Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKZENT Hotel Thiemann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neddenhüsen 16, 27777 Ganderkesee, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Ganderkesee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the wedding the restaurant was fully booked but there was a supermarket within walking distance so it was no big deal.

    There was a wedding at the hotel so they upgraded us to a larger room further away from the festivities which was a very nice and thoughtful gesture. Good beds, modern bathroom, good wifi, excellent breakfast with extra delicacies like salads and fish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Great room, excellent food on offer for evening meal and super choices for breakfast. Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal options were fully explained as we have very little German language ourselves. However a possible English menu option to allow a longer perusal and choice period may be an option, but it need not detract from our experience, the staff were excellent at all times

    The breakfast choices and options were very good indeed despite the fact that we were later arrivals for food, being beaten by the "workers" the food options scrambled eggs etc were all topped up as we arrived

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked this place very much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet, the dinner till 10 pm, the problem with invoces

    Location, the garden, the cleanliness, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Prima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business room prima, goed ontbijt. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Full value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles war perfekt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is a family run business and we found it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room through Booking.com. The room was large, airy and clean with an ensuite. However, there were better rooms available and we may have upgraded had we known.A small issue overall.

    This hotel is a family run business and we found it very good value. The hotel has an excellent beer garden, as well as an apartment and higher grade rooms. There is plenty parking and garages available for a small rent. Not all the staff speak English but this did not cause us any problems as we got by with our limited German. Overall, a good choice and we would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Even catered for special dietary requirements without a problem. Would recommend to everyone and will use again if in area.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, superb breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, superb breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Great location, excellent restaurant on premises, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, excellent restaurant on premises, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Clean and comfortable German guest house

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: