Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Airporthotel Berlin-Adlershof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rudower Chaussee 14, Treptow-Köpenick, 12489 Berlin, Germany

#427 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good choice, especially if you have business to do in Adlershof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is rather expensive (13 euro each), and on the sweets side they only have bread & jam or muesli / quark : no cakes as one usually finds in German hotels. The free wi-fi requires the useless & annoying "start to surf" button which obliges one to fire up the browser every time, even when just turning on the cell phone for a quick check of the mail of whatsapp.

    The property is fine, it is located within 30 min of public transportation from the airport in a quiet and apparently safe & residential neighborhood, close to several depts. of the Humboldt Univ. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The S-bahn can take you to downtown Berlin in some 45 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    This hotel is exactly what I need when I travel for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is exactly what I need when I travel for work. It is clean. My room was quiet, at the back of the building. The entrance, rooms and reception are all well maintained and in very good condition. The staff are very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant. My room was simple, nothing fancy but that is what I like. Having said that, my room was nicely presented and I enjoyed it a great deal. Close to the train station and plenty of restaurants. The price is excellent. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple, clean, friendly place in a good location. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel next to Humbold University
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit cheaper and bottled water in the room is very expensive

    The hotel is located five walking minutes from the S-Bahn to Berlin Mitte which you reach in about 30 minutes. The hotel has a very friendly staff! We liked the big room and there is plenty of free parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, excpected accomodation at the given price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet reception was quite bad, but it is included in the price.

    Best location if you are traveling from TXL airport due to S-bahn connections. Came for a weekend event, would book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    6.7
    When I got the bill it was 33% higher than what I had got at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I got the bill it was 33% higher than what I had got at the booking site. I did not realize immediately, but only later by chance, so I had to go back to the hotel and they returned the money without any problem. They immediately acknowledged I was right, but it was quite annoying that they made such a mistake, though, since it could have gone unnoticed....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    5.8
    ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hairs on bed that were not mine. Don't mind dispenser toiletries. Think this is the right way to go environmentally, but should have included lotion at least.

    close to HBZ

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    Normal, clean, room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A plastic shower curtain in the bathroom is unpleasant. You need pay for WIFI access.

    Normal, clean, room and bathroom. Good beds. At walking distance of the S-Bahn. Fine breakfast with tea and coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free wifi only in reception and restaurant not in the room. Strange architecture with steps on the floor. First floor leading through conference area

    Location good for doing business around and for air travel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.8
    if you have no other option in this area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell in bathroom paid wifi not fresh (somehow diluted?) coffee for breakfast overpriced mineral water in the room

    location, possible to book anytime (other hotels sold out)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Paid wifi. - It's quite compicated to get to room. - No air-conditioner although the "facilities" in the booking review says "yes"

    The room is clean and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.1
    Service for a late night check in is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the city, but it was the cheapest available for that night as I booked last minute and everything else was booked. It is close to Schonefeld airport, which means it is far from Tegel. There was construction on the highway where I took a taxi from Tegel to this hotel, and that caused the trip to take longer as the exit was closed. I don't like that I have to pay for Wi-Fi, and I don't like how confusing it was to get to my room on the 4th floor using 2 elevators on different floors with poor signage. There were rooms rented for some kind of recording work, and I was lucky that someone working in one of those rooms showed me the way once I finally got to the 4th floor.

    Service for a late night check in is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't find any ironing facilities despite getting help from the staff

    The beds were particularly comfortable and the staff were very helpful, could not do enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced labyrinth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. When I booked it was 89,25 EUR / night. They did not provide basic things in the bathroom. It was disappointing I had to buy cotton buds, pads, cream etc. at Kaufland. It is a labyrinth. I can not even explain the way to my room.

    Great location, 5 minutes walking distance from the university 30 minutes from the airport (with S-bahn). Comfortable bed. 2000 watt hair dryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good value except for wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi system was too complicated. You only got a card for each day and had to ask for another one the nextday with new username and 12 digit password

    Good rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    7.5
    Great location, but there are some unconviniences
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi was not free. Furthermore, we had rooms on first floor but to get there we had to go to the second floor (there was a lift) then with stairs to the 3rd floor and then we had to find a proper staircase to walk two flors down to get to our rooms (neither with luggage nor without it was fun), because there is a conference hall in the middle of 1st floor and the passage is being closed for the time it is used.

    We really enjoyed very comfortable beds and the overall cleanliness of the room. The location was ideal and the commute to the airport is direct.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    6.7
    No free internet in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the website, I understood there would be free internet in the rooms. However, they only offer Telekom-Hotspots (ca. 5€/night). Even if this is not a huge amount, it is an unpleasant surprise, since it is not displayed on the website. Free internet is only available in the lobby. But after connecting with my phone (just in order to check it works before starting the laptop), I could not connect my laptop at all (you have to register using you cell-number, so noone could grant me a second acces).

    Apart from the lack of free internet on the rooms, this hotel is a really nice place to stay! My room was big and comfortable, the bathroom nice and modern. Everything was as on the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location for business travellers; good connections to Schoenefelt airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for WIFI (5 euros/24 h). No minibar.

    I used this hotel as it was near to DLR; it is also near to some faculties of the Humboldt University. Good and convenient room; nice and adequate. Buffet breakfast is fine (bit expensive for what you get; 13 euros). S-Bahn nearby (S 9 and S 45) from Schoenefelt airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible old beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible old beds, no airco, street side rooms are very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    This is a super standard hotel: clean and simple.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a super standard hotel: clean and simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first Couldn’t notice the entrance and when noticed couldn’t find it is close or open 😂

    It was very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    It's suitable for one business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No.

    The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    Quite expensive for what it is, but a comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather expensive.

    Clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.3
    quiet and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit expensive. No free wifi

    quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.3
    Location is very good for visiting companies in Adlesrhof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is not good.

    Location is very good for visiting companies in Adlesrhof

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere, nice personnel, clean and not too loud on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nice atmosphere, nice personnel, clean and not too loud on the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay if you're willing to pay for WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free WiFi, you must pay for Telekom WiFi. Breakfast is also pricy, but its good

    Very clean. Staff were always ready to help. Check in was seamless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wifi in the room.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator doesn't go to the floor where the room was, had to use stairs with a baby trolley; that was inconvenient

    Nice spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    5.0
    Unpleasant staff, extra charge for internet in 21-st century...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unpleasant staff, extra charge for internet in 21-st century, breakfast is also extra charge??, expensive plain water in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.6
    clean modern hotel. good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were very comfortable. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was great with a large variety of food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid wifi is really outdated. Wifi should be free of charge.

    The breakfast was great with a large variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.5
    No free wifi in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wifi in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why could not offer hot water? Normally Chinese would like to have hot water.

    Quiet Clean comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine. Close to public transport station.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.3
    -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi. There is no possibility to pay in advance online.

    -

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, inconvenient fees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi, expensive breakfast

    Very friendly staff, convenient location (near Schönefeld airport and DLR)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    7.1
    The room facing the street was a bit noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facing the street was a bit noisy. Also the heating as a part of air-conditioning system produced quite large noise during the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.2
    locaiton, cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the room for a fee

    locaiton, cleanness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.5
    - Nice staff and cleaned room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast is not worth it for 13Euros - Noisy radiators - No internet included....

    - Nice staff and cleaned room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    6.3
    Seifenspender
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weckdienst

    Seifenspender

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.3
    The staff were amazing, they are doing their best to make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It would be nice to have coffee facilities in the rooms. Location is very far from the city.

    The staff were amazing, they are doing their best to make your stay very welcomed.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was excellent :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was very cold. It was freezing. Any possibility to have a heater in the room (like in the corridor and in the bathroom). I god a flue.

    The breakfast was excellent :)

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No free WIFI, almost Euro 5,- for 24 hrs. But sad thing is that you could not stop the timer once started.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. I had a very quite room, that was great however to get her was not difficult only going up and down in 2 different buildings. For me no problem but can imagine for some people it could be an issue.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    7.1
    Well situated for the adjacent science / technology...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lack of proper temperature control.

    Well situated for the adjacent science / technology parks. Very large rooms for the money. But it is not a full service hotel. My room was far too hot and could not be made cooler. Open the window, and there is a lot of traffic noise. Not sure I would use again.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    9.2
    - very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - If you like paying 5 euro a day for internet, that is your hotel. I wouldn't have booked it, if I knew.The lobby internet was very weak.

    - very clean - very comfortable bed with an option to choose different types of pillows

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    6.7
    S bahn (metro) is nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The area is very business like. You have no idea that you are in Berlin (could also have been NY, Rotterdam or Shanghai).

    S bahn (metro) is nearby. Nearby some company headquarters and some of the faculties of the Von Humboldt University.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wi-fi is not available for free. You must buy a Wi-fi ticket from Telekom.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The hotel is really very close to Berlin Schoenefeld airport and to Adlershof science center.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    5.4
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    They advertise that the rooms have wi-fi. But it turns out at arrival that you have to pay extra to connect... Bad soundproofing towards hallway. Carpet.

    Big room. Good bed. Good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2015

    6.7
    it's near the airport, the room was clean and spacious,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the wifi connection was slow; the TV channels were 98% in German; the flow of the buffet breakfast was inappropriate in that the buffet desks are all in a corner and I had to queue one time for each breakfast item

    it's near the airport, the room was clean and spacious, the wifi card was valid for 24h in any area served by the hotspot including for example the airport

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    7.5
    Sleep well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was in so called 3rd floor taking your luggage over traps up and down this was not comfortable It was promised free internet but it was not

    Sleep well

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    10
    Airport Hotel has a good location and a very pleasant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wi-fi connection is only at the reception desk

    Airport Hotel has a good location and a very pleasant service

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No free wifi

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    9.2
    Clean room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Clean room . Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    Clean, calm, comfortable, helpful and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Clean, calm, comfortable, helpful and nice staff

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    7.1
    Good size room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wi Fi was not free. Cost €4.95 per 24 hours per device.

    Good size room. Good location for Adlershof Science area and the airport.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    6.3
    Hassle-free stay at great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noisy room Overpriced water

    Hassle-free stay at great location

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    9.2
    I had business in Adlershof so obviously the right location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I had business in Adlershof so obviously the right location for me but I have also taken the nearby train into central Berlin.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.2
    Everything is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Did not have time to pay attention on details

    Everything is clean

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is located near the Adlershof Berlin, everything can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel is located near the Adlershof Berlin, everything can be reached by feet, nice staff, nice service.

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Poor choice on tv. Ceiling of room too high.

    Breakfast. Room clean and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient location for visiting the University.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very convenient location for visiting the University.

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    7.1
    Convenient location close to DLR Adlershof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    In summer, you may have problems with the flimsy curtains

    Convenient location close to DLR Adlershof

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    8.8
    the staff was nice and supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

    the staff was nice and supportive

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    8.3
    Nice price-quality rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    We reserved 4 single rooms with air conditioned but only got 3 out of 4 as described,without no explanation

    Nice price-quality rate

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    6.3
    Airco didn't cool the room and very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Airco didn't cool the room and very noisy

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff, air conditioned room,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi rather expensive

    Very helpful and friendly staff, air conditioned room, spacious and clean! Breakfast very good and generous check-out times.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    5.8
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No free wifi in the rooms.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    6.7
    No Free Wifi and the available Wifi has very low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No Free Wifi and the available Wifi has very low quality

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    6.7
    I arrived quite late but the receptionist was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was quite a walk from the train station

    I arrived quite late but the receptionist was helpful

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have to pay for WiFi.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    5.8
    no free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    no free wifi

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: