Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Forellenhof Rössle 4 stars

Heerstrasse 20, 72805 Honau, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Honau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff somewhat unfriendly. Room facing noisy street, unable to accommodate me for better quieter location despite booking and paying for Superior room. No A/C in room, hot days 30 degrees C, unable to sleep due to location noise so had to close windows. Wellness only open in evening, half working rest broken. Quiet village not much to do there except for castle Lichtenstein visit

    Restaurant nice, rooftop relax area nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower takes a little longer to get hot

    Spacious and clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast (they cook fresh omelets). The building is located down the hill. So you just look up and get to see the beautiful Lichtenstein castle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we couln`t stay a few days more

    We loved avery aspect of our stay! The rooms vwere extre,mly clean, we had everything we needed. Lots of information provided, the staff very friendly and helpful without exception. Breakfast was generous with quality products. It matched dinner at the restaurant - quality food and fair prices, perfect and friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location : Perfect to visit Lichtenstein Castle. You can also take a picture of that beautiful castle from the hotel Room : Nice & enough space for 4 of our family. There's terrace and separate room Parking : Easy & enough parking space Surrounding : Beautiful & clean. Especially stream flow through the hotel looked very clean and gorgeous with ducks and fish

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work in the room meaning Netflix and all other forms of communication with home were not possible. If you need the internet during a longer stay then consider that

    Everything about the hotel was great with regards to its core functions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this is a European wide issue, but the pillows were completely pointless. I had to fold them three times over then use another small pillow on top just for the slightest bit of support. No air con either, not that I could see, so it was window open and listening to the wedding going on outside, or stay hot. (that could have been my fault in not finding the probably obvious air con switch..)

    Great food, and they even brought out a salmon pastry as a treat. Brilliant location beneath the castle, friendly staff too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't appear to be a cooked breakfast option, only cold! If there was a cooked option, it wasn't evident to non-German speakers.

    Overall a super place to stay and explore south-western Germany.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast non according to expectations.

    Staff availability, dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food selection could have been bigger.

    The service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old.overrated marketing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was very friendly !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the property wasn't my taste

    the bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi- each piece of equipment ( laptop, Mobile) needed a individual password per day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Stuffy in the room. Quaint Hotel

    Good restaurant. Parking is free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to hike all the way up to Lichstenstein Castle. Nice garden. Good breakfast - very complete, including the smoked fish of the region.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots if nice Pork dishes and cold cuts for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view to the castle is more than excellent, great room and all the things you need for the spa, great breakfast with custom made omelettes, the staff is really friendly but some of them don't speak english, but it's not a problem. We even forgot our tablet and they saved it, we are really pleased with our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived in the middle of the night and had to call someone. They came quickly without fuss.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is very friendly, but hardly speaks english, difficult for travellers from abroad.

    The grat view from the balcony on Schloss Lichtenstein

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: