Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aigner This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorotheenstr. 12, Nordstadt, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#11 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room did no longer cool.

    Near to the city center, yet a very quiet location with small restaurants within 5 min. walk. The breakfast is a good value for the money. The modern interior is well-maintained and up to date.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Located in an ally, and without the navigator it’s a bit difficult to find. - No air conditioning in the room. It was very hot during our stay and we had to ask for a stand fan from the reception. - No microwave, in case you want to use one to cook and/or heat up food. - No option for pre-order meals/foods in the room. - Windows are blocked by other buildings.

    A good budget hotel for family vacation. I like the place, which is located in a calm place of the city. Very nice breakfast that you can enjoy during your stay. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The WIFI connection in the room was not so strong but you can use it anywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day/night. We arrived late and didn’t know it had no air conditioning in the room. (Perhaps there was one but we didn’t ask as it was late). Didn’t sleep well at all.

    Close to the city, good variety of restaurants nearby, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many pubs in the area and it can be really noisy so you have to keep your windows closed but the room sadly didn’t have conditioned air

    just outside the centre, in of the old town. A nice place to stroll around!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, wonderful breakfast that you can enjoy in the nice little patio they have. Very nice staff and the most important, being in one of the most visited areas of Bonn, the room was not very noisy!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there 2nd time in a row. Everything was good. Very easy check-in and check-out for returning guests, spacious rooms, excellent location close to S-Bahn and downtown, good parking, freindly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ventilation in the bathroom No sound insulation so could hear other visitors' tv etc

    Good breakfast, friendly staff Large desk, much appreciated Handy to have a fridge, thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI was weak in the room

    The room was very comfortable and spacious... important for someone over 6ft. The staff are helpful, accommodating and extremely courteous. Breakfast was enough to get your day going. The wifi in the room was not so strong but available throughout the hotel. It is basically 3 or so minutes walking to the main city centre from the hotel - more than convenient location to explore Bonn. Access to buses, trams and trains are within close distances which make things even more convenient getting to and from meetings and sessions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None. They offer the same impeccable service always.

    I have been staying here since 2009 every time I come to Bonn (at least once a year). And the service, cleanliness and facilities remain the same. It is a small, friendly and quiet hotel with the tram a few mins away. The center of town is about 10 mins walking distance! Check their website for all their rooms - they also have apartments with kitchens!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is surrounded by narrow roads which if busy can be tricky to navigate. Also one of the approach roads was closed which meant a very tight 8 point turn in the narrow road.

    The parking was fabulous, I didn’t believe they could park so many cars in the car park! The breakfast was varied and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't wish more. We had everything needed at a very reasonable price. The breakfast was very good, with really good coffee. Very children-friendly. We think to come back again. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrive late with a sleeping baby but checkin and guiding to the car-park(5min walk away) was very smooth and quick. They asked me for the extra bed for just a small fee in advance and it was all set perfect so that we all could go to sleep right away after arrival. It was at the middle of very noisy pub area but we heard no noise when we shut the window completely. The room was clean with coffee set and water boiler and even a CD player, which amazed us for such a reasonable room charge. Also, the included breakfast was really good compared to the European standard, with hot egg and many choice of other things. They set out table next to some child toys, so our 3 years boy had enjoyable time after his breakfast while waiting for us to finish our breakfast. Finally, they provided a remarkable service when we noticed that we left our mobile cable in the room. They searched it and called us that they found it, they double checked our address by email so that no mistake will happen during delivery, and they even sent it back to us by DHL to our home in other country!! What a nice people and the hotel it was! We definitely come back to this hotel when we visit Bon again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were bad. Very small and cramped with an uncomfortable bed and small towels.

    Good location in Bonn. My reservation turned out to be on the wrong date, the staff were very helpful and helped to rectify the issue immediately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the centre,maybe I,m getting old?

    Very nice receptionists who spoke English,at important moments in the conversation.Very clean and spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault. Overall an ideal stay.

    Hotel offered good value. The room was very comfortable with the bathroom spotlessly clean. Breakfast was just right with good food selections. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More selection in the cooked breakfast but this is not a major issue.

    The bed linen is crisp and clean and the towels equally so. The rooms are always spotless which is greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely impolite!! There was no internet connection in our room and we were told explicitly ' it is our devices' problem' so no action was taken. After we insisted they checked with their devices and absence of WiFisignal was proven. They never apologized for the inconvenience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant whiff of sewage smell in the shower cubicle.

    Everything as it is supposed to be at a no frills hotel. The room was functional, the bed comfortable and the mini bar sufficient. There were a lot of raving reviews at booking.com about the breakfast but frankly it's not a big spread nor did it have any hot food selection. I guess this is relative since seasoned world travelers will know that no European hotel can come close to Asia and the Middle East when it comes to breakfast offering.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. It's hard to accommodate 2 persons at th same time. There was a step up to the bathroom which I keep tripping over. The heater was not warm enough. The reviews seemed to have given this a high score so I had higher expectations.

    It is near Heerstrabe where the Cherry trees are. It is farther from town and the bridge but still walkable. There is really not a lot to do and in Bonn. Parking was limited and already full when we arrived but ours being a small car the staff helped us squeeze into a corner within the property. Thank you. There is in room coffee and tea facilities. The room was small but clean. The tv has English channels. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was great and the rooms were really good. The cleaning service did a very good job, the staff was very nice and the hotel is perfectly located, so closed to the center!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the staff are so kind and nice, and when they knew I ran marathon here, they would like to take care of my luggage and offer the room for shower after I check out. A nice hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your room is street side, there is a lot of vis a vis (which I discovered at a price) and I had asked for a queen bed but we got "joined twins" which wasn't so comfortable.

    Extremely helpful and polite staff, who great and recognise you, do their best to help with requests without making you feel awkward about it, and are always polite without being obsequious. WiFi works very well, great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit pricey compared to some other 3 star's we stayed in and even a 4 star which was superb and in Strasbourg!

    quite central nice street staff helpful and friendly Good secure storage for bike

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no shelf for shirts and jackets in the room - no air conditioning

    - clean, spacy room - friendly and very helpful staff - broad variety of TV channels - restaurants and bars nearby +/- standard breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great location in the Old Town, lovely, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff were super friendly and really helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad ventilation in bathroom.

    Good breakfast. Good location. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just around the corner of the Altstadt with the cherry trees; we were there exactly at the right time when all the trees were fully blossoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatoipn breakfast bicycles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Weak internet, breakfast not included in rate, loudy neighbour upstairs

    Spacious room, balanced breakfast, quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the Alt Stadt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location close to rail station (1 stop) and city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located in the Bonner Altstad, convenient that they offer bike rental, very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance to Christmas market, really helpful staff, have enjoyed my stay there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfastroom

    Great place nearby city centre Friendly personnel Perfect value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stuff is perfect.Rooms are small but very clean.Breakfast is very rich and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I didn't book in their website I didn't receive the public transport voucher

    I like the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No A/C in summer

    - Great central location - Friendly staff - Very clean, basic, and decent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more room to move at breakfast time

    Pleasant atmosphere, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very bad Wi-Fi connection in the room

    Clean room, friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. I could hear people walking by.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because of IDS show the price was high but it is understandable

    The staff was great and helpfull location was good. Breakfast was fine...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet room, the fact I can open a window and get fresh air, the lift and easy access with heavy luggage, great staff and good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a little kettle there to make tea.

    It was quiet this time:-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, breakfast and the personel was very good. Very close to the Hallenbad Frankenbad swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy room, friendly stuff, great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a long way away , wifi slow

    Good location nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment---tons of space. Breakfast good, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to get to, central location friendly staff, comfy and clean fast wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking system but not bad Road is narrow is due to Bonn city.

    Great Breakefirst Wifi speed is high restaurant is too many place and late time open Every shop is near and working lately

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Coffee/ sugar/ milk in room - had to ask - then given two sachets of each!

    Excellent reception staff (with a smile!) Quiet comfortable, clean rooms with good choice of breakfast. Good location, 5 mins walk from station.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The road works must be impacting on the Aigner's business easiest way is to reverse to the hotel on the last 50 metres or so.

    This is our second visit we were reminded just how good our last visit was, very friendly professionals

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location with cafes, bars and boutique shops nearby. Walking distance to tourist spots such as Beethoven's house and restaurants. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we specifically asked for a late check-out (we arrived very late) a cleaning lady was knocking on the door early in the morning and tried to enter the room with a key. She did it twice. We felt like we were urged to leave our room just to let the lady do her job. The paid parking spot is 4 minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is not soundproof (noise from the yard and from the cleaning staff) You have to additionally pay for wi-fi, which I find very bizarre in the age of cheap internet.

    Central location, friendly reception, well-furnished and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid internet. It's not expensive, but just the extra work of signing in, etc...

    spacious room and bathroom, super friendly staff, very good breakfast, well located, not too big hotel - so, more personalized, bikes to hire on site.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free WiFi, parking is quite far away and very tight, need a staff member to buzz you into the building even during business hours.

    Location is great, and the staf were very friendly. Shower had good temperature and pressure.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the bed was excellent, The breakfast is wonderful and the staff very polite

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't say as I found anything I didn't like

    The breakfast simple but plenty of it staff very helpfull great location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast with bit more choice

    clean, discrete, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just fine.

    Clean, cosy room and bathroom, breakfast, personal, location.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and good location

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet hotel close to the centre. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect! :)

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillow uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff, nice to be able to make a tea or coffee in your room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, booking in staff, pillows, tea making facilities.

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Miserable staff, iffy location and pathetic breakfast

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tidy, clean, perfect for a single traveller. Loved renting a bike to explore Bonn for the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Perfect for travelling bikers with excellent secure parking at a very good price.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel in a nice and convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast a little limited

    Great location, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't a laundry on site as stated, you have to pay for wifi

    Location. Staff. Amenities.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not free.

    Great location, very central but in a quiet area. Friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very hot. However fan available.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, friendly staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: