Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abode Hotel Altstadt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hunsrückenstr. 35, Altstadt, 40213 Düsseldorf, Germany

#27 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It was great! I could completely enjoy the Altstadt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd improve the Wi-Fi connection, that was very weak and sometimes it didn't work at all (even though it was great during the night). My room was on 2nd floor and there was a football match one of the two nights i've spent there, so there was a group of people on the street, that was really loud and i could hear them during the night, but of course it's not hotel fault.

    The room was really large, with big windows. The light was super! The position was also super! Exactly in the Altstadt. I had so many shops and pubs just out of the door, on the street. The staff was really kind, too; they spoke German (of course), English and with me also Italian. I'd go there again for sure. Unfortunately i couldn't have breakfast in the hotel because i didn't have time in the early morning, but I saw what they offered for breakfast and it was a very large buffet with international breakfast! Looked very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Dusseldorf is fun to visit and Abode Hotel location lets you explore it easily .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here many times and never had a problem, for a single traveller the price is fair, location very good, only I thought that when the trams no longer stopped in the street that it would be quieter but no, on the other hand you are in the centre of town so you can except noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is very good if you want to be in old town and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no reception. I had to ring a doorbell and talk for 20 minutes before someone over the intercom understood my name... (its Bob...) and let me in. Once in, there is a key dispenser with a code, however my key did not came out. 10 minutes later someone came and helped. Once in the room, it was very big, but also old. WIFI was not working properly and the single glass windows were not sound proof for the masses of people partying. Also the shower did not stay in the same position so I had to hold it all the time. ONLY recommended if you're there to party and want to sleep cheap.

    Location is very good if you want to be in old town and party, if you don't look for something else. Room was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location for “light travelers” (w/o lugggage)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High narrow stairs with no elevator. For breakfast only high (bar) chairs - for elderly hard to climb. Also, the hotel is in the pedestrian area -you can not reach it by car -have to carry luggage from the end of the pedestrian area -quite a distance. The allow cars only in the morning

    Great location. Hotel is clean, staff is nice. When you check in you see no one though -you call a number and they provide code to get keys from a box

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Good for youth and singles but sure not for families specially with children/s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, breakfast is under average and finish before the time, Unhelpful staff and sometimes rude, very limited tables for the breakfast (only 4) and you need to ring the bill for the main gate and not always you'll have quick respond to opne the door for you specially at night.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    I have been staying here several times and it has always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying here several times and it has always been great in all respects. This time however I have some remarks about the cleanliness - the bathroom was not properly cleaned but otherwise the stay was as good as always Before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Do NOT choose this dreadful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, it took 15 minutes to find it, luckily I saw the number 35 on the door. There is NO hotel sign. It us an unattended boarding house. There is no key for the front door. You have to speak over an intercom & a voice tells you to put a code into a key press on the first floor. You are then "buzzed in" & collect the key. The stairs are so steep you can hardly carry a case upstairs. During the night (around 3 am) drunken residents were running around the corridors & banging on doors. This is what you get for having no staff in the building.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had not been cleaned when we arrived (even later than the specified time) so we were greeted by an unmade bed and towels on the floor when we went into our room. Breakfast was meant to be from 7am but was not ready at 7:30 when we wanted to check out.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception and you have to ring the door bell to open the door. Could have an access code or something like that. Sound proof is very poor.

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Large room. Right in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    One night accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold. The radiator was hot, but it was too small relative to the size of the room. The breakfast room was a joke. Its organization was efficient, even though there was room for only a quarter of potential hotel guests.

    This hotel was close to the Opera house + big room, big bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Dissatisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole trip was let down by this hotel. Very poor service, staffs attitude was unwelcoming and unhelpful. We had to wait outside the main door for 25 minutes to be let in to check in. Check out was at 11.30, after coming back from breakfast at 10:00 we found our bags out in the hall way and told we had to leave now. Do not go to this hotel, you will be disappointed.

    Genuinely did not like this hotel. Very dirty. My room smelt of smoke I had to leave the window open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Easy imporvements can make this guest house much better value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist available only over telecom and only German speaking after 6am. No alternative communication language at all. Unacceptable for international tourism business! Breakfast area with no windows and too small to serve all guests simultaneously. Laminate floor in the room had not been mopped properly and smelled of sweaty feet. Beige carpet was stained.

    Location is great, very close to restaurants, town center, tram station. Room is very big, with large windows, creating a nice sense of open space. Good size bathroom with well sealed shower cabin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Sleep and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: no eggs, no cheese, no coffee (at first), not enough bread. Room: stank, hotel is for smokers (why wasn't I warned?) shower was warm, but needed to be handheld. noise all night from machines running at the back

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Good price. No elevator or staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no reception staff. When you get to the hotel you ring on the buzzer, they buzz you in and you get a passcode to enter in a machind dispenser that dispenses your room key. NO ELEVATOR. If you have knee problem or back problem, this is property is not for you. We were put in third floor with spiral stairs, extremely inconveneint when you have 23kg luggages. This property is in a NO-CAR Access zone, which means cars can not enter this area. You will be dropped off two blocks away and you have to walk to get to property. There is no staff at the hotel, so if the machine dispenses a key for third floor, no way to change it. If you want extra towels, no one there. Since there are many bars and restaurants around this area, it can get noisy all night from people drinking and talking loud. Anothet bad thing is that you will have to be buzzed in to get into the hotel every time you go out. That makes it feel like a college dormitory

    Hotel is located right beside the Christmas Market and best shopping and dining location in Dusseldorf that accommodates all budget shopping and dining. The breakfast is superb. Hotel rooms are clean and decorated with a modern style. They look pretty new. The rooms are cozy and clean. The location is truly the best you can find for the resonable price. Just so you know how prime is this location (the most expensive hotel in dusseldorf is right around the corner). I highly recommend this property to anyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we said that we reserved from booking.com with discount, the woman at the reservation desk didn't believe us and behaved us like we are lying and tried to take more money from us!! She was not kind. Breakfast area is so small that we even couldn't stand without touching somebody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Cozy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like people persisting to get in and clean my room despite me having the DND sign up. When traveling solo, I do not feel safe having people enter my room while I’m absent, or try to get in (without taking no for or answer the first three times) while I’m there either.

    Cozy and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the receptionist was very rude plus he doesn't speak English it was really difficult to communicate . And when I first arrived to the entrance the refused to open the door for me until I make the booking online first .. Second my husband struggled to take the stairs as he is using a medical stick and the give me a third floor room and no elevator ... And breakfast is horrible ... It's only the location and the bed what I liked there .. And I will never go there again

    Only the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok for the price and a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception. You get instructions over the intercom at the front door and everything is remote controlled. The door is squashed between a hairdresser and Backwerk so you can easily miss it. It's very heavy and doesn't open fully and there is no space inside as the steep staircase starts immediately. Beware if you have a large case as it is a battle between you and the door. The shower head didn't fit in the holder so it was hard to have a good shower having to hold it. The room overlooked the rear where there were lots of noisy air outlets that hummed all night. With the windows closed it was OK.

    Very central. Once inside its basic but OK. The bathroom is larger than average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors was locked all the times , I had to ring the door every time I needed to go back to my hotel room. But understandably the hotel is on main road any one could get in

    Two minutes to underground public transport very close to every thing you need, friendly staff very very good unlimited breakfast tv,only German channels and free and fast WiFi clean all in all very good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    This was my forth time and I like this hotell and the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my forth time and I like this hotell and the staff. Unfortunately this time the wifi did not work in my room. The breakfast is very good and the lady checking you out and serving breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Otherwise very good but very poor Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was VERY POOR! I can't understand how a hotel that is otherwise very good, can have such a bad Wifi connection. Wifi is usually one of the most important criteria when selecting an accommodation. The staff fixed it once but it failed again the next day and it was not fixed again before my check-out.

    Good location, clean spacious room, excellent bed and generally a very good set up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no key to the front door and had to ring the doorbell in order to get in.

    The location was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious, and the breakfast was very good and above all: it was very good value for money. In fact, it was cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Once again staying here, still for me as single traveller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once again staying here, still for me as single traveller price/location is good, breakfast is no worse as other hotels, have already booked for July.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    Didn't know hotel was in middle of pedestrian precinct...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know hotel was in middle of pedestrian precinct with no own parking facilities. Was very difficult to locate from satnav and difficult to find even when standing in front of it. Had to use intercom every time I wanted to re enter from street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Right in the middle of the Altstadt, close to the Rhine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the mornings, but the hotel supplies earplugs in the rooms.

    Right in the middle of the Altstadt, close to the Rhine River. Excellent location. Space rooms, good Internet. Good little breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Not quite as expected but still good quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small street entrance, you need to contact reception via interphone which can be difficult when there is noise in the street. Lights are not always on at the top floors.

    Room was fine, breakfast was enough for the price, location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Stay at Abode Hotel Altstadt Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the time, the hotel has remote reception. It's fine, except for when you leave and have to ring the doorbell when you get back, I think it would be much easier to have a door code, or key card, to give the guests access while keeping the entrance protected from strangers.

    The room was very large; the bed, comfortable; the shower, in order; breakfast, yummy; staff, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    Lirtally round the corner from the bars but basic and more of hostel feel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like borrowing a room from your daughter in uni halls. No key to get in had to trust someone would answer buzzer. Walls thin / woken by neighbours coming back in the early hours.

    Location. Big room. Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Adequate if you are going out & about most of the time. I will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is above a shop hence entrance is small - Night contact - you have to ring other number for assistance. - emergency just call police - No night concierge or reception. no WIFI BUT HEY what do you expect for the room rate. Hint come out of Heilmer Lee station go towards plaza and look for O 2 shop

    Breakfast good, very centrally located , underground 4 mins. from where you can go any where - I mean any where - buy a day ticket known as A for euro 6.80 - simple and short for what you pay .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Quirky value-for-money lodgings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The absence of a visible human reception on arrival was quirky but it worked once you pressed the right buttons. The entrance was not easy to find.

    Breakfast, spacious rooms, location. It was ideal for visiting the old town Christmas markets, the river attractions and the Altbier brewery pub restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    This is still one of the best deals especially for single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is still one of the best deals especially for single travellers (without being a hostel), location and price very good, and at this time of year the Xmas market just round the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Small friendly hotel near the old town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room safe, but only a minor inconvenience. No on site reception but 24 hour access via phone so wasn't a problem for us.

    Better than expected room size. Breakfast quality excellent Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on checkin didn't speak any English and nor did he seem inclined to try. I'm not sure how you can be a receptionist and not have picked up the words 'I have a reservation' in multiple languages. Luckily I was with a German friend, but he was embarrassed at the guy's attitude. In contrast, the lady at checkout was very nice. Oh and checkout is 11am not 11.30 as it says on the site.

    Great location and price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Modern and confortable room with nice breakfast and super helpfull assistance from everyone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager upgraded my reservation to a better room for free due to renovations on the room I rented. The Room was available early and the service was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Be ready for a "strange" hotel experience but it's cheap and the location is the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's actually an older house in between Burger King and some other store, with a really small door and the name of the hotel written with the smallest possible letters - you could easily miss it. Doesn't have a reception and you ring the bell and a guy at the remote location lets you in - you get your key out of the machine. Stairway is a really narrow one. Although it's written that the breakfast is from 7AM it wasn't ready even at 7:30 and the lady that works there isn't really interested in work

    Location, location, location - if you are looking for the best possible place to be in Dusseldorf, right in the heart of the city (old town) some 15 seconds away from the underground station and not to spend a lot of money on your room, look no further. Internet was also OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    Location, preise, breakfast was ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Rezeption. Cleaning lady was waiting near a door with words, that she will not wait longer as 10 minutes at 11 o'clock (though check out time is 11:30). It was very difficult to sleep, as it was very very loud!

    Location, preise, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    good location, Altstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, Altstadt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, cheerful personnel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime to enter the Hotel, you have to ring the bell :/

    Perfect location, cheerful personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    A great location and great price. recomended if you dont want a Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find

    Great Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Really all super when I have time I wish again visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really all super when I have time I wish again visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Super location, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet and the staff was a lazy one

    The location was very ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be better with key from front door

    good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, well located, awesome staff. Excellent for a couple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Deception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The women didnt open the door to me and said by the doorbell that was no rooms available even if i had a reservation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Curtains
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    normal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator you need to pick up the lagage to the 4 floor i.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Overallalue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn't have many variety

    Near busstop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, it is perfect for staying in the city...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, it is perfect for staying in the city and getting to the U Bahn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Stayed here many times and will return for xmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here many times and will return for xmas market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    location is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no internet in my room

    location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    That stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That stairs...when I arrived was a surprise!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Room was big, bathroom was big, location was amazing, staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value in central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later finish for breakfast.

    Security of entrance. Central to shopping and xmas market

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    all round decent hotel good service and spotlessly clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all round decent hotel good service and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.0
    great place for night life in Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a bit noisy in room due to crowdy street

    location close to city centre, big clean room, new furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.8
    Location downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the street at week end

    Location downtown

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    The "receptionist" didn't know anything about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "receptionist" didn't know anything about anything. Did not speak a word of English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Have lost count of how many times I have stayed here, still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Try to get a room at the back as the street side with the tram/ people is very loud, it’s for nothing that they give you ear plugs.

    Have lost count of how many times I have stayed here, still location and price are good, will be back again.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    4.6
    Price is good, just 39 euro for a single room in a big city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is hard to locate, just a small door, no sign. Door wouldn't open, nobody answered to doorbell. Had to call the hotelmanager who doesn't speak English, only German. Nobody showed up, I just had to get my key from a lockbox. When I went out again I had no idea wether I would be abled to get in again later that night. Not a fun idea. Apparently they just leave the front door open at night for guest to come in. That didn't feel safe at all. Size of the room is ok. It was clean too. The blanket on the bed was tiny, I've seen washcloths bigger than that. No idea how anybody is supposed to stay warm under that during winter. The hotel is located next to stores, pubs and bars and in a party district. So lots of noises during the night.

    Price is good, just 39 euro for a single room in a big city. Room size was good for this price. Bathroom was big and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one spoke english. As there is no reception, everytime you want to enter you have to call at the front door. A bit complicated, as I said - no one spoke english.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good as well. Location - Top.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Very good breakfast (small amount of everything but a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of noise from the street during night (even with the good windows) Basic room Checking out time 11:00, not 11:30 as stated on bookings.com

    Very good breakfast (small amount of everything but a good selection) Location in the middle of old Düsseldorf Near to many, many restaurants Ear plugs included Correct staff but not very familiar

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    Greate location, tasty breakfast, nice staff - but beaware...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Greate location, tasty breakfast, nice staff - but beaware of a lot of fairly steep stairs - no problem for young, healthy legs, but the challenge for those less agile ;-)

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location, close to subway, near shopping centers and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't think the hotel entrance every time you need to go to the hotel, you must ring the intercom and ask me to open the door. Very narrow entrance door: with bаggage is quite difficult to get in and out. The lack of Parking, the car can be parked on the street. Modest Breakfast. Very cold in the room.

    Good location, close to subway, near shopping centers and shops, quiet enough.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, breakfast good continental style, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff available on site except breakfast. Hotel hard to find - poorly marked white door next to Burger King - looks like private flats. Have to ring bell to be let in - inconvenient. Shabby stairs area but rooms are ok.

    Location, breakfast good continental style, staff very helpful when present. Value for money. Safe for solo female traveller. Plenty of places to eat right on door step. Right near UBahn.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was nice & clean and big windows, plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise in the street at night... It was hard to find the entrance at first, the staircase when you enter looks a little dodgy, but the place is nice & clean

    The room was nice & clean and big windows, plenty of light

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent for visiting the Altstadt and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no reception which is a little confusing at first, you have to ring the intercom and they will let you in and give you a code number for your room key which you get from a machine in the breakfast room. there is no key to access the front door, you have to ring the intercom every time you want to come back in.

    The location is excellent for visiting the Altstadt and is handy for the trams and the U-Bahn just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Large, comfortable room with good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some might find it a bit strange to have to use the intercom to enter the hotel, but I had no problem.

    Large, comfortable room with good bathroom. Tram stop right outside. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's kind of funny because there is no reception, so you have to get your key from a machine. Every time you arrive to the hotel, you have to ring the bell and someone will ask which room you have, so you can have the access. Despite its good location, the noise during the night (on Thursday) was super loud- (tram, people, music, etc)

    Good breakfast Big bed In the heart of the city centre Easy access to public transportation Bars & restaurants at the corner

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.1
    Convenience to U-bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Despite advising them of my late arrival, I was brusquely informed over the front-door intercom that the hotel was now full. It's run from the Business Wieland Hotel in Wielandstrasse. If it happens to you go round there and confront them personally. And phone booking.com, who pursued the matter straight away in my case. Full marks to them. Not so Adobe Hotel.

    Convenience to U-bahn and opera house. Good breakfast. I got a free one after I was forced to sleep on the floor of a friend's room after they sold on my room the first night ( read further )

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for city nightlife, comfortable and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location for city nightlife, comfortable and good value for money.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: