Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agneshof Nürnberg 3 stars

Agnesgasse 10, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#46 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2172 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot/humid and there was no air conditioning! That is why I marked down the room comfort rating.

    Perfect location in the old town. Easy walk to some of the most important historical places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room overlooked the rear of the houses behind,, although I'm not sure any of their aspects would be better. My fault for not researching thoroughly, but there was a lot I didn't see because I headed the wrong way.

    Interesting places to see within walking distance, although I found that the market which the guide book said finished at 1pm was still running at 3pm. I was able to use my Blue Badge to park nearby. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting with a beer people-watching at the Albrecht Durer Square on the next street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had one of the rooms with the window from the bathroom into the bedroom which made using the bathroom embarrassing. Firstly, the lever for the plug in the sink needed greasing, although this was attended too after a day. Secondly, our safe in the bedroom broke and was dealt with in the end. Staff did offer an alternative to the room safe and we were given a complimentary drinks token.

    Generous spread of food for both traditional English breakfast and continental buffet style breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioner or fan in the room. If the weather was hotter, I would not sleep. Fortunately, the weather was not so hot so I slept very well. I think at least one fan should be equipped in the room for hot summer, even in Europe.

    I like the cleanliness of the facilities in the room, their condition is all good. The room is quiet and well organized. The room looked almost exactly like what I had seen on the booking.com. The staff is also friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is perfect, just some steps away from Nuremberg castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at reception was not the most welcoming person, especially after a long drive in really bad weather.

    Location is excellent. Just steps from the main castle and other superb attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows that were in our room opened up to a courtyard behind a house and the college students were being really loud at 1:00a.m.

    Great location, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit outdated and the cleaning did not take our trash the next day, rather on our second day. No mini bar, a small bottle of water costs 3.5 Euro. Towels are changed in 2 days.

    The location is perfect, right in the middle of the old town. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms get really hot at night even with windows open and it's May right now. I'm used to europe travel with rooms with no A/C but this was on another level of warm. My wife and I also had a broken window that wouldn't open for two nights which made it worse and was finally fixed the day we left. My family recommended this hotel and the staff is super friendly but the room we were in at the back facing the garden is a deal breaker temperature wise. Fantastic location though.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but it was convenient.

    The location was perfect. Room was small, but how much time is spent in the room? Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were “jumbo”.

    Perfect location. We had a room looking into the courtyard. We felt more like in a house than an inn. Good crisp linens well ironed. The breakfast (not included) had a good assortment to satisfy any type of diet. Located mid/hill, close to the castle and the marketplace, it was fast and easy to go anywhere in the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could be modernized but it is still at comfortable level...

    The location in the heart of old town is superb. Nice small comfortable hotel close to everything. Friendly staff... Value for money is well balanced...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be useful.

    The location was excellent for sightseeing, the hotel staff were very professional and polite. Breakfast buffet was very, very good and the breakfast waitresses were extremely cheerful and helpful. Our room was on the third floor, easily accessible from the lift, and we had a lovely view overlooking the garden with the castle in the background. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Also there were plenty of coathangers in the wardrobes, which is not always the case in all hotels. A minor thing perhaps, but an example of thinking what your guests may need, I was impressed. We are very likely to visit the area again as we have friends who live nearby and will certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the family room wasn't great and the rooms were a little small.

    Breakfast was extensive and lovely. The location is excellent- a short walk away from the castle and old city. Good wifi and parking available. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find as it is tucked in the middle of a small street and parking is a bit of a walk away. Not bad, but just wanted to note.

    Good location close to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asian staff servicing breakfast was inconsiderate.

    Hotel, reception staff, food were good. Parking is a challenge, but not impossible around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is smaller than expected. The dustbin did not dispose probably, it still has rubbish when we check-in into the room.

    The location is perfect, it is within the old town district and walking distance to most of the visiting. Especially close to Imperial Castle and Christmas market.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable

    The staff at the reception were very helpful, welcoming and nice. The hotel is right in the heart of the old town, close to everything on foot. Room was comfortable, very clean, airy and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. We loved our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central in the old town. The staff were very helpful, even to the point where when my wife was unwell, they delayed our check out for an hour to help out with no extra charge. The room rate was very good and the breakfast was very good at only €7. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant location in the heart of Nuremberg Altstadt close to the castle and just around the corner from one of Nuremberg's best bars the "Altstadthof". Fantastic continental breakfast selection in a modern spacious dining area. Helpful and polite staff. Rooms and hotel clean and tidy as you would expect. We have stayed at Hotel Agneshof before and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smaller than expected. Although I could have sworn that I booked with breakfast included, I was told by the staff this wasn't the case. Had to pay extra.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a 4 minute walk from the Christmas market and lots of awesome restaurants. Room was very nice and standard breakfast. Would recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt musty, the duvets were summer weight so we were cold and the pillows were feather and flat. Breakfast was average. Having said that though we were only stopping through on our way to Austria and for the purpose of our trip it was more than sufficient.

    Great location and innovative car park. Staff were very friendly and the property was good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We recently stayed in 2 rooms (104 and 204) and the beds are simply too hard for an undisturbed night of sleep. This might be a cultural phenomenon, as we had similar experiences in other German and Austrian hotels. - The (non)working of the bedside reading lamps is a riddle we did not solve.

    Location between castle and downtown shopping area. Underground car park. Breakfast is at 7 euro excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a little thin at times....either that or the family in the room next door were arguing continually.

    Location is excellent for exploring the old town, but also for taking those little trips out to other sights of interest. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful with all communications prior to our stay being responded to very promptly. When you open the windows (third floor), the views over the rooftops could have been lifted from a film set. It was lovely to hear the church bells ringing in the distance too when we opened the windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren’t soundproof. Sheets and pillows should be better.

    Cozy hotel, Location is great, surrounded with old buildings and some cafes and restaurants. Just 10 minutes walk to main street full of shopping stores. Very clean rooms and small satisfying buffet breakfast with reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lights in the room were poorly maintained - some didn't work so there was very dim lighting.

    Staff was friendly and the hotel is nicely located. Breakfast was nice and cheap!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all although lacking much wanted snow.

    Just a great place to stay in the perfect location. The hotel had a lot of ambiance and Peter made an excellent gin and tonic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    explanations on how to exit the carpark

    The private underground and save parking facilities right in the medieval town centre. The excellent breakfast at only 7 euro p.p. The nightbar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a little too soft.

    Wonderful small hotel centrally situated in Nuremberg's historic centre. Well worth a visit. Breakfast was one of the best that we have experienced anywhere on our travels. Truly excellent!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like ? Liked everything about our stay.

    The location was excellent being so close to the Christmas markets. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a very good spread and was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/pillows were a bit uncomfortable but I was only there for the one night. If I had stayed longer, I probably would've asked for more pillows.

    The hotel has a great location! The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but not exceptional Quality of standard black coffee was poor Pillows were too soft

    The location, only a 3' walk from the Main Market square, and one of the best Christmas Markets in Germany. The quiet but very safe alley it's located Next door to the best restaurant (a German pub) of Nuremberg, according to TripAdvisor Rooms are good size, modern, clean and tidy Staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing missing was a pool.

    Fantastic location, helpful and pleasant staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed with my wife and 5 year old son.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. This is our 5th time staying at Agneshof in the past 8 years - we like the location in Old Town, the good beds, cleanliness, ease of using public transportation and good restaurants within easy walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin and you can hear the other rooms easily. Not a big problem though.

    Wonderful german breakfast, lovely staff, accceptable prices. Superb location in the old town. I can only recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a problem with the heating/Air Con/ventilation system in so far as it makes very disturbing noise throughout the hotel. I was offered a different room which turned out to be just as noisy. A third room reduced the noise to an acceptable, but still perceptible humming sound.

    Decor excellent and in good condition and very clean throughout. Staff very helpful. Best of all is the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and hotel is set right in the middle of the old part of town just a couple of hundred metres from the castle. Very quiet in the evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directly in the heart of the old town, could not have chosen a better place for being in walking distance from the churches, city tower as well as pubs & restaurants. Underground parking was also very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. I definitely would come back, if in Nurnberg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told that our car was to big for the hotel garage. But after us came people with bigger cars and they allowed them to park these cars on the hotel entrance. It was a kind of customer discrimination then.

    Good place for tourism

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we stay only one night :(

    Excellent location, having some problems getting there (due to the road works in the Center of Nuremberg) , excellent stuff, parking also. In the morning, having very good breakfast and after that short tourist trip around old castle and markets with flowers, mushrooms, ... . Nice, very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and there was a party going on across from our room so we had to close the window on that side of the room so we could sleep. Parking was in an underground garage that was very tight space wise!

    The hotel was in a narrow side street which meant it was quiet. The room was good and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thre is no air con in the rooms. Granted, this is probably not an issue for about 350 days of the year. But during our stay in late August, the daytime temperature reached 32C/90F.

    As other reviewers pointed out - the hotel's central location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were simply brilliant, all of them. Friendly, professional and very helpful both in person and on email/phone. The location is also superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin! Hahha, it is pretty loud.

    Hidden gem! Will stay here again for sure. Wonderful breakfast and darling room. Incredibly easy check in. Great staff. Amazing location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from my room: a wall with some ivy

    Close to the centre square but we could hear church bells from 7am to around 9pm. The staff were very helpful and the sauna was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a warm night and they had run out of fans.

    The breakfast was a great buffet and a bargain for 7 euros. Staff was very helpful. The room was spacious and the bathroom and shower were roomy. Loved the blue and white tile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints...oh, they did require a credit card number to hold which was a first for me.

    Great location, close to may sites, and to the train station. Plenty of public transportation close by. Helpful staff...close to tourist information site and restaurants. Great brekfest buffet...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy , lots of noise from the outside had to have windows open because of the heat and the other guests staying we're very inconsiderate to people staying in the hotel speaking very loudly late at night and early in the morning.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's a no-smoking hotel, cigarette smoke still came in the window all too frequently even though my room did not face the street.

    Very comfortable bed, good internet, and a fantastic location for sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfectly located property to be able to park our car and walk around Nuremberg. The breakfast in the morning was first class. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was classy. Everyone we interacted with at the hotel were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms have small selection of English language TV stations. Wi-fi is good. Breakfast at €7 per day is good value. Included is a great selection of bread, fish, meat, cheese, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and sweet pastries. If you still smoke, the hotel does have a small number of rooms where you can still indulge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge/minibar, no air conditioning.

    Central location with parking. We checked in at a late hour and were received very well. Good breakfast for all family members (very good coffee!) Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street can be noisy. No AC or other temperature control - very warm rooms in summer.

    Great location with major attractions at walking distance. Nice rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar, no refrigerator. Ordered parking but was told upon arrival that there were no parking left for me and had to park in a parking house nearby. No stress but a bit strange that there were no parking for me despite that I had been promised parking at hotel for 15 euros a day.

    Nice beds. Perfect location. Clean room. Spa which I did not try but looked very temtating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is designed for small cars only - if you have something larger it's best to discuss it with them.

    Location near Durer. Haus. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives about this hotel, and it's wasn't really that big of a deal for us, parking was kind of an issue and the people walking in from a night out at the pubs could be pretty loud.

    The hotel is a hidden gem, in the center of downtown. Amazing shops, restaurants, and historical sites available. The staff is extremely friendly and the check in process was the easiest/quickest I've ever seen before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an excellent hotel on every level. The staff were friendly and helpful. The premises were clean and light. There is a pleasant reception area and an attractive breakfast area. There were very thoughtful touches e.g. mineral water, toiletries, interesting art work, desk and chairs in the room. The breakfast was very good. The hotel deserves more than its 3 star rating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stacking system in the car park is a bit hair-raising and no good if you have anything resembling an SUV/van or larger than a Focus. However, simply having a car park in this location has to be a plus.

    Location was our primary consideration, and it is really good, right in the middle of the old town. The hotel was fine, with attentive staff and a decent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC, but that was still manageable. What was disappointing was the complete, and I mean complete indifference of staff. No hello's, no warmth whatsoever. In fact, while my husband parked the car, I carried three daypacks on my shoulder and tried to wheel in two bags. All while the staff stood and watched me. No hello. No help. Nothing. Wouldn't exactly call that "hospitality" business.

    Great location, small but lovely room. Clean as could be and nice courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the lift and through the night there was unnecessary noise both from the lift and in the corridors. Also there was no air conditioning which meant the room was uncomfortably hot through the night making sleep difficult. Compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Germany the breakfast was limited and poor value. Glad we chose not to pay in advance.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning and no fridge which would have been helpful with medication that needed to be kept cool in temperatures above 30 degrees. However staff did freeze ice packs for me to put in cool bag

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a day late due to an rta and the hotel was very accommodating and didn't charge us for the night we missed. Great hotel, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had no support

    Very close to the castle and only a few minutes walk from the centre. The whirlpool jacuzzi was a great way to end the day too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell on the floor we were staying in but not in the room.

    The hotel is located at a very central location in the old town which makes nearly everywhere you wish to travel in Nurnberg only 5 minutes away. Friendly staff that speaks good English and very clean and large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, although that's common with European hotels.

    Great location!!! Super close to everything! Had an elevator. Had a spa and sauna, although the room that they were in was roasting hot so made it a little less enjoyable. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful, except for the night porter. I believe we encountered him three years ago, with a bad attitude, and regretfully he is still the same now. However, it does not detract from this beautiful hotel. I recommend it highly.

    The bed was very comfy and the pillows sublime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too fond of the breakfast buffet - there weren' a lot of vegetarian options other than serials and yoghurt. It would have been nice if there was a place to sit outside

    The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was very hot whilst we were there and our top floor room was uncomfortable at times, but it was 30 degrees - air con ?

    Very good location, good clean spacious room, cobbled road generated some noise from early leavers but not serious. Breakfast was generous and good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard for our liking but all in all a good hotel choice.

    Location was great! View of the castle light s from our work brow at night 😊 Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we liked everything about the hotel and would stay there again.

    Ideal location - very central, perfect for sightseeing, down a side street so nice and quiet. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with lots of hot and cold options. All staff we met were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit temperamental, but that didn't really bother us too much.

    The hotels location was excellent within walking distance to everything you need. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We used the whirlpool everyday while we were there which is a lovely bonus. The staff were very helpful would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our safe didn't work which they couldn't repair so was a bit of a pain putting valuables in and out of hotel safe every day.. often having to wait for people to check in and out. Could have been handled better.

    Great central old town location. Breakfast was an extra €7 but was very good. Very clean room and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located a bit away from the nearest U-Bahn station, be prepared to walk 5-10 minutes from Lorenzkirche station: through the beautiful city center, but can be a challenge if you are with a heavy suitcase, roads are mostly stone-covered and bumpy

    Very nice hotel with unique charm, facing the quiet side road or inner yard, located perfectly close to the Castle and Duerer Haus, very good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee making equipment in the room not even an electric kettle.

    The location was quite good being close to a number of attractions and restaurants that you could easily walk to. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The property is located at the center of sightseeing place, and every necessities are feasible in the modern lovely room. The popular Kaiser Fortress is just alongside this hotel, the historical virtual experience is enjoyable being surrounded by the superb architectures and heritages from the Nuremberg civilization of the German Empire in the eras.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: