Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel by The New Yorker This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waldstr. 216, Grengel, 51147 Cologne, Germany

#162 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    I walked alone from the hotel to the airport at 6:30 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked alone from the hotel to the airport at 6:30 am. Was super safe. It’s just a 15 minutes walk. Better than spending the night at the airport. :) Great staff and great location! Breakfast starts at 5:00 am so it’s perfect if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at the New Yorker
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything perfect, we can higly recommend this hotel

    24 h reception, very friendly and professionel staff. Very good bed and nice size of the room, Breakfast was fine, nothing to complain about, thank you. We will come back for sure! Dr.Ilona Wilding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worrying lack of any kind of Fire Alarm or detection system + no indication of escape routes or exits an no Emergency Lighting I thought this was a legal requirement throughout Germany and have never stayed in a German hotel so lacking In basic safety facilities

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    ok for a night, not more! compared to other locations way too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise and vibrations were horrible. breakfast was poor (empty buffet), coffee (apart from american coffee) extra charge. again: the staff was very friendly and tried to help, its more a logistic and management thing.

    very friendly staff, even the fact that the receptionist at check out was new and a bit clueless. she tried to do her best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Not great at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, I paid €170 for the room and there was an offer on arrival charging €65. The room was extremely small and dated in decor. The staff on check out were less than friendly. I skipped breakfast but other residents stated that breakfast was poor that day.

    It's a 20-minute walk from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing staff very helpful, Hotel is right beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff very helpful, Hotel is right beside the airport. We stayed here while waiting to catch an early morning transfer flight. Paid €30 each way in a taxi to cologne so worth it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean and convenient for the sirport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was quite 1970s - dark brown paint and draped cloth lampshades. No evening food onsite; but restaurants close by and take away available.

    Arrived with almost no notice due to cancelled flight; staff were very welcoming. Although there was no food available on site, the receptionist took it on herself to order takeaway and deliver it to rooms as needed. Room was very clean and comfortable, and quiet despite being within 15 min walk of the airport. Wifi seemed fast and reliable. No coffee in room, but again the receptionist went and made some and brought it to me. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Best place if you want to walk to the airport for your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all ok.

    This hotel was chosen for its location, for a very reasonable price it is within walking distance from the airport. If you have an early morning flight, this place is for you. Staff speaks English well, the room was clean, the neighborhood very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great value for the money. Very good english speeking personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was frustrating, was the internet connection. That you need to write the pasword of the internet every 5 min.

    Everything was just perfect, the staff was very frendly. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel couldn’t have been better;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I can think of is that we couldn’t get the WiFi to work.

    The location of the hotel couldn’t have been better; within walking distance of the airport. The room was simple, if a little dated, but it was a comfortable nights sleep. The room was clean with a good shower. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff. Overall, great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed to be uncomfortable. It would have been nice if there was a kettle and tea in the room.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke English very well. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the airport. The room was clean and warm and I liked the decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    good for flight stop over
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we needed to spend a night in between flights so this hotel suited us perfectly, the reception area is very nice and welcoming but the room was a bit dark and spartan. We only needed a night's sleep so all in all ok. there's pizza/indian joint across the street open till 22.30 i think which was perfect as we could get dinner when we arrived

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like coffee making facilites in the room, or a machine in the hotel.

    Very convenient for my early flight , staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Close to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd rate this place as clean enough--but there was mildew in the shower. It was a cold evening and you can't adjust the heat in the room, so we found it cold. There is no tea or coffee in the room, and no extra little amenities, so it is not particularly a great value for the money.

    Just a ten minute walk to the airport. The breakfast is available from 5:00 am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a 2nd room and had to pay 173euro at desk. In room i checked on the hotel website and it was 119euro??. I paid 99 for 1st room.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is really close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not expect anything else except the location. Room is so humble without drinking water, kettle, fridge or anything. I could not find anyone else who tries breakfast next morning. Only some bread and boiled eggs are the one that you can get

    Hotel is really close to the airport. If you have an early flight next morning, this would be the one of your choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff, always ready to help and very polite. They make you feel welcomed and valued. Fantastic hotel, very cosy and quite, not too busy and in a great location. Parking is also very good and private.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a stopover in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view was to the parking lot, but it didn't bother me, as I was there for one night stop.

    Comfortable room for a one night stay. Breakfast was ok and there is also a little bar downstairs. Bed very comfortable and enough storage room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Airport hotel stay in Cologne-Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't rely on the wake-up calls; I set my alarm for the same time and I was still in the shower before reception knocked on the door to wake me up.

    This was the closest of the airport hotels that were available; as my flight was delayed, I didn't arrive until 1.30am and then I left at 6.30am for my early morning connecting flight. It was about a 15 minute walk from the airport; if it's a late arrival, might be better to take a 5 minute taxi ride to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    So expensive I felt robbed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old. Room was next to elevator, I could hear other guests and of course the airplanes. Very small room, TV was on the side of the bed and not opposite. No shuttle service to airport, no amenities, no comfort. Wi-fi did not work. I felt miserable. This hotel is good for one night's sleep if you have to catch a plane in the morning. Bring your ear plugs just in case. A fair price would be 50 Euros with breakfast.

    15 min on foot from the airport. Very friendly receptionists. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for an affordable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no dinner available at the hotel.

    Airport Hotel by New Yorker is a good hotel for an affordable price. It is about a 15 minute walk to Terminal (closest one to terminal after Leonardo). Rooms are good. 24 hoirs reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    small & nice hotel very close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet, on laptop went still, but I would go with my mobile before the door if I wanted to use it

    Very close to airport , nice room, bed is comfortable, nice & attentive staff. For shorter business trip, a perfect choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    OVER PRICED FOR 2 star HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic room, no fridge, no coffee/ tea, not even a bottle of water, no air-con, no toiletries, only one towel, no gym, no restaurant nearest .4km, tv little box type, no english channels, mattress very old.., no airport transfer, long way to walk.

    The breakfast was above average...the room very quiet.... 6 euro for taxi from airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Parking very convenient and inexpensive, desk staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds average comfort, shower hose attachment not secured to pole.

    Parking very convenient and inexpensive, desk staff very friendly, surrounding area quiet, very close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very well located - walking distance to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very well located - walking distance to the airport. Rooms are maybe not spectacular but clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice cozy hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower hose was worn out. To arrive on foot from the airport you need a map to avoid getting lost. Breakfast can have more sorts of food for the price you pay.

    Professional stuff, clean and cozy. Breakfast is of good quality, can be reached by foot from the airport in 30 mins.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Fair stay nothing much to say !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilites old very small tv ! And almost empty place nothing around at all to have a coffe it's back to the airport

    Nothing special but it was quiet and not so far from the airport !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    perfect for overnight stay in the airport area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although close to the airport, there was no noticeable noise issues.

    the location near the airport was perfect for me; quick 30mins trip to the city centre by the excellent train connections from airport itself; the walk from airport terminal building to the hotel is about 15mins, but not something i would do late night; my taxi ride was 6 euros. breakfast for 10 euros was excellent vfm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    A very basic room with a terrible bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mattress was very old, sagging and the springs stuck into me. The room, whilst clean, was extremely dated. The WiFi was very flaky and even standing beside the repeater with a strong WiFi signal, the internet was often unreachable.

    Breakfast was quite tasty, but only a continental selection. The bathroom was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is complicated. It is not easy to find the pedestrian way to the hotel.

    Good value for money. The hotel is close to the airport. The room is spacious. The breakfast was nice. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.8
    Bed was comfy and got a clean, private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't particulary welcoming. arrived in the evening and had to leave for the airport at 5:30am the next day, so wanted to pay when we arrived so could have a relaxed morning with no stress. However we were rushed through check in despite there being no one else waiting for service and were told we could not pay until we checked out which meant we had to get up even earlier. The corridors also smelt of smoke.

    Bed was comfy and got a clean, private bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    It is very close to Bon/Cologne airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not the cleanest.

    It is very close to Bon/Cologne airport. Very convenient if you have early flight, or very later arrival. The stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    The hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming, professional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a bit out dated. Strange ceiling curtains around the light fittings were a bit faded and unclean looking. Having a single bed against a wall was not so good. I would have liked instructions on how to walk to the hotel from the airport because it is located on the other side of a major spaghetti road junction. There is a walk way but it was difficult to find in the dark. If you know the way it is only about a 15 minute walk to the terminal.

    The hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming, professional and polite. The hotel is close to the airport so very handy for early morning flights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    colonge very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a nice comfortable Hotel, it was a little expensive for this kind of Hotel.

    Short walk & convenient location for Airport; Friendly & helpful staff; Comfortable Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    The first person we met at the hotel wasn't overly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi was atrocious! We were given codes to login with but the connection was so poor it kept dropping every few seconds. Room facilities little sparse, there were two plastic wine glasses but would have preferred maybe a kettle and two mugs!

    The first person we met at the hotel wasn't overly friendly or helpful. Thankfully she wasn't the standard for this place - every other person we met couldn't have been nicer, friendlier or done more for us during our stay! There were two in particular, a young gentleman in the mornings who was very approachable and in the evenings a young woman who even helped us ordered food after our own attempt went haywire! They're a credit to the hotel! The room was clean, plenty of room and space, could have done with a few more hangers in the closet and maybe a kettle but that's all. Super comfortable beds and pillows!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to the airport. I walked from airport to hotel with my nags no problem. There is a traditional German pub just down the road if you are just doing a quick stop over.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    Good hotel for just 1 night to catch an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't worked and personnel couldn't help!! Could be better if they had a shuttle to the airport.

    Good hotel for just 1 night to catch an early flight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    friendly helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly helpful staff! Will come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight

    Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking. No fresh food available .

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, close to the Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn’t working at all and with all 12hrs available

    Nice location, close to the Airport. Staff is really great and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no...... it was adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    No frills, convenient, good value location for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pilllows too soft. Lack of on-site/ limited local dining facilities

    Convenient location, friendly helpful staff . Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for one night stay Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, directly at the airport if you have a long layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, directly at the airport if you have a long layover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy

    Good location, nice and quiet. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect position for catching an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room but clean. Bed okay but pillows had no support. Didn't have breakfast as very early start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for an early morning flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walkable to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not very stable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty. Sticky tables even blood on the light switches.

    Good location close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Perfect if you need a place near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak wifi signal...but it is free, so this discomfort was absolutely accettable

    The cleanliness was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff Very helpful and the bed super comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Very helpful and the bed super comfort. Very nwar to Airport, 6 euros taxi.I Will use it again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Budget place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds! The best place to hve a rest between flights, or right after.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Thank the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank the

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not too much choice for breakfast

    The stuff there is very helpful and nice. The room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle missing

    close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the airport (around 5 minutes from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the airport (around 5 minutes from airport). The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good room for a night before a day of exploring Cologne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work in our room.

    Comfortable bed! Love the 24h service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Very close airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is very good and the bed also.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast at the price

    The location is very good and the bed also..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast buffet that was available at 5 am!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Park, Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was intermittent at best

    Fantastic breakfast buffet that was available at 5 am!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Is just 10min walking to the terminal, quite and comfortable hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine

    Very clean, 800m from Cologne Airport, frendly personel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast could have been more generous and varied however...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Park, Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more generous and varied however overall my stay was a positive one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    A nice visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV, weak WiFi signal, no charging adapter for North American plugs

    Proximity to the airport, quiet rooms, quaint neighborhoods

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    One nigh sleep, parking, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One nigh sleep, parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful in printing my boarding pass for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was decent, but could be better.

    Staff was very helpful in printing my boarding pass for the next morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind. Thanks for the night. We are satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Basic hotel near the airport with friendly staff ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and the location was good for a quck airport trip. Also the rooms were basic but nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location & short walk for Airport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Convenient location & short walk for Airport; helpful staff, very clean & comfortable. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Hotel by The New Yorker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: