Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prinz Anton This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Anton-Strasse 11, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

#80 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a city trip and also for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great rooms, breakfast had everything you need and some more. Hotel was perfectly located, near enough to the main station and city centre, but still in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the garage, it has space only for 11 cars, it’s so small. And you have to be careful when you parking, it’s too crowded. You should have someone to tell you how to park. The bathroom is very small than i think but for small people, it’s ok. They don’t have beverage for you. You have to buy.

    The breakfast is great, I love location very much, easy to walk through Japanese district

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Thank you for amazing attitude to your guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for amazing attitude to your guests!And special thanks to a lovely administrator who helped us to pick up the right room and proved us with dressing gowns, pity she was out so we couldn't say this personal to her!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Great and Pleasant Surprise in Dusseldorf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google Map took me to the wrong S-Bahn stop, and I had to walked 20 minutes to hotel.

    I had requested for an early check-in, and they surprised me by giving me an upgrade to a suite room as regular hotel rooms are not available for early check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money - not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold in the room, which is small. But the bathroom is too small. Some lights in the room didn't work. On the terace was a rest of a cigarette in a plate. And to access the internet you have to write down a promotional code each time when you need the internet.

    The hotel is very close to the central station. The breakfast was good. The staff (when we've done the check-in) was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for comfort single stay close to main station and city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel for comfort stay close to main station and city center. Standard rooms are a bit small but enough comfort for single stay. I was kindly promoted to stdio in a separate building which is very fancy and comfort but could be recommended for single\very close people stay only (bath and toilet are in the same room separated by just glass-made dwarf partition) perfect breakfast, 6 points of 5 worm enough very pleasant and kind manager

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Shower room was so tight that it was difficulty to fit in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower room was so tight that it was difficulty to fit in between doors... and I'm in average weight. Seems strange issue what i have not seen in any other places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location for a trip to the Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was not friendly. We weren't able to control the heat in our room and we woke up in a sauna.

    A 20 minute walk from the Christmas markets and all the downtown shopping options. Quiet neighborhood. Option to park in a nearby garage for a small daily fare. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't enough place in the breakfastroom for all the guest , so we have to wait a while, and some people have to wait almost an hour before they had a table

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Despite the negative comments we would probably still stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment in Annexe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A sensor light outside the main door of the apartment building would have eased access with the key. The sensor light in the hall of the apartment would have been more useful as a regular switch-it kept turning off while we were using the kitchenette! No microwave or oven in the kitchenette. Only the news channels were in English which was a bit depressing for my husband after 4 nights of no light relief.

    The staff were extremely helpful esp with checking us in for our flight home. The breakfast had a very good selection of food available. Although we were there for 4 days we didn't get bored with it. It is accessible to public transport and shopping within 10-15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Great for a short stay in Düsseldorf!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone of our group had his birthday and was treated with a complimentary bottle of Cava (though the Cava itself was terrible, but the gesture was very kind, thank you!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice lovely hotel with welcoming and nice staff, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice lovely hotel with welcoming and nice staff, a good change from big hotel chains. Rooms are cozy and comfortable and there are even small kitchens in some rooms across the road. It is not far away from the Rail terminal and metro station, so transportation is not a problem. Finally the breakfast was really good and absolutely worthy of its cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Generally good, not great room with well equipped kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment in Annexe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room, bathroom was not great, but maybe standard in Germany...

    Generally good, not great room with well equipped kitchen (we stayed in the apartment-like annex), good breakfast. Location also good, some 10 minutes from central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter time, the heating was blocked and was not working, the personal said that i get double blanket instead. For that money i would expect better service

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large but central heating didn't heat up the room properly. Instead of 1 king size bed there were combined 2x single beds...

    Breakfast was pretty good, very nice and helpful personnel, nice location around 5-10 mins walk to center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Having no lift in the apartment was inconvenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the apartment and there was no lift , staff was helpful to get us luggage to the rooms but still it was an inconvenience having no lift for business travel traveling with big luggage bags

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice appartement. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as expected. If we would have stayed longer we would probably have liked a sitting/dining part instead of the the small tables with chairs in each room.

    We had a two bedroom appartement with a family of five with a kitchen and bathroom. Perfect for a city visit in combination with the very central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    No reason
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced during Euroshop, like all hotels in Dusseldorf :-)

    Reasonably comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom. During the breakfast we had to share the table with another guest, who we didn't know.

    Very friendly staff. No rush to check out. It was possible to leave the luggage until afternoon in the room. Good breakfast. Clean hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean, friendly, but really tiny - dorm style lodging near railway station and city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are single and really tiny. Tiled floor, makes you hear people upstairs. Efficient layout but would not use word "comfortable". Wifi is password protected but still through unprotected server! Close to central station, but neighbourhood does not feel very safe (I did not have any issues, but I can imagine female travellers may not want to walk here necessarily late at night).

    Bed comfortable, friendly staff. Good, extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    I loved the diversity of the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the diversity of the breakfast. It tasted very nice. Also the atmosphere in the room where breakfast was served was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was bad.,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    The lady on reception were very kind , room was good ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady on reception were very kind , room was good , breakfast was nice and tasty , location was good close to train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Position, price, breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Position, price, breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay in Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, plenty of space, a good shower, large terrace if I needed it - I liked having outdoor access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation across the street not ideal.

    Beautiful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Close to city center and the Düsseldorfer Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to last minute booking during a trade fair (A+A 2018) the roomprice was much too expensive!

    Close to city center and the Düsseldorfer Messe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    location, benefit/price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, benefit/price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and large room which was a nice temperature on a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had limited options

    Very clean and large room which was a nice temperature on a hot night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cramped bathroom

    Great location and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    excellent breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more than one rooms keys. If, you re sharing room with collague it is better

    excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    It`s really hard to find the parking place, finally I parked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s really hard to find the parking place, finally I parked in public parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Spacious small luxory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff and the breakfast

    Room 100 is excellent certainly for people who want to stay for a longer time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Not a number one choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small Only 1 plug for a business room Now hot enough hot water

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    The owner lady? was very friendly with welcoming atmosphere...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevators available at the apartment across the street.

    The owner lady? was very friendly with welcoming atmosphere that you do not find at a big franchise hotel. Nicely renovated room. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    large, modern bedrooms with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    large, modern bedrooms with comfortable bed. Fresh breakfast and friendly staff. A great location in easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be good if the room which had a fridge, also had facilities to make tea/coffee

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the breakfast was excellent. Great location in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Great small hotel, nothing to complain - service was great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no gym..

    Great small hotel, nothing to complain - service was great and the food for breakfast was excellent. 5 min walking distance from the railway, and by taxi 10 min to old town

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    The room was a big surprise, not what I was expecting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being in the apartment rooms, a coffee machine would be a fantastic added bonus.

    The room was a big surprise, not what I was expecting. Beautiful decor, warm and cozy. Not what you get for a 3* hotel normally.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This place is not for anyone who presumes it will be anything like it's description. They may have had some extra issues when we visited but they dealt with the situation very badly, we dealt with one female receptionist who was downright rude. One of our party was surprised to find no lights or a wardrobe in his 'superior single' room to be told that he could be moved to a worse room if he wished, do not stay here

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    very friendly and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing really. You have to cross a small, residential road for breakfast and there are no lifts to get to the top, 3rd floor. We weren't bothered!

    very friendly and very helpful staff! They make you feel welcome and relaxed. We stayed for only 1 night for a new years eve party in the centre. The location was perfect. Rooms are big enough with a little kitchenette, ideal for a longer stay. Hangover breakfast next morning was great and extended up to 13:00 as was the checkout time. Great place we will come back whenever we come to Duesseldorf

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heater and blankets

    Location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Bed and the room was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bar

    Bed and the room was nice

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was wonderful. Amazing service and impeccable hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stone (marble) floor in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.8
    Wonderful breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Group

    Quite old rooms, very small bathroom

    Wonderful breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: