Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Saltenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreimershoek 71, 48477 Hörstel, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Hörstel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found hotel difficult to find; could have more signs in Hörstel giving directions. No sign on entering hotel to find reception which was tucked away in corner.

    Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We had been in Germany for 3 weeks and I think this was the best evening meal we had

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked a family room no such room was available. We were given two doubles which although lovely in themselves were not what we had booked. The restaurant didn't provide a children's menu so we had to eat elsewhere. We used the small pool and sauna room but the manager then told us we should in future leave the water in the pool as the kids had splashed water around the area. It became clear that although they advertise as catering for families they lack the experience as overall it couldn't be described as family or child friendly. I would however recommend it for couples travelling without children.

    The hotel was well furnished and bathrooms were excellent. The staff were generally pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facility in bedroom. This, if supplied would have upped my marks

    Accommodation very good and comfortable. Dinner was good and service excellent Breakfast very good. Location easily accessible from the motorway system.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Nice Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly. More than I experienced in similar hotels. The breakfast was very, very good for a moderate price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice beds, wonderful surrondings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wooden bed slats popped out of place anytime you moved slightly on the bed. Better beds would make this place brilliant

    Nice location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    Great breakfast and the location was scenic with a lot Ely outside sitting area. And go for the food

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and helpfull staff Nice and quiet swimming pool area

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really nice room with an excercise bike in it, lovely surroundings, play area for children, really good food, friendly staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: