Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport-Hotel Fortuna This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 68, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Lautzenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located hotel for early flight from Frankfurt Hahn. Clean, comfortable room, old school German feel. Good breakfast served from 04:30 and free shuttle service for the 500 m to the airport terminal. Parking for excellent low rate for hotel guests. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was really full, and the spots can be a little tight - specially when some drivers park all crooked taking more than one space. Maybe they need to repaint the lines.

    Very convenient when you need to spend the night near the airport before an early flight. Breakfast started really early (4:30am!) so it was a plus so we could get on our 6:30 flight. The shuttle is convenient and free, but you could also walk to the airport from the hotel because it is less than one kilometer and there are sidewalks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. I asked at the desk and they said that the floor heating (which I like in general because it is very efficient) is all controlled from one central location, so I couldn't adjust the temperature in my room. I guess they were caught unawares by the warm weather. Because takes about 8 hours for the temperature to change, I fell asleep in a really hot room, but I had opened the window and it was fine in the morning. There was no clock or telephone, but that was not an issue for me. The wifi was a little tricky to figure out, ask the front desk for help.

    The airport pickup was quick even though I flew in very late; I like that they drive an electric van! The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for the cost it was superb value for money

    Friendly staff Quick and efficient airport transfer Food was excellent and the breakfast buffet well stocked with great variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late on a late flight and had to drive 1.5 hours to our destination. This hotel was close to the airport so we can get a good nights rest. Excellent location and value. Breakfast in the morning was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic with no phone to call reception. Wifi details were not given to us at the time of check in, so we had to go back to the reception to get it. The wifi was given for 1 device even though 4 people stayed in the room. There were not enough bedside tables for the number of beds.

    Breakfast was good. The staff at breakfast were lovely, especially the Polish gentleman, who spoke fantastic English and was helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was very handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    The staff were extremely friendly, hospitable, and accomdating, and the room was perfect in every way. The restaurant dinner was tasty and the early morning breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of hot or cold options to choose from. Definitely a top pick if mine when flying to or from Frankfurt-Hahn Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and the desk is staffed 24/7. We got in so late that our son overslept in the morning and we missed breakfast. When we went downstairs, they made us all a plate and only charged us for 1.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk chair was old wooden one and very uncomfortable to sit on to work on laptop etc.

    Given its location nearby a very remote airport the hotel staff worked hard to provide good food and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised ! The most delicious dinner and breakfast. A shuttle service is available from the airport to the hotel and back. Beautiful and clean rooms. Excellent stuff and service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey.

    Clean, well appointed room, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Grateful for the shuttle provided by the hotel because the taxis would not take us, fare too short.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing, that I didn't like.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing. The staff was very pleasant and spoke fluent English. Great location to the Frankfurt - Hahn Airport. The internet was also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel made everything so easy for flying out of Frankfurt-Haun. Arrived prior to our flight and parked on property. Parking only 20 euro for the week. Less than 5 minutes we were in the hotel shuttle heading the less than 3 minute drive to the airport. Dropped at the door. Came back a week later, our flight was delayed and we landed after midnight. Hotel answered on the first ring and the shuttle driver was there in less than 5 minutes. Due to our large party, he made several trips to get everyone. Super nice guy!! It is now 1am, hotel front desk is waiting for us, already has our 3 rooms for 3 different families ready. Front desk staff even made 6 pizzas for our hungry kids and served it in the dining room for us. We will use this hotel every time we fly out. Rooms simple but very clean and beds were comfortable. Thank you for going above and beyond for our families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for stay over after flight. Arrived in hotel after midnight and was attended to instantly. All needs catered for. Only didn't rate romantic as that obviously not hotels main function

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of coffee at breakfast time. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    It was extremely clean, the staff were courteous and the choice of breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ashtrays on the terrace. Smoking shoild be confined to a designated area.

    Friendliness of all staff. Efficient shuttle service. Peaceful, comfortable night's sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were quite hard (although this is typical in Germany). Too many stairs to get to the top floor.

    Nice little hotel convenient to Hahn airport. Shuttle from the airport was good. Free breakfast, staff was efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hosted a karaoke night, it lasted well after midnight. We could not sleep, due to lack of air condition, the cigarette smoke traveled up to our room. There aren’t enough electrical outlets in the room, or pillows.

    The location to the airport with a free shuttle if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful check in staff,We were met with abrupt answers to questions we asked at check in.Certainly not the reception we were looking for after a long day traveling.When booking breakfast was included in the price but when we checked in the receptionist told us that breakfast would be extra.

    Large family room with balcony, comfortable beds and large bathroom.Good selection at Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking appears to be allowed on terrace/balcony - evidenced by ashtrays. Not a problem during our stay, but could affect future guests.

    Service was exceptional - reception, restaurant and shuttle friendly and efficient. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Dinner portions are generous and mainly fried. Little aircraft noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle to the airport is convenient, and the staff was very helpful. I left my car onsite as I traveled, and upon returning the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes of my call.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you are traveling through the Hahn airport. The shuttle service is excellent and parking your car at their lot is cheaper than parking at the airport! Room was clean and tidy and perfect for a solo traveler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The staff was very friendly! The room was very clean, and it was obvious that they pay attention to the small details. The small restaurant/bar in the hotel was a nice touch since there isn't much to do in the local area. It was also very close to the airport, you could walk there pretty easily if you don't have a lot of luggage. Parking was directly next to the building, and there were plenty of available spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant : doesn't match to our expectations. Would appreciate better dishes and beverages, even more expensive.

    Easy access, very closed from the airport, terrasse for the rooms of the first floor, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent very friendly staff who really facilitated us after a very long drive. Very clean property and very good breakfasts. Everyone very happy with the level of service in my family. We received excellent customer service from the very welcoming lady on reception and her younger male colleague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable (gummy bear turndown!); bathroom very nice. A very quiet room. Hotel staff were particularly helpful. I was having trouble printing out my boarding passes and the front desk assistant was very helpful and offered to print it at the desk for me. I was very grateful for her help, she went above and beyond. I really appreciated it. She even gave me cookies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what we wanted which was an overnight stay ahead of an early morning flight and we could not fault this hotel.

    Helpful of the staff, the restaurant and it's proximity to the airport and the free airport shuttle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints - I've stayed here several times. Miget not do breakfast here anymore as I don't like their coffee but that's just a personal taste thing.

    Very convenient location and good food service. Breakfast is just OK and costs €7.50 extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet on the hotel computer was very slow. We also couldn't access the WLAN in our room.

    We usually stay at another hotel that looks new but this hotel has more character. The breakfast with the hot foods was great. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault and it didn't bother us, just something to be aware of if you're using the restaurant: Ryan Air has a training centre at the airport. The young trainees have nowhere to go in the evening other than meet at the Fortuna hotel's restaurant/bar - they're well behaved, but can get noisy (we don't think you'd hear it in the rooms).

    Kitchen was still able to provide bar snacks when we arrived late in the evening. Very good breakfast buffet. Close to the airport (just a few hundred metres), but we hardly heard any plane noise. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very bare and lack amenities or comfort touches. Restaurant is ok but lacks finesse. More could be done with the terraced/balcony areas. Internet speeds are variable.

    Staff very friendly and proximity to Hahn airport makes stopover stays very convenient. Airport shuttle drop off operated well, but pick up relies on contacting the hotel by phone which may not be feasible for all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot even though it was cold outside. Thermostat in the room did not appear to work.

    Room was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. A very nice man picked us up from the airport with hotel shuttle. They were on time, and very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all is good

    3rd time i have stayed at this hotel for business purpose, again good value,clean,food good,people are very friendly. perfect location and i visit to Germany every 6 to 8 weeks and this is my first choice to stay over for the flight back early morning, bonus free bus shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of any negative points.

    The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Airport (there's a shuttle bus available as well). The staff are very friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I had a meal and a drink in the bar. The food and drinks are very reasonably priced and the service is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very sweet and attentive, the room well kept, plus they offer free shuttle service to the airport, so I am definitely choosing them again instead of the hotel opposite the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved this cozy, friendly hotel! It was so handy because we were flying out of Frankfurt Hahn the next day. The breakfast was awesome! We also had drinks at the bar, lunch and dinner. It was all very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not controllable from the room and so it was very warm during the night. Disappointed there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. We would have expected this for €98.

    Polite staff and very welcoming

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport, though windows with good sound deadening - therefore airport sounds do not disturb. Very clean and warm. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel is located very close to the Frankfurt Hahn airport. This hotel also offers a free shuttle bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is wifi, with normally a good bandwidth. This time round had slightly poor reception. Just before I left I could see the wifi router in the corridor, and some other customer had turned both ariels to point up the corridor. Fixed the ariels, and got good reception, but was just about to leave. D'oh. It's not the Ritz, but for the money can't fault it.

    Looking at the menu, with photos and things.. you don't get your hopes up, but we had possibly the best pumpkin soup ever. Chef's own recipe, I found out later. Staff friendly and efficient in a low key way. Rooms clean and good. Bed comfy, and the bathroom has 'squeeze-what-you-need' soap and shampoo dispensers. I like that as it has less waste... and is the green option.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were more like net curtains than real ones, but I suppose nobody was watching. Heating was just ok, I would be concerned if it was freezing outside.

    Convenient for early flight from Frankfurt-Hahn airport. Decent breakfast, good shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, but we did find a spot.

    Helpful staff, showed us how to print boarding pass and get to the airport. For the price, everything was great, but if you are used to luxury pay more and get a suite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one night stay our room was accessed by a lift, corridor, 2 steps and a further set of stairs and we had 2 small and 1 large case to carry ... which was inconvenient. No apparent heating controls in the room so very very hot !!

    Close to Hahn airport and a pick up service included. Good restaurant and not too expensive. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was generally very clean everywhere, in the morning there were several "silver fish" in the bathroom, meaning there is a problem with damp somewhere, but I didn't notice any damp. Also, the plug sockets were too far away from the bed.

    The staff were friendly and kind. The wifi in the room was excellent. It was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff assisted us when we needed it most - i.e. not being able to print our boarding passes. I finally was able to download and email them a copy and they had them printed and ready for us at 4:45 a.m. We also had issues with our rental car - they call the company and helped us return it! So very helpful, so very nice a facility and so very convenient to the airport. Kudos to the staff!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a breakfast buffet which was supposed to be available til 10 AM. When we arrived at the buffet at 9:40, there were no eggs and limited other choices.

    Picked us up promptly at the airport. The night clerk was helpful and informative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had internet connection in the evening but couldn't reconnect in the morning.

    The bed actually was probably as comfortable as it could be.Overall my stay was excellent and I will stay again at this location next year.No complaints at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from me!

    The staff was so friendly! They even offered to have breakfast available earlier than they would usually open. They start at 4:30 am, but I said I had to leave by then and they offered to have it ready at 4:00 instead!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, nothing negative. Would definitely stay again.

    Very warm and friendly welcome. Fresh clean smell in public areas. Had dinner, basic menu but sufficient. Although close to the airport there was no noise either from aircraft or road traffic. Efficient shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was always there to answer any question quickly and professionally. Also, the hotel was close to the airport and we could park our car there temporarily at a very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a brisk, fifteen minute walk from the airport and there never seems to be a taxi available. They do offer free transportation to the airport, but have no regular shuttle service to the hotel.

    Excellent hotel with everything I look for, other than ease of accessibility..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening the window/door on the first floor to get fresh air meant exposing ourselves to people coming in from the outside and so we were did not feel comfortable doing that while sleeping.

    We liked this hotel very much. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the food was good, and being able to park our car there for our short trip to England with Ryan Air was great. We were provided with transportation to the airport and back again for pick up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather warm during our stay. I would suggest offering a portable fan during the hot months.

    The location was great! So close to the airport. We also loved the shuttle. We took advantage of leaving our car at this hotel as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were excellent and very helpful no request was too much to carry out and were very polite. I used shuttle bus in the very early morning to airport and even though I came down early to catch it they took me straight away did not wait for the time it was supposed to leave 10 minutes later! food in restaurant was really good and service pretty quick

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a hotel near the airport for a night's stay before an early flight, and for this it was perfect. I was picked up from the airport in the evening and driven to the airport very early in the morning at no extra charge, and the room was convenient. I will definitely choose Fortuna next time I have an early flight from Hahn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked well, and was given enough to last most of the next day. Got given lift to airport at short notice. Able to stay at hotel after check-out (flight was much later) and have the odd drink and so forth.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling fans would be a big help as the room was very hot in the evening, making sleep difficult.

    Wonderful kind staff, with delicious options in the restaurant (we especially enjoyed the garlic bread and desserts!!) and great breakfast. Hotel is very convenient to Frankfurt Hahn and very cute and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is conveniently close to the airport and they provide a free shuttle to the airport. You can leave your car there for 3€ a day which way cheaper the the airport parking facilities and they pick you up when you return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little play area for toddlers but overall no complaints

    Great choice for breakfast. Good location for Airport. Not too close and not too far away. Very pleasant helpful young lady who drove us to Airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the top floor, and the lift didn't go that far. Quite a lot of stairs to climb.

    This is the ideal place to stay if you have an early morning or late night flight from Frankfurt Hahn airport. My Ryanair flight arrived 2 hours late (about midnight), and I was so pleased to be able to call the hotel, and make use of their free shuttle service, so that I was soon being welcomed with a friendly smile at the 24 hour reception, and being shown to my comfortable room. Next morning I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and then used the shuttle bus again back to the airport to catch the bus to Trier. In the meantime I made use of the free WiFi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Didn't have any eggs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, minutes from Frankfurt-Hahn airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if your coming from a late flight into Frankfurt, great welcome considering we were in very late, resident bar was open!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not brilliant

    Excellent very obliging staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very close to airport, clean & spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot for us !

    Near enough to the airport with some personal charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space for parking

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast buffet starts at 4.30 am so we were able to eat before our 6.30 flight. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Hahn

    Wasn't clear on parking fees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent - especially the black bread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers transport to and from Hahn airport on demand. Only a few minutes ride. Very family friendly atmosphere. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Very helpful, free electric cars to move sround the area. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciate the fast shuttle service from and to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area very bleak

    Convenience to cabin crew training school

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport-Hotel Fortuna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: