Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport 3 stars

Zeppelin Str. 12, Fuhlsbüttel, 22335 Hamburg, Germany

#234 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1623 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dingy , staff not interested , when we arrived staff member seemed more interested in talking on his mobile and shooting the breeze with some buddies that dropped in. We sat working in the common area and found dead flies in the peanuts , I was really fearful to eat breakfast in the am so didn’t. The room in the picture must be one used for website as my room was dark , dingy and the bathroom was like something for a 70’s hotel, and certainly not the modern one you show in the website. We paid €358 (179 per room * 2 rooms) so really ripped off here. Hard to believe the next piece , in the morning we were advised that the shuttle bus starts at 12 noon - yes correct !! At an airport hotel !!! , we had to walk to the terminal 900 meters - ok for me and colleague however not for the elderly couple that left the hotel at the same time with 4 big suitcases !! Seriously, that cannot be right. Recommend to never ever stay at this hotel - disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive and I was disappointed there were no hot options

    Easy access to the airport and transport to city centre. Rooms very clean facilities good for the short stay I was on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I overlooked the hotel details on booking that there was no lift - and my room was on the second floor.

    close to the airport, large bathroom with bath and separate shower and free bottle of water in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to have something to eat or drink after breakfast. Can be noisy due to airline traffic.

    Rooms were clean and had everything you need. For flying guests, within walking distance to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed - always makes a strange noise while turning - like plastic beyond the blanket

    close to the airport, really quiet, nice modern rooms - clean bathrooms - nice restaurant recommendations from the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wake-up call did not ring our room. Luckily, also set alarm on cell phone.

    Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was large with separate tub and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Approximately 10 min walk from the Hamburg airport terminal 2 departure hall. Just walk across the bridge to the walking path which is parallel to the highway (walk opposite direction to the hotel). The room was spacious, modern and clean. The staffs were friendly. The hotel provided free airport shuttle (a taxi) from the hotel to the airport as early as 05:15. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable, as I sleep in the middle and being two singles put together you slip down between the beds, also I needed the airport shuttle at 07:45 I was informed the fist bus shuttle for this location was 12:15L. I ended up walking to the airport with baggage in hand.

    Room was ok!! & spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel for one night as a business traveler. But this is definitely not a business hotel. If you check in late in the evening you get a basement room with small windows high up on the wall. Moreover, the basement rooms smell as if they used to be smoking rooms. The bathroom in my room was very small and impractical. The hotel has 3 stars. But for what reasons is puzzling; the furniture is old and seedy, so are the carpets. The WiFi was very poor at least in the basement. There is no elevator. I did not have breakfast but the breakfast room is basically the lobby also rather unspectacular. The hotel offers parking for €18 per day but even if you are only parked 6 hours you still have to pay full price. I was told at check-in that customers only parking overnight would not have to pay. This was however denied to me when I checked out. I argued but got nowhere. This is clearly a hotel that tries to profit from its proximity to Hamburg Airport without offering the service that business travelers expect from an airport hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They me check in early at no cost which was a life saver. The room was huge, modern and had an amazing bathtub. After a long night train and a early flight the next day this was exactly where I needed to be. An easy relaxed 10 minute walk from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have just two single beds which they've put next to each other and call it douple bed..

    Breakfast was perfect and it is very clean. You can walk to a restaurant or just order food to your room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing to mention -

    The hotel has a good location. The airport can be reached within a 10-15 minutes long walk. There are also bus stations nearby. The room was very clean and big enough. The WiFi connection was good. The hotel staff was very friendly. A nice feature is they offer you fruits, chocolate and cookies in your room for free. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you just stay for one night, you don't get free wifi. Will be better to tell that before!

    It's a very nice Hote and really friendly staff. Comfortable Bett room and good bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was described as an Airport Hotel, about 500 m from the airport. But no mention about the fact that it was impossible to walk there despite the short distance. Taxi for 500 m x 2 journeys :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with nice big rooms, both sleeping and bathroom. 10 min walk from Terminal 2 so excellent. Very good value for the money. Will certainly stay over here again when having an early flight out of HH.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st shuttle was fully booked - i previously stated via email that I’ll have to take the 1st shuttle, the didn’t recommend to book in advance.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the rainy weather, the parking was very muddy. As a couple, it is a very uncomfortable bed. At night I was constantly falling between the beds, because the mattresses were sliding to the side. For sleeping it's okay, but for cuddling and stuff it's not a good place.

    The welcoming was very friendly and everything was quick and without any problems. The connection to the airport is awesome and you'll be there in 3 minutes by car. The size of the room was nice and we had a lot of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very limited parking and even street parking can be problematic. I was lucky to find one open spot on the street right in front of the hotel. Hotel parking would have added 18 euro to my bill which is something that booking.com did not make me aware of. If I had had to pay for parking the hotel stay would not have been as good a value.

    Very close to the airport and a 24 hour gas station is located very close by that has plenty of convenience items and makes refueling of a rental car easy before returning to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus took quite a long time to arrive at the airport for pickup Bathtub had scary red stains, which made me refrain from using it.

    very close location to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to the hotel about 19:30 and there was no one in the reception area. We had to wait about 10 mins for a staff person to show up. One of our bathrooms wasn't clean properly.

    Close to the airport. Taxy shown up on time and it was about 2 mins drive from the hotel to the airport terminal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to call a taxi to get from the airport to the hotel. The number given to call a shuttle was incorrect. Very poor wifi. not easy to get to public transport

    OK location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room including bathroom was cold so much when I entered.

    ・ It's spacious enough for one or two person(s). ・The bed and pillow were good. ・ Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't well cleaned before we returned for our second night (empty tissue box left in bathroom, water glasses left from the night before). The 18 euros charge for parking in the car park seems very expensive.

    Friendly Mrs. Preuss at front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second morning (of 2 mornings) the continental breakfast was not ready at 4 AM - not until after 5 AM. Since we needed a 5 AM shuttle to the airport, we went hungry.

    The early morning (4 AM - 6 AM) included continental breakfast. Location next to airport great. Beds comfortable. Shower excellent. Parking fee (EUR 18) was waived since we had stayed here before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, friendly staff. Close to the airport with reliable shuttle service. No evening meals available but a shuttle was provided to a sister hotel a few minutes away where we had a lovely evening meal. Early bird breakfast between 04.00am and 06.00am provided for free - great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to reach to the airport by walking. There is shuttle service but not everytime.

    The best priced hotels that is close to airport. Clean, big and silent room with a good garden scenery. Also the front office staff was friendly and helpful. It costs less than 10 euros to the airport by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in my room & it was boiling. The hotel I chose wa as Leonardo at airport but shuttle from the hotel took us to the other Leonardo hotel. I'd booked air con. My room had none & was told fully booked. Charged for shuttle where as other was free

    the room service burger and chips

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room layout was slightly odd as you couldn't really watch tv from the bed and it's a shame there's no lift but they were helpful in offering to carry up my luggage!

    The bed was excellent and I was impressed that I could hear virtually nothing of the planes landing and taking off. It was perfectly located to get to the airport quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arranging for the airport shuttle requires a telephone. No phone at airport direct to hotel. Someone arriving by plane from overseas probably does not yet have a phone. Literature did not apprise tentative customer of this. Many airport hotels have obvious phone connections near the baggage claim area for such shuttle arrangement purposes or run the shuttle on an known every so often basis.

    Location near airport is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus was not available late at night, although the price of the taxi was very reasonable

    The room was large and comfortable, and also on the ground floor. It was reasonably priced and very close to the airport. A free airport shuttle bus was available. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water, no elevator. I'm a handicapped and hat to climb two levels upstairs. When we came back after four days, my car had a scratch. I paid € 18--- a day for secure parking. The worst hotel I have ever been in. Even the Mexican hotels are better - and that means a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they did not tell me about when I checked in although the storm that flooded their basement happened days before!!! I li

    Basically all, except they did not have any warm or hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle Service was supposed to work until 23h, which had then already closed when I called shortly before 23h due to train delay because of weather problems

    Location near the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic breakfast - cold cuts (no hot food food).

    Location - airport 15 minutes walk away. Nearest restaurant 6 minutes walk. Good Coffee at breakfast (various options through a coffee machine)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor WiFi connection and no remote control for the air conditioner but we got a tower fan from the reception.

    very comfortable mattress , clean bedroom and friendly staff. We did not have to wait too long for the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The invoices where not correct (prices of all 3 persons: we had to show the Original booking details to proof ), annulation of 2 rooms (via Booking) were not executed so they wanted us to pay and this let to major discussion (thanks to professional interference of Booking it was solved after half an hour waiting), the room was smelly and a bit worn-down and did not met the standard of a four star hotel and the room rate at all. Personel friendly but not professional (invoicing, discussions etc). Low quality WIFI. Never again

    Close to airport with shuttleservice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there was a bar in the hotel.

    The hotel location is near the airport. The room is spacious as well as the bathroom. The breakfast is ok. It is a plus that you can have breakfast very early if you need to catch a plane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shuttle to the airport where I would catch the train into Hamburg was not always available. I had a hard time getting a taxi to take me from the airport to the hotel saying it was to short a distance.

    The cost for six nights was good. It was a small scale hotel and had all that I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities specially the free transport that hotel provides to/from airport is really convenient. I liked the location of the hotel which was very good for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a ground floor room as there is no elevator, but there was a lot of noise from the lobby and people walking by (at ALL hours). I will ask for a higher floor next time.

    I actually walked from the airport to the hotel in about 15 minutes (or less). Very convenient! The room was very comfortable. I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staf makes a lot of noise at night, they woke me up at 4 am due to the amount of noise. at 5 am the noise was so much that i needed to complain in order to get any sleep at all

    soft beds, nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very yesterday. The bathrooms were spartan; white tiles are not a good look. Adequate, but the staff were trying their best.

    Was there because of a baggage handlers strike elsewhere and had quick overnighter here - the shuttle service was great, even early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for one night.Waited for the shuttle Service to the Hotel from the airport for over 1.5 hrs

    The fact that in the room there were ready fruits, chocolate sweets,kettle to boil water and a bottled mineral water...for free😊.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds instead of a double and they kept sliding apart which was a bit annoying. Apart from that, everything was fine.

    Location-very close to the airport and a free shuttle. The staff are very friendly and professional. Free water and fruits.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no leaflet about the hotel in the room - it would have been useful to know e.g. what time breakfast was.

    The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress could have been more comfy. Very soft but sleep wasn't affected that much.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Great location. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or food facilities no room service not even a vending machine or coffee facility. No wifi . Most rooms open and unfurnished totally strange and not worth the money whatsoever. Might as well have stayed at a budget hotel £130 no way worth that price.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last decorated in 1980. No lift. No bar. No restaurant . No food. Carpark full. Felt like being back in old East Germany and not in a charming/excentric way.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked into this hotel because of its location, its next door to the Airport, and needed a room for the night because my Airline let me down. I only spent 4 hours in the hotel, but to be fair I have posted a review on my personal experience. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, yes i would stay again. There is a comfortable lounge area and food and drink is available. The staff are very friendly and accommodating which helps when you arrive 20 mins after booking online. The reception printed my boarding passes for me because I prefere a paper copy. The Hotel also provide a Free courtesy airport shuttle service which is definately a bonus at 5am. Breakfast service starts at 4am if memory serves me correctly, so you can eat if you have an early flight. Unable to give full marks for Staff or Facilities because it was an emergency stopover, but all staff I met were very helpful and friendly, and I was unable to use all the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, all you could choose from was toast and fruit. It finished quite early at around 10am. The airport shuttle only ran at certain times of the day and if it didn't fit in with your flight you had to take a taxi or walk.

    Good value for money, within walking distance to the airport and very spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me count the ways. The room was in the basement. There wasn't an elevator, so get ready to lug your bags up and down stairs. The lights were interrogation-quality, the wi-fi didn't work and blanket on the bed had a stain. The couch rolls when you sit on it, but there wasn't a lamp over there anyway, so why would you sit on the couch. There was no temperature control or ability to turn off the fan in the bathroom (it miraculously turned itself off during the night). Oh, and the taxis at the airport wouldn't take us there because it was too close, but that meant we had to walk along an onramp to get to the hotel. Terrible hotel that was WAY over-priced.

    The concierge was polite and thoughtful. That was literally the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restaurant. Wouldn't want to stay longer than one (short) night.

    Staff were very efficient, bed was very comfortable and rooms were quite large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the shuttle service from the airport. I requested it twice and it was received by the hotel. I waited 25 minutes and no shuttle came. Called the hotel and was told the driver just got off work. Had to take a taxi. After travelling all day long, this was no joke. Room number 18 was 26 degrees Celsius hot, stuffy and no window was opened prior to my arrival. AC did not work! Sleeping was not comfortable, even though the bed was.

    Since I have had things go wrong with my booking special request, the person on duty after I arrived tried to turn the situation around. The morning staff was very friendly. This added a little positive to the negative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have choosen this hotel only for close proximity to the airport being in transit. The hotel advertised free shuttle pick up from the airport. I called them to send the shuttle to pick me up from airport at 23.02.PM after I just landed but I was told their shuttle service ends at 23.00 PM. This was never mentioned in their advertisment. Next day in the morning The front office personel told to be in front at the hotel with 10 minutes before 6.00 AM for catching the shuttle that departs at 6.00 AM to airport. When I was there and I asked the driver to allow us to get in the car he told us that it is not 6.00 am yet and he need to drink his coffee first. Very rude behaviour and not a proper customer approach from both front office and drivers staff. I don't recommend this hotel even though it seems to be very close to the airport. Without shuttle service you need to walk about 800-1000 m or to get a taxi from airport which is very hard to find as all the taxi drivers from airport are expected to catch a long distance ride not a short one . Thus they refuse to take you up to this hotel. So be carefull to this aspect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little confusing because there are two airport hotels and it is possible to go to the wrong one if you do not speak German. The choice of bus shuttle was not very clear when you called the automated pick up service at the airport.

    Great location if your are flying into Hamburg

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very short stay here, arrived late and left early for the airport. Check-in staff very helpful and friendly. Transfer to the airport is very quick. This is a good, value for money hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator (we had big suitcases, and were on the 3rd floor!) The free shuttle operates only during a very short period of time each day. The rest of the time you just have to pay for a taxi. Very bad internet (unless you pay extra)

    Very Close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator that I saw. I was told elevator not working. I had to carry 2 big luggages three floors up one at a time for only one night that I stayed. It sucked!

    Everything I need was there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a short drive from the airport, but there is a free courtesy bus that picks up from the plaza between Terminal 1 and 2 of the arrivals area.

    Comfortable rooms and the hotel is set in peaceful ground set a little way back from the main road. The back of the hotel is exceptionally peaceful overlooking a garden with mature trees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stables wife

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlybird breakfast (before 6.00 a.m.) is complimentary and airportshuttle for free! 5 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and value for a last minute booking. Also had a free airport shuttle which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and restaurant very disappointing!

    Room ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, hallway smelled like smoke, AC didn't work, shuttle service is a joke (starts after 12pm)!

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not clean

    Next the aipport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find from the terminal

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift!!!! We had to carry our luggage up 2 floors. That was terrible.

    Everything was very nice aside from the lack of a lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast. No other dining options.

    Location near airport and our company HQ.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No transfer buses in the morning hours. No restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have an elevator and the breakfast buffet is quite poor

    Close to the airport but not within a walking range though

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior if hotel needs attention.

    Rooms very clean, well-appointed and a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot for comfort

    Location was very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy check in, courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's no lift.

    The shower/bath was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: