Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ostfriesen Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Groninger Straße 109, 26789 Leer, Germany

#8 of 11 hotels in Leer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large two-persons bed of the 1st class bedroom was actually composed of 2 beds placed together. :( The hotel has a non-smoking policy. Nevertheless, we notice that, throughout the corridors, smoke smell was intense. The indoor swimming pool closed very early even on warm days. The floor around the swimming pool and jacuzzi was very slippery when wet after someone have just walked out of the pool. My children fell several times. There was someone there yelling at another guest and it was very disturbing. No one called the attention to this anti social behavior, but they complained about my 4 y.o. jumping into the pool when only the 4 of us were inside. she was probably disturbing ghosts. They didn't provide sufficient towels, even though we paid for an extra bed. not even on the second night. Hygiene items were also not replaced.

    The breakfast was OK. The hotel restaurant was nice. The hotel had a small play area for children, which was very nice during breakfast time. It would be even better if this area could be visible from (or inside) the breakfast room. Many parking places available. Staff was very polite, helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic restaurant, we realy enjoy the dinner and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic restaurant, we realy enjoy the dinner and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    up in the north
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - interior a bit old-fashioned

    - nice restaurant - swimming pool - whirlpool - sauna - free wifi and parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good family hotel. Nice staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never could connect with wifi on my smartphone. Comforter on the bed too warm for the weather

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.8
    Poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast. They charged me 75€ to clean the bedsheets. I was with my period, and they charged me almost the same price as a complete night!! it is insane!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.3
    Food was very nice and service in the restaurant excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Food was very nice and service in the restaurant excellent. Peaceful, countryside location but only 5 mins from my meetings with clients in Leer.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very efficient,friendly and spoke very good...
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very efficient,friendly and spoke very good English.The room comfort and decor was faultless.I especially liked the breakfast and bar facilities. I didn't have any other meals there, but would have.It's ideal for meetings and I liked the bowling alley and swimming pool . A very good place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    2.5
    Nobody answered call and could not check in after 10pm with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody answered call and could not check in after 10pm with ice storm outside causing arrival delay. Pissed off to have to sleep in car.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: