Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alameda 2 stars

Colonnaden 45, Hamburg Neustadt, 20354 Hamburg, Germany

#239 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed was too small and very uncomfortable...Pillow was too thin and duvet too short.

    Location was great, so close to transport links it made it incredibly easy to get around the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel dates from the 1950s and while refurbished since then shows signs of wear. The room locks did not appear secure and the inner vestibule was often left unsecured. There were no coffee making facilities or refrigerator in the room.

    Very conveniently located, walking distance from Dammtor Station, Europa Place and city transport. It is rated two star in the German system and that is a fair reflection of the standard- clean, properly serviced, but not flash.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful & quiet! Humble single room with necessary hygiene facilities included, free wifi was strong & steady, near the opera house & various nice places to eat, easily accessible from airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well looked after (desparazely needs maintenance) and poor bed. Assigned room was right on reception and looked out on street. Outside streetlighting meant room never dark.

    Convenient to centre and transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found not good in this room was the fact that there‘s no bedside cabinet (I took a cabinet that‘s underneath the desk and moved that over to the side of the bed) and no socket near the bed to plug a charger for your phone in. I always charge my phone over night and want to do that beside the bed as I use the phone as an alarm clock as well.

    My third stay at Alameda, and this time I finally had a normal, small, single room. Had a large single in my first week and a double the second. So here‘s my first review for „the real deal“, when you get the room you’ve paid for without upgrades. The room is small, but that doesn’t mean it’s not comfortable. On the contrary, everything is there (the only thing that would be nice to have is a small fridge) and placed in an efficient and convenient way. Added to that the cleanliness (good), the friendliness of the personnel (excellent) and the fantastic location, and you’ve got a great stay with super value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this room, the door from the shower is not as clean as in the room I stayed the week before. Also, there seems to be something slightly wrong with the measurements of the shower door and/or the walls, as the doors leave a gap of approximately 2 centimeters at the top, while closed properly at the bottom. Also, there was a problem with the TV which wasn‘t solved during my stay. I had more snow than watcheable programs on the TV set and mentioned it to the staff. Someone did try to solve the problem (quick response) as there was a new antenna cable plugged in when I got back in the room. But unfortunately, it didn‘t help. Note, that these are rather small inconveniences and hardly mentionable for a hotel in this prize category and such fantastic location. But when everything else is just fine, these are the things you notice.

    My second week at Alameda. This time, I was given a double room for single occupancy. Very nice, comfortable, quiet room. Again, a bathroom that‘s not very big, but so conveniently set up that you really don‘t mind at all. I had a slight problem with the washbasin not discharging the water as quickly as it should. Mind you, no flooding or anything, but because the water didn‘t run off that quickly, the basin was a bit dirty after shaving. I mentioned this to the staff in the morning and when I got back in the evening, the problem was solved. Super quick response.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television set had slightly confusing programming and no real good quality. Some nights, I had the impression that some of the smells of the adjacent restaurant were hanging in the room. But the impression didn’t last long. For the price of the hotel in this location, the „negatives“ are definitely more than bearable.

    Excellent location with everything you want/need just around the corner. The room was comfortable enough for one person. The bathroom is very small, but an excellent example how you can efficiently and conveniently use small space for everything you need without cramping. I’ve seen a lot larger bathrooms with a lot less comfort. As a business guest, arriving after reception closing and leaving early in the morning, I didn’t have much contact with personnel. But those I spoke to were very friendly and email communication with the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is neat, the staff very friendly and helpful. everything overall is a great place to stay, a little bit pricey, but the city in general is pricey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't care to watch TV, so this is not a complaint, but, it seemed it had only German channels, and the screen resolution was rather rough. There is nothing seriously negative abt the hotel itself - Thank you very much! But, I found it rather surprising that restaurants in Hamburg close up so early!! Kitchens seem to close by 22:30 (in some place even earlier), and most of the restaurants are closed completely by midnight! Considering that this is not a village (it's the "2nd largest city" in Germany!) I'd expect majority of places open & stay lively at least till 01:00, if not till 02:00 or later... Or, was I in the long place? Also, majority of German people I met didn't seem to know how to give street directions. Some of them were totally rude, some completely lost themselves, and those kind caring people gave me (alas!) totally wrong directions. Maybe, they are so dependent on GPS, or they don't know anything abt their own town? It seems better idea to just follow your own instinct. German street signs (including signs for stations,, maps for train lines, location/functionalities for ticket machines, elevators etc) are quite whimsical and inefficient, too. (This overall impression come from visiting many other German towns, not just Hamburg, over the period of several years...) Each time I visit Germany, I feel like writing a series of suggestions directly to the concerned Ministry. When travelers from different parts of Europe discussed, we all concurred on the frequent delays of German train/flights etc. In comparison, Switzerland and Italy feel like Visitors' paradise!! (Or, this is a new innovative subliminal way of keeping away foreigners?! If so, very clever!)

    Excellent central location!! Good secure neighbourhood, just next to several restaurants, and S-Bahn and other underground metro connections. Very bright room with three different types of lightings (bedside/table lamps, ceiling down light, ceiling pendant light). One big mirror near the door, another sizable mirror in the bathroom. High ceiling & big window, covered by double curtains, good heating system that works quickly and perfectly, excellent hot shower with very strong water pressure and adjustable nozzle, excellent bed & beddings in terms of both size, quality, cleanliness and hardness of the mattress, new carpet, polite staff, respect for privacy. WiFi connection had no problem, Overall, very efficient pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really missed access to simple beverages. For instance a water boiler would have been great, since after 8pm the reception closes, as well as all the cafés around the hotel: I had no chance to get a tea coming home and it was freezing. Facilities are very basic and old-fashioned.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in has to be done before 20:00 (which i managed - but usually prefer 24 hr reception). The room could have a fridge. Slightly older decor. But it is not a deal breaker. Very cosy indeed.

    Extremely friendly staff. Very cozy place. Amazing location - 100m from Alster and Jungfernstieg. Greatly recommended. Great value for money. Nice peaceful quiet property. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and in my opinion could do with a renovation.

    The location is good, near the Gänsemarkt. The hotel is clean and the bed comfortable, but it's all rather old and in need of renovation. It's OK for one night in the centre of Hamburg, but nothing special. The lady on the reception was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the green carpets in room..no food or tea/coffee facilities.There's a nice restaurant next door though.

    Great location near the centre, very clean and warm,staff were very friendly. I would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay for the central location rather than the room. Spartan equipment, which was fine with me.

    Central. Many sights in walking distance. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it was nice and quiet during the night. The area is not seedy like the one near central station. This one is In a clean and respectable part of central Hamburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is too slow to be used.

    The bed is really confortare. The hotel is in the city center, and it is located in a walking street full of restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, stayed with my two teenage daughters the location was fab, ate at two very local Italian restaurants two seconds from the hotel. Short 5 minute walk to Lake Alster , fabulous location, approx 15 minute walk from Central station, booked to visit again in 4 weeks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow could probably have done with an airing (smelled little musty, but the pillowcase was clean and crisp), and I would have appreciated an extra one. A brighter bulb in the bedside lamp so I could read in bed (though I was generally too exhausted to do that anyway)

    The location is excellent. The room and bathroom seemed to have been cleaned meticulously, the bedclothes seemed fairly new (and were also very clean), the staff, in what little interaction I had with them, were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the station, city centre, lakes, parks and restaurants. Staff were friendly and accommodated our request for secure bike storage and early check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the chinese guy (probably the boss) was condescending and mean. I wanted to use the microwave to reheat my sandwich for just 2 mins and I asked the reception lady for help first as I knew the kitchen was not open to the guests. but the guy stared at me to chase me away and shouted at the reception lady for allowing me to use it. I don't understand how a person like that could run a hostel. also no room clean service was provided during my stay and there was no water kettle, hairdryer, shower gel. I don't think my stay there worth 120 euro per night.

    two reception ladies (one old german lady and one chinese) were quite nice and helpful. another german young lady is a little indifferent but still helpful. the location is very good, just out of U1 and by the pedestrian street and therefore surrounded by many good restaurants and stores. the room is still quiet as it's facing the parking lot not the street. The room is basically clean but with a very weird smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the young asian guy was knocking on my door and saying "i need a pillow" without introducing or saying anything politely when i open the door, then he stepped in to take a pillow, this was reallllllllllly bad impression to me and i didn't feel good with it. I didn't even know who the hell he is once i open the door. Can he be a bit more polite to say who he is before he asked to take away 1 pillow from me? if he think i am also asian so that he didn't need to? ridiculous behaviour.

    the old woman in front desk is real good, she is very nice and friendly during my checkin. Location is perfect, many restaurants around!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was just perfect. The Alster along-with various restaurants for breakfast and lunch alike are all within walking distance. There's also a mall nearby (Gänsemarkt) where shoppers can set lose. Public transport, like U-bahn and Bus stations are also within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains! The rooms are overlooking a parking lot which is lit up by big bright white florescent lamps. The curtains, however, were so thin that they blocked none of the light. As a result, the room was filled with light even when the curtains were drawn in the middle of the night. I had to sleep with a sleeping mask, which I normally only use on airplanes. The wi-fi was slow and unreliable.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neon lights, Threadbare carpet stained in places,Styrofoam squares in suspended ceiling like old office, Hear footsteps of person in floor above Shabby corridors, Basic, drag suitcase up first six steps from street

    Location, clean bathroom, safety, no traffic fumes, open the window for fresh air

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to the Heart of Hamburg City, plenty of choices of Italian Restaurants, 3 minutes walks to U-Ban Station Stephan Platz, it is convenient point to the subway network connection to Hamburg Airport/ Main Train Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite old. Was designed to be something else and the shower was somehow adapted inside the room. It is not that bad, but feels not like a proper room.

    People were nice and it is in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no refrigerator but as the weather out was around 8C max we stored a few stuff outside the window in a bag for a few hours (can't have that in summer). The curtains were not thick enough and on a sunny morning too much sunlight comes in if you're used to window shutters. Finally, although wifi reception was great (there was a repeater in each room) the connection was way too slow with many disconnections. Impossible to see youtube or do whatsapp audio calls, barely enough to surf. It was a lot better in the hotel reception though.

    Great location very close to the Binnenalster lake, and next to Stephansplatz subway station (line U1) that comes straight from the airport (around 30-35 mins trip). Many restaurants just outside the door, and two very nice coffee places/bakeries at each corner for breakfast. At the corner of Binnenalster in the basement of Europa Passage mall there's a big REWE supermarket that has everything. Comfortable room with large closet, kinda old but very clean, large windows that open, huge radiator that would make room toasty at a low dial selection (you won't need to go past 1 even in winter). Fortunately, there's an elevator and our room was looking out to a small parking lot so it was very quiet (no noises from other guests too). Clean towels supplied every day, only hand soap provided so bring your hair dryer, body foam and shampoo along. The reception closes around 8pm so you carry your keys on you when you leave (extra set can be provided if you want to split with co-travellers around town). Staff were very helpful and accomodating, no hair dryers were provided but when we asked they borrowed us one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow Wi-Fi

    This property is very close to the city center, very clean. Comfortable beds. In case of late arrival, keys are in safe, but withdrawal is very easy. Next to the property good italian restaurant (and many others around).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room, but only one side of the bed was made up with pillow and blanket when we entered. The staff - one man! - was very quick to correct it, though.

    It was an okay choice for a one-night stay stay very close to where we needed to go. We did not except too much in terms of comfort and service, and the place met our (modest) expectations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite basic - one ceiling light and one bedside light were not working but this was resolved once reported. No hairdryer in the room.

    The location in the city centre cannot be bettered - really good value for money. Within easy walking distance of the Jungfernstieg and the Alster. There are lots of places to eat in the vicinity. The bakery on the corner is perfect for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy due to a kitchen hood near my window and the rooms itself aren't very isolated from each other concerning noice of other visitors. Maybe it only concerned me due to the fact that I was ill and need to stay in bed no only during night time. Concerning the price everything was fine.

    It's located very near to the CCH.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is somewhat dated and is in need of a facelift. However for the price it was perfectly acceptable for a few days stay.

    The location was excellent - just a short walk to the main areas of the city - and very near to an underground station, U1 line. The room and linen were clean and the towels were changed regularly. There are also many good reasonably price restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole thing didn't seem worth the price. Extremely old room, no even a hairdryer, Staff doesn't speak english. No roomservice, no nothing. Far too expensive for this quality.

    Location was perfect. Free wifi was ok. Room was more or less clean. (as clean as place that old can actually be clean).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom had a weird smell of chinese food but I got used to it. Also, even if I was a solo traveller I booked a double room. But when the guy that runs the hotel saw that I was alone removed the second pillow and duvet from the room (which I do not understand... I paid for a double room for two people afterall). Ok, this might have happened only while I was there but there was some construction work going on during the whole Friday night till 6am so that ruined completely my sleep.

    The bed was comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were comfortable. The man that runs it did not speak any english but fortunately I arrived in the afternoon that a girl speaks English and she was very helpful, gave me a map of Hamburg and proposed things to do. It is very close to Rathausplatz and you can get buses/metro very easily. Also the area seems very safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In single room, there are no refrigerator and dryer. it was very simple and small room. If you dont need these, I think it would not have any drawbacks

    location was perfect. and room was small but, cozy to me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When leaving, there was an asian guy at the reception who didn't understand any english word, so it was a little bit difficult left my luggage for a while before leaving....

    Everything was ok. There was a lady at the reception when arrived, she was so kind and helpfully.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms with street view (Colonnaden) are a bit loud because of nearby restaraunts and crowded lake side.

    Location and accessibility of public transport (lots of buses, subway and suburban trains) are great. Direct way to/from airport via Jungfernstieg. City hall and shopping streets in 10 min walking distance, lakes in 5 min. Bakery with excellent breakfast vareity just on the corner of the street. Lots of restaraunts with moderate prices nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at the time of check-out didn't speak English Bed sheets were extremely basic

    Management facilitated the check-in process since I was arriving late at night

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work in the yard and the internet connection disappeared.

    Good location to an affordable price. The hotel is run down, but clean and the bed is all right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room (#25) was located above a restaurant and smelled strongly of fish. Even a room freshener spray couldn't help. Terrible!

    The location is fantastic: close walk to Dammtor train station, across the street from a beautiful park, in a pedestrian street with shops and restaurants, close to the city center. Newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is very small and tight. I didn't have breakfast so don't know what is it like but the room was quite claustrophobic. Very simple bed and the shower was just next to the bed, a toilet in the same tiny room. It felt like it must have been in a 3rd world somewhere. But I managed to have a good sleep.

    Alameda is in a very nice area, just behind the state opera, on a pedestrian lovely street. Staff are lovely. I gathered it was run by a chinese family.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved tea/coffee making in the room.

    Location: on a pedestrian street, quiet enough that I could sleep with the window open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were very cold, not nice at all. The electricity was not working well, so hotel looked very old

    Location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to shops, restaurants and the Alster lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too short

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very nice staffs, cosy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast is offered, and the beds could be a bit more comfortable.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal racist

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minutes to the opera house and a host of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet was positioned in a narrow corner.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Small room but very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty facilities.... Compared too other hotels in the same price range...

    Nice Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and central. Friendly and professional service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, everything's very clean. Outstanding location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they had nobody at the reception...nor in the night and neither in the morning...How am I getting my bill now??

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place for that money, but area was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice but small room,no english tv channels

    small nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a bit dated, but perfectly functional

    Perfect location in a quiter/nicer area. Big rooms, good quality beds and linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, a bit neglected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hairdryer.

    Location is excellent, and the room was clean and quiet, perfect for solo travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside smell from restaurants.

    Excellent location and the fact that we had TV and internet that worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! For small trips is really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean at all; very small; very old room with bad deep green floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed

    Location and quiet ness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location very close to everything. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Feel like at home or even better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great space and excellent value. The tv was not working for us but we are not concerned. The conceriege was very helpful friendly...excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception after 8.00 p.m. Hard to get advice when there is no a contact person in the hotel

    I liked location, price per night and quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer or alarm clock.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, quiet place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hardly to find parking lot, no parking garages in town, ore close by

    Good location, in city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud backyard sometimes.

    Clean and cosy place. Nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alameda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: