Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klute This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lotter Straße 30, 49078 Osnabrück, Germany

#17 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison to other stops on our trip the decor of the hotel felt a bit dated and business orientated.

    Helpful a friendly staff allowed us to put our motorbike in the garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not fitted for children and was a bit small for three of us

    Nice atmosphere, breakfast is perfect, location is good for our purposes (near the Uni campus).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was helpful, friendly and efficient and they were ready for us when we arrived and the children were very excited to be given wifi access for their gadgets! Breakfast was good and set us up for the long drive back to the U.K.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was working, but it was quite slow. Not a big problem, but just to mention it..

    good location neat the center of Osnabruck, own parking space, clean rooms, decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather old fashioned, small and simple. I think the price, quality ratio is too high, a price of around 80 euro would be better

    Nice breakfast and rather low cost for parking the car, compared to other hotels in the same neighborhood. With about 500m walking distance from the center the location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close the city center. The staff were helpful and friendly . They spoke good english !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy had room facing street and it was impossible to sleep

    great breakfast, good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap beds, not very comfortable. There are a few, about 9, parking spaces in the court yard but you can't reserve a space. So you have to come early and be a good driver to park here.

    Good location and okay breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A traditional German Hotel, within easy level walking distance of the historical city centre. Easy access from motorway and off road parking. Lovely German style buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Couple

    No lift, I had to go downstairs to get a password, because they cant say the password through the telefone and the internet connection didnt work

    Only stay there because it was close to where I had to go

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I recommend Hotel Klute. I was in Osnabrueck for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by both the town and this hotel. Hotel Klute is situated on a street with many interesting shops and cozy cafes and restaurants. The bus from the main train station (31) stops more or less in front of the hotel. From the hotel you reach the historic downtown area in 5-10 minutes by foot. The neighborhood around the hotel is lovely, with many beautiful old homes and the botanical garden nearby. Hotel Klute is family-run, currently in the 4th generation , and you feel that personal touch as a guest. The hotel has a cozy restaurant on the ground floor. My room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom also modern and very clean. The breakfast was abundant. I loved the homemade jams, especially the nectarine/almond jam. If you're ever in Osnabruck, stay at Hotel Klute. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    helpful and friendly personel, really tasty breakfast, great localization, room was clean and comfortable (especially bed)

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: