Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo City Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hohenzollerndamm 33, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10713 Berlin, Germany

#287 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel would deserve renovation and air conditioning.

    Very good breakfast, free parking on the street, good connection downtown (U-Bahn).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception desk is not open 24h which might be an issue for those of you who want to check in late (it closes at 22:30).

    great breakfast served in a nice breakfast room, clean, comfy, spacious rooms (absolutely not my style, but some people might like the palace-like interior design), very close to the underground station, nice, clean and not very busy district, basic shops Rossman, groceries are just across the corner, georgain restaurant downstairs in the same building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was operating from the first floor, so one has to drag the suitcase from the lobby in the groud floor.

    Excellent localization (bus and underground within a three-minut walk), comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not too comfortable, and the smoke from the balconies came into our non-smoking room every time someone smoked.

    Location was great, one block to the metro station (Fehrbelliner Platz), and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees are not vey friendly.

    Location is excellent and you can access to everywhere by metro, which is only 5 mins walk from hotel. Facilities and breakfast are good as well. But employees are not very friendly campared to other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean with a pleasant atmosphere and a rich breakfast. Near the hotel there is a U-Bahn stop and good connections to the center of Berlin. We were very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain was sticking to me when I was having a shower, the shower cabin was small. We stayed at the double room, on our bed it was 2 separate small blanket, it was not enough for a tall guy.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, unusual desingn and interiors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower burnt me, someone must have flushed a toilet nearby as the cold water pressure dropped and all I had was hot water. It stopped hurting after a couple of hours but next time I'll be ready to jump out at any moment.

    I liked the breakfast, the location, price and the décor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. I could hear traffic outside all night long. No kettle in the room. Breakfast selection was poor.

    Location was good. Overground and underground stations very close by. Helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating wasn't effective at all (Receptionist provided an extra electric heater though). Small shower can only fit one person. Ceramic floor very cold. Queen bed didn't have one queen mattress, but rather two single mattresses. Bed was creaky and supported by chunks of wood from the bottom, which ultimately failed and fell apart. Small pillows. Room door didn't isolate walking sounds or even quiet chatting.

    Polite and friendly staff. The receptionist gladly provided an extra electric heater when the heating wasn't working. Free luggage room to store your luggage after checkout. Pretty close to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car br aware that parking is free on the hotel side of the street if you are fortunate enough to get a place as they are highly sort after. Parking is paid on the opposite side of the street.

    We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. It is a little far from West Berlin but the central street can be reached by the underground station that is close to the hotel. Alternately it is a pleasant 30 minute easy walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    property advertise free car parking (no reservation needed) it is only if you are lucky... Car parking is on the street next to the hotel available for everybody... good luck with finding a space...

    rooms decorated with character, nice staff at the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first person I met when I booked in was not what I would put in that position,he was an ignorant person,no bar,in hotel,a dump of a place really

    Nothing.at al just a room in a tall building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a complaint, but be informed that hotel reception is closed after 22:00 o'clock. This is a common practice in many small european hotels.

    Very good breakfast. Good location. Very close to U-bahn station (2min walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good but simple, consisting of cheapest ingredients. No carpet in the room.

    A nice room, a great Georgian restaurant at the same building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior was incredibly (out)dated and the beds were uncomfortable -i could feel the springs through the mattress...

    Breakfast was quite good and the room was spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not very helpful in several perspectives: The first night the wifi did not work. I reported this situation, but the staff did not know what to do, and showed me a face that it is not his responsibility (very impatient). Well, I did not blame him, but he simply did not want to try to fix the problem (sometimes you just have to reset it) or consulted his colleagues. Plus the English is not good enough for simple communication.

    The location is wonderful, and the room is spacy and quite old-fashioned-Italian style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had been Nice With a small table and 2 small Chairs ind the room.

    Close to the metro. Free parking on the street outside the hotel. Fine room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The bathroom was not clean, I didn't get new towels, soap nor toilet paper. My room was not cleaned even once during one week stay. -Needed to pay hundreds euros extra for stuff that was made up. -Got yelled at for not paying for the room although I was never asked to. It said in the confirmation that they will charge the money one week before I go there, but they never did and the person at the reception didn't say anything when I arrived so I thought it was okay. Later they yelled at me because of that, although my credit card worked fine and I didn't do anything wrong. -Most of the staff members were rude, they didin't even greet. -The location of the hotel is not good. -The hotel is not suitable for people having problems walking the stairs, because to reach the lift you have to get up a few stairs. -There is no laundry service - or at least that is what the person at the reception desk told me - although this app claims there is. I was highly disappointed and won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    It was kinda peaceful and some of the staff members were nice. The breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole room was real big enough, cleanness, internet services plus other room services were super amazing, together with friendly people at the reception and during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with the view to the noisy street and no air-conditioning. This makes your stay terrible during hot summer days. The bed is not very comfortable either.

    Easy to reach by car, free parking, good restaurant downstairs, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When making reservation in the hotel I mentioned that I need two separate beds. This request was ignored and me and my friend we got one big bed. Despite promise at the reception that they will put a separate bed while we are having dinner, nothing happened:( And the reception is closed after 10 pm, so there was no chance to compain. This is really good hotel but the situation with a bed was a bit uncomfortable. (In the hotel they told me they do not have rooms with separate beds - pity I was not warned about that when making reservation:() Anyway, I may be back again as I like the place a lot!!!:)

    Location and breakfast is a plus in this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow shower drain. One thin pillow per person. I told the front desk person about the slow drain when I extended my stay. But it made difference.

    Close to U-bahn station. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good size room. Old fashioned decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception closed at 10 pm -- after that, couldn't get into reception area, to get water or tea

    design of old hotel and rooms -- friendly and helpful staff -- great breakfast -- great restaurant, next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, the hallways, the whole house was filthy, dirty, smelled of smoke. There was garbage on the floor. The blankets and the pillows stink and were deceived. The Administrator got over the right. Unpleasant experience and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there could be a kettle in each room, little noise from the rooms located to the street, very little pillows but i was good because i brought my own from my car :D

    Breakfast was really good and the ladies serving breakfast were nice, man on the reception waited for us after checkin deadline at 2200 (waited to 2230 - we were stuck in a traffic jam),

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast - a minor drawback but it is there. Only one set of keys to the room.

    Very good and diversified breakfast (as for *** hotel), good coffee. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a nice view from the second floor. Very close to Fehrbelliner Platz metro station. Rather calm neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really good place! Strongly recommended: clean, big room, good breakfast, perfect location and nice staff. If I go back to Berlin I would definitely choose this place again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big room, nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Close to metro station. Try the downstairs Georgian restaurant. fantastic food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception closes at 22:00. If you'll arrive after that time make sure you have a working phone to call the hotel and retrieve the keys from a safety system.

    The room was nicely decorated and it had a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress had a big dip in the middle and the pillows were so thin that you head just touched the mattress. Also the shower was broken so you had to kneel to get your whole body wet.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is noise from the street (bad soundproof) but we did not have any problem as we were very tired.

    We were very happy with our choice. It perfectly fit our needs as we spent most of the time visiting the city. Great bed and breakfast hotel. Furniture a little old but ok. The metro station is 2-3 minutes away . It takes approx 20-25 mins to get to any attraction in the city. The breakfast was amazing and unexpectedly there was some sort of variation. I would rate the breakfast as a 4 stars one(was not expecting to get salmon in a 3 stars hotel and there was, in the last day). Also, the coffee at the breakfast was pretty good. If you are going there for a city break or business (not looking to spend to much time in the hotel) and not wanting to spend to much this might be the perfect choice. All you have to do is to expect some minuses related to the price you pay. Tips: they also have bicycles for rental (12 or 13 euro/day) ; also I would recommend looking at berlin welcome card for tranportation/discounts in the city atteactions; also you might consider visiting Potsdam - impressive attractions - it takes ~50 minutes to get there by train(included in the C transportation area of the Berlin Welcome card) We will probably choose this hotel again if we travel to Berlin. P.S.: If you look for very good street food you'll find Safran Grill close to the Metro Station (Fehrberliner platz). It's turkish food (kebap etc). We ate there several times, very good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, noisy, noisy..... We couldn't sleep properly non of the 4 nights. There was loud music from somewhere near late night or the cars from the avenue early morning.

    Nice room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street noise is palpable even through closed windows (for people familiar with city noises this should be no problem anyway), More serious issue is a lack of encryption for the WLAN. One can use vpn but why not to provide a rudimentary encryption key?

    Close distance to the U-station is certainly a plus. Moreover, the uncommon design is quite pleasant even if some of the furniture are somewhat worn down. Breakfast was more than reasonable with a broad choice of warm and cold food. On top of that the same building houses apparently a very good and still reasonably priced restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable.

    A big, clean and well-decorated room. The breakfast was exceptional with a huge variety of whatever you'd like to eat. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The bed and pillows were uncomfortable...just one problem, but not a small one.

    -The hotel was clean and well decorated. -The breakfast was excellent each morning. The breakfast room is a little small, so it's better to go earlier rather than later to not feel crowded. -The location is not so central, but easily accessed by public transportation. -The staff were helpful with everything we needed. -Overall, a solid choice for a few nights' stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were perfect.

    We like the location of the hotel (near metro and bus stations),the breakfast,the rooms were very spacious and clean and the personnel at the check in/out and at the breakfast!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish we would have stayed more time.

    Well, I am sure you won't be hungry after this all-you-can-see-you-can-eat breakfast. For me, it was simply perfect. 2 minutes to reach the metro station, S-Bahn takes 7 minutes more. You can find discount coupons for sights and museums in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only one restaurant near by on sunday evening when we arrived

    very goood personal,they helped us a lot,speak english,clean room,,close by subway,20min from center and SXF airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel near to U-ban station, so it was easy to organize city sightseeing. It was very simple to arrive to the hotel from the Schönefeld airport (which (the airport) I would strongly recommend for avoiding). The breakfast was good and coffee great. The staff is nice. We would choose again this hotel for our stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was no fridge and the glass door in the shower was replaced with a plastic curtain, which would stick to your body while you showered.

    the staff was exellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows Usually you can't get hot water for tea in the evening Radiators sometimes make strange sounds

    Great breakfast (big choice of food, tasty) Good location (near metro, market) Kind and helpful receptionist (at least one woman) One evening we got hot water for tea and coffee Big room Free safe in a room (however in our room it was locked) Discount cards for some museums Mini bar in a room Room wasn't cold

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a little far from all the city action, but still it is right in front of U-bahn station. Rooms are well soundproofed, but you get a noise outside the street if the balcony door is opened. Few power sockets in the room.

    Really good value for money. Fabulous breakfast as it was 5 star hotel. Staff is very nice and willing to help. Especially ladies at the reception. Good georgian restorant by the hotel. Cozy rooms and breakfst place at the top floor. And the great great staff again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smell of smoke sometimes appeared in the room, the cushions were uncomfortable with no second set inside the room. We could also hear the cleaning stuff speaking in the morning and it felt loud because the doors are quite thin. There is no supermarket operating past 9 pm in the vicinity - the only way is a petrol station to the north-east.

    The location of the hotel is good, a minute walk to the underground (Fehrbelliner Platz U-bahn). It is West Berlin and a decent neighbourhood around the hotel; the truth is by 8 pm the street looks dead and quiet. We had really good breakfast, it included basic buffet choice (milk, cereals, ham, omelette, yogurt, fruits, cheese, toasts, butter etc). The room was clean and nice. Nothing oustanding about it. The room has a safe but no iron (perhaps you may ask for it on reception). The stuff speaks German, English, Russian and, perhaps, Arabic. Everyone is kind and hospitable. Overall, that is a very good place to land in if you travel with a family or partner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like not having a lounge in the hotel for family members to talk beside the bedroom. I would have liked a bigger reception area with lot of seats to sit. We used benches in the street near by to talk to family members.

    The Hotel had an excellent location for us and it was near all attractions and city centre and taxi charges were modest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In summer you'll miss air condition; but you'll get a fan. Hotel is near the street - if you are not used to noise, use earplugs.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull! Bus and subway station is very near. There are two very good restaurants nearby: Genazvale and Parcafe Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had to be paid cash after check-out what was surpise. Bed squeaks.

    Location - great, Breakfast - large selection and very tasty. Room was very big, confortable and looked as good as in the pictures. We requested silent room and also got it. We are very sutisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet will make happy everybody in terms of choice and interesting location of breakfast room, but I had the impression everything was of the very basic quality. And the coffee was mediocre, regardless if from the machine or ready-made.

    Nice decor includes Italian bed, old-style paintings and frescos that fit the general image of the hotel well. Very friendly staff, fast check-in. No major attractions in the neighbourhood but the hotel is very well located close to U-bahn station and shopping streets. We had a room on the corner and with closed windows street noise was actually not perceptible. With open ones - contrary to some reviews - acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here 6 nights on arriving in Berlin. Got up early and had a wonderful buffet breakfast at 7:30 each day. We stayed again on the last night of our trip, several weeks later, and knowing breakfast was served till 10 had a little sleep in and arrived for breakfast at 9am. All the lovely plates of meat, cheese, fruit and bread were either heavily picked over or gone. We sat on for 30 mins nibbling on scraps, during which time a number of other guests arrived. However, nothing more was put out and the noisy clatter of clearing up made us feel we were not welcome to linger.

    Room was lovely, quiet and cosy. Close to Ferhrbelliner Platz railway station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was disconcerted that it was not possible to double lock the room from the inside, but there were no problems. Also I could not figure out how to latch the windows, although it was mild outside and it was not critical. On weekend nights there was restaurant noise (clanking dishes) in the interior courtyard until nearly midnight but this was not a problem on weeknights. The toilet seat was missing one of its rubber supports and so was slightly slanted. One morning there was only sweet cereal at breakfast (would you believe chocolate chips?), although usually granola was available. Some staff only spoke enough English to check people in and out, but others had more and were helpful.

    Near the Fehrbelliner Platz subway station, so easy to get to Tegel, the Dahlem museums, etc. Nearby grocery store and a variety of fast food places, mostly near or in the subway station entrances. There is also an ATM in the nearest subway entrance. OK breakfast in the hotel, small silent refrigerator in the room. Clean and the bed was OK. Good value for the money. The room even had a pants press, though I didn't need it. The elevator was working, though there were a few steps to get up to it from the lobby. As a point of information, the restaurant on the ground floor is Georgian, although I did not try it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no blackout on the window

    breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great value for money. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, perfect breakfast. I can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Aircon available - too noisy room

    Very friendly staff, wide range of breakfast items

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a little firm for my taste, pillows were not that great and the room was very hot with no aircon or fan

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.The room very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the small frigo.

    The breakfast is good. The room is nice with elegant decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get on Internet until staff reset router

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The teenager in the reception was ignorant and should attend a service crash cource as soon as possible

    Cozy place, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Georgian restaurant next door is fantastic! South African wine on sale at reception!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to complain

    Everything. The Breakfast. The fact that you can park free on the street. The comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    checkin had some problems. marked as ‚with parking’ but parking is on-street only

    got checked in despite problems with checkin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nice, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 10 pm, you can hear the noise from the street (it didn't disturb my sleep though)

    Proximity to public transport, spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better. The bed is old and noisy

    Close to metro. Good coffee for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning the housekeeping was noisy and in breakfast the ladies never smile.

    Nice and clean room. close to the centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast price/quality is amazing near public transportation nice staff clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    A warm welcome smile at reception,very helpfull staff enjoyable stay room's immaculate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor was very nice, old style.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slipper in the room

    Clean and near the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality and Smiles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires rennovation

    Very friendly staff. Extremely clean

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo City Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: