Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKZENT Hotel Am Hohenzollernplatz 3 stars

Plittersdorfer Strasse 54-56, Bad Godesberg, 53173 Bonn, Germany

#24 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and had everything I needed, ie refrigerator and closet space. The hotel is centerally located to the train and the Rhine River in Bonn which suited my needs quite nicely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception times on the weekends are a bit limited.

    Very friendly and personal hotel, lots of charm. Great breakfast with local and homemade specialities, excellent WIFI.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was really not that great. I ended up having to turn my phone data into a hotspot so that I could use it from my laptop. It was usually around 2-3 mb per sec, which is not optimal when you have to work, and sometimes it would cut out for 10-20 seconds. I'm being picky though because I was on a business trip. Other than that though, it was a really nice hotel.

    The staff were super friendly and the room itself was very nice. It had everything that I was looking for in terms of comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt able to access the internet at the beginning because the advanced tab wasn't popping up. It took 1 hour to appear on my screen

    Everything was great, free toiletries and extra services were really helpful for my trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with the smallest bathroom we have ever seen (room 26). And we are not big people! Curtains let throug lot of light. Old fashionate interior. Needs an update. Staff was not friendly when we checked in. And did not speak english and kept talking German very fast so we did not understand half of what she said. Staff at checkout was lot friendlier and spoke english. In Morning we smelt food. Too much money for what you get. Not recommended by us.

    Room and tiny bathroom were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco in the room, and I arrived at an evening when it was around 28 degrees celcius. The room was hot, but the windows could be opened. There was no staff in the evening. I had to call a number, got a code, and with that I got a key from a kind of key dispenser. Never saw that, but it worked well.

    The room was spacious. Very good bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff. The hotel is close by the subway, which is practical. Getting into the city center by subway is rather cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too thin curtain (sunset was too bright until late time), a buddha statue and some spiritual photos

    multiple rooms, wide space, high ceiling, good bathroom, enough towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was a little slow

    Beautiful garden with wonderful birdsong, in a quiet but very convenient location, just minutes from the U-Bahn and shops in Bad Godesberg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no blind in my room with an east facing window, and I woke up quite early by the light.

    Very clean. In a good quiet residential area close to underground.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clearly states on site car park - there isnt one! We were off season so parked in the street but not sure what it would be like in high season. Souless "bar" with just four seats and was closed on three nights when we returned from dinner before 9.30pm!

    Great location just 5 minutes walk from the underground with very frequent trains into Bonn & Koln. Lovely large room with balcony overlooking the rear garden. Really good breakfast, huge choice & very tasty. Brekfast staff really helpful. 10 minute walk from the Schaarschmidt Bistro serving high quality regional food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff are both helpful and friendly. At the same time they leave you privacy to be yourself. The location is excellent, with easy nearby on-street parking, a bus to Bonn that stops a few meters away, the rail line an easy walk away and Bad Godesberg shopping center similarly close. All of this in a nice quiet suburb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish period villa in a quiet residential area of Bad Godesberg. Very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating staff. Nice jog to and along the Rhein. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I had some problem with the wifi, don't know why, worked fine the last times I stayed at this hotel. Probably a fault on my side, which gave me some extra freetime.

    Good breakfast, the location is convenient to the Bad Godesberg train station and on the other side of the railtrack you have a lot of opportunities to dine out on delicious food ( a lot of restaurants with the Middle Eastern cuisine, but also German and other). Staff is warmhearted and very welcoming. Totally fine for a business stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bistro-like evening meals available (pizza, sausage, noodles): really good, nice to eat in garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and towels

    Breakfast, location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities are not comfortable No elevator - had to carry bags myself all the way up

    the tea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark.

    Overall good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    63 steps to reach my room

    Easy to get to public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very quiet place. Spacious rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and carpets are a little bit dated/tired

    Location was very good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, comfortable, bright, very nice house in beautiful neighborhood. Train station at a few blocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and smelled strongly of cigarettes

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is rather basic

    Clean and big room. Very well equipped bathroom (shower and bathtub) Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was included in the price and it was good in quality and quantity. Staff very polite and helpfull. Spacious room. Bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi signal poor in room. but Ok in reception

    quite location, very friendly staff, beautiful gardon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet place ; very much like a family home. Generous breakfast with a good choice...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in the room was a great place to relax

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No Lift

    food, place and very kind staff

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi didnot work,the room was part of the roof,though I ordered it 2 weaks in advance.On the picture was complitely different room then what I got.I arrive around 20.00,there was nobody on the reception.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor internet access from room

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WI-FI didn't work

    Delicious breakfast and tidy room, good position.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of elevator

    rich breakfast, cosy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was just great, and a delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi never worked and the staff did not seem to care that it didn't work.

    Very clean and close to shopping.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast amazing.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Clean,quiet,very good breakfast,pleasant ambiance, smiling staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse AKZENT Hotel Am Hohenzollernplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: