Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vivaldi Berlin am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Knesebeckstr. 29, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10623 Berlin, Germany

#387 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 907 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location in good neighborhood in the center of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not that comfortable but I got used to them. The room that I was in was a small one but good enough for one person

    Great Location 2 min from Sbahn that can get you almost anywhere in Berlin. Great area with a lot of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent reasonably-priced hotel of real character, think I struck lucky here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con (I don’t usually mind this, but the weather was exceptionally hot)

    Lovely old building of character, handily placed next to Savignyplatz S-bahn station so you can get into central Berlin in no time. Or you can walk if you want (I did), it’s not far. Good breakfast, comfy bed, helpful staff. Nice en-suite bathroom. The Kurfustendam shopping street is 3 minutes away, loads of popular restaurants are just outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Location was fantastic. Rooms uncomfortable. Got food poisoning from Italians across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room as advertised. No air con or even a fan. Room was tiny just enough room for the 2 beds and far too hot to sleep in.

    Location was great. Fantastic transportation links to go exploring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is fab, staff very sweet and beds amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could use a fan/AC - at least during the heatwave, a common problem in Berlin I hear

    The location is fab, staff very sweet and beds amazingly comfortable with crispy clean sheets. Also has some really nice detailing in the hotel itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location! Good transporation links, perfect for our 5 days sigthseeing trip to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, only staircase to go to all the floors. Photo of room shown when I made my booking is not the same room provided. Bathroom is very narrow and water leaks out of the shower cubicle.

    Location is great, close to train station and other public transport. Very peaceful and quiet area, a good retreat after a long day of sightseeing. Lots of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Wifi was extremely good, perhaps because router is located by the door to our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Only 2 minutes walk to savignyplatz s-bahn station which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in summer. A fan will be very appreciated

    Only 2 minutes walk to savignyplatz s-bahn station which is super convenient. Alot of restaurant nearby, still manage to find food even at 11.30pm. Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good neighborhood, close to the centre and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is supposed to be 24hrs, yet at late night or early morning you need to ring on the office's door and somehow before I left nobody was there. Rooms close to the reception could be noisy.

    The hotel is in a good neighborhood, close to the centre and Tegel airport, and with lot of public transport options. The room was comfortable, spacy and cozy, very clean and silent. WiFi worked fine, staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, easy access to public transportation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a mixed use property both hotel guests and residents. No key from main door was given. One night residents closed the main door, I arrived to the hotel around 10pm, I called the intercom that was not working, spend some time outside while it was raining and I was lucky that another hotel guest arrived, she had a phone to search for the hotel reception number and call for access. Wifi was not working in the room, I had to go outside to connect.

    Location was great, easy access to public transportation, room clean and spacious. There was a Lidl supermarket close by, DM store, lots of coffee shops and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people in reception, nice and clean room, really good location (near the s-bahn station and zoo). Everything was enjoyable, would recommend definitely, did not take breakfast though, so can't say anything about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location of that side of the city. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow were to flat and didn't provide any support.

    Lovely staff, Hotel was very close to the train stop and within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the Berlin zoo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Not sure Berlin is somewhere i'd return to. Hotel was ok but too hot to sleep and no help from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was so hot and no aircon, asked for a fan but they dont have them, made sleeping in the room awful to be honest. WIFI worked in reception but not in the room.

    Nice area. Close to the main thigs you will want to visit and the hotel was nice with a big room, good size and comfortable beds and a decent size bathroom. Big balcony with chairs etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    well connected by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a bit strange the way the 24h reception works, they have somebody there though door is closed at night. I arrived late night for check-in I needed to ring the bell, but then it worked. When leaving early morning door was still closed, so just left the key ahead of it like another guest. No real problem, just a bit inconvenient.

    Location is quite central, near to S-Bahn station, which goes directly to Central Train Station and Schönfeld Airport. Good for a one stay, when you travel by public transport. Parking seems difficult at the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room would be a bonus.

    Wonderful that I could return the key when leaving the hotel and pick it up when returning. Saved a worry in Berlin, as it could not get lost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Best equipped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive. Maybe because feast.

    Best equiped mini room. Clean, confortable. Wifi is stabil. Helpful host. Quiet at night. S-Bahn in 1 minute. Backery in a few steps. Tier park in a few minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is not so comfortable for shower. I stayed here for 3 nights and they did not clean the room even our towels. And the first room that they gave us was so small like you cant even walk in the room.

    The location is really good. Its really close to Kurfurstendamm which is a street like "champs elysees" And u can use U and S and also BUS at the same time. The first room that we stayed was so small it wasnt like at the pictures on here. I asked for them to change and they said they are full but after that day they changed our room and the second one was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, old fashioned, friendly hotel, specially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IF the weather is warm, and IF the room is located on the 1st floor to the inside garden, you have to decide: open window with lots of nois, or closed window with a hot room. We missed a small fridge.

    Perfect location (3,5 minutes from the S-Bahn Station, directly to city center, or to the airport. Very comfortable bed, big space, modern tv with USB, big bathroom. Many eating, shopping and transporting facilities nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Slightly quaint but great value for a night or two in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly old fashioned - the painting was chipped in parts. But I think that was fine, especially as the price was so reasonable.

    The location was great, easy to find, in a nice district (on the west side.) I was only staying for one night but it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. I was originally going to arrive the next day but it was actually cheaper to fly that night, pay for the hotel, and wake up in Berlin! For the price, I felt it was excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Location was nice & room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No accessible bar around the clock as stated, not even for a water! As no tea/coffee or any drinks in room for guests arriving. No local shop open late or on Sundays, should you need to stock up for your stay. As it’s pricey to dine in or use local eateries €2/3 for water alone. Very basic just a base, but for value for money what I paid, you can get better. The staff struggle to speak and understand English. I wouldn’t recommend this property sadly nor would I stay again. Sorry.

    Location was nice & room was very clean. Shower was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to Kurfurstendamm and Savignyplatz S Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drinks making facility in room especially as there were no other out of hours options for getting a bit drink in the hotel.

    Close proximity to Kurfurstendamm and Savignyplatz S Bahn station. Quiet street but only a minute from shops, bars and restaurants. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    good address in West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes language was a bit of an issue, but staff were nice.

    Family run hotel, comfortable, clean rooms...a bit on the small side maybe, but slept well. Thanks for putting soap/shampoo in big dispensers rather than wasting small plastic bottles like many hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    This is an ok place for a quick business trip, if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an ok place for a quick business trip, if you don't need anything else than a bed. There is a great breakfast place on front of the hotel and an organic store close by. Right next to the train station, so it's easy to go pretty much anywhere. Slept very well as the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    We shall be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator doesn't get you to the floor so you still have to carry the suitcase a fligt of stairs; if you are a musician, be aware that practicing violin won't be allowed after 8pm due to sensitive neighbours... (but we found a solution :-))

    The hotel felt very home-like and cozy while being located in a historic building with an interesting layout. We stayed in a comfort room which was beautiful and very spacious, with tastefully decorated top-new bathroom and huge build-in warderobes, nice sitting area and a fire place. Most of the staff are very, very friendly and helpful, they felt like one family under the guideance of Ella. We felt always welcome when needed an extra termos of hot tea with lemon at night or a fruit while being sick. Breakfast for EUR 9 is very decent (kids eat for free). Location is absolutely superb, with great cafes, restaurants, a nice square with bookstores just a minute away and the Berliner Zoo within a walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows facing the street, good classical building right at the heart of the city, close to S-Bahn, was wonderful staying there and I will stay there next time when I come to Berlin. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the location was nice, and the room was really clean and secure. I really liked this hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location for a weekend Berlin, price/quality ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaness of the breakfast room could be better (salt & pepper, seats .. often a problem in many hotels)

    Excellent location, old luxurious house, sufficient breakfast, nice room, quiet night, bathroom OK, 24 hrs reception, price/quality ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Not there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful Lifts did Not go to the floors where the rooms were situated - lifts stopped on landings Wifi was very bad (even tho they advertise free wifi) Had to change rooms because of leaking shower that flooded room - staff were very unhelpful with room changeb

    Decor of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Way better than the upper room hotel !!! Friendly staff, lovely spacious room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and lovely big open room for 3 people. We actually left another hotel that was really less than average and were SO happy to arrive at this hotel. Thanks!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.5
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steep stairs and the lift was in between floors so always some to climb.

    Great location for shops, attaractions and public transport. Some fantastic restaurants nearby for dinner. Staff were friendly, breakfast great value for money with good choices and quantity. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice to stay in Vivaldi for a few days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Calm and friendly hotel with nice rooms. We (2) wanted to move from å small room to a room with separat beds, and did so - it was a little air of smoke in it, but not to bad. Nice interior.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Not a ver good hotel, I am not sure if I will stay there again next time in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor facilities, the ratio price/quality is not good at all. The room is EXTREMELY small. The hotel is in a very old building WITHOUT a lift, it should be clearly mentioned while reservation is made. The staff is nice, however their level of English is very poor.

    Great location and nice staff. I requested for an early check in and they did it without cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Traveling alone, I felt safe in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a wake up call and never got it.

    Traveling alone, I felt safe in the hotel. Very close to shops and the train station, room was very big and spacious, with all the amenities needed. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    A hotel to indulge in some nostalgia: Fin-de-siecle Charlottenburg charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first several days the WLAN in the room barely worked; they were having problems with the rooter and waiting for a technician. It finally did get repaired, while in the meantime you could take your tablet or laptop down to the breakfast area where the WLAN signal was strong and reliable. A minor inconvenience, and not the hotel staff's fault. As to the building itself, a cautionary note to anyone with walking disabilities: you first have to climb a steep flight of stairs to get to the level where the reception is. Then another steep flight to reach a lift; in this old building, the lift doors were located on the in-between levels of the two flights of stairs between floors, which meant that whichever floor you wanted, you had either to go up, or down, a steep flight of stairs after leaving the lift. A bit of a hindrance, say, for people with physical disabilities.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Knowing Russian would be an advantage to communicate better with them, as the hotel is now owned by friendly folks from St. Petersburg; but their German and English was quite all right. Breakfast buffet offered a very broad choice, and the breakfast room with the tall ceilings and the balcony looking out on the street had a lot of atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Really big room and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can not smoke on the balcony, comfortable of beds were horrible. I missed kettle for making tea.

    Really big room and very good location. Accomodation was nearly to S station and shopping Area with good restaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, breakfast was additional but was also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of Stairs, reception on first floor and room two further flights up, difficult with luggage, and Internet didn't work after first day

    Location and nice airy room,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly stuff, clean rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for single person is pretty small, probably as elseware.

    Good staff, and very clean rooms. No surprises whatsoever. The breakfast was great, but a bit overpriced.. WiFi is good, although not great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    We would come back if we needed to stay in that area in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anyone going there would need to be able to climb up stairs to access the reception area.

    The breakfast provide for Euro 9 per person represented excellent value. There was a wide range of choices of quality food presented in a buffet style. The high ceiling in our room added to the impression of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    The cleanliness of the room is satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room wasn't satisifed. It is good and fit for the single living. However, it is not really good enough.

    The cleanliness of the room is satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Almost no WiiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. No aircon or fan - had to sleep with open window, for the weather was hot. And the street was noisy all night long, so we could not sleep well. Water temperature in shower unstable. And top of all - awful Wi-Fi! Almost no WiFi at all!

    Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't get cleaned during our stay. We assumed his was because when the maid came (as early as 8:30am some days) we asked her to come later.

    The building is spectacular. High ceilings and gorgeous features.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Even a Fake Smile Would be Appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've been spoiled by a gregarious family that runs a nearby pension, which was fully booked this month. Hotel Vivaldi has comparable rates and facilities, so we decided to give it a try. We had hoped for a friendlier check-in and check-out procedure at Vivaldi. Instead, it was rather terse and we felt like numbers rather than valued guests: "Name?" "Passport?" "Sign at the bottom," followed by hotel key rules. We would stay here again if our preferred pension was booked, as we did this year, but have coffee and chat with the other innkeeper around the corner.

    We love the neighborhood around Savignyplatz. The hotel is near Ku'Damm, the Zoobahnhof, and many restaurants and cafes. The entryway had a rack full of local and regional sightseeing tips. Our double bed room was clean, the bed was comfortable though "split" down the middle, and housekeeping checked on the towel situation every morning. The night crew was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Helpful stuff, comfortable bed, clean and bright room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman who work when I check in tell me that I have to pay by card which one I make reservation. It wasn't true. People who work at day was helpful and nice.

    Helpful stuff, comfortable bed, clean and bright room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    great value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection

    great value for money in a perfect location close to the centre easy link from the airport at schoenfeld but with its own charm. Hotel quiet and clean though communal areas look a little tired, not a problem unless you are spending lots of time there. Reception staff dont speak great english but enough to manage and to be honest I dont speak great german !! All in all i would recommend. one thing my wifi was great on the upper floor but my friends got no cennection at all on the reception floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Quiet but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments to make. We didn't take breakfast there so unable to comment on food.

    Spacious rooms, light and airy despite being an old characterful building. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    A quiet getaway in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 fays, and our towels were not changed during that time.

    A few steps from Ku'damm, yet in a quiet side street. Excellent public transport connections, both to the S-bahn, U-bahn, as well as buses. The hotel is set in a lovely building, with high ceilings. Large and comfortable rooms, clean and modern bathrooms. The hotel was a vary good base for sightseeing Berlin, and the peace and quiet provided for good night's rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    We asked the worker there to give us the WiFi password, and...
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the worker there to give us the WiFi password, and she opened and closed the door with very rude behaviour, I don't what was she doing in the resption erea.. She didn't let us look or get in..... It was so rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in Berlin center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the very old building with wooden stairs and high ceiling. Its not an option for those travellers who like modern type of accomodation. The only inconvenience we found was a complicated system with door opening. You have 1 key set for room and corridor. So if one family member goes out you will have not only to open a door of your room but you will need to go to the corridor to open that door as well.

    Location of the hotel is excellent - 1 min walk to K-dam and 5-7 min walk to the nearest metro station. Very helpful and nice personnel. Breakfast is very good. I would recomment to have breakfast in the hotel rather than trying to find it nearby. Its much better value for money. Standard rooms are very small but quite convenient. Overall we liked our 3-day staying in Vivaldi hotel very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Vivaldi hotel - good for a short city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good with an U-Bahn station nearby. Quiet location and yet a short walk to the Kurfurstendam. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate.We were able to park on the street near the hotel for a fee paid to the hotel. Cheaper than the adjacent parking house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in reception very unfriendly and no polite. Nobody speak English and their faces were like if they were bother because they have clients. We booked two bedrooms and they gave us very separated, in a different floors, when I asked politely for two closer bedrooms the woman made a strange sound and movement with her face like saying% I don't care... To Find the bedrooms is and adventure if nobody can tell you where they are. Too expensive, without parking and with no breakfast neither

    The only good point is the new builded bathroom inside the bedroom. It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for money comfort and convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator I'm working. I am pregnant and it was really difficult for me to carry my luggage upstairs to the room.

    I felt safe as a woman traveling on her own. The hospitality and service was amazing and the personalised service given by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Would love to be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi sometimes didn't work.

    The neighbourhood was very lovely. There are lots of cafe, restaurant, shop, supermarket etc. It's closed to the public transport and easy to move around the city. Would love to be back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    A real value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are gigantic. Really too much

    It's an old hotel with character and charm. The train station is literally steps from the door. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    Not acceptable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not remember a moment when I felt welcome. The staff does not have any profile to work on hospitality. Using the hands in front of guests to take the cheese from the pack to reload the buffet?! How can an hotel have license to operate with a stair case of 50 steps without any alternative access? Can any place be an hotel and anyone operate it without any inspection? Are we talking of Berlin, capital of Germany where everything is done properly - as they said? I am sorry, but this is not acceptable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    location is good,staffs are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift. Wifi is quite slow in the evening. At first we forgot open heater so the room is a little bit cold.

    location is good,staffs are very nice.Room is clean and quite.Price is relatively low.Generally is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the U-bahn, good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator didn't work, even to reach the rooms on the first floor you had to climb 3 staircases. The wifi-connection often didn't work or only after eleven. The pin machine also didn't work so we had to pay cash.

    The room was very neat and was cleaned every day. The hotel is very close to the U-bahn and for the main attractions such as Alexanderplatz it is a direct connection. The personnel was kind and helpful. It didn't matter that we checked-in a bit earlier than expected. There are two very nice breakfast/lunch rooms in the same street!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Is in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New Years high tourist season we couldnt pay by debit or credit card because the bank's wallet was not working and we had to pay in cash.

    Is in the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    great location and atmosphere of a private house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It felt like staying in a private home rather than a Hotel. Very comfy but also intimate as far as noice is concerned. I was lucky not to have neighbours and enjoyed the stay very much. Didn't have any food - so no comment - because there are so many alternatives nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Expensive compared with other Berlin options. No better than 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist on duty for check in and check out was brusque and unfriendly. I queried my bill as I thought payment had been taken prior (which it had - and then refunded) but she was adamant it hadn't been paid but did not evidence it, leaving me to later check myself. Deluxe Room had poor layout with TV pedestal in middle of room.

    Room and location were quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    great location, easy parking during weekend, nice bistro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can hear running water and flushing toilets from next rooms

    great location, easy parking during weekend, nice bistro nearby the hotel, clean room, quite street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    no wifi - cold room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, heater is very weak for this kind of large room. Wifi signal strenght very weak. I did not connect the the internet whole of the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    great price/performance ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location directly next to the S-Bahn station which takes you in a few minutes to Hauptbahnhof, Hackescher Markt. Only a few minutes walk to Ku'Damm. Dozens of Restaurants in direct vicinity. Staff was nice, as was the room. Really decent breakfast. Can't expect more for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the entrance there are like 20 stairs and it is difficult to take the luggage up. No elevator i guess. Not many supermarkets or restaurants around.

    The location was very near to Kurfurstendamm street and easy to reach public transportation. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was not cheap but rich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    WIFI was the pits.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was the pits. Rest not bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, large room, comfy bed, and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is complicated, keys are too big and age old, hard to carry, Inwas almost loosing them

    Good location, large room, comfy bed, and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've big luggage it's terrible for pick up in my room. The key it's very hard to open in my room.

    Great room and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi It was really bad !

    Quiet place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel placed in a very good location. Very good breakfast.8

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A very good hotel for the price. Location to transport excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't told the wifi until we asked.

    Location, cleanliness beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too noisy, our window was in 10cm from neighbours windows.

    Good location, very nice personel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, few minutes walk to Berlin Zoo station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, few minutes walk to Berlin Zoo station and main shopping street. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Room size very large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not clean, room smelled bad

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift

    Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet, cozy, and very close to both the bus station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no elevator. I had to carry my heavy luggage.

    It was quiet, cozy, and very close to both the bus station and the S-Bahn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    the area around the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite different from the photos on Booking.com Old bathroom and facilities no kettle and tea/coffee in the bedroom

    the area around the property

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vivaldi Berlin am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: