Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Roter Löwe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmer Gasse 8, 89073 Ulm, Germany

#13 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with swimming pool!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception has been kind and polite. Breakfast was amazing, you can really find everything especially if you want to eat healthy food like muesli and fresh fruit. Staff adorable!The location is central. I loved the swimming pool inside it was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could see the catedral from our room. The room is specious. The parking was full, but they could help us to park at the neighbor hotel. Great location, it's close to everything. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, would come back in winter, not on summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was on the last floor, right above the roof. It was a very hot night, even with all windows opened we couldn’t sleep because of the hot temperature and the church bells. The hotel provided a crib for our baby, but it had no mattress, just a duvet. I used another duvet as mattress to make it more comfortable for the baby.

    The hotel has a good location, very near to main station, restaurants, cafes, stores, etc. Staff is very nice and polite. Swimming pool is not huge but it’s good, we had some fun with our kids. Breakfast had a nice quantity and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    I was pretty much in-and-out, but I hope to return and spend more time next time I'm in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, and quite clean. Breakfast was great, and the staff was very helpful (they even found me an iron so that I could get the wrinkles out of my clothes before heading to my meeting).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    You can't get a better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite expensive, and it requires some renovation. It is very old fashioned. The WIFI connection was extremely poor.

    The location couldn't be better. The Spa facilities, albeit small, are very nice, specially the pool with the different Jacuzzi nozzles and the ambient shower. The bathroom was also nicely appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great loction and breakfast, old furniture
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV is very small and old from 90s, furniture too. Also I had to pay 10 EUR extra for a little 5kg dog which was not written anywhere, also quite expensive.

    I liked the location, also the room for 3 persons is big and bathroom looks nice. Breakfast is very good with a lot of different food choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We'd go back without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been a bonus. The room was quite warm bt if we opened the window there was a lot of noise from outside. On the plus side the windows were well sound proofed.

    The man on the front desk was very friendly and helpful and sorted out a table in the restaurant at short notice despite it being very busy. The restaurant staff were friendly too and the food was great. The family room was a good size with bunk beds and was all very well decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Ci siamo goduti una notte di relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at restourant was excellent, even if there wasn't much choice of vegetarian dishes. The people that was working on the hotel was kind and helpful. We will come back when we are around that area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, staff is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful with the WiFi since it only allows one device and I didn't manage to disconnect my phone to be able to connect with my laptop. That was a bit annoying...

    Location is excellent, staff is nice. Room is pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, wifi unreliable, tv channel choice poor. Gangs of immigrant men hanging around outside in streets didn't feel safe

    Room size and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    the restaurant was great, good food and very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bad!

    the restaurant was great, good food and very friendly staff, and breakfast was also very good. the hotel has a lift and comfortable room. i want to visit this hotel and especially the restaurant again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Driving Through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit bar had a lot of gnats flying around and the room was very hot. Needed at least 1 more fan.

    Location was very convenient. Staff was very kind and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy to reach from the highway, location really really close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and the fan couldn't really cool it enough.

    Easy to reach from the highway, location really really close to the center of town, cute swimmingpool- great after a long drive, spacy familyroom, friendly staff, good beds, quiet area- we actually slept great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, value for money
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airconditioning in the room would be good

    Service, food selection, restaurant available onsite, 24 hours reception, localization, clean and bright place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Small traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it, I didn't realize that in our family room there isn't air-conditioning. It was very hot, but the hotel provided a ventilator. Ok, Ulm has only a couple of days very hot per year.

    Small traditional hotel with a large refurbished family room, clean, and great breakfast. Breakfast was serviced at the restaurant "Wirtshaus Zur Brezel".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm even though the temp outside was only 25 degrees

    Great location in the centre of the town. The restaurant was perfect with a biergarten (tables on the street), traditional good german dishes and kids menu's. Very reasonable prices. The family room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Well-designed Room, Nice Extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being American, I'd always like the option of air conditioning.

    The room was well set up. The bunk beds were around a corner, hidden from the master bed. The bathroom was very nice. A large oscillating fan provided some relief during a particularly warm night. The boys enjoyed the free bike rentals. Although we didn't use the swimming pool, it's nice that one was available. The breakfast was also quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Cozy hotel with great food in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room Nr.7 would have needed air conditioning to be perfect as it tended to heat up pretty much and being on a terrace one would't completely open the windows in the night.

    Location very close to old town and Ulmer Münster. Still quite easily accessible from main roads. Very friendly staff, great food and easy with kids as there's a play corner in that facility. Our room was very clean and the equipment in good state.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Spacious hotel next to shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning; provided parking space at reasonable charge (approx. 9.5 Euro/day)

    Hotel location is good with shopping area next by, in 1-2 mins walk. Room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    If I have to spend another night in Ulm I will choose the some hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Very clean. Good size room. Few minutes walking from downtown. Great staff, reasonable prices for private parking. The hotel has its own restaurant that is great, good food, good service great atmosfere. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    In summary, good place, I recommend it.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In front of the hotel there is not a dedicate place to temporary park the car during check in. There was no shampoo in the bathroom.

    The location is excellent because it is in the center of Ulm, nevertheless easy to be reached by car from the highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good spacious triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like except for the fact that the lift was temporarily out of action which meant hauling stuff up to the third floor by the stairs - good for getting ski legs ready! Wifi code given out to match individual devices rather than generally which was a bit of a pain.

    Great location and excellent welcome. Great to be able to park in the hotel's garage close by and fantastic to be at the edge of a car free zone to walk easily into the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Gray place to stay for Christmas Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    The breakfast was great and lovely bar restaurant. Bathrooms and bedrooms impeccably clean. Great location for the Christmasmarket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work. Furniture looked 30+ years old with old beige carpet Showerhead broken. Bad acoustic isolation. Could hear street noise and every word that people were saying in other rooms on both sides of the room. Breakfast was old (looked like it was a day old) Room was ice cold.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, wide choice for breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not satisfied with bed, too soft. It can be question of preferences.

    Excellent location, wide choice for breakfest. Roofed parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    beautiful old town mixed with a modern touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my own planning did not give myself enough time in Ulm will be planning another visit

    everything the hotel was centrally located very comfortable and the staff very helpful 5 minutes from the center of everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Great country escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I don't like.

    The staff were dressed in the traditional costume -I liked it. The breakfast area has a country feel decor which is very nice. Staff is friendly. The hotel is clean, I noticed the staff went to the extent of wiping the leather seats, it gives the extra feel of cleanliness. Very convenient to the Ulm hbf even though the online map doesn't show the justice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Good position and comfortable room. Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot room. Uncomfortable placement of shower (fixed) and taps in the bath.

    A quiet place right near the center of Ulm. Large room with comfortable beds for adults and kids. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Good room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, really high quality breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    breakfast, service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great location lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Great location lovely clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Looking forward to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family Room was excellent with a nice view and a table with chairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel well located in the centre of Ulm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my experience the pillows in German hotels are always too soft.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean and value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and the breakfast . Good night stop otw to Austria

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location, friendly staff, clean and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a hot water pot in the room with tea and coffee options.

    Excellent location, convenient to the train station and touring the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was smelly.

    Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very weak.

    Comfortable and good location. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little costly to park your car there

    near city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    EXCELENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PISCINA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Just closed to the cathedral, for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, small bathroom & room, needs some refurbishing

    Downtown, closed to the catedral, you can visit the city walking from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, the whole room was very warm, hardly to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm inside the room

    Breakfast was good, the whole room was very warm, hardly to sleep due to this..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Okay place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen quality

    Rental bikes, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Quality Hotel and will be returning in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality Hotel and will be returning in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean rooms. helpfull staff. great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean, modern and nice welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, modern and nice welcome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    I LOVE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH AND HAVE BEEN MANY TIMES THERE.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING BAD.

    I LOVE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH AND HAVE BEEN MANY TIMES THERE. GREAT LOCATION, GOOD STAFF AND DELICIOUS BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. Staff tried to double charge me

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Wish we had longer to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from garage to hotel. Lift out of order.

    Lovely spacious room. Breakfast excellent choices. Evening meal great. Staff extra special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture have seen better days.

    Fabulous location in the heart of Ulm. Authentic swabian restaurant direct at hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    noisy & wifi not realy working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy & wifi not realy working

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Central location, car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit confusing to find the car park.

    Central location, car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel but no airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco.

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Staff was polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit noisy AC didn't work

    Good location Nice staff Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Germany Tour 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was impressive. Secure parking. Space in room. Good restaurant next door (useful when it rains)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Big 3 bedroom. Clean. Nice staff. Great location. Nice restaurant with good food. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good and staff efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairway carpet needs replacing. A/C might be needed in summer time.

    Breakfast was very good and staff efficient and friendly. Paulaner beer outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The homemade yogurt was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was not an issue for me, but I could not figure out how to turn the TV on. I tried it one time, but since I wasn't there to watch TV I didn't bother asking for help.

    The homemade yogurt was delicious! Breakfast was plentiful. I appreciate that I was able to check in early. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast is excellent and the Wi-Fi is fast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first night I barely slept. I was in a tiny room with the narrow bed actually wedged under the slope of the roof! My head was next to the common wall with the corridor and I heard every conversation, but the worst was when the fire door to the stairs slammed shut and shook the wall! It was also very cold (the heat wasn't working properly) and the pillow was so soft I couldn't get any neck support. The shutters didn't close properly either so I had to put up with them banging in the wind and then letting the light in at dawn. Don't ever sleep in Room 48! It's terrible.

    The breakfast is excellent and the Wi-Fi is fast and reliable.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Great family rooms with a double bed, 2 bunk beds and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great.

    Great family rooms with a double bed, 2 bunk beds and a large sofa bed. Great location, short 2 minute walk into the centre. Small but adequate pool for the kids and good choice at breakfast. Also parking right next door.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    In the centre, 10 minutes from Ulm Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was in a room above the swimming pool/sauna so could hear this in operation quite loudly. However it is shut between 22:00 and 06:30.

    In the centre, 10 minutes from Ulm Hbf. Comfy bed, clean room, Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Location in the middle of town, The fantastic wellness area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no AC, which on a hot day (32 C) can be a problem

    Location in the middle of town, The fantastic wellness area, good for a relaxation after a day's drive, private parking

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    Location was good, just off the main shopping street.
    • Family with older children

    Room was too hot (no air con) and we found it hard to sleep, only one fan available, which was only able to service one half of the room, we asked several times, but got no joy. Breakfast was only ok, very limited amount of food available at any one time (we stayed for 2 nights). Had to wait on cooked food, fruit juice and bread rolls. There were 5 of us and we had to sit at 3 different tables as larger tables were occupied by 2 people! :-( Staff were ok, but not very friendly nor welcoming!

    Location was good, just off the main shopping street.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Just 1 block off main shopping street and handy for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC, and it was swelteringly hot. I think the hotel could at least provide a fan in the bedroom. Had to leave windows wide open but there is a noisy bar right outside.

    Just 1 block off main shopping street and handy for cathedral and Fisher's Quarter.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Airconditioning was very noisy and was not able to chill the room. We tried to open windows instead but drunk people were screaming outside till wee hours in the morning. Sheets were dirty yellow instead of white from wear and use. All furniture was very old and dated. Miserable experience altogether.

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    Location close to Ulm's Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi totally non-functional for several hours on our first evening. No explanation from hotel staff. Functioning fine the next morning but only after we had wasted 2 hours (on two separate computers) the previous evening. Weather was hot and room temp at sleeping time 33 degrees C. Asked for a fan, which provoked some astonishment. However, staff did deliver a working fan eventually, which made sleeping just about feasible. This was exceptionally hot weather and we know air conditioning is not normal in mid-range European hotels. However, fan availability ought to be obvious.

    Location close to Ulm's Altstadt.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was not happy with the staff.Before arrival I tried to contact them multiple times through emails and phone. They never answered to my emails and the promised to confirm a change made over phone, which never happened. The price for a double room suggested to me over phone was 40 euros higher than the one at booking.com. While being there, we met receptionists that were not the least bit polite (not all of them luckily!). The lady in the restaurant however was super friendly. Maybe they should consider more carefully whom they hire for the reception in the future.

    Location is great! The hotel areas are very clean and the breakfast more than satisfying. I also found the fact that bike rental is included in the price very positive.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff are very friendly;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some parts of the hotel are in desperate need of renovation, e..g the stairs up to the rooms are very uneven and the carpet was very dirty and one of the lifts; the rooms are ok but look like they have only been part-renovated; the fact that there is a car park is good but charging EUR 9.50 for the use of it, I thought was a little high, but it may not be bad compared to the price of a car park space for 24 hours elsewhere.

    The staff are very friendly; the pool and sauna area is very small but nice for a bit of relaxation; the breakfast is good but if you want a 'special' coffee, e.g. a latte, you do pay extra: the hotel is located just off Ulm's main shopping street and just a few mins' walk from the famous Ulmer Münster (cathedral); the food in the Wirtshaus zum Brezel (attached to the hotel) is delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Just a block from the pedestrian zone, and a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just a block from the pedestrian zone, and a short walk further to the Fischerviertel with many restaurants. A short distance on to the Danube. Seems to be a well-managed, helpful sort of establishment

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The rooms were very nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. This is an excellent hotel.

    The rooms were very nice; it looked like they were just recently renovated. The staff was great and spoke excellent English. There is an option to park your car in their garage for an extra fee. Towels were thick and soft.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, staff, food & room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a very frightening experience on the first morning in the hotel when an other guest was very aggressive and shouting at us, I'm afraid we didn't understand him as we don't speak German but the staff advised us he was checking out that day so remainder of our stay was without incident.

    Location, staff, food & room size.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Secure private parking just behind hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really - the bathroom extraction stayed on for ages and was very loud and seemed especially so during the night.

    Secure private parking just behind hotel. Location - right in the city centre less than 5 mins walk from Munster. Security to access lift and floors via your room key - possibly as it has a busy (but quiet) restaurant attached, which served a good breakfast. Outside seating areas. Lot of families staying probably due to swimming pool which we didnt use.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: