made it simple to use. Lovely pool which opens from 6am til 10pm. This was my second stay and was as good as the first .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend. Will be my first choice for next visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in bedroom would be appreciated. There could be a greater selection on the food menu in lobby bar.

    High class hotel with all comforts. Morning wake up with tea and pastries. Generally very attentive and informed staff except in lobby bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    50th birthday treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty much faultless!

    There are several reasons for choosing the Adlon including its location (very central and literally a stone's throw from the Brandenburg Gate), its rich history and its 5 star luxury. The tasting menu at the Lorenz restaurant with its superb dining room, amazing food, perfectly selected accompanying wines and its exemplary service was fabulous but had a price tag to match but do try it as a very special treat as my wife and I did; it has left us with a great memory of our stay which we will treasure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Probably one of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect.

    Excellent hotel, one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. Great, spacious room with everything you need, plus more (even a small library of books and a dishwasher). Very friendly, helpful and skillful staff. Top-shelf bar and restos. Perfect location just next to Brandenburger Gate. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in perfect location for the centre of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The swimming pool was way too cold. Noisy chairs on the hard floor in the room above.

    Incredible breakfast with huge variety - and never any queues. Friendly, polite and professional staff. The beautiful and relaxing lobby area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Total decadence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks and food in the bar were ver expensive-but i guess that's the price you pay for the location. Breakfast was included in our room rate but if it wasn't I would have gone elsewhere - unless you want smoked salmon, caviar and champagne for breakfast (and plenty of people clearly did) i didnt paricularly enjoy it.

    The lobby and bar really have a wow factor. Check in was quick and very professionally handled. The room (not one of the superior ones) was well designed with the sleeping area kept separate from the entrance to the bathroom and wardrobe area- very handy when I like to get up and go for breakfast/have a wander while my husband sleeps in. Controls for heating, lights, tv etc in drawer by the bed! Comfy bed with separate duvets. Big bathroom allowing two people to use it at the same time. Housekeeping excellent and extremely discreet- no hoovering in the areas outside the room etc-in fact I'm not sure how they managed! Concierge service incredibly helpful when I was trying to work out how to get to the Luftwaffe museum or book restaurants. Lovely sauna and pool-once i had managed to find it (got lost twice on the way back). Lobby bar lovely place to sit and have a drink before venturing out. 3Staff there mostly very friendly and helpful The location was great-step outside to see the Brandenburg Gate. Station and taxi rank right outside , restaurants nearby, handy chemist selling blister plasters, paracetamol and hairbrushes (forgot to pack), ten to fifteen minute walk to Potsdamer Platz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Expensive but worth every euro for the lovely environment and fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn’t like.

    This is a splendid hotel in which the level of service is consistently outstanding. The breakfast buffet is one of the best anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely trip in a lovely hotel and can’t myself booking somewhere different next time I’m in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel I would really be unfair to say that I don’t like something at this hotel. There may have been a couple of trivial issues that you could have pointed out however I don’t feel that it would be a true reflection on this great hotel.

    Room quality was great and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine and expected. Some positions on the room service slightly exaggerated (e.g. 12,50 for a tea) but hey you know what you in for when you check in here.

    Certainly one of those you should have been to 5* Hotels on your global list. Amazing beds, nice rooms, sure a little old school posh but well designed overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded room, because previous was smaller and dark.

    Everything! Great place, genius loci, personel of the hotel was amazing! Breakfast was best I've ever had with an amazing view! Nothing was a problem! Real 5* luxury in old style. Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, traditional, luxurisous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for parking is doubled compare to other parking not so far from hotel (500 m). Price is 40 Eur, 20 Eur in other locations. It is PUBLIC parking, so I´m not sure, how can hotel influence it.

    Location, large rooms, very professional and friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic city break with so much history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to find fault with this 5 star hotel

    Superb location, staff were attentive. All round an excellent hotel. Breakfasts were great way to start the day. Rooms were well sized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    A wonderful hotel and great memories of a lovely trip - but needs sorting behind the scenes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Lovely room but no kettle for hot drinks and poor room service -hand towels missing and bath towel not replaced one evening...and very bad drain smells form the toilet which we had to call about on 2 days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Our new favourite Hotel in Berlin :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and check-out is super disorganised, it’s a free-for-all That could be much better organised with a few simple changes. There were also fairly long waits for tables at breakfast

    Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable room with great facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of The elevators was broken. Going up and down to 4th floor was a nightmare, felt like in a hostel.

    Great place, clean, big rooms, friendly staff and great food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, fabulous location in a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for exploring the city. Beautiful hotel, Buffet breakfast was plentiful, excellent choices of freshly cooked hot and cold food. Staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms were spotless, fully stocked mini bar with drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but the room for improvement is big enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to reach the reception from my room, it took me 20 mins. I had to call them by my mobile from the hotel's number instead of internal extension. The receptionist who checked me in was nice but inexperienced and made a mistake in charging my credit card. The room given was very spacious and comfortable but I was not informed during the ch/in that the room is far, far away..You need to use two elevators and make a hotel tour to reach their spa. Of course only if you will know and not confuse two different spa of the hotel. Many guests in their bathrobes are going to the one which doesn't have swimming pool/ sauna etc but only the treatments and then they are getting lost in the hotel to find the other spa. Touring the hotel in your bathrobe is not very pleasant experience. In the lobby bar, most of the waiters/waitresses were professional but in my last morning, the waitress rolled her eyes when I asked some cookies with my cappuccino. I am not impressed at all to see this in such a hotel.

    Historically important hotel, very well renovated as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    I had quite high expectations of the Adlon, and I was not disappointed. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    Staff exceptional, efficient and friendly and professional. Facilities and location second to none. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect pit stop for winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight queue in the mornings for breakfast

    Location is excellent for all of the tourist attractions and Christmas markets. Hotel itself is amazing; staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious and facilities are second to none.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay at a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    Its the Adlon. That's almost enough. The location is great, the Brandenburg Gate and the S bahn is right there. The public rooms are beautiful. The staff are wonderful. The room was large, comfortable and had everything. Room service was fast and very friendly. The food was superb and well priced. Tea in the lobby by the fountain was a great experience. It was tough to face up to leaving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in a great location, staff were extremely attentive and wanting to ensure you enjoyed your stay. The bedrooms were very quiet and the cocktails were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    old fashioned attitute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old fashioned attitute. a place for grannys. disappointing room. requested 100€ deposit un cash but where willing to refund only to bank transfer... has still not arrived

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bot really clear on the payment way of the hotel - When checking in the total amount will be charged to your credit card as authorisation. When checking out the total will be charged again. Once the payment is confirmed the authorised funds will be released back to the credit card. Just may take a couple days to clear back. Basically when booking and paying you need double the total amount of your stay on your credit card. Honestly it isnt an issue just a heads up for those booking.

    The quality of the accomodation was well worth the extra money! Very comfortable all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The room was quite old fashioned;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite old fashioned; I found several hair in the bathtub, and on the second day, the toilet seemed to have been used after cleaning. Quite disappointing from such a high standard hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is in a very touristic area. But it is right near the Tiergarten, which is very beautiful.

    I got a cold during my stay and was very pleased to be able to use the hotel's sauna. They have a lovely athletic facility/spa there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding facility, staff and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants are very expensive to the point we went out for dinners

    This hotel is outstanding as is its staff. It is beautifully appointed. We had a fabulous room (265) which was top notch. We really enjoyed our stay at the Adlon. The hotel's location is as good as it gets being only 200 metres from the Brandenburg Tor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Perfect is a understatement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights at the Hotel Adlon in late week. The hotel is absolutely magnificent, with a gorgeous lobby, excellent restaurants, and impressive rooms. Mine was full of rich mahogany cabinetry, granite floors and counters, recessed halogen lighting, and an extremely comfortable bed. Staff was without a doubt the most helpful and friendliest I have ever encountered, and all speak impeccable English. I was standing outside my room fumbling with the key and a young bellman at least 100 feet away noticed and rushed over to help me with the lock. Thank you Leonie Lerchenfeld for all your help, what amazing customer service I received. You were very helpful and went above and beyond, what a breath of fresh air. Thank you so much for the upgrade on the 6th floor what an was amazing experience we had. The location is impossible to beat, since you literally walk out the front door and find the Brandenburg Gate right in front of you. I recommend this hotel most highly and I really can't think of anything to criticize! If I ever go back to Berlin I will 100% stay here without a shadow of doubt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel and their staff made our holiday a very memorable occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location as it is very near the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag easily within walking distance. The underground stops right outside the entrance. Excellent hotel and staff The concierge were very helpful and we made several booking through them - even local train tickets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Was pleasant but don't think we'd return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices in lobby were extortionate - 11.50 euros for a cup of tea - no frills. Poached eggs also very expensive and delivered without any garnish what so ever.

    Bed was very comfortable and room large and well decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Although most of the things were excelent - beacause of the service we will never come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell at the room (smell comes from the toilet). When we asked to fix it they did it. But in a luxury hotel it's not suppose to happen. They should smell a room before check in. We asked 4 (!!!) times to get our tv fixed. They fixed it after 12 (!!!) hours. Very bad doormen service. The man didn't carry our suitcases to the taxi. He just put it in the middle of the street and let me carry it. When I asked for a taxi he just pointed on one, without helping me. Concierge service disappointing. We were late to a restaurant because of a storm and the concierge lady told us she'd call the restaurant to let them know we're late. She didn't. Very bad service at the eggs service of the breakfast. The lady who makes the eggs didn't know how to make scrambled eggs, and she was impolite and rude.

    Luxury hotel. Perfect room with wonderful view. Spa very good. Breakfast is great. Front desk very good. Lobby lounge great with great crew. Hotel and room very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Looking to stay somewhere famous? This place is for you. Otherwise, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was extreme for the value received. Bed was hard, linens were not as soft as another Berlin location we stayed at. Furniture was worn.

    cleanliness, size of the bathtub and the location. Location was AWESOME!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The location is very very good.
    • Couple
    • Adlon Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is very very good. The restaurant Loranz Adlon is amazing. Service is good and the hotel even offer coffee to take away during the check out, it's 4am in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Lovely time, lovely location, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As noted above, having the capability to make tea would have been nice.

    The room, the view and the room's appurtenances were exemplary. The only thing that would have made it better is to have the capability to make tea in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Same old good hotel, but losing attention to details
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mess with check-in (not ready room, no alert on room readiness, no apologizes, no bar compensation offer, during the waiting - yes, guys, other 5 stars do that, if you dint't know) Very noisy 6th floor and room offered (even though asked for quiet room). Floor manager (or whoever it is) high heels walk back and fro every 15 minutes.

    Samle old good hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: