Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport-Hotel Stetten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Untere Halde 12, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#15 of 20 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    My stay was great :)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished to have a tea cattle in my room or in the communal area...

    It was convenient to go from here to the airport. I paid 2.40 euro and bought a ticket for one zone.. The ticket was valid for Bus and tram to Stuttgart Airport. It took less than a half hour to go from Hotel to airport..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    untrained staff, misleading offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 I informed the staff for my frequent flyer card and they discard. Then when I ask for the points as in the offer, they told me that this is my duty to remind them during checkin. 2. staff do not know how to load points - this was within my offer.

    luxury of the entrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed one night and the staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night and the staff were extremely helpful. Cost of a bottle of water rather high 4.5 Euros. Nice and quiet even though planes fly in and out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    was close to the air port, we had underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in many hotels, the shower stall floor was a bit slippery, which is always a problem when you are a bit older

    was close to the air port, we had underground parking Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic, friendly hotel and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, they couldn't do enough for you. They went out of their way to help with anything we needed. They even dropped us off at the airport when the taxi company wouldn't answer the phone. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The breakfast was fab, the rooms were adequate for a weekend stay. Fantastic hotel and I would most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Give her a raise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small for a guy my size, but it did the job.

    The woman working that evening went out of her way to make sure I was set up. I didn't have an adapter or taxi to the airport in the morning. She brought an adapter from home for me, set up a cab, and even put together some food because I was leaving so early I would be missing the breakfast they offered. Top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    Very basic, not with our a car!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Airport" hotel is 3.5 miles from the airport in a residential district without any facilities in the area. There are no snacks or drinks available (except H2O, some apples and candy). Taxi rides were €38 roundtrip from the airport plus €10 to the single restaurant nearby. Staff (only available by phone) recommended this even though it was closed (as always) on Saturday night. There was 1 undersized towel provided per person. Another hotel in walking distance form the airport and restaurants may be a better deal if figuring in taxis (and may offer more towels, too).

    apples

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Wi-Fi not working
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, clean room, parking, nice place for staying .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, clean room, parking, nice place for staying ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    loved it, would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    clean room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Did not have enough on site PARKING every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have enough on site PARKING every night. We had to park down the street three nights. Not good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi service

    Big room,clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room. Wi-Fi ok Ok price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    hotel stetten great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, intimate hotel....almost like staying with friends. Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from the receptionist. Near the airport, very handy when you are on a business trip. Good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was end of April and it was extremely cold, the hotel seemed to save on heating, which is not a good idea. I already had a sore throat, but after the night in this hotel I lost hope to recover soon.

    Friendly personal

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    location, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quality of the beds, staff is just average friendly, even not happy to open the entry door after I forgot it in the room but it was fair time so may be that is the explanation

    location, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit small and there were a few bugs flying in the room when I arrived. Not a big deal, but not quite as nice as I was expecting.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. All of the appliances worked and there was enough room to store my belongings.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.0
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Extremely bad internet, lack of it.

    Perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Everything is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything is ok

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    Good the breakfast and the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad smell in the room and in the bathroom. The room very small.

    Good the breakfast and the parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Het was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Het was perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They did not have a lock safe in the room! Specialy some of the rooms at the back of the room have a window door and can easily be accessed!

    ;)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    Good breakfast and clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast and clean comfortable room

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Airport-Hotel Stetten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: