Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ahrberg Viertel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ilse-Ter-Meer-Weg 7, 30449 Hannover, Germany

#87 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    I'm glad it was only a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a recorded message in German when I rang the hotel (I don't speak German). I arrived at night to find the front door locked and no lights on the first floor where the hotel was located. I didn't notice the unlit button for the hotel by the door. A nice German lady helped me when I again rang the hotel and found the manager. I was not given the wifi code and couldn't find the manager and didn't notice a tiny sign with it stuck on one side of the reception desk. I was allocated a double room and was asked not to use more than one set of linen as it was only me - this is hard when it's a double bed! Noisy from the shared bathroom nearby.

    The bed was comfortable. My room with bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cost was deducted from my credit card without notice. Make sure to either pay at check in or tell them your preferred method of paying during check out

    The staff was friendly, the location was nice if you would like to stay a bit further away from the city center. There is a cute restaurant/bar area 10 min walk from the hotel. Added bonus: a balcony with the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, free parking, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in Mitte, but still close. Free and easy parking. Supermarket next door, nice bakery across the road (we didn't use the breakfast option in the hotel). Linden area closeby, where you can find some nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable,the blankets were clean... Everything was clean, the internet was fast. In fact we enjoyed our stay, we will come back again and I will also recommend to friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Stuff was always smiling and willing to help.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old facility.

    Stuff was always smiling and willing to help. Although we were late to book (because of Domotex) and there were almost no other rational alternative available, we had chance to stay under reasonable conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Ok for one night, but we wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 bathroom shared with lots of people. Noisy in the morning because of everyone who comes to take their shower, horrible matrasses on the beds! Definitely not for people with back problems.

    It was relatively cheap, there was wifi and tv in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A Quiet Oasis in the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was excellent for what we were offered. We were running late so I called to inform the front desk and it was no problem. Additionally, when we arrived the check in was so quick and they upgraded us to a private bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and the room and bathroom well-maintained. For a two-star property it was well worth the rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's one bathroom for several rooms, which is OK if you're not in a hurry in the morning (and if you're OK with this kind of shared bathroom idea).

    Great breakfast and very friendly staff. The location is superb if you want to go to the Capitol for concerts, for example.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen without kitchenware

    It was very clean, with terrace. comfortable bed's. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Okay for a short 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not so clean. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    nice location, friendly manager, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, friendly manager, good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Not value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good Shower was dirty

    Not good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Polite personnel, calm environment, slow wifi speed, need renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad beds, very old furnitures & matresses. Very thin pillows. Pure wifi speed.

    Clean & spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    There was hair in the bathroom and the toilet has not been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the bathroom and the toilet has not been cleaned. It was gross.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated

    Parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    ...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Except for shared bathroom, a little inconvenient for a family, everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    shared bathroom, a little inconvenient for a family.

    Public transportation easy reaching. The room is cleaning, a small balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it would be easier to find.

    Nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Sparkling clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk to the city center

    Sparkling clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    GOOD FACILITY
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FRIENDS STTAF

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody at reception during the night

    value for money location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    The Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For 6 Eur the breakfast buffet could have a bit more options - fruit, musli, another sort of cold meats, hot water and tea assortments available also at the buffet table just like the coffee for avid tea drinkers.

    The Location was great. Near public transport, shops, banks but at the same time quiet and hidden.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    6.3
    Location in good walking distance to HDI arena (15 min)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast €6 but no enough food choices. Yoghurt was not chilled. NO TEA!!! Hotel was a little hard to find.

    Location in good walking distance to HDI arena (15 min) Quiet, secluded area.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff member was very welcoming, easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price I expected to have wifi internet in my room but instead had to sit in the reception area to use it.

    Staff member was very welcoming, easy check in. Neat room with good bathroom. Perfect location for our purpose of travel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    The locations is convenient to central Hanover - 2 km walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities of the hotel are very basic, not surprising as it's an inexpensive hotel. The wi-fi is VERY slow and unreliable but we did what we needed to do with a bit of patience. The value for money is fair but the Ibis Budget in Cologne was about the same price with better facilities.

    The locations is convenient to central Hanover - 2 km walk or U Bahn at the end of the street. The manager was very helpful. Breakfasts were good for the price. The neighbourhood is quite and seems safe. It's close to a Laundromat and supermarket. There is a restaurant (Spanish) nearby but it's hard to find, so ask the manager. Other than that eating places seems a bit scarce.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    Warm and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi tended to be hit and miss, when you really needed it maybe it wasn't there

    Warm and cozy Quiet location Good public transport links Helpful staff Good food nearby

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very bad wi-fi signal. Bad smell inside the room (like the one from hospitals). Pure lottery to find an available parking spot.

    Good location. Breakfast not included but, overall, good ratio price-quality.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.9
    Lot of space, clean and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ugly.

    Lot of space, clean and functional.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    Near the ubahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little noise depend the room

    Near the ubahn

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    close to the central station, personel speaks english)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanest of the room could be a bit better, but shower was fine, always clean

    close to the central station, personel speaks english)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, huge room, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, huge room, cheap.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    staff, parking place, near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wi-fi problems, poor breakfest,

    staff, parking place, near city center

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park never free and poor wi-fi

    Good location

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: