Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flörsheimer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alleestrasse 18, 65439 Flörsheim, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Flörsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    Location very good approximately 18 km from Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location very good approximately 18 km from Frankfurt. Little bit out of hand to train station. Good to come with car. Surrounding is very nice to take a walk in forest. Room was clean and breakfast was good too. Bread, toasts, ham,cheese, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    good price/quality relation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not new but clean and large bed. Arrived late and there was one person specifically waiting for me at the reception. Outside of city/town, but if driving no problem. Good parking. It is at a residential area in a peaceful place. Need to drive all the way to the end of the driveway to find the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    Nice price, it did not exceed my expectations though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed only had the protective layer as a sheet and not actual sheets. The pillow was not that good. The mattress was also not that perfect. The breakfast was ok but it was not great/full, it lacked anything warm (croissants or warm offerings).

    The price was correct, it included breakfast and the bathroom was clean. The room seamed clean and it was warm when it turned the heater up. The Wifi worked pretty great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.1
    Could be better for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that price the breakfast could be better! The staff (or thier relatives) drink coffee at the same time and place and we have to wait after them, until machine will be cleaned and fulfilled (you know - this small coffee machine is requered water, beans and so on). No beer or dinner at the evening time in the nearby (if you come after 9 pm).

    Not too far from FRA airport and Therme. Quiet place at the road end.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there’s no door sign to let house keeping know you don’t need there services. I had them knock on my door 3 separate times. One of those times I was asleep and even with the lock on the door they still opened the door. They spoke no English but i guess they just wanted to know if I wanted new towels. The 3rd time they knocked I opened the door to a young man saying sorry and walked away.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast nice clean spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.1
    Excellent price value close to the motorway to Frankfurt or Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dark and have a kot of shadows because of all the trees 🌳 in the garden.

    The price value of a double room incl. breakfast for Euro 50.- over the weekend is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Breakfast is ok. Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no dinner eating restaurants within walking distance. The facilities could use some new flooring, rip out the old stained carpeting and replace with tile!

    The location for the price is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Very cheap and therefore very good if you're travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks dilapidated and feels stripped after a more glorious time. There is not so much to do in the direct area. Planes can be heard buzzing over the building in the evenings. The rooms are not really sound proof. Breakfast is limited.

    Very cheap and therefore very good if you're travelling further and only stay for one night, if comfort is not your priority. Location is pretty good if you're using the highway or the nearby city airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    First room I got had strong smell of smoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room I got had strong smell of smoking. I requested another one and got better room. Better but still with some slight smell of smoking. Another not very pleasant thing is that attendant barely spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are stained and should be replaced with tile. It would help update the facility. Plus give it a more modern clean appearance

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Just for short time
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fornitures, strange mix of bed. I guess it is going down. Trash outside under the window. Some reports are very far from reality, perhaps just marketing./ A jó riportok vetítés, józsefvárosi piaci hangulat

    The breakfast suprisely was really good and well-selected. Okay the parking outside. Kind reception. Not so far from city and highway. Former owners of hotel did the basic level with German standards, and those things still exist somehow, but not developed after all. Perhaps for one night, if the price is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    If its a bed you want this is a great place. But dont expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work, the hotel whilst seeming new was tired in furniture and seemed to have passed it's prime although seeming new in architecture. But all in all great value if you're just wanting a bed. No kettle or that type of amenity and had to ask for a glass for water in the room.

    They were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.0
    Nice location with beautiful sorrounding,confortabile beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let say about this location it's like a child, intelligent beautiful with pottential but unloved by his parents! Unfortunatelly looks like a place sold, but out of interes of new owner!

    Nice location with beautiful sorrounding,confortabile beds, good enough breakfast, very good value for money in Germany !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, high value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to highways and FRA airport, yet in a quiet surroundings (Surrounding the hotel are 19th century ornamental spa buildings, a tree-alley of old trees and a little park), with windows facing lush vegetation. Ample parking spaces, good continental breakfast. Ideal for sleep-overs on long journeys or for a nigh before/after a flight from FRA. We are glad that we know the place now, will be using it more often.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Near to the airport, just 15 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the airport, just 15 min. We arrive to the airport after 21:00, so it was good idea to stay in the hotel before our travel to the north Germany.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was outdated, the place was probably great back in the 80's. The whole building stank very heavily of cigarette, room seemed quite filthy. Wouldn't go again.

    Breakfast was better than expected! Bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    It smelled bad at the room, there was a carpet which might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled bad at the room, there was a carpet which might had to do with the smell. Everything looks way nicer in the pictures then it actually is! The bed made a lot of noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    let's go somwehere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -terrible furniture, mattress, linens -"soundproof" room created the lovely situation where I had to listen to my neighbors while the used the toilet and shower -room with "garden view" meant that I had a view of some shrubs and the hotel's neighbors' backyards -toilet didn't flush properly

    Low price, quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Bad experience for us that booked hotel was cancelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting, Location, Breakfast. Services.

    The Hotel was not as we expected as according to the rate. It was out of populated place just like outside the city. We stayed as you arranged it as alternate for the cancelled booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    cleaning the room during the weekend was not done
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning the room during the weekend was not done lift does not work very bad quality breakfast (Lidl brand) lack of drinking glasses in the room very poor light in the room bathroom equipment rusty and poor quality hair dryer with missing components - electric shock hazard shower gel and shampoo quality made in China after 2 a.m. the hotel entrance door was closed (we have to wait for 1 hour until the hotel owner came) in conclusion I do not recommend this 3-stars hotel. Run away from him

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms in an interesting location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant for evening meals.

    I booked a budget single room but on arrival my room has not been vacated. As a result I was offered a larger double room at the same price and was given a complimentary beer. No restaurant for dinner but pizza and other good can be ordered for delivery. Quiet location in an area of large private residences interspersed with woodland. Awoke to the pleasant sound of birds chirping outside my window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible service!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were NOT cleaned at all in 4 days! Toilet seats falling apart. Had to ask for fresh towels more than 4 times. Staff would enter the room without knocking on the door. Breakfast was until 9.45 although indicated until 10a.m. Staff was ignorant and had excuses for everything. This place is at best a bed and breakfast, not a hotel.

    Horrible place - cannot recommend at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No glass or plastic cups in the shower room, nor complementary water. - sheets smelled old - Lift was out of order so that I and my husband and my kids lugged each our heavy suitcases up a floght of stairs.

    - Close to a park where it’s nice to go for a stroll. - Room heating worked all night as opposed to earlier reviews. - Good running hot water. - Free basic breakfast - spacious double rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Very big room, nice views over the forest, quiet, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift not working, hair drier not working, no toilet kit, no bar (the fridge was off) , no telephone to contact reception, heating was off at night so room temperature dropped -maybe 20-21 my comfort zone starts at 23º.

    Very big room, nice views over the forest, quiet, parking included, wifi included, breakfast included, near the airport, for just 50 euros. The staff were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenient budget hotel near Flörsheim and the Frankfurt Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for my liking and made it difficult for me to sleep comfortably. My wife and daughters, on the other hand, had no issues with the bed. The room could use a couple more power outlets near the bed. The elevator was out of service, which was not a problem for us but could be for guests with restricted mobility.

    Room was large and overall comfortable. Location of hotel is convenient but also very quiet - no road noise or other noises were noticed. For the price paid this was quite fine for a single overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Awesome value for money, great stay. War bed, nice breakfast and friendly people is all you need...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lights on parking... Was a bit dark... Not sure if they serve drinks at the bar in the evening...

    Me, my girlfriend and our dog Gaia arrived at the hotel at 18.00 on 4t Jan. 2018. We were greeted by a very nice and pleasant receptor. He asked about the dog, how was our trip etc... and filled out the paper work, every thing went smoothly and without any problems... He walked us to our room which was in the first floor with a view on the near by small woods. Although the hotel is still close to Frankfurt Airport, I really didn't hear a lot of planes and everything else was super quiet as we took the quieter option possible from the offer... The room is very spacious, as well travel with a 50kg dog, you can imagine we need a bit of extra space... We are also tall, so space is always a plus... The bed was a bit soft for me, but still we had a good night sleep due to a whole day of driving and the quiet atmosphere... The bathroom was big as well, a nice shower, big 3 mirrors, a nice useful sink and a toilet. The room was very warm, the carpet was nicely kept and clean. Not much on offer from German SatTv, but hey... Overall very pleasant stay, the breakfast was included in price and we went on our way with our stomachs full, rested and happy. Thanks guys. H

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.3
    Bedbugs/bedwanten alert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs in the bed (pic of a killed one with blood trail). We got a new room, but unclear if the receptionist understood the gravity of bedbugs (be aware of room 156 or 165, forgot the number). My wife got a lot of bites on her legs, arms and back. No glass nor plastic cup in the bathroom for rincing after brushing teeth. Heater not working in the new room

    Located close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Quite an adventure to find the place. Quite good once you get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was 2 levels above ground and the elevator was not working. I am fairly old and had to pack my quite heavy suitcase up the stairs. There was no help offered by staff. The room had a sloping ceiling on one side. It was easy to hit your head on some sharp corners of the ceiling when standing up after sitting on the desk. The place was not easy to find. Partially due to roadwork on the access road. Even when getting to the place there was no sign saying Floersheimer Hof, instead there was another name on the doors. Apparently the old name of the hotel. Ther are in the process of changing the name but could still have better singage.

    The young fellow at reception was very nice. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was standard for most Hotels. Basic but adequate. Bathroom and shower very good. Bed firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet and cost effectiveness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and cost effectiveness. There is a drinkable sulfur spring nearby. (but during my visit, that was under repair work)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Very hospitable staff, comfy bed and decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold even with the heater on maximum

    Very hospitable staff, comfy bed and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean, good size room, friendly staff, peaceful area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive 15mins to get food

    Clean, good size room, friendly staff, peaceful area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in a quiet area, we are happy to return on...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing restaurant for dinner.

    Pleasant hotel in a quiet area, we are happy to return on the way back, I recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all things especial the Korean owner he is so rude

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall carpet needs replacement

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, near Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned. It was a used room.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay. Could sleep well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't meet the expectation level.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    A good stop not far from the autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was too soft for my liking.

    Large room and bathroom Friendly staff despite language barrier. Good breakfast. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Basically sound but without any bells and whistles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bar and lack of atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Parking space is not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space is not enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Lift not working

    Big rooms Good breakfast Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is closer to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location is closer to Airport. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff- found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff- found. Us a ground floor room. Breakfast excellent. Needed asanas to find it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    wunderbar, ich werde zurückkommen. wonderful, I will come back. minunat, voi reveni. merveilleux, je
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all ok

    the best location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Practical for flight from Frankfurt, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, so heavy suitcases might be a problem.

    Easy access, practical for when flying out of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Quiet place, 24h reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dusty carpet in the room. Ugly smell (maybe caused by cigarette).

    Quiet place, 24h reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. Spacious and quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price. Good to make a stop for a night on long trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bed too short

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Recommend to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay. Room and bath were clean. Very nice neighbourhood, full of trees. Quite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolute hit for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative experience at all

    Location, well maintained and staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner facilities not nearby

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, good value, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, good value, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    The heating was turn off ehen I came
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was turn off ehen I came

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very old. Lamps were broken. Shower cold

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    surprinsing how simple is to have an excelent place to stay on a difficult travel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did' nt have any bad experience, everything was very good!

    Confort, clean ,good tot stay after a stresfull journey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Cheap place where to stay before flight from Frankfurt...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap place where to stay before flight from Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Nice location, within a beautiful park where you can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, within a beautiful park where you can walk your dog, quiet place, very nice staff, big room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location: near the airport and the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location: near the airport and the motorway. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Very pleasent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, a bit expensive

    Nice comfy bed spacious bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay over during long journey
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reached hotel late around 1am on the next day of check in. Max check in time is 10pm. Instead of this we could check in so much late in the light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    5.4
    horrible internet connection into the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    horrible internet connection into the room. unusable. So poor that I could not use it for my work. We could not process my work within the hotel off innternet did poor

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    My stay here was only for a few hours - (arrived 22h00 -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    My stay here was only for a few hours - (arrived 22h00 - departure 05h00). It was a nice hotel for a short stay. Close to the highway and airport. Nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.5
    No internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet Very far frm airport; false advertising: they said 5 minutes; it took 30 minutes by car . Had to pay a taxi 55 Euros!! No breakfast no access to food at all. Very far from restaraunts No one at front desk to help The worst hotel I have ever been in !!!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.3
    It was convenient to the FRA airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and dated hotel, in the middle of nowhere, no close restaurants or shopping. Old shower, clogged toilet, smell of smoke even though it was a non smoking hotel.

    It was convenient to the FRA airport. Very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and very quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They let us in our room early. We really appreciated that. The carpet was a bit dirty but when it rained we carried in a little mud on our feet. So because of the country atmosphere it may have been difficult to keep the carpet perfectly clean.

    Beautiful setting and very quiet area. Great for walks and viewing nature. We walked to a small town and had a fantastic lunch with German food by the river.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    The location is very nice in a kind of a park and in spite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom (shower) was the worst I have ever seen .And Iwas 8 years in the military even for 2 weeks with the turkish air force in normal soldierquarters. The toilet didnt even flush the paper away The first room we got wasnt done at all the 2nd one had a strong odor.

    The location is very nice in a kind of a park and in spite of the airport the night was nice and quite. I am not sure if it is the same when the planes land direction east.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was large and comfortable-the staff were helpful-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large and comfortable-the staff were helpful- the town of florsheim was stunning -great restaurant near the river

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very accommodating when we needed to meet.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A little dated, but clean.

    The staff were very accommodating when we needed to meet. We used the breakfast room and they were very gracious about it.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet and good for relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet and good for relaxing The stuff in reception frindly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff,good location,lovely for staying 2 3 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff,good location,lovely for staying 2 3 days

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    It was clean and not far from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic and expensive for what was offered although as I mentioned very clean.

    It was clean and not far from the airport. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    The staff is super frindly and the place is quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff is super frindly and the place is quite and beautiful

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Flörsheimer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: