Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Walsroder Str. 105, Langenhagen, 30853 Hannover, Germany

#74 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I loved the balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complane

    I loved the balcony. And the big bathroom. Everything was very clean. Good bed and big room. Enough space. Very good dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Location fine, not exactly near the airport, about a 10 minute drive in quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful trying to find a jacket that I foolishly left behind in the wardrobe. After a couple of phonecalls I was told it was not found. I found that hard to believe as i called the following morning.

    The hotel is good value, clean room, parking free outside, breakfast is expensive at 17Euro pp. A restaurant/Pub is opposite with nice staff, good food but kitchen closes at 9.30pm. Area is quiet residential street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    It was OK for 1-night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovation, it seems like 70's hotel.

    It was OK for 1-night sleep. Near there are a shopping mall and big supermarket for shopping. Free parking also during the night. 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It was clean, the bed is comfortable and you get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me about an airport shuttle for 15 Euro. Instead I found a regular bus going to the airport at the time they told me for € 2.80. I think more clarity should be possible. And they asked 17€ for a breakfast, I find that overpriced.

    It was clean, the bed is comfortable and you get complimentary coffee and tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    - Breakfast and dinner prices are too high compared to the near restaurants. - Room has a different design to get the optimum benefit, so there is no "closed" place to store the clothes. - There is no kettle in the room, nevertheless you can find boiled water from reception anytime. - One girl in the reception was kinda rude.

    + Location is 5 minutes walk to the train and the bus station. + There is a big mall, which you can find a supermarket and different kinds of shops and cafes, next to the hotel. + I kept the ironing set in my room during my all 15 days staying. + Room has a different interior design and there are lots of unusual paintings on the walls which I wondered but did not ask if there is a story behind. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Near the U-bahn station;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old stained carpet, dusty carved wooden table, unstable WiFi (not more than any hotel WiFi in general though). My room was above the kitchen, thus breakfast smell went up to the 4th floor at 07:00. No kettle.

    Near the U-bahn station; close to the airport. Good-size room, decent bathroom with no stupid shower cabin. Shopping center next to the hotel. Flexible check in (14:00, according to the web site, but checked me in earlier).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast. Bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful on arrival and very slow. Got put in a separate building round the corner, room window left open on arrival and It was -5

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Location is close a the tram and also close to Langenhagen...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close a the tram and also close to Langenhagen train station which gives you a access to regional trains as well as local ones. There is a great German restaurant 1 min from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Near to airport bus stop next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to search for you right entrance to the building.the staff could explain a little better but no big deal.everything seemed dark and empty. The more troubeling was the cold room on arrival.we arrived 8pm was very cold outside so the room with 17-18 degrees did not help much when you want to go to shower. Temp improved after 2 hours.then was ok. No breakfast or info on that.would rank it as below average experience.rather emergency stay.near to airport.

    Near to airport bus stop next door.good price.room with space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great choice! We loved our Hannover city-break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually a twin - 2 single beds linked together. We would prefer a wide mattress, fit at least for a queen size bed.

    Excellent positioning. Direct U Line to center city Hannover, direct bus line to airport. Right in front of the door to the appartments is a mall with supermarket, clothes stores, toys, restaurants, etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    It was not a pleasant stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot many things, there is no way to rate it as 4 Star. I was not having even the Tea kettle in the room. Very noisy and whole night someone walking sound coming...no Air condition or heater provided. When I enterted the room, the big window door was half fallen and getting close then I have to call the people and they fixed it. Over all not a pleasant stay. As per my opinion and standard it should be 2 Star rating and that too becoz of its location.

    Close to Airport, one shopping Mall and one park...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful, and it was very handy to hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy, as our room faced out to a main road, and a bus/taxi stop.

    The staff were very helpful, and it was very handy to hop on the train into the downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Hannover to watch the Guns N Roses concert. Due to the stormy weather the concert stopped and began again at 22:30, and was finished around 01:30. There were no Taxis and no Train available, and as tourists we didnt find our way back to the hotel till 05:00. as we asked for a later check out (1 hour! Thats all we needed) we got a negative reaction. At 8:00 we were waked up by the cleaning lady who kicked us out of the bad. So we didnt sleep and the personal at the hotel didnt care. So if the personal doesnt care about their customer, they are not worth your money. We were very disappointed and we will definitely never book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    On payment with credit card, your staff didn't ask...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On payment with credit card, your staff didn't ask currency of payment. On my refuse on it. She said she has no chice but to pay in Korean Currency. That made me pay 3% more. In the long run, she told me it can be made in Euro after cancelling prvious transaction. But I have very bad experience that cancellation had not be made, I had to pay two tmes. How can I follow her words in the state of not beliving her.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for small budgets...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quiet outside the city center. Take around half an hour with the tram. Also the infrastructure is more like an Apartment-Hotel.

    Value for the money. The kindness of the staff and their smile. Breakfast was a bit short in therms of diversity but quality was there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Easy
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy checkin and checkout, room big enough, nice heating system which quickly mad eour room warm, internet worked properly (which is rare in hotels), good value!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for the airport, pleasant and efficient service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, did not have meals in hotel but breakfast expensive at 17€.

    Clean and comfortable, easy access, friendly staff, good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    friendly and clean stay for less money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet connection doesn't work that good for me

    friendly environment - close to airport - clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Internet, shower, bed were all fine.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, shower, bed were all fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition hot in the room. Noise from airplane when window open

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    No disturbing short ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All i liked. Uncomplicated. As it should be. Parking is bad. Garage to expansive for short vidits

    No disturbing short ways

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Practical, next to shopping centre , clean, big room, comfortable..
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned furniture, expensive breakfast .. No kattle in the room

    Position, room was big, price was reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location best for all. Mattress only gripe, double ordered, got twin as usual

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    shopping center is very close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shopping center is very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice area with a quiet ambient. Near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    No shower cap in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cap in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Large room with enough space for a babybed.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with enough space for a babybed.Very friendly and helpful staff, easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigaretts and ashtrays in my room although we requested non smoking rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast assortment and quality was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to walk outside around the building to the rooms, after a 6-7 hour drive.

    Breakfast assortment and quality was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    My experience in ACHAT HOTEL is much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience in ACHAT HOTEL is much better than expected. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    All good thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, shops around.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive.

    Very good location, shops around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Clear room and otoparking area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so far from parking and no short cut had to go out of building and walk round the back to our rooms

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Wifi didn t work at all .
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn t work at all .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Near shopping center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from fair

    Clean and near shopping center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    If breakfast where included as it normally is

    I did like the restaurant Forum, very good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy is the main advantage. Shopping centre across the road. Cinema and German restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Average breakfast 17 euro per person?!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast 17 euro per person?!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff was really nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    better than being homeless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly service, overpriced breakfast which was awful, far away from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Terribly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, 17 eur. Staff member first stated that it costs 7 eur, then after breakfast asked for additional 10 eur. Unprofessional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told on the website there would be a shuttle bus from the airport, we chose the hotel because of this. There was no shuttle. We had to use a taxi.

    Clean comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    2.5
    I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. First of all, it is very pricy. The rooms are in various buildings and some of them are really far from the main entrance & reception. Honestly, if it was another country, I would be super scared walking in the evening in the complete darkness. For us it was a problem cause we were travelling with a group and we got rooms in various buildings. Location of the hotel is terrible, in the area there is nothing, it is super far from the city center (at least 30 min with a taxi- depends on traffic) and 10 min drive to the airport. The wifi is disconnecting and one has to login zillion times to stay connected longer. The service at the reception is unhelpful, unfriendly...not to say rude. I think this was the worse thing we experienced there. The standard of the rooms is very poor, there is no big towels available. It seems like the hotel have not been renovatwd for a long time. There is not much choice for breakfast, bread with a piece of ham from Lidl for 20 eur...is a bit expensive. I have never experienced anything like that in a hotel, in which one night costs 250 eur and which is in the middle of nowhere. DO NOT STAY THERE!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    The room was 'okay', but not clean enough.
    • Couple

    We travelled from Belgium to Hannover, to attend a wedding of a dear friend. It was a long trip to get there, we were stuck on the highway for more then 1h30 without any movement. Horrible. But after 6 hours we finally arrived. It was 13h15 by then, and we had to leave at 14h. So time was precious at that moment. So we arrived after having the wrong address from the internet, after asking around we finally arrived at the hotel. We had to go all around the block to get to the reception(cause the parking is in the back) hotel parking was beneath the hotel and 15 euro a day. So we arrived, and checked in with the receptionist Ms V Thies. She told us we had to walk around the block again to go get to our room. We asked why that was the only way to get there? She replied : because you booked the cheapest room, without any further information. Me and wife are both familiar with hotels. And we never been treated that way, or in such a manner. We just asked why we needed to go outside in the cold, with all our luggage to get back all around the block again. We booked the last room available, for a promotion price that's no reason to tell a client they booked the cheapest room. And that for that we need to walk around the hotel. She was very rude. Also we asked if we could park outside on the street, she said it wasn't possible until 18h, she gave us the wrong information. Because we found out we could park infront of the hotel for free at 14h until Sunday. When we arrived back at night. I asked for a charger at the reception, and the two receptionists that were there were very friendly. Maybe she could take an example from them. Bed's were good, but we could hear everything from the halfway and the other rooms.

    The room was 'okay', but not clean enough. Bathroom was okay and clean. Good just to sleep and go.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi useless, poor signal in room, you have to sit in reception to use it, even then its slow. This was important to me as I was at an IT conference, CEBIT.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Close to the airport, easy to catch morning flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some restriction in the Internet (maybe firewall was blocking some certain ports), since I was not able to consume my time with playing my favourite game in Internet. Web surfing and VPN was working fine. This was the first time ever I see this kind of restriction in a hotel.

    Close to the airport, easy to catch morning flight. Nice gasthaus restaurant opposite of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    5.8
    Connection with the public trasportation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price too high (350 euro per night) WI-FI very slow in the room At that price brakfast not included, had to pay 17 euro more for it!!!!

    Connection with the public trasportation. Room in general

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.3
    Well located, 5 min walk from train station with direct line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well located, 5 min walk from train station with direct line to airport and hannover main station and opposite good shopping centre. Very spacious comfortable room. Stayed with a young child and cot bed was in room on arrival free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.0
    price and checkin/out good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk personell at arrival and evenings are absolutely not capable of delivereing SERVICE. Even standard requests are not possible. WLAN problems you will be on your own to sort out. Rude personality.

    price and checkin/out good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was ok, room very comfortable, quiet, parking in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV remote didn't work, Breakfast expensive.

    Location was ok, room very comfortable, quiet, parking in front. Very big hotel, with annexes.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.6
    I arrived late (01.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late (01.00) and found a smelly, very hot room.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shared bathroom no house keeping after 12 noon no free parking only single beds

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Location - 10 minutes from S-Bahn station direct train to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Location - 10 minutes from S-Bahn station direct train to the centre and also to the fair.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast quite expensive 18euros..

    Location is great, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast very tasty. Very nice and cheap restaurant/ pub opposite.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: