Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Air Hotel Wartburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niederrheinstr. 59, Lohausen, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#158 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1968 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Convenient location near the airport , has super markets and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not well after check in and had to extend my stay. The staff were extremely considerate and provided room service and called a doctor. Very conveniently located close to the airport. Though directly in the flight path so one does hear the planes no flights after 11 pm allows you to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The television in the restaurant, at least I could watch the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in general was poor. Long wait to talk to anyone at the reception and restaurant. Courtesy at the reception. Wi-fi was obviously not working but my devices were blamed for it. Service at the restaurant was very slow, wine glass was dirty, no napkins provided had to ask to have some bread with the soup, a lot of the items on the menu were unavailable. The room was very hot, the television didn't work and the empty fridge was warm

    The television in the restaurant, at least I could watch the football there as the television in the room was not functioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Don't
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossibly hot during the night (30+ degrees even though it cooled down to low 20s outside), and the street/airport too noisy anyway. Window opens to shared balcony so not safe at night. No A/C.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay close to Dusseldorf airport for early flights.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /would have preferred still mineral water in the vending machine.

    Good location for Dusseldorf airport. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the staff very friendly. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant with quick service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Very near to Airport, nice area... But..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the take off area, cery noisy planes pass over, cheap matrasse (sweating from bottom)

    The room is very nice and spacious, nice furniture, very nice surrounding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    It was ok because it was very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was grumpy, not smiling and act like is doing us a favor that they are working there, at the reception and also in the restaurant at breakfast. In the room, was very hot and didn't have any airconditioning. No one told us that in the bathroom to have hot water you need to adjust it from the system that was under the sink. The sheets and towels had dirt spots on them.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the airport. The room was very big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    not ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too basic - did not like at all that there was a bottle water in the room for 4 Euros, it is unreasonable given the general level of this hotel

    it is close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Simple hotel in the vicinity of local housing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so we had to carry our 3 luggages to the room up and down the stairs, the room was without aircond, and we stayed on the hot day, we open the balcony glass door to sleep, luckily during the night the weather get colder and we can slept well enough. Also the sound of airplane was very loud and they passed by every minute, DUS being a busy airport.

    Just right for my need, room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. Breakfast was just right, simple but plenty enough. Location very near to metro stop and is a direct line to Hbf. Near to airport for a layover stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok low cost budget 2 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed

    Very basic, low cost hotel but good location to airport if that's what you require. Single beds. 2 star at best Couldn't get wifi to work. However it was a very short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good for what we wanted close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 109 the shower cover Leaked water and didn't close as you would expect so there was water on the bathroom floor.

    Area we stayed in was just what we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Cute hotel for a lay over in Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this small hotel is perfect, very close to the hotel and to the tram station. I was able to visit Dusseldorf city centre although I was only staying for a night. The neighbourhood is quiet with amazing Greek restaurants next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to airport and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option for partial refund in case of cancellation before the day of arrival and full payment at booking.

    Great location, close to airport and walking distance to ESPIRIT ARENA. Nice and spacious double room. good variety of food for breakfast. Underground parking for 8 euros per night. Definetely will recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to spend night before flight from Dusseldorf...
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to spend night before flight from Dusseldorf Airport. Bus stop 760 (Lohhausen Dorfstraße) is next to the hotel and it goes to terminals 12 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great money for the value. Close to Messe and Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok, but do not order the French Onion Soup, it tastes nothing like it's supposed to. No elevator in my building. 3rd floor and then another stairwell to my room (small one in one of the atics)

    Good place. Close to Messe and the airport. Wi-Fi in my room was ok. Staff is friendly and kind. Restaurant staff is also friendly. The room was spotless, fresh and in keeping with the overall expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Only 5-10 minutes from Duesseldorf airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rather abrupt and I did not feel particularly welcome. No parking was available (despite requesting this when booking) so I had to try and find a space on the street several hundred metres away. Rooms are very basic and I found also quite cold. No information on the hotel/area etc.

    Only 5-10 minutes from Duesseldorf airport. Plenty of restaurant options within 300m plus shops. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean rooms, good wi-fi, good bar and a la carte restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No luggage assistance or lifts for heavy bags, bad coffee, undersized single bed. Not enough tables/chairs for breakfast when busy, paid in advance for breakfast but couldn't sit anywhere, went to coner bakery instead.

    Clean rooms, good wi-fi, good bar and a la carte restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Stop over for a early drop off at Dusseldorf Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the noise from the aircraft when they are taking off. This is not the hotels fault but something to consider. It did not effect my sleep but when I was awake I could hear every plane take off.

    The distance from Dusseldorf Airport was ideal. It was very clean, staff were very helpful, the restaurant looked great. The breakfast buffet was nice with great coffee. The bathrooms are modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Easy location to get to and reasonably good restaurant attached with lovely restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the third floor with no lift (I explained I have a bad knee but apparently no other rooms were available). To get to the room you had to go up two flights of stairs and then a very narrow stair case specific for the room itself. Not great.

    Room was quite big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is quite close to airport and fair center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad pillows, we didn't sleep very well. Very noisy, in the morning and evening are planes flying right above your head. Any sound elimination. Hotel was clean but our room was old and quite used. Good breakfast but small variety of food.

    Hotel is quite close to airport and fair center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there could a be kettle in the room.

    the room was very big, comfy beds, very clean, lovely garden, lovely staff in the reception that facilitated us despite wrong booking. near to train shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Stayed here a couple of times before - NEVER AGAIN!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very poor. Not once did I see a smile or receive a friendly greeting; in fact the staff never spoke. When you leave a hotel in the morning the least you should expect is "Good morning have a pleasant day" but no, not here, the staff couldn't even be bothered to raise their heads and look at you. Our mini safe did not work and despite asking 3 times it was never fixed. The fridge in air room did not work and our room would have benefited from a carpet instead of a bare wooden floor.

    The only thing we liked was the location; it was convenient for the tram to travel into Dusseldorf

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for business at Messe/Airport. Great quality/price for a city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airplane noises (not a big problem for me), Breakfast could offer more variety (Espresso not included in breakfast price??). Toilet a bit small.

    Very good position (less than 5 minutes to U79 by foot). Free parking on the street. Very clean, good room service. Restaurant good and cheap. Helpful and nice staff, even if a bit unexperienced. Cozy warm room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to ESPRIT Arena and Airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air traffic noise (which I knew before so it wasn't a big disappointment)

    Close proximity to ESPRIT Arena , international airport 7min away and close to public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice hotel. Close to airport. easy to reach by short taxi drive or bus 760 that stops in front of the terminal. Good breakfast. No planes in the night thus quite and fine for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel facilities is very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel facilities is very good. Room and bathroom are clean. Hotel is located just near the bus and trams stations. In general, it is one of recommended hotel to stay in Dusseldorf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to the fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fridge in the room doesn't work, wi-fi work only in the bathroom (you can imagine my office, seating on the toilet), no option to use hotel garage...

    Close to the fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs clean comfortable and close to the airport!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite indifferent not friendly but got the job done? Restaurant was closed but luckily a Greek restaurant a few minutes away was open and we had a lovely meal there.

    We used this hotel for an overnight stay before catching a flight to London. It was just perfect for a nights stay before an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Only for emergency.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but location. It was an emergency stay due to the flight cancellation. It felt like staying at a hospital or dormitry. Nothing fancy at all and all the stuff at the hotel and restaurant were not friendly at all. No smile. This is the closest hotel I can find at that caotic time, and price was almost $200. If it is a normal time, I would never stay.

    Close to the airport and spacious room. Our room has one and half bathroom and four beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, but best visited in cold weather.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely warm rooms with no airconditioning or even a fan. Leaving the windows open resulted in excessive noise from planes taking off from the nearby airport.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good relation price/quality/location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sympathy of staff is below expectations. Everything related to tourism, should be more delicate, mainly when you don't speak Deutsch!! Coffee extra breakfast is an absurd (2.80€) Breakfast absolutely regular. Good relation price/quality/location

    Location's fine if you go to the Düsseldorf MESSE. Just walk 5 minutes, catch a tram/train in Lohaus Station (Rheinbahn Train Company), ride for 2 stations (1.65€) and another 10 minutes walking and you reach the MESSE. If you want to go to the center of Düsseldorf, the same route but instead of leaving in Messe Station, leave at HeinrichHeine-Allee station (about 15/20 minutes).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    If you want comclf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had long flight stayed two nights hotel was perfect location for a two night stay and get to see Duesseldorf.

    Handy hotel close to airport plenty of pubs and eateries rail to the city five minutes away. Quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    They did not advertise that they have parking available -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not advertise that they have parking available - there is an underground garage for a cost of €8.00 per night which they should advertise as it is very hard to park on the street outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel for overnight stay near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It states on the confirmation no parking available, but there is an underground car park belonginbg to the hotel, which costs €8 per night. If I had known that before, it would have saved me considerable time looking for a parking place. You can also park on the street free, but that is not mentioned in the hotel policies.

    We liked the position, the food, and proximity from the A44 auotbanhn Underground station takes you quickly to the Aldstat and the city centre. Overall, very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have breakfast, but 10 Euros seems a lot.

    Location was excellent, 5 mins walk from the U bahn. I had to catch an early morning flight and so booked a taxi through them, which took 7 mins to the airport. Highly convenient. There is a greek and Spanish restaurant nearby and an Edeka too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind but for those who dislike aircraft noise beware that the hotel is on the flightpath although flights cease by 23.00 until approx. 06.00.

    Nice quiet residential area, good local restaurants, supermarkets and the best bread and cake shop close by. Local tram service into Dusseldorf and bus to the airport . Friendly staff. Room basic but comfortable enough for a couple of days stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Short and mostly nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got kicked out of the bar because it was hosting a privat party

    The room was great for 1 night stay, close to the airport and the train station. The bar looks nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Basic hotel on outskirts of Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow, semi subterranean room for single guest.

    Secure bike storage in basement garage. Breakfast buffet had a reasonable choice of hot and cold items....coffee flask ready on table was a nice touch. S-Bahn into Düsseldorf could be caught just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Super overnight stop before an early morning flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult because of the stairs, to manage all of our luggage without an elevator/escalator.

    We just needed to overnight in order to catch a very early morning flight the following morning, hence no time for breakfast. We booked a room for 3, the room was spacious & comfortable, & to our surprise was equipped with 2 bathrooms! Their own restaurant was closed, but around the corner was a nice greek restaurant , food delicious! The reception ordered us a taxi for the next morning, & everything worked out well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to start your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of the shower would not close.

    Nice personnel, comfortable beds. We booked here to get an early flight from Dusseldorf Airport nearby. Good grocery shopping possibilities to prepare for flight in the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay before flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Web site showed a restaurant but this was closed while we were there. Could have done with a second pillow.

    Only there for one night before our flight home. 5 mins taxi from airport (12 euros) but is on the bus route (160) and the stop is just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to airport, good continental breakfast and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cafe bar not open either evening of my stay. A kettle in the room would be a welcome addition. Free WiFi was rather on and off Lift not working, not that I needed it.

    Close to airport, good continental breakfast and excellent price. Clean room. Good TV and range of channels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for an airport stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside was only free 2200-0700 and then subject to an hour only. After asking at the desk I moved my car to another street at 0645.

    Good location, free wifi and good restaurants nearby. Good free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.5
    Neither in the evening or early morning did we have any hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither in the evening or early morning did we have any hot water for shower or washing. It took a while to locate the keyhole in the garage to get out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Review of Hotel Wartburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was in the room. The doors opened to a little terrace. It was close to a few good restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was pretty big, with a big balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty big, with a big balcony. Didn't use the street parking during the day, so not sure whether it was a pay parking or free. Night parking was free. No airport shuttle, but hotel stuff arranged the taxi to the airport, which was not expensive and quick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Great for catching early-morning flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator seems really old.

    Close enough to the airport without paying the premium for a "next to the terminal" airport hotel. Taxi takes 10 to 15 min, brisk walk maybe 25min. Large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor breakfast, bad WiFi and far from airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and fruit flies were flying everywhere. Drosophila flies live off rotten vegetables and fruits so you get the idea. Appalling poor selection of food. Wifi connection came and went so signal was bad. No air conditioning so I had to bake in my room with 30 degrees outside. To get to hotel you need a taxi from airport around 20 euros. Consider this when selecting by price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    very pleasant stay and at a good budget - dont expect greatness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    underneath the main route of airplanes. after 5:30am sleeping is not that easy reception staff was not that friendly and shared little smiles

    value for money for sure: 65€ a night great restaurant and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Good quality food in the restaurant in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic, no facilities for making a drink in your room. Bottle of water in the room but pricey if you drink it.

    Good quality food in the restaurant in the evening. Breakfast nice but a little limited in choice. Very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place for one night before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is close to airport. You can walk or use bus (stop is very close to the hotel). Friendly stuff. Big (2 bathrooms for 3 persons) and clean room. Noisy in daily time due to airport. Good and cheap cafe near to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    perfect for overnight stay to catch early morning flight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Wartburg is perfect for taking early morning flight ....it just takes 12 to 13 euros by taxi to reach airport. Other than that nothing much around .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Hot and cold options for breakfast were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperatures were either too hot or too cold. Adjustments were very finicky.

    Hot and cold options for breakfast were delicious. The room size was great. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    3.8
    Not what I had Booked!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room allocated was NOT what I had booked. My wife and I were put into a attic room with 4 single beds in a line. It was like sleeping in a dormitory. Very disappointing!

    Close to the Airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit poor, the vegetables are missing.

    Perfect location. Easy to reach city center by U-bahn, easy to reach the airport by bus, and easy to reach the "Autobahn" if you travel by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    sleep factory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could use an upgrade very basic an no fresh things Beds are very basic mattresses quite hard Staff doesn't seem very happy WiFi normally good but can also 'dissapear' just like that

    Good location for the Dusseldorf fair

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location if you are an exhibitor/vistor for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My personal minor thing was that the shower was in the bath, but placed way too low. Room 505 ;-)

    Perfect location if you are an exhibitor/vistor for the Messe. Good restaurant and little bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    breakfast great beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was in a separate building which was a bit of a walk away for breakfast etc also we had to go up/down stairs which was annoying with a baby (we ordered a crib so they knew we were a family)

    breakfast great beds comfy nice and quiet convenient for airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Close to Messe and the tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird concept for the Wifi. I had a password i could only use for two devices. As my colleague and I needed to work on our laptop for the meeting of the next day. We only had password for the laptops but we would have to buy an additional pasword for the phones. There is always a work around, but in 2016, that's odd.

    Close to Messe and the tram. That was fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    One night stay before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Shower very narrow and high to get in. Definitely not suitable for older people. Water in shower changed from cold to scolding hot; very dangerous. There was no way to get the "right" temperature.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. Underground parking for Eur 8; is not being advertised. But I asked and was no problem. Would recommend hotel for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate budget hotel for visiting Messe.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial room had no hot water in shower and inadequate heating due to separate faults (overnight temperatures down to -8C). Should not have been presented to a guest.

    Very handy for Messe Exhibition Hall - two stops on the U79. This also takes you into central Dusseldorf. Problems with initial room led to a room change after one night - efficiently handled once faults diagnosed as not rectifiable quickly. Breakfast cold buffet, well presented and frequently replenished. Hot coffee in flask ready on table on arrival. Attentive staff, discreet but always helpful. Free on-street parking close and available. €12 and <10 mins by taxi from DUS airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Functional rooms, good for a one or two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, which is bad for a hotel close to the airport since people will most probably come with luggage. The staff was accommodating though, and helped us keep our luggage in the front office, thankfully we had packed our essentials in our hand luggage. Rooms are located away from the main building so we walked out in the cold and it was not great for an emergency (e.g. going to the main office to get a few things from our luggage). We got WIFI for free but it's not technically free, it costs 2 euro for 2 devices.

    Our flight was very early in the morning and they arranged breakfast for us at 4am! That was very nice of them. The staff was very nice and helped us arrange a taxi etc. Functional, comfortable rooms, lots of hot water. Very good for a one night layover/stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Rooms on the top - a loft not recommend, low ceilings,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad Wi-fi connection. Slow and not available in rooms all the time.

    Rooms on the top - a loft not recommend, low ceilings, narrow, winding stairs to the room. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was awful - only one and very thin . either upgrade pillows or give two. Only thing that made it negative for me

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great food . Nice clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the airport, very easily can reach the hotel by bus, as the bus stop across from the hotel, the ideal hotel if waiting for a flight, rooms with the neat, clean, correct breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Good Hotel for Business Class people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was over booked and heavy turnover. Reception being too small ,receptionist hardly had time to attend Wi Fi connectivity problem In spite of my urgency i could not get help. No tea pot available in room. We do agree dynamic room rent depend upon rush ,however the charges are too high . At least they should provide free drinking water in the room.

    Location from trade fair, Airport ,U79 train to city center. Cleanliness , Bar ,Staff were fine , I being total Veg i had problem otherwise 99.9% were enjoying food. Nearby Two small Supermarkets,, food joints for daily need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    4.6
    just for one night close to exhibition halls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from airport very close, poor insulation. weak walls, you can hear the next room people very clear

    Close to exhibition halls. 20 minutes by foot WIFI good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.9
    Close to the airport?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never met such a RUDE and CONDESCENDING hotel employee as the person who checked us in on Nov 23, 2016. He showed us to a dirty, old room that did not look anything like the pictures. When we asked nicely he shrugged and answered that it was not his problem/fault. Only when suggesting we would live to another hotel, he changed us to a better room; this new room was clean and acceptable. It's extremely weird that the hotel has such wildly different standards for the rooms. I would NEVER use this hotel again.

    Close to the airport?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    2.9
    Is near airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These is no AC in room. Though we can open the window, but there's a walk way just outside the window. Strangers can climb into room from the side stairscase of the hotel. Don't feel safe at all. Huge openly of the window, even a fat man can climb in. No kettle. Fridge is not cold. Staff were all very rude & unfriendly. Breakfast is very basic. Breads r not as fresh as other hotels that I had.

    Is near airport. There's a nice local grilled restaurant just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing of the rooms could be better. Unfriendliness of one of the receptionists akin to that of a prison warden.

    Conveniently close to the General Aviation Terminal. Descent size rooms, buffet breakfast all right. Within walking distance of shops,restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more og vegetables on the breakfast buffé would be great. The staff obviously did not read our wish of a room facing the street at booking.

    Lohausen is a nice place. It's easy to get into downtown Düsseldorf, and to the airport as well. We had a great meal at the hotel restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Price/performance is okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is charged 8Euro per night. A bottle of Water in the room is 4 Euro

    Convenient to airport, price performance is fine. wifi is working well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    The room was very spacious and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff was not really friendly. In my room there was no hair dryer and they refused to bring it to my room. One of the lamps on the bedside table was not working.

    The room was very spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Ok for our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms equipement and breaksfast was okay, not more.

    the Location was perfect for our arrival in Düsseldorf the evening before our morning flight. The bus leaves opposite the hotel and just took 10 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site advertised a shuttle to airport. Did not have one. Room was in bad condition. Had one small window and felt like sleeping in an attic. Difficulty opening and closing room door. Located on a noisy and busy street. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Nothing amazing or worth remembering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the restaurant was closed & facilities were not fully operational. Only German television.

    Didn't have the option of food... Sparkling water in room was decent. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Air Hotel Wartburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: