Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of airhotel ROYAL 4 stars

Gartenstrasse 7-9, 66849 Landstuhl, Germany

#2 of 11 hotels in Landstuhl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Great German hospitality and extremely friendly staff. The morning breakfast presentation and accommodations are 5 star. Quiet and off the beaten path. Best 8 days in a long time. Will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    WiFi was terrible, didn't work sometimes and so slow it was borderline unusable when it did, even after they sent a technician to fix it. I eventually left because of this.

    Large clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Great on-site laundry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My room was upgraded to an apartment with no extra charge. The breakfast was wonderful every morning with many options. The hotel is located in downtown Landstuhl within walking distance of many restaurants, a grocery store, and the train station. I intend to stay there again when traveling to Landstuhl.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi speed could be improved.

    Air Hotel is fantastic because of its central Landstuhl location, great ownership/staff, and delicious included breakfast. Highly recommend if you are looking to stay in the Landstuhl area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI was really slow, and while usually not a problem it made working online difficult.

    The receptionist/owner, I think his name is Michael, was the most accommodating and friendly I've ever met. A number of times I was caused to inconvenience him and you would never know it from his demeanor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the only place I stay on every visit to Landstuhl! Michael and the rest of the staff are wonderful and so accommodating! The breakfast is great with different seasonal fruits and fresh breads from the local bakery. The rooms are comfortable and large, which is perfect for my work trips there. Can't wait for my next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi had 3 networks, each with different passwords, and supposedly limited you to 3 devices (which was fine for me traveling alone but for a family, could have been more problematic - I didn't test this limitation).

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Room was huge, especially by European standards ( I could tell my co-worker staying across the street at the Goldinger was hating on a brother). Breakfast was delicious and healthy, but not hearty. There was a homemade dessert every morning. The location and Decor were excellent- I was within walking distance to grocery stores restaurants and there was plenty of parking. There wasn't a whole lot of foot traffic around the hotel making the security that much better. The Astoria Greek Pita near the hotel is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is located 10 minute walk from main building, only serviced couple times a week (understandable)

    Very comfy beds, location of main building is great (right downtown), Michael the owner made us feel very welcome and comfortable, breakfast is plenty and both continental and American breakfast are available, staff is very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems encountered. Great hotel.

    Very gracious hosts and staff. Central location with available parking, easy walking distance to restaurants, and short walk to train station. Free washers and dryers in facility which is a big plus for longer stays. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time staying at this hotel. We plan to stay here everyone we are in Landstuhl. Michael,the owner and his family make this hotel more like a bead and breakfast. They treat you like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, free breakfast superb and the location is perfect! Many local restaurants and stores within walking distance. You can walk to an castle built in 1518. I can't say enough how I love staying here and enjoying Landstuhl!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't beat the location and the owner and his wife are delightful. Breakfast is the BEST!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were treated like family. Each morning they cooked a special request breakfast for us. It was like a B&B but with a hotel price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady that got in my face and was rude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big comfy rooms. Great staff. Amazing breakfast. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Owners are fabulously helpful!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Great location for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly owner and staff. Lovely hotel in a quiet location. Definitely will come back again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect customer service. Exceptional breakfast. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great stay! Micheal and family are amazing hosts. I'm returning again in July.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little soft.

    A lovely little town with friendly people close to my work location (with the USAF)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was wonderful with a full selection.including a half banana with a touch of chocolate syrup. Very nice spacious room with desk, large closets, refrigerator, microwave, TV and internet. Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping was a little haphazard. Twice during our 4-day stay, our room was not made up or cleaned. We had to ask for clean towels and an extra place setting as the room had originally been prepared for only one guest.

    The hotel was in a central position with free parking just in front of the hotel. The room was large and very comfortable with a small kitchen area with fridge and a microwave. It had a modern en-suite with a shower and bath. The large bed with feather duvets was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Breakfasts were good and staff were attentive.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Couple

    This is a family owned hotel that is lovely. The owner and his staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean it faced a center court yard so it made for a quite sleep. Air hotel Royal is central to everything in the city and from the breakfast room there is a great view of the castle. Speaking of breakfast, you can get pretty much anything you want. And it was all delicious. My wife has a gluten sensitivity and there was plenty to choose from... Very fresh fruit and eggs made to order. Because this was a work trip another hotel was recommended to us, but we chose this hotel because of Trip advisor and we were extremely please with our decision!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that I had to leave.

    The staff was friendly and dependable. They did my laundry for only €5 and gave a small gift at checkout. The vast breakfast buffet was excellent! This is a wonderful family-run hotel that is much better than the much bigger hotels available in the area. Perfect location with easy walking distance to restaurants, shops & the train. Great wifi!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Variety of breakfast meals is quite limited due to limited space to prepare it (its a quite a small hotel) - but everythings very fresh.

    Fine location at the center, still it is very quiet - main streets are shielded by other buildings. Very fine personnell - feels like at home.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being the spoiled American business traveller that I am, accustomed to to luxury hotels with air conditioning and gyms in the larger cities, I was a bit disappointed to learn this hotel lacks both a/c and a gym. However, most hotels in this region are lacking in both as well.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. There's always a nice continental breakfast with various food options each morning.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful family-run business. The rooms are very comfortable, including, most importantly, the beds! Very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great parking. It is centrally located in Landstuhl, so we could walk to many shops and restaurants. If we visit this area of Germany again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had trouble with the hair drier, telephone, room fan and the internet. Once I let the desk know these things were corrected by the time I returned from a meeting. Can not complain too much as often these things are not even offered at other places. I do wish there was a person at the front desk more but they are always available via the house phone.

    Really enjoy the location, close to a walking trail to the castle ruins, close to banking, restaurants, bakeries,shops and the base is a five minute drive. Breakfast is much larger than many other places we have stayed at in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Futher information on parking in front of the hotel, to avoid unexpected fines.

    Room was spacious, newly renovated, with small kitchenette, silent, and well equipped. Staff was extremely nice, walking us to our rooms after check-in. Breakfast is complete and varied enough for all tastes.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This family run establishment is in the perfect location, perfectly run, and has the perfect family running it! The location is easy to find, has plenty of parking, and is near everything in Landstuhl, where everything is in walking distance. From the booking, to checking in, everything was friendly, and exactly as advertised. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were more than your average breakfast. The owner, Michael, was fantastic, as was his Mother, who helped out everywhere, including the kitchen for breakfast. The entire staff was very friendly, and spoke great English. They have a lot of great recommendations for great restaurants. Make sure to ask them, especially the BEST Schnitzel Restaurant! I highly recommend a stay at airhotel ROYAL!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good room space and GREAT breakfast every morning!!! Ask about a nearby Spanish Tapas restuarante nearby

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast, clean, and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was to dislike!

    The attentiveness of the owners Michael and Sandra to the needs of my stay. Breakfast was always a treat.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be softer, but was good none the less

    Great room size, friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    Early check-in; complimentary breakfast; friendly staff; spacious room; comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff and spacious rooms. Love the breakfast. Central location near plenty of places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable bed. Super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, plenty of closets/shelves, small table and occasional chairs.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful & friendly staff. WONDERFUL breakfasts. Nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Michael and all the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great every morning.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse airhotel ROYAL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: