Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Entrée Hotel Glinde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Sportplatz 98b, 21509 Hamburg, Germany

#274 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1294 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    The value for money was really good, a solid cheap hotel for a single overnight stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use a little bit of maintenance - the shower doors didn't close all the way, and the shower head was leaking a bit in the back. Also parking - the hotel itself seems to have only a handful of parking spots, I had to park in front of an event hall next to the hotel.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, solid breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.0
    Great place to stay if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very dated with the shower area cracked, the tv didn’t have any English speaking channels, and from 10pm till 7pm the side entrance is left open as no receptionist is at the property. It would take very little to update this property- I stayed with my 11 year old daughter and I felt a little awkward as I got the impression this is not the usual clientele they get.

    The rooms are large with everything needed, once I had travelled once to the property (by bus, subway and underground) it was easy to get about but the initial journey to the property was difficult due to the lack of information given from the hotel. The hotel is immaculate and cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. A free continental breakfast was included which was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Simple, but comfortable beds, room size, breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be renovated, but if you are in transit or need to sleep well, it is enough.

    Simple, but comfortable beds, room size, breakfast. Many thanks staff at reception and restaurant for early breakfast arranged! It very helped us to do all our planned early works in Hamburg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet Connection doesn´t exist, they said that is an old Problem, that they´re working on it, cheap lying. The guy at the reception was so bored and unfriendly.

    Eigentlich keine positive Sachen, (nothing positive)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Never more because of the disco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the hotel equipment is a bit old and dingy. However the worst thing was the discotheque in the Croatian restaurant nearby - on Saturday terrible noise until 4am, we didn´t sleep at all as our room was rumbling.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    It was ok,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously it has not been renovated for some time. A new toilet seat would be nice, hanging up the cover of the bathroom lamp after changing the light bulb, too. WiFi is on offer but does not work.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was tired and carpets in room were marked. Reception staff were unhelpful when asked to arrange an alternative breakfast (we had a very early start). Cleaning of public area toilets was inadequate.

    Location is quiet and attractive. Restaurant immediately next door is good quality and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Fair, but small issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the window was some black mold due to eater damage (it seemed). The room should propably not be rented out untill this is fixed, especially not to people eith children. As for booking.com i didn't really appreciate the option to get a crib for my baby boy when this was not an actual option @ the location. We slept 4 people in 2 beds... Not optimal.

    Really good vallue for money breakfast. Nice bathroom. Close to Hamburg and stores nearby. Nice restaurant next door with friendly staff and good cuisine (from Croatia i think?)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are full with insects because the windows are open all day long. My daughter got a foot infection because of a hornet bite. We had to go to hospital :(

    Breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Don't expect too much, in terms of price efficiency, this hotel is a really great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is nearly inaccessible from rooms, and it's really hard to load a webpage because of the weak signal. Therefore, we couldn't use it. The username and password info for wifi provided by the reservation was also wrong.

    The hotel is located near a forest, which feels really relaxing for the visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    It would be a pleasant memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room in Guest House with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it was a good place to stay before visiting Hamburg, the staff was very helpfull and the district was calm. I ve stayed in Bremen and Dresden as well and I think this hotel was the best by comparing prices and services that you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Some effort needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room in Guest House with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and a lot of noise. Bad bathrooms in the guesthouse. No internet one day and the other it did not reach room

    helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Cheaper than Hamburg prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the phone in my room was not working. We had a problem and could not call anyone. Receptionist told me it will be fixed but no one fixed it. I will like some compensation for this. I paid for a service and did not get. Secondly, you could hear when your neighbors open and close their doors. Sounds like someone is knocking on your door. Finally it is not so cool that the back door is always open and *anyone* can enter the hotel very late in the night. Why not introduce locking that guests can open with their door keys?

    Cheaper than Hamburg prices. However hotel is 21km away from Hamburg City (so the question of "value for money" is tricky). Receptionist accepted to print my bus ticket for me for free which was nice. Regular supermarkets are nearby in the center of Glinde.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    spacious rooms, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible wifi - wasting of time to try to make it work (it'd be better not to have any wifi at all) location is rather far from Hamburg city (however, hotel can be reached by public tranportation)

    spacious rooms, free parking very nice breakfast good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.6
    Poor location for access to central Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included was so meagre and low quality and not worth the add on fee. This hotel comes under Hamburg on the website but should really be reclassified as it is only in the vicinity of Hamburg. The map makes it misleadingly close to the centre. You need to take a bus then the underground to get to and from Hamburg. Request for a power adaptor to charge my phone fell on deaf ears. Something the other two hotels I stayed in on this visit happily catered for. Priciest and least satisfactory of the hotels on my holiday to Germany.

    Large room but dated. Peaceful location until the Turkish or Croatian wedding disturbed the serenity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple breakfast

    Very helpful reception. We arrived after mid-night and the reception helped to arrange the key for us to get in near by motor way with spacious room, good enough for a stop-by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    it's OK, not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no kid bed available, staff could've been more helpful, the hotel requires some renovation

    room OK (well insolated, not loud), clean, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very reasonable price the staff is very nice and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints everything was just ok

    Very reasonable price the staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and great restaurant outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and great restaurant outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    There was the smell of strong acid kind of chemical cleanser...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap

    There was the smell of strong acid kind of chemical cleanser in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    supper
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like ewerything

    it was on my way and i like it ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Beautivool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautivool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hart.

    Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    For a single night (stay-over) it is ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a single night (stay-over) it is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the stay which is ideal for one or two nights for an onward journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be served for 2 hours longer in the mornings

    The friendly and welcoming attitude of the staff in the reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Gentlemens from reception are cultured at a high level :)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything is allright :)

    Gentlemens from reception are cultured at a high level :) All hotel is very good :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet

    Very Clean,great breakfast,good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothinh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    I like that it was clean and well organised
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was really poor

    I like that it was clean and well organised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    If you are a hard hat worker and need some inexpensive overnight, the place is ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maintenance of the property, staff not very friendly, short front desk hours

    near the Autobahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Internet and elevator didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and elevator didn't work. The rest was ok. I would expect more care from staff about the service they provide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    quick stay all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot my phone charger in room :P

    easy parking, nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not so clean and comfortable

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only until 9:00. very noisy kindergarten in front of our room.

    Quiet at night. Very good restaurant next to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Very very slow and not stable internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very slow and not stable internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Very bad internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad internet connection. Very very far from city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Priceworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the most priceworthy hotels I have stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Wifi didn't really work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi really really sucks there, you should really really fix that. I could feel the Bed springs on the bed

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stay is OK when travelling with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating do not work properly. Was warm enough in the room.

    Quite place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    Personnel from the Middle East is not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personnel from the Middle East is not friendly. Internet is only advertisement, on practice is very low.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was good and fast in public areas but not in my room the was at 3rd floor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Big room, lots of space, very kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room in Guest House with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated interior

    Big room, lots of space, very kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Noisy area because of close restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy area because of close restaurant. It was so noisy night at Saturday night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist night,noisy

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Very competitive price for this kind of Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant at the Hotel. Greek restaurant is in house near, but food not so good as usual in Germany...

    Very competitive price for this kind of Hotels. Good breakfast. Room size.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    peaceful location, value for money, great for short stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit far from city (but thats not really a negative point, approach is still good on car but still takes like half an hr)

    peaceful location, value for money, great for short stay over

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    The shower water pressure was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way out of Hamburg and public trans is very not convenient. 2 out of 3 showers can't be used coz the doors can't be closed. No plugs in the room.

    The shower water pressure was amazing. Felt even pain when the water hit me but I love it. Free parking. Room was big

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Nice reception dude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absurdly noisy. Thin walls and drunken guests drumming on trashcans bins. Not recommended for business trips when you actually need sleep.

    Nice reception dude. WiFi kinda works mostly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hamburg is pretty hot and humid in summer but the rooms have no fan or AC. So we had to open the window but there were some mosquitoes because of all the greenery around the property. The twin room with extra bed is of the same size as simple two beds room and ut had no extra bed. So we had to ask the staff to arrange one which they did but it made the room a little congested.

    The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Rooms are of appropriate size and wash rooms are pretty neat with clean towels etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    Large, convenient, and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking place is very inconvenient and located at a significant distance from the hotel. In room 303, WiFi did not work at all (only in the lobby, and the reception was quite poor). One socket in the room was not working (untypical for Germany). Very basic breakfast. With a fairly large bathroom. the shower cabin was quite small for bigger people.

    Large, convenient, and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.4
    We informed in advance about late check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We informed in advance about late check-in. However, when we came at 24.00 all doors were locked, no one in the reception. We don't speak German so - impossible to get our room!! It's good we saw some people in the balconee who explained that we have to call somebody from the hotel, who will tell us some code, and when we enter this code, than we can get our key...Total unrespect to foreign visitors!! We had to wait almost 45min. At night outside until we received the key from some "postbox". We have traveled a lot all around the world and this was the first time in a "civilised" country to see such a stupid system. Maybe everything would be ok if we would have come untill someone in the reception, but it closes 22.00!!!!!!!! Breakfast poor - very economical, staff in the restaurant impolite. Valuation 5/10. Not more!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast most wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car or travel about an hour per puplic transportation into the city

    Breakfast most wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in quite location - walking trails right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    Cheaper than Hamburg prices on busy days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy! Could hear people talking 3 rooms down the hall.

    Cheaper than Hamburg prices on busy days. With Hamburg being some 20 km away, there's not much to do nor see near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Kettle in the room

    Excellent Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.7
    Poor internet access on the 1st floor?
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet access on the 1st floor?

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    For one night it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For one night it was fine. Had an excellent resturant and free breakfast. Nothing special but place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    Close to Autobahn for a short stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to Autobahn for a short stop

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    a pleasant receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a pleasant receptionist. a quiet room full breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    5.4
    The stuff at the reception desk was very unfrindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuff at the reception desk was very unfrindly

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    size of the room
    • Couple

    no chances to watch tv ventilation in shower is very loud

    size of the room

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    5.0
    Internet not functionning in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet not functionning in room Unpleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    + good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    + good breakfast + big room

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    Everithing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    None

    Everithing

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    nice convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice convenient hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel, older furnishings but I like that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, older furnishings but I like that. Clean,tidy and we'll priced

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Bed is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Should have late check in instructions in English

    Bed is very good. Free Car Park

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Cheap and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from Hamburgo city

    Cheap and comfy

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    A really lovely hotel with big, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A really lovely hotel with big, clean rooms. Affordable and comfortable. Would definitely recommend the restaurant next door too!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Very price worthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very price worthy!! Good service, easy, great breakfast for the price you pay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very quick housekeeping.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    In the beginning the breakfast was included.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In the beginning the breakfast was included. But finnaly i've payd for them during check out.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Very bad wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad wifi.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Very good value for price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good value for price

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    croatian restaurant next door was tasty, easy and practical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    croatian restaurant next door was tasty, easy and practical place to stay when driving to/from Hamburg Berlin

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Entrée Hotel Glinde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: