Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Heideloffplatz 3 stars

Heideloffplatz 7-11, Mitte, 90478 Nürnberg, Germany

#41 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) Excellent Wi-Fi in rooms, but very poor in garden and eating room (breakfast) area, Poor instruction how to connects. (2) There is no proper air conditioner in top floor bedroom and rely on standalone unit to keep room cool especially it facing toward to afternoon sun. They are very noisy and major source of discomfort. The manager is looking to replace this with a proper arrangement in near future (they knew about this issue). (3) Lack of English supports.

    Simple room, good breakfast, staff friendly, nice comfortable hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my fault I didn´t realize a toilet and a shower is common for whole the floor. Also it surprised me that I had plastic sheet on a bed.

    Personal was very kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a good location close to the railway station and bus depot. A 15-20 minute walk to the old city, easy to navigate around once you have found the hotel. Great breakfast and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotless clean. Charming interior - not very modern, but personal and very well taken care of. Very friendly and professional owner and staff. Small but delightful breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood 5 min walk from Nuremberg Central Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Friendly and responsive staff who helped with information regarding the best way to get to the airport early in the morning. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Nice place to stay if you're not going to spend a lot of time in your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Actually its cheap because you have your own room and facility was clean. Its a vintage hotel but cute and worth to stay for a night. So close to central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC unit was a portable floor model with the tube connected to the outside...a bit loud and in took up floor space. The short, 100M stretch of street between the hotel on Heideloffstrasse and Allersbergstrasse maybe seemed a bit skechy.

    The Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with directions and just about anything!!! We really enjoyed talking with them! The Hotel was very quiet and clean inside! The Two single beds were most comfortable! Downtown was within walking distance for my 14 year old son and I. Would definately stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked mostly based on the location, but I really appreciated my stay. Nice and helpful reception staff, and I appreciated the bike garage. The economy single room with shared bath was a small room up under the roof, but it had all I needed and the shared bathroom area was actually really nice. Hotel is in a very calm area despite being really close to the central station. While it's clearly not new, everything is clean and well kept. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean, a bit small, air con very loud. We didn't turn on the air con, just opened the big windows. However, during sleeping hours there were noises from the streets. Optional breakfast.

    Hotel has a parking facility, for $7.50/night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect during our stay. The room was very clean and well equipped, the beds were comfortable and the free WiFi worked really good. Also the location (just a few minutes walk to the main train station and city wall) is ideal for visiting the city. We also recommend to have breakfast at the hotel, the buffet is huge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi not only requires you to sign in each time you connect your device (you sign in with a time limited user and password provided by the hotel), but on top of that it is extremely slow. During the evenings it was not possible to have a Skype call over their Internet connection, nor you cannot expect a smooth playback of a YouTube video. The free bikes mentioned in the perks were never available during my 3 nights stay. Although the Booking.com app was telling me that I will have to make the payment in cash at the property, the hotel simply charged the bank card associated with my Booking.com account - not a big inconvenience, but it would have been nicer if they'd have asked first.

    Super friendly and professional staff. Clean room, and extra clean bathroom. Additionally the bathroom was cleaned every day. The hotel is situated right behind the main train station (5-10 minutes walking distance). Despite the close proximity to the train station, the area around the hotel is very quite. Handy elevator available, as well as a hair-dryer, and a mini-bar fridge. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very close to the train and tram. 5 minute walk to old town. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room had portable ac which worked well and was better than a central system because I could control it. Parking is available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not have a great connection. Room was a bit hot. But it was the fist heat of the summer air con was probly not on and the Wi-Fi may have just been our room.

    Staff was super nice and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Good location from the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast costs 7,50euro per person, but that is to be expected when travelling in Germany

    Good location, near the center and in a quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds. Very nice staff, allowed me to check in to the room ealier than normal (i arrived to the city in the morning) and leave my bag with them during the day of the check-out. Overall very good price-quality relation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Excellent buffet breakfast! Friendly staff, very good location - very close to metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from anything... And good to know from 1am to 6am you cannot use the elevator.

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to railway station and old town (10min walk). All nice and clean and as should be;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a small room with shared bathroom in this hotel. The room was small and very clean. The staff is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that easy to checkout very early (5am)

    Nice and helful staff, nice clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast war really good. The hotel was quiet and the location 10 min walking distance from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only CNN in english on TV. No body lotion in the bedroom.

    Breakfast variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed was very uncomfortable and hard.

    Extremely helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Liked the helpfulness of the staff at all times and the efficiency.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, flexible about check in, good location in Forchheim in the town centre only 10mins from train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't expect that toilet and shower are on the floor, not in room. Though the floor had only 3 rooms, so it was not as bad. But I saw an ant in the toilet... The staff didn't know but promised to check.

    Not too far from main train station. Breakfast is decent (cheeses, sausages, juice, coffee). Wi-fi is good if to compare with other hotels where I stayed.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bike for rental was broken and the cleaning lady woke up twice the same morning although we had the "not bother" sign hanging from the door...

    excelent staff at reception

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance from the train station (about 500-700 meters) is a bit of walk when traveling with a heavy luggage, and takes a while to find it.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything a bit cramped in the room I had... chosen myself; so possibly a keen eye when booking for several nights, but everything perfect for what I needed

    Within walking distance from both train station and long-distance bus stop; extremely helpful staff with an overnight stay with impossible arrival and departure times.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit thin walls, but not anything that would be a big problem.

    Great value for the price, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, equipped with all kinds of small and useful things-everything a common tourist can need or want in his hotel room. The breakfast was the biggest pleasant surprise-very tasty, hot and cold dishes, a lot of variety. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Group

    The staff went above and beyond to help us find our way around and printed off maps for us. They were always smiling and friendly, I cannot fault them at all.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was universally friendly! This hotel is a little far from tourist areas, but you can get to the train station within 15 minutes with a toddler stroller. The pedestrian area and architecture is really worth seeing.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cosy room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow wifi in my room.

    Very nice staff. They are very helpful. The room & the hotel are clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far away from the city center (25 min walking)

    Staff was very nice Comfy and good money value

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Have to pass through train station to get to the hotel. It's a little bit dark and unsafe.

    Good service and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Top floor. Elevation is upto 4th floor.... I was in 5th floor.

    Location. Very close to station. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is amazingly clean! The staff is very helpful and friendly! I loved it!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near train station, but in a residential area.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: